select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Thrive in Lubbock


Grade: of 66 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: So far it’s been a blast living here, they continue to renovate things around the neighborhood bringing in all sorts of new amenities. The workers up front have always been able to help me with any problems or questions. Many of the poor reviews on here are from previous ownership and management so it can be deceiving. The new management will take care of you however they can. For the price it’s definitely the best place you can find. Pool parties, ping pong competitions, and a whole bunch of other things they like to do to get the neighborhood together. Review from Google
Oct 2019: If you are looking for an affordable place to live that also meets your requires I can guarantee you that thrive will be the place for you. Not too many complaints but they are well worth it. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Nice gym, great community for young people/ college kids. Very pet friendly which is great my dog is huge and they all love him. Good WiFi in my apartment as well. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Probably the most decently priced student living apartments for Texas Tech. The bus route is definitely handy. After living in these apartments for over a year, it's the new management definitely cares about their residents as opposed to the old ones, so slowly but surely I am starting to enjoy living here again. However, there are times when I have to go to the front desk to get maintenance done as the resident portal has not been the most effective. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Student friendly, near town and events, and along the bus route. Good apartment space for the price. Wish we had more community events. Review from Google
Aug 2019: I lived here for 2 years, the first year was decent but this last year, they lost every single record I had since my lease began. They only had utilities and rent records from February of 2019 down. They give you notice of “when” they are going to do things in your apartment like paint and they make you move all your stuff out of the common area only not to paint even after 2 weeks. I called to ask if I could move my stuff back into the living room and the lady on the phone was EXTREMELY rude. If something was broken when you first moved in and their was record for it and they lost it, they will still expect you to pay. If you’re looking for cheap rent go to the Grove, I’m positive they will treat you better than Thrive ever will. Do not move here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: If you are looking for shoddy workmanship, maintenance, and management that you have to pull teeth from in order to get anything done, Thrive is the perfect place for you. Since I've lived here, I've needed many repairs including mold, cockroach infestations, and washing appliance issues. Of course these are serious issues and maintenance has come to the rescue. Mold was covered by paint, cockroaches never left due to little spraying in sporadic areas in two rooms of the entire 4 bedroom apartment, and washing machine replaced with an old smelly washing machine that doesn't work. I've put in another request about 3 weeks ago and maintenance still has not come to adequately replace it. Recently, Thrive implemented a renovation process that would take place two weeks before residents are required to move out. One would assume that renovations would occur between the time that residents move out and the date in which they allow new residents to move in Review from Google
Jul 2019: Would have given this place a 3 or 4 star rating under the previous management. They were distant and sometimes had to be reminded once or twice to do repairs, but 9 times out of 10 they got the job done within 48 hours. Biggest complaint would have been the fact that the gates don't work half of the time, but since it's pretty far north on the outer loop, there's not a lot of foot traffic, and break ins aren't a problem as long as you park away from the entrances. Then in January or February, management abruptly changed with no warning or announcement. These guys are pretty incompetent. The few good things I will say is that they seem to be doing some much-needed renovations on all the places, and are trying to repave the parking lot. Other than that, they're not great. They couldn't figure out how to set up the online portal for a few months, and would not accept payment other than a cashier's check or cash Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Jul 2019: Straight from move in this place has been a night mare! After living here for about a month our microwave stopped working and it took almost 3 weeks to get a new one. Our washer and dryer are so LOUD you can hear it from each room in the apartment especially if someone is doing laundry at night. BUGS are every where. No matter what company comes in or how many times they come bugs always find a way into the apartment. They have charged us for multiple times for utilities we already paid for. Maintenance request are ignored and not fulfilled for long periods of time. They are so inconsiderate of people’s lives and work schedules. Maintenance and office persons come in unannounced and loud. 3 different management companies with in the past year. Pools were barely cleaned about a 3 weeks ago and people were still swimming in gross, green pool water. DISGUSTING. Our apartment handle has been switched twice due to 1 Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Right off the bat this apartment screws my roommates and me over... had high hopes when I first signed, but that was quickly gone the day of move in. If you can go and look at my review on yelp. It’s from movie in day to December... but fast forward to the past couple of weeks. They did renovations. While we are still living here. All four of us. Are you kidding me?!?!? Disrupted our lives. That’s not okay. We should’ve had the renovations we were PROMISED before move in, right? The management is horrible and most of them are not friendly. They talk to you like you’re five and try to take advantage. Just don’t live here.. I get other places might be more expensive, but it’s WORTH IT. this is not. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is unorganized. The staff is not helpful at all. I lost my package that has my prescription pills a few months ago and they barely tried to help me with it. Also I called to get an AC filter and came in today from being out of town and it was 90 degrees in here and they still haven’t fixed the AC at all. Also this place double charged me for utilities. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is unorganized. The staff is not helpful at all. I lost my package that has my prescription pills a few months ago and they barely tried to help me with it. Also I called to get an AC filter and came in today from being out of town and it was 90 degrees in here and they still haven’t fixed the AC at all. Also this place double charged me for utilities. Review from Google
Jun 2019: When I was first introduced, they made Thrive seem luxurious & perfect for student living. They were lying. When I first moved in, my apartment stunk, had sticky carpet and hair was covering the bathroom & carpet in my bedroom. I cleaned it all myself. After that, management has tried to charge me extra almost every month. They told me utilities were included, but now I pay more than $100 for them every month! They are so disorganized and they never ever know what’s going on in the office!!! They lose packages, and tell you false information! The WiFi NEVER works. Don’t even get me started on roommates.... they match you up and they put me with someone who started stealing things from me! I had to strip the apartment of my things because I could no longer trust my roommate. I told Thrive about it and they did nothing! They told me to get the police involved. Also my car was broken into one night and I had stuff stolen, management also ignored that Review from Google
Jun 2019: When I was first introduced, they made Thrive seem luxurious & perfect for student living. They were lying. When I first moved in, my apartment stunk, had sticky carpet and hair was covering the bathroom & carpet in my bedroom. I cleaned it all myself. After that, management has tried to charge me extra almost every month. They told me utilities were included, but now I pay more than $100 for them every month! They are so disorganized and they never ever know what’s going on in the office!!! They lose packages, and tell you false information! The WiFi NEVER works. Don’t even get me started on roommates.... they match you up and they put me with someone who started stealing things from me! I had to strip the apartment of my things because I could no longer trust my roommate. I told Thrive about it and they did nothing! They told me to get the police involved. Also my car was broken into one night and I had stuff stolen, management also ignored that Review from Google
May 2019: Experience of my student and roommates: 3 management/ownership changes in less than a year, filthy apartment when they moved in, disgusting carpet and pads not replaced as promised, disgusting air conditioning filters not replaced until water from AC unit came into apartment, online rent payment portal has not worked for 3 months, office no longer notifies residents of packages, the list goes on... Pay the extra $50 in rent and choose another complex. Review from Google
May 2019: Experience of my student and roommates: 3 management/ownership changes in less than a year, filthy apartment when they moved in, disgusting carpet and pads not replaced as promised, disgusting air conditioning filters not replaced until water from AC unit came into apartment, online rent payment portal has not worked for 3 months, office no longer notifies residents of packages, the list goes on... Pay the extra $50 in rent and choose another complex. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great price for a good quality apartment. The staff is very friendly, and they have a lot of events and giveaways. It is only about a 8 minute drive to school, however the bus ride is a little long. Overall I believe it is worth it for the great deal I got! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great price for a good quality apartment. The staff is very friendly, and they have a lot of events and giveaways. It is only about a 8 minute drive to school, however the bus ride is a little long. Overall I believe it is worth it for the great deal I got! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Been a great experience for my first apartment. Really homie and my roommates are the best! Only thing would be sometimes the gates don't close. Not a big deal but only thing I can think of. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Been a great experience for my first apartment. Really homie and my roommates are the best! Only thing would be sometimes the gates don't close. Not a big deal but only thing I can think of. Review from Google
Mar 2019: For the past year and a half, I have loved living here. Staff is awesome and management is terrific! They are willing to work with you when issues arise. They are overall professional while being friendly and customer service oriented! Review from Google
Mar 2019: For the past year and a half, I have loved living here. Staff is awesome and management is terrific! They are willing to work with you when issues arise. They are overall professional while being friendly and customer service oriented! Review from Google
Jan 2019: the worst management for any apartment i have ever seen. I get over charged like $100 every time. The management people drive me nuts. I regret signing here. I get a lot of anxiety which has got worse cause of the apartment management. don't make same mistake like me. The apartment condition are terrible. There are no Pros living here. Everything is Cons in this apartment. I would rate negative stars if i could. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I will be finishing out my second year here at Gateway/THRIVE, and the quality has continued to go down since I leased here. Let’s talk pros and cons. (Quick summary if you’re in a hurry: The units and clubhouse aren’t bad. However, the hot tub won’t work ever, the printers up front -although free- never work, the front desk workers are liars and idiots, the utility charges are absurd and there’s no cap, maintenance takes forever, the internet and cable are CONSTANTLY out (literally, as I was writing this, all my channels went out), and the quality and customer service will continue to go down every month until you are fortunate enough for your lease to end.) Pros: The clubhouse is beautiful (although I can see that they funnel money into their office appearance and not into their residents…). I do like the units, as I’ve lived in a 3 bedroom a
Jan 2019: Do not live here. There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this place. Starting with move in, even after getting a conformation that I had been paired with the roommate I selected, we still did not get paired together. The apartment that they had assigned me to was already occupied by someone I didn't know, the apartment was filthy and there was no furniture in my bedroom. A whole week later when they found me another apartment, I still could not move in because they had to change the carpet. I moved in almost a whole month after I was supposed to. Furthermore, the wifi is absolutely terrible, I have maintenance issues that have yet to be resolved, and overall the apartment itself really isn't that nice. I have never once received a correct bill and am now being charged for things that they cannot truthfully tell me what its for.( I wa Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Thrive in Lubbock reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Thrive in Lubbock ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-TECH.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap