select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Orion on Orpington ▷ Reviews

Orion on Orpington


Grade: of 37 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Be aware your subleasing contract may not be honored. I can’t speak ill about the apartments for my daughter never moved in, yet management is another deal. The night before move in day, she received a call, many tales were told by the staff, the truth eventually surfaced. She was told that since additional ID was required, her move in date (Jan4, 2019) was pushed to several days after classes were exoected to start. We had signed everything and paid the required fees in November. What happened? The tenant changed her mind, was allowed to pay her rent and the management was covering for this, they had another tenant that “hopefully “ would move out that day(unless she changed her mind) and they were hoping this would rectify the situation. Eitherway, our daughter, an out of state fulltime student at UCF found her self listening to their Review from Google
Oct 2018: On the lower end of pricing in the UCF area which is great. Fully furnished with TV. Pool. Hot tub. Gym. Basketball. Volleyball. Pet friendly. Utilities included. WiFi and cable included. Very clean and quiet place. Plenty of free parking. Lots of fun events. Maintenance is fast and gets the job done right. Office people are super sweet and really care. Especially Emanuel! I love living here! 💚 Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is my first year living at Orion on Orpington and I have to say its the best choice I've made so far. The front office staff is extremely nice and is always willing to help you with any issues you have. When I first walked into my room I was extremely surprised by how clean it was. Review from Google
Sep 2018: When I first moved in there were roaches and it took them over two months to get rid of them. Once I moved out they tried to charge me for deep cleaning in the bathroom and bedroom when it was in good condition. I would not recommend this place. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Place is alright, definitely better than some of the other places around campus and one of the more value finds. Apartments are nice, had a few troubles with the kitchen(Cabinet door was missing), but maintenance came out and fixed it pretty quick. Parking is 10 dollars for your own spot. Front Office is really nice, they remember you by name and are always really helpful. Only bad thing I can say about this place is colonial is not a very good area to be living. Definitely very seedy compared to other apartments off campus like Plaza or the Hub, but atleast you're not getting ripped off here and the tennants aren't complete animals that trash the place. So that's why I give it a 3 star. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Living here has been amazing so far; move in goes really smoothly and quickly, and then there are also events that allow you to meet the people that are living in your community! the fitness center has a squat rack which is important to me so that's also a huge plus. Review from Google
Jul 2018: TDLR: THIS REVIEW IS LENGTHY, FOR THE BOTTOM LINE SKIP TO THE END. TIPS: For students that plan on moving here, my advice would be to move in with people you know. This apartment complex is not strictly a student only facility. They do not discriminate against age. This means if you are assigned random roommates you could get someone who 1. is not a student and 2. is 40+ years old. This happened to me and although I was not initially upset about it, it did turn sour very quickly. QUALITY: (3/5) The apartments are very expensive for the quality of the space. AC units break often and the walls are thin. But this is the price you pay for individual leasing typically. Charges for electricity overages happen more often than people let on. But it usually isn't more than $15 a person in my experience. If you cant handle overages keep your AC 76+. Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!! The worst WiFi you will ever come across. I haven’t had cable in my living room for 4 months. If you call about any issue other than regular maintenance (amazing maintenance team: Lemy and Nelson are the only good thing about this place) they will simply ignore you and push you away. WAY too expensive for what you get. Air conditioning only works on 1/2 of the apartment. Assisstant manager is very poor at his job, does not answer emails, gives false information when you can finally get in contact with him (go to the office yourself), doesn’t know anything about what is going on in this development (Matt Guzman). The front of the neighborhood is constantly full of homeless people and smells like a garbage dump. They are doing renovations and tearing up the apartments (showing up on the wrong dates to do so) while residen Review from Google
Apr 2018: You don’t want your student to live here! My daughter was in two rooms,both with a roommate and her boyfriend living in the same room and Orion could never find evidence even though both had clothes and personal items in plain sight. The first room when my daughter complained and the roommate threatened her Orion told her they would make her move. When she didn’t want to move they made my daughter move. Great victim blaming orion. One other roommate forever asked the other roommates to buy her alcohol even though she was underage and would leave a friends “support dog” there while they went clubbing. When my daughter moved to the second room she was threatened to not tell that they were smoking pot. One roommate moved out a week later because she had previously reported them and when they were fined they were hostile so she moved out. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Solid place to live. Excellent maintenance team, decent appliances, cozy place. New units look very nice and modern. Some minor issues here and there but nothing major. Speed bumps are quite aggravating though. Parking is amazing though. Office staff is very friendly - lots of new renovations coming too which is nice. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Cute small little neighborhood! Closet is nice and spacious and the rooms are cosy. My only complaint would be the appliances are a little old and on need of renovation, the air condition, washer and dryer are all really loud! Besides that, no major complaints!! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Definitely one of the better places for students to live around here. Staff is friendly, gym is clean, and the amenities are good. Bedroom, bathroom, and walk-in closets are great. Only downside is walls are somewhat thin, but apart from that, definitely recommended. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Orion is such a great place to live. It's beautiful & the staff is super friendly. They respond to maintenance requests super quickly & are very accommodating to anything you might need. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Orion is a great place to live! The staff is so nice and fixes any type of maintenance issue right away! I’ve never had any issue living here for the past 2 years and the layout of the apartment is also very clean and nice. Review from Google
Jan 2018: At first I was skeptical on living at Orion on Orpington just because of the location, but I was proven wrong. The location is perfect. It is right next to publix and away from all the noise on Alafaya trail. The living spaces are very nice, quaint, and spacious. Surprisingly, I actually want to go to their events. They create a handful of new events every year and even ask residents for event ideas. They offer countless awards through social media as well. The creativity is bigger than most student housing apartments. I would definitely recommend living here, because now they have premium apartments that are insanely gorgeous! Helpful? Review from Google
Jan 2018: I don't currently live here but I will in Fall 2018. The community is kept really clean, the leasing process is very easy, they have very friendly staff that can help whenever it's necessary and they throw a lot of events to create a really friendly environment. I'm really excited that I will be living here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Lived here for three years. So sad to leave! I loved it here! They do really fun block parties! Very attentive staff and well designed apartments that really feel like home! Review from Google
Nov 2017: My UCF student has lived at Orion for 3 years. As a parent, I am very happy with Orion! The cleanliness of the apartment, office staff and close location to UCF are all outstanding. The apartment is in a beautiful setting and a safe area. Close to everything, and lots for my child to do!! Review from 11/29/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I love Orion on Orpington! The staff is so friendly and always quick to help me with any situation I have! Maintenance always responds quickly as well when I put in a work order. They’re also pet friendly what more could you want in an apartment complex !! The rooms are nice size and the closets are full walk ins and they saved my life because I have a lot of clothes. I have lived here for 3 years always wanting to renew because I love Orion I definitely would recommend Orion to any of my friends the price is reasonable and they throw the best events especially the foam and block party you’d be missing out not living at Orion on Orpington! Review from 11/16/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I have lived here for two years now and it has been great! The staff is very helpful and I have never had any problems while living here! Review from 11/12/17 on Google
Oct 2017: This place is not worth it. When I moved in, the room was not clean, and the walls had scuff marks, chipped paint, and damage. I was told that I would get at least a 24 hour notice if someone from the office needed access to my apartment, but there were times when there was no notice, and my roommates and I were charged for something that didn't need fixing. Upon moving out, I was charged a $140 bill for things that weren't broken and did not need replacing. I was also charged for leaving trash in the room even when I completely cleared everything out of my room. Review from 10/3/17 on Google
Aug 2017: don't move here unless you wanna be charged hundreds of dollars after moving out based on fraudulent "damages". Had the carpets cleaned professionally and they claim there was a stain left on the carpet. I was sent one photo of a mole sized dot on the carpet and still charged over $200. Also, the walls are thin so you hear everything going on in the house no matter what room you're in. Fridge is not big enough for four people either. The day I moved in the kitchen was disgusting. The fridge was full of old moldy food and every appliance was dirty. Roommate matching doesn't work, they paired up complete opposites. Maintenance never does their job. Called about a key being stuck in the lock and no one came until three days later after we had already removed the key. Called about faulty ice marker, never came for that. don't waste your money. Review from Google
May 2017: Live anywhere but here!!!!! Upon move in I found my refrigerator to be full of old rotten food that by the looks of it had been there for months. My shower was broken and I could not turn it on which I had to have maintenance come fix. I went into the office to find my mail that had been missing for a couple weeks and when I asked one of the office staff they told me it was the postal service who lost it when I had it confirmed delivered, after spending an entire day looking for my mail and putting in a lost mail report with the post office. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Rooms and apartment are TINY. Location is great but not worth the price you pay for the TINY apartments. Bring a mini fridge because the fridge for the 4x4 is nowhere near big enough. ETA: I lived in other places near the campus and this is by far the quietest and the cleanest. Review from 2/10/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I'm posting this because I know people that are interested in moving here and I'm scared for them and I want everyone to be aware of these business practices before you have to deal with the awful amounts of stress that I had to deal with. The apartments are really nice and are actually in a great location the reason why I only give one star though is because the management team is just looking to make as much money off of you as possible. In my experience they actually forged my information on a document that in turn caused me to owe them money after I threatened them that that's illegal they dropped the fees but it was a fight. They also won't tell you when your getting a new roommate. Twice a random person showed up in my apartment and I was so scared because they failed to inform me. Review from 1/1/17 on Google



VALENCIA-EAST Orion on Orpington Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap