select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Wildwood ▷ Reviews

Wildwood


Grade: of 69 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: Have been living at Wildwood in a two bedroom since May and I have had so many issues. First I moved into a unit with a girl who wasn’t compatible with me, so I requested a move. They complied but didn’t change my unit information. All my bills say I live in the old unit so when I put in maintenance requests they go to my old unit. As far as maintenance requests go, good luck getting them resolved. My toilet was overfilling for a whole four days before they came by to fix it. They said they couldn’t do anything since it happened over the weekend. My water temperature is very poor. I can only shower with hot water for about five minutes and then lukewarm water for another five minutes. I’ve put maintenance requests for them to fix the issue and they’ve come but the issue still hasn’t been resolved. I have also had electrical issues Review from Google
Dec 2018: Lets start off with the good. The apartments are pretty nice, the staff if really professional, the pool and gym are really nice and you can't ignore the fact that you get furnished units with a good TV included. The major problems I have with this place is that there is dog poop everywhere, so me and my roommates can't hang out on our porch and just walking out of my apartment is a hassle. When I moved in, the bed and all the furniture in my room were really dirty. For about the first month I lived here, the internet was so slow that it was unusable (since then its been a little slow, but good enough to use in my opinion). But God help you if you need to put in a work order for anything... Since I moved in, there was a hole with wires sticking out of my wall next to my bed. I assumed this was where the Ethernet port was supposed to be, I put Review from Google
Dec 2018: The lack of common sense and proper management this complex has is astounding. Overall nice, but its not worth dealing with front office. Review from Google
Nov 2018: So far Living here has been very nice, the common areas are kept very clean and neat, every complaint I have had has been taken care of promptly and the staff are all super nice and helpful. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Im not a person to sit down and write reviews but I think Wildwood deserves one. Initial move in was rough but the original manager did accommodate. My unit wasn't ready at the time of move in and let me just say.. there are still stuff that are not fully painted. I payed for covered parking which is an extra $30 a month and couldn't tow the first couple of months. I never had any issues after the first couple of months and actually kinda enjoyed living here. My second lease is a nightmare. Let me just start off by saying, there is dog poop everywhere. When it rains, it smells horrid. I still pay the $30 every month for a covered parking spot that I don't get to park in. I had brought this to the attention of the office, and all I would get is "we are working on it". It is now the the end of October and Im still paying for a spot that I do Review from Google
Aug 2018: Wildwood has been great! My bedroom is huge and the courtyards are perfect for my dog. My dog is big and most places have breed or weight restrictions and Wildwood doesn't. Review from Google
Aug 2018: These are the fakest reviews I’ve ever seen. Wildwood is just a big lie within itself. On the front page of their website it says 4 min away from campus. Try at the very least 10. The AC doesn’t work half the time and neither does the wifi. Our TV loses signal about every 5 min. The front door isn’t properly sealed and so are the windows so whenever a dust storm comes there is dirt everywhere. Hot tub is green for some reason. The rent is ridiculous. You can’t play more than 1 game of volleyball because the sand is like a damn cheese grater. Just DON’T LIVE HERE!
Apr 2018: Love this place! Tons of green space, gas fire pits and an AMAZING pool! Everything is beautifully maintained and the staff is the best. They are always friendly and available to help. I recommend it to everyone!! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Apr 2018: Living here has been absolutely amazing! Maintence is super fast and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Ashley is the best and has been super helpful in the whole process. I definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Wildwood is the perfect place to live in Lubbock! The facility is amazing and the staff members are extremely helpful. I worked specifically with Paisley and she was so nice, knowledgeable, and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate my needs. She is a great employee at Wildwood. If you are looking for an apartment in Lubbock, Wildwood is the place for you! I wouldn’t choose any other apartment complex! Check it out for yourself! I promise you won’t regret it!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friends live there and the place is always so nice and clean! The staff is really accommodating and are always super helpful. They also just a dog because their pet fees were so low!!! seriously recommend living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Wildwood is a very friendly, and fun place to be! From pool days, to their expansive homework and study area, gym, to letting your dogs play in the large grass areas around the complex. The staff are always more than willing to assist you any way possible! If you haven't seen wildwood Lubbock yet, do yourself a favor and check them out! Review from Google
Apr 2018: High end apartments for a quality price. Perfect for pool days in the summer and long nights around the fire at night! Highly recommend Wildwood if you are looking for a place to call home in Lubbock! Review from Google
Apr 2018: My roommate and I live in a 2 bedroom unit and have been paying $150 in utilities EACH since November. Never in my 4 years of living in Lubbock have I had to pay a total of $300 in utilities... especially when there is already a cap set in place. So, including cap, we have been paying $400 total for utilities. My roommate and I suspect that the bill is ridiculously high due to HVAC issues. When we first moved into the unit during the fall, our thermostat had to be repaired three times. Even now the the thermostat can’t seem to find a medium for normal operation. The air either blows really hot or really cold to keep the house at the required temp. No in between. Management has consistently said that LP&L will come and check the meter to see what’s going on but they have yet to show up. They also said to not pay the utility bill until they Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice apartments. BAD LOCATION. Every time that the wind is blowing, which is a lot in Lubbock, there will be sand or dirt in your eyes, ears, mouth, apartment. The dirt will be everywhere. Consider a different location to live in lubbock that is not next to a dirt field. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Please save your money and time. Do the apartments look nice? yes, but there is plenty of apartments closer to campus for the same or better price, also BE AWARE : the first semester everything was good with the price that I sign a=in the contract and when the second semester started my roommates and I are getting charge more than $200 of electricity and water to which the manager said that was because of cold weather which is a LIE because we still getting changer more even when is hot outside and we have the AC on. I can't WAIT TO MOVE OUT! also they are charging a lot for cheap apartments Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've lived here for several months now and have mostly enjoyed my tenure while living here. As of lately, we have had several issues with maintenance requests being fulfilled. We've been waiting weeks to get numerous requests fixed while even complaining to management there has been no solution. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Wildwood is a great place to live! I feel so at home here, it really is a sigh of relief to come home after classes and work. The staff is very accommodating and ready to help whenever you need it. The rooms are spacious and cozy and offer a quiet living space. If I could give it more than 5 stars you best believe I would Review from Google
Oct 2017: Just moved in and love my new town home!!! Great staff, puppy friendly, clean grounds. So happy I finally found an apartment that goes above and beyond to cater to my needs. I feel safe and if I ever have an issue maintenance is quick. There is always something fun going on at the clubhouse, Wildwood feels more like a community than a complex. Finally an amazing place to live in Lubbock! Review from Google
Sep 2017: Wildwood is such a great place to live! I have had nothing but a great experience so far. There are many great amenities such as the indoor and outdoor weights. The pool is also really nice and relaxing. The staff is always very helpful. I'll never forget how Jarrett offered to help my mother and I move in when he saw us struggling with heavy boxes. He also checked back with me to make sure everything went smoothly. All in all, Wildwood truly is a great community to live in. Plus, I've seen the cutest pups around! Review from Google
Apr 2017: awesome tour fell in love immeditaly! I knew exactly where I wanted to live which will be wildwood! Everything looks beautiful and the amenities are really great. excited about the memory foam mattress and 65inch tv!! My tour guide, Paisley was very helpful and answered all of mine and my parents questions even after the tour. she was super nice!! I am super excited to be living here next school year! Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I loved my tour! It definitely helped me make my decision on where to live, which will be wildwood! Everything looks beautiful and the amenities are really great. My tour guide, Paisley was very helpful and answered all of mine and my parents questions even after the tour. I am super excited to be living here next school year!! Review from 2/19/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Today, I got a phenomenal tour from WildwoodLubbock . Patrick seemed really eager about his job by answering any questions that I had! Because of the excellent customer service we received me and my two other roommates signed a lease! Congrats, Wildwood, you did great!! Review from 2/13/17 on Google



TEXAS-TECH Wildwood Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap