select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Suites at Overton Park ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Suites at Overton Park


Grade: of 36 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I have lived here 2 1/2 years let me tell ya I never do this but please be informed: 1. These 5 stars are likely fake because they reward people who give good reviews with prizes or discounts 2. They raise their rent $20 a month every year I started at $600/month +utilities to $660/month+utilities 3. Maintance is horrible do not expect things to be fixed fast. We moved in with no AC and it still sucks after 2 years and they said there is nothing they can do. We had a flood coming from upstairs that flooded our floor and counter which wasn't fixed properly for 3 months. They cut open our wall left it for a month finally filled it then didn't even paint it until we continued to call them and another month passed before they painted it to match the rest of the apartment. 4. Not safe to live here parking garage has break-ins all the time and all the doors on the outside open WITHOUT keys. 5. Its DIRTY they have vomit in the halls and stairwells all the time and take forever to clean them Review from Google
Mar 2019: Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT EVER work for this apartment complex. You will work at least 12-15 hours out of the day with no kind of training or help to prepare you for your workload, or the workload of others that you may be doing. Also, there are major HR problems with management. I had a manager tell me to my face that she had someone else in mind for my position before I was ever given any corrections or constructive criticism. After that, the same manager continued to be extremely rude, disrespectful, and talk about me behind my back until I had no choice but to quit for my own mental and emotional health. After that, I was very angry yet not surprised at all to find that the person who took my place was none other than the same person my manager had told me she had in mind to replace me. It is very obvious to me that I was forced out to have that person take my place, which is highly unethical Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would not recommend this apartment due to terrible maintenance issue. My daughter didn't have a light in her bedroom for a month. I checked it wasn't the circuit problem. When Jane the manager came to do annual inspection, she didn't seem to care even though we voiced the issue. She was verry RUDE. Also my daughter's car got broken while it was in the gated apartment parking garage. Find another apartment with better management. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My son loves living here. It is really close to campus and he really likes the dog park and the covered parking garage. The new management is really on top of things and the staff is really nice! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Easily the nicest and biggest one bedroom apartments next to campus. A short walk to the Engineering Key and Holden Hall and the Jones AT&T Stadium! The staff is great and super attentive to the needs of the residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've lived at and visited other apartment complexes in Lubbock and none of them compare to the Suites. They have a super friendly staff and are always available to help. The complex is safe, with locks at outside doors and a gated parking garage. The apartments are HUGE, modern, and seriously feel like a home. Any time we have friends over they comment on how amazing the apartment is. Even my cats love the space-- and the carpet. I seriously couldn't recommend the Suites enough! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are spacious and seem super awesome. I was there this week with a friend to check them out. The hallways had nice new carpets and smelled fresh. I was impressed with the work out room, the computer lab, the swimming pool, and the Dog Park!. I'm super excited about moving in soon :-) and being closer to my friends. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Suites at Overton Park are an amazing place to call home! The property is well kept and the location is perfect! The staff also makes living here enjoyable because they are friendly, professional, and attentive to the needs of the residents and property. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21 hundred: ~$500 new, close to Walmart, good co...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Dec 2018: Staff is EXTREMELY professional. Super friendly and they truly care about their customers! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great location and tour of the complex. The dog park is a great perk for the fur babies. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love the updated counter tops and appliances. Especially at the affordable prices. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Really nice apartments. Safe place to live with easy parking. Big thanks to Jonathon at the front desk, for fixing my key when it quit working. Friendly staff and close to campus. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I took a tour with a man named Jonathan. He was great help with a lot of great information about the establishment. He was quick to respond with follow questions over email, and very professional. I would definitely recommend my friends to live here after that experience I had. Review from Google
Jun 2018: New management has turned this place around, before everyone just did as they pleased. The outside and the hallways are being maintained and the pool and hot tub are a nice touch Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great apartments! There's always fun stuff going on and stuff to do, plus the staff is super friendly and helpful! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If you want to live close to campus, The Suites is the best place! The manager Kayla is super sweet, always avaliable to talk to you and is always willing to help you. The apartments are really nice and the rooms are really huge! The CA's are all super sweet and are very helpful. Everyone is super close and you will meet alot of new people. Literally the best student living! Review from Google
May 2018: Lived here for 2 years with no problems. By far the nicest apartment in Lubbock, so you get what you pay for. Review from Google
May 2018: Save yourself the stress and don’t live here. Management doesn’t care about the students living here. They don’t take you seriously if you ever have a request. What you are told when you sign the lease is not enforced unless it benefits them. They only tell you what you want to hear when you sign the lease after that your phone calls are irrelevant to them. Also over priced for what you get. Way better options out there. Review from Google
Apr 2018: It's a nice place, and you will have to pay for it. But the biggest issue I have had with this complex is their lack of communication. I have walked into my apartment to find my dogs hiding from a maintenance man cutting holes in my wall. No prior information and the man didn't even greet me or explain what he was doing until I asked, like I was the one out of place. There have also been hazards left undealt with for several days, such as broken glass shattered throughout the elevator. So accept that they don't see you as a living tenant, but as a rent check occupying their space and getting in their way. Do that and you will enjoy it here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love how spacious the apartment is, it makes it feel like a house instead of an apartment. Another thing I enjoy is how helpful the people in the office are. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Beware!!! I moved out last August once my leased expired. I paid the ridiculous expensive rent on time (please now that there are far way better deals for housing elsewhere in town AND FURNISHED, there's no reason to pay this nonsense high rent for this place) but since I was coming out town, the suites fooled me thinking I was getting a good deal...and now the suites are still billing me for utilities. They have sent this bill to collections. This place sucks...all the negative stuff from the others here are true; extremely rude staff...I will save my money and go somewhere else. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for a year now and I will never resign here. Honestly I wish I could give negative stars. It is ridiculous living somewhere that I pay $800 a month to have the sewage problems and the bug problem on the fourth floor. The cable only works half the time and do not even bother trying to make a maintenance request. They won't look at unless they know you're a girl that lives alone, but if you're a parent just know the lovely mid-semester "inspections" which they give one knock and use the master key to get in. Also to my parents good luck visiting the only guest parking is on the fourth floor and has 10-20 spots and YES YOU WILL GET TOWED! Please save yourself go somewhere else. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Every locale has its own unique triumphs and tragedies, and The Suites is no exception. While it is imperfect, when considered overall, it's still pretty great. Rent is pricey, but not outrageous. And here's the thing: when you compare the cost to other nearby properties, that's where The Suites shines. By paying a little more, you receive much more in return. A shorter walk to campus, quieter building with single rooms, coffee bar, larger rooms, safer area, ample parking, dishwasher, washer/dryer, better gym, and nicer pool and jacuzzi… if those matter to you, then spend a little to get a lot. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I am currently a resident at the Suites and I am not thrillled with the treatment here. I moved in August 2017 and submitted a maintenance request for the many issues with my apartment to the front desk and they have yet to fix anything (it’s been five months). I spoke with someone about it and they said they were getting to it and brushed it off. The maintenance I need includes my door which the lock doesn’t work properly which is a safety concern for me and the fact that it is the only white door in the complex (because it’s a replacement door from previous renters who destroyed it and left the place a mess), also one of the sinks does not work and needs to be fixed. Something to note also is that my car was broken into in the parking garage so it is not as safe as they claim. They come around for quarterly checks on the tenants t Review from Google
Jan 2018: Came back from a winter break to find all of my belongings thrown in a pile of the corner of the apartment without any prior notice due to “pipe leakage” that they can’t even prove happened to my apartment. They used scissors to cut the cords to my electronics, dented my furniture, buried my musical instruments under other things and left me without a place to stay. Beware of this complex. Review from Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH The Suites at Overton Park Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap