select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
College Station ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

College Station


Grade: of 39 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: The lease is very one-sided. You must pay rent for the entire month of August even though you can't move in til August 16. The apartment we rented was full of cat pee and smelled disgusting. Mattresses were gross so i bought myself a new one. Then let's not mention the towing. They give no warnings at all. I forgot to switch the decal when i switched cars and boom. I'm towed. Other reviews mention a gym. What gym? I never saw a gym the whole time i was here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: College Station is very homey and I appreciate all the free food and opportunities offered. Review from Google
Jul 2019: College station is a great place to not only live, but hang out! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I genuinely enjoy living at College Station. The staff are friendly and the events are fun. The front office is kept well cleaned and is a cool location on your downtime with a full sized pool table. The gym is somewhat small but newly renovated with some new equipment that gets the job done. The maintenance are respectful and great guys, And come in a timely manner after you submit a work request. Only complaint on the apartment itself is the furniture is easily worn down, the couch fabric gets worn down extremely fast. Overall, a great experience. -Court (Resident of 2 years) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Pretty great. Nice staff, small community, always plenty of parking. I'd give 'em five stars if they recycled. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Went for tour Ariel was very helpful and gave all the right information. Definitely would be looking in to this place. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Went for tour Ariel was very helpful and gave all the right information. Definitely would be looking in to this place. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Andrew in the Leasing Office is super nice and helpful! I went on a tour and the place looks great with a lower price than the competition. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Apr 2019: The tour was given by Luigi. From the moment my friends and i walked in, he was incredibly kind and helpful. He was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had. The apartment and facilities themselves that were shown to us were great, and I am strongly considering moving in. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The tour was given by Luigi. From the moment my friends and i walked in, he was incredibly kind and helpful. He was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had. The apartment and facilities themselves that were shown to us were great, and I am strongly considering moving in. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Andrew gave us a tour... very nice and answered all questions. Nice place Review from Google
Mar 2019: Andrew gave us a tour... very nice and answered all questions. Nice place Review from Google
Mar 2019: The people here are very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place.
Feb 2019: Great place to live! Really chill, no speed bumps in the parking lot, and the staff is friendly and attentive!
Feb 2019: I honestly hate living here. I was paired with the worst roommates possible. I have tried speaking to the manager about getting moved to another unit and no one bothers to reach out. I honestly regret living at college station for this reason. I feel uncomfortable everyday and no one cares. I pay to live here and all I have been asking for is to get moved to another unit where I can live with decent people. As long as they are getting my money, they don't care about what I have to deal with on a daily basis. How much longer do I have to live with slobs and thieves.I am very dissatisfied. Save yourself the mental headache and go live somewhere else with decent people.
Feb 2019: Ariel was a great tour guide! Very nice complex and pool area. Review from Google
Jan 2019: great place to live. The staff is friendly and nice. Ariel helped me with the printer and was fun to talk to while waiting for me papers! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve already written a review for college station before. Honestly, I love the place and would stay if the price of rent would stop increasing. My first year was $610 a month, then the next year it increased to $630 a month. Guess what? Now it’s $660 a month with the same initial electricity cap. Residents get free waffles and other good treats if they write reviews for college station. I’m assuming that’s how they keep their reviews high. People, if you are looking for somewhere affordable long-term I suggest doing further research. If you don’t mind paying extra every year then disregard me. P.S. - College station don’t bother replying saying you will contact me on this issue unless you want to stop raising my rent. Review from Google
Dec 2018: When I lived there (2015-2017), College Station was pretty average. Messy furniture and bare bones bedroom furniture. Roommate's mom complained and we got nice new leather couches. Bed was alright, but I just bought a mattress pad; basic dresser and desk. Bathroom was a little small but decent closet size. I requested three other girls to live with (friends) and there was a screw up where I was assigned random other girls. CS did help us sort it out in the end. Some of the other tenants are sketchy. I've seen drug deals in the parking lot; someone was shot (in a different building) while I lived there. Next door neighbors always threw loud parties. One couple across the hall screamed and fought so loud that the police came.The managers never seemed to care. When I first moved there, there were some cool events to go and meet people and get fre Review from Google
Nov 2018: Took a tour here and liked the facility. Staff was very nice and helpful. would recommend. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I've lived here for two years and never had any problems. I love waffles every Wednesday at the clubhouse, it's great before school. One little thing, be careful with how much electricity is being used in the apartment because there is an electricity cap. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The staff is great and so is maintenance! The floors could be pressured cleaned so that it looks nicer. Other than that they always answer and try to work everything out. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I only have positive things to say about College Station. The staff have been really helpful through the moving time and during the first month of experience I've lived here in the apartment complex. There's always an event going on and people willing to help you. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived here for a week now and so far it's been great! I have good roommates, the rooms are spacious, and management has treat me well. The only thing is that the kitchens are very small but other than that it's worth the price Review from Google
Mar 2018: Please beware they have a clause in the contract that allows someone to renew the lease repeatedly without your approval if you are the guarantor. Even if you deny renewal using your identity, they inform you once you sign the 1st contract you essentially sign away your rights. Now it makes sense that's they try to force residents into renewals as soon as November, 3 months after the initial contract. Review from Google

Back to Previous

VALENCIA-EAST College Station Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap