select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Crossings Alafaya ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Campus Crossings Alafaya


Grade: of 56 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I will start with this DO NOT believe the photos. The place looks like trash inside but good thing is this maintenance is quick really quick they'll fix what needs to be fixed right away. But yea........... the place aint worth the price. They need to clean up, but this is a college joint so you may not care. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Eli was very knowledgeable with all my questions! Be sure to have her assist you with all your questions. Affordable and nice complex. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I would like to say Thank You Simon top notch customer services! I enjoyed the tour that you was able to provide to me and such a short notice since my son wasn't able to make it. My son will definitely feel at home here when he start class. I will have to let him speak to you directly on our next visit. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I really enjoyed my time at Campus Crossings. One of my favorite things about it, is the fact that everything is so close together and everyone is real friendly. I enjoyed the pool by the leasing office. It felt nice not to go too far to enjoy Florida. Eli in the leasing office was able to give me a tour of Campus Crossings and show me the amenities as well. I would definitely come back. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Awesome tour! Simon also helped me understand the leasing process since I was a bit confused. He’s so patient! Awesome service!
Feb 2019: Spoke with a young man at the front office, Simon. He was very helpful and effective at answering all of my questions regarding leasing options. Definitely call and request Simon for your apartment needs!
Feb 2019: I've had great interactions with the staff here. They're friendly and effective with providing answer and information I've need. Good looking complex and accommodating.
Feb 2019: Leasing office staff is very nice and helpful. Jonathan is often there to help me with whatever issues I need. Overall very nice place and staff. :) Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Jan 2019: I’m really enjoying my living experience here at campus crossings. Jonathan has given me excellent customer service and has been very attentive to each of my needs concerning my apartment. The office staff is very inviting and they create a comfortable environment where you can speak to them about whatever you require. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I lived in this apartment complex for 2 years. Even back when I lived here they went above and beyond when something unexpected happened and we had to switch units. Ive been gone now almost a year and a half and I just have to say how impressed I am with the staff. My friend accidentally sent a package to my old address (at campus crossing) and instead of refusing it they made sure to call me and hold it for me until I could pick it up during the holidays. Thank you Simon for all your help! I highly recommend Campus Crossing. Review from Google
Jan 2019: If your only two options where to live in your car or live in campus crossing.... pick your car this is the absolute worse place and I mean that from the bottom of my heart! Straight trash!! don't waste your time and money. They don't even deserve that damn one star. Everything from the people in the office to the conditions of the apartments are runned down. I can not make this up!! Its NOT safe at all out here, don't believe me just look up all the crimes that have happened over there. If it isn't one thing its another with these people before I moved in two people tried to warn me but I didn't listen, there's nothing more I regret! don't make the same mistake I did!!!!!!!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The clubhouse activities are well planned and there is a beautiful pool. The staff is very kind. A negative is that the complex is often loud and maintenance does not always respond in a timely manner. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The apartment complex is Great! Their prices are reasonable and I love the shuttle service, you never have to wait too long. And the staffs are very nice! Review from Google
Nov 2018: So far, it has been a great three months living at campus crossing. The place is very safe and they have security guards at the entrance. The maintenance are on point. The staff are very nice and they are very professional. We get to go to the pool 🏊‍♀️ everyday if we want to. They have grocery bingo every first Thursday of the month which is a great opportunity to save some money. They have a lot of event where you can get free food. The bedrooms are really big for the price you are paying. Staying at campus crossing is you living your best life🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 Review from Google
Oct 2018: It has been great so far. The office have social gatherings for the residents, such as pool parties, grocery binges, canvas painting, and much more. This allow the residents to meet new friends. The price is also affordable for college students, which is great. I recommend those to come and check it out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I recently separated from the military and decided to relocate to Orange County. Upon further research, I decided to visit Campus Crossing At Alafaya. I was approached by Juan, who was very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about virtually everything that was asked of him. I am wary of leasing personnel, but Juan exemplified professionalism and the utmost integrity. Juan was not loquacious in the least bit, and was direct with all the info that was presented. I would highly recommend anyone who is interested in potentially living here, that they ask for Juan, because I felt as if he was sincere and exceeds any expectations of what you ask of him. Thanks again! Review from Google
Aug 2018: This is the worse housing community thus far ; it’s kind of sad because it’s so close to campus but not worth the living arrangements( it’s like the ghetto housing for students). It’s not all students , you could be living with people who don’t even go to school; office is run by young adults so no hospitality or actual professionalism. The free food and activities is just to lure you in ; the gym lmao okay sure ; honestly find something better if you can’t just wait a term and then transfer ; don’t do co-ed and pray that the people you live with aren’t disgusting, honestly I would say at most live with one other roommate or with students you know are living there and a room is available. If you are a parent , please pay extra and get your kid a better housing community and private bathroom! Keep your child safe and if it’s too good to be true
Apr 2018: My boyfriend lived here for 3 months. In that time, someone broke into the house, people would come into the house steal his food and even his pots, pans, forks and knives (and I do mean stolen, he moved out and the pans and pots were nowhere to be found), and one of the roomates fired a gun in the neighborhood while he was drunk and even let his friends live (for a whole month) in the living room and throw parties every night... these all happened in three months... the apartments are in horrible shape and while the prices may seem good I would highly recommend seeking housing elsewhere. You won't feel safe here because you aren't safe here. The same person who broke in the first time came back after he was on parole because the security guard at the gate let him through anyways. The management is atrocious. I wouldn't even wish it upon my wo Review from Google
Apr 2018: Mold in the buildings and the lease clearly states that campus crossing isn’t responsible for mold even though the mold is already there before you move in. Lived there two years. The place was filthy when we moved in. Not vacuumed or wiped down. They do not care about their residents. The neighborhood is very unsafe. I was mugged multiple times and told the office about it and then tried to break my lease and I was not allowed under any circumstance not even when a gun was pointed at my head during one mugging. The staff does not communicate well and at multiple times was told one thing by a worker to only find out it was wrong through the manager telling me and vice versa. What they show you on the website is great use of photoshop and lighting and whatever else they used because the apartments are not as they appear. Don’t live here. Pl Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friend lives here and while he was on his way to the bus stop, a sketchy group of men began shooting gunfire at each other, and the complex did little to nothing to assist. The front office people didn't try to offer reassurance or anything to my friend and the strangers he was with as they hid in the office from gunfire. I've always gotten awkward vibes from this place, but now there's a valid reason behind it. The fact that this place responded so poorly to an active shooter situation where students could get injured is appalling. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My son and I visited last week and spoke with tia who was so professional and helpful! She was very informative and actually gave me a peace of mind. She handled us very well and even answered all of my questions and i had plenty questions. Their prices are affordable and we look forward to signing our lease Review from Google
Apr 2018: I visited Campus Crossings with my son and he truly loved the place! He is excited for his 1st apartment. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is the best! He is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about any questions you may have. He is AWESOME! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is so awesome! We didn’t have any problems when trying to lease!! Go Juan Go !!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: As an Uber delivery driver, I was stopped by security and literally interrogated despite me proving I was making a delivery with my identification and the Uber app open. It was unnecessary hassle and aggression to me. It required the tenant to come out yelling at the security guard before he would let me go in. The tenant was kind and explained that this happens all the time with the security guard. It made me, as a delivery person, feel extremely unsafe. I called the office to make them aware of the situation and the girl that answered the phone told me that she would make management aware of this. This happened on March 19, 2018. If you plan to rent here, I hope you don’t want any deliveries made. Review from Google

Back to Previous

VALENCIA-EAST Campus Crossings Alafaya Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap