select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Suites at Overton Park ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Suites at Overton Park


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I have lived here for almost 2 years now and I wouldn't want to have it any other way. It's a great place to call home. The management staff has always been extremely responsive even after they have closed up for the day. The complex is kept in great condition along with an amazing location. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Such nice staff and really enjoyed my tour here! The pool is so nice and can't wait to use the dog park for my puppies. Review from Google
Jun 2019: don't LIVE HERE PEOPLE. This place is downright sketchy. My boyfriend, his roommates, AND the neighbor right across had multiple valuable things stolen. The neighbor got stolen from last night and my boyfriend/roommates got robbed over christmas break. There are no cameras, the door locks are magnetic and die every 6 months and then they become unlocked.The door to the parking garage is even unlocked so anybody can access the hallways. Not to mention there is barely any parking for guests so you will get towed. The management here is AWFUL. They do not care about you and will not do anything to resolve the situation. They act oblivious when MULTIPLE people here have been robbed. I almost see it that they are the ones committing these crimes when people leave.. think twice before signing here MANAGEMENT IS NOT TO BE TRUSTED!! Review from Google
May 2019: I’m going to be honest, living here has been perfect. I have lived here since 2016, that makes it 3 years this August. It’s close by campus, eateries, shops, and in a decent part of town. The staff will literally go above and beyond if you truly ask for help or need something. No place is perfect that’s just how life goes but here at the suites every team member will try to make it the best place to stay for you. Amenities are great, fun events that the staff hold are cool, and the people living here are so awesome. I’m not paid or asked to say this it’s just the truth and they definitely have given me a great experience. Thank you guys so much from the bottom of my heart I appreciate you all. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Beautiful property with a ton of great amenities! You can tell the staff really cares about the living experience of their residents. The team has great customer service and knows how to make their residents feel right at home. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This is such a wonderful place. The management is also just amazing with anything I need or any questions! Best place ever in my opinion & I have lived in several different apartments in this area. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I think this place is great. The staff are friendly and attentive. Compared to the other options next to campus, I think that the Suites is the best option for students who want to live alone. They have nice amenities and are walking distance from campus, restaurants, Walmart, and Broadway. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here 2 1/2 years let me tell ya I never do this but please be informed: 1. These 5 stars are likely fake because they reward people who give good reviews with prizes or discounts 2. They raise their rent $20 a month every year I started at $600/month +utilities to $660/month+utilities 3. Maintance is horrible do not expect things to be fixed fast. We moved in with no AC and it still sucks after 2 years and they said there is nothing they can do. We had a flood coming from upstairs that flooded our floor and counter which wasn't fixed properly for 3 months. They cut open our wall left it for a month finally filled it then didn't even paint it until we continued to call them and another month passed before they painted it to match the rest of the apartment. 4. Not safe to live here parking garage has break-ins all the time and all the doors on the outside open WITHOUT keys. 5. Its DIRTY they have vomit in the halls and stairwells all the time and take forever to clean them Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Mar 2019: Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT EVER work for this apartment complex. You will work at least 12-15 hours out of the day with no kind of training or help to prepare you for your workload, or the workload of others that you may be doing. Also, there are major HR problems with management. I had a manager tell me to my face that she had someone else in mind for my position before I was ever given any corrections or constructive criticism. After that, the same manager continued to be extremely rude, disrespectful, and talk about me behind my back until I had no choice but to quit for my own mental and emotional health. After that, I was very angry yet not surprised at all to find that the person who took my place was none other than the same person my manager had told me she had in mind to replace me. It is very obvious to me that I was forced out to have that person take my place, which is highly unethical Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would not recommend this apartment due to terrible maintenance issue. My daughter didn't have a light in her bedroom for a month. I checked it wasn't the circuit problem. When Jane the manager came to do annual inspection, she didn't seem to care even though we voiced the issue. She was verry RUDE. Also my daughter's car got broken while it was in the gated apartment parking garage. Find another apartment with better management. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My son loves living here. It is really close to campus and he really likes the dog park and the covered parking garage. The new management is really on top of things and the staff is really nice! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Easily the nicest and biggest one bedroom apartments next to campus. A short walk to the Engineering Key and Holden Hall and the Jones AT&T Stadium! The staff is great and super attentive to the needs of the residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've lived at and visited other apartment complexes in Lubbock and none of them compare to the Suites. They have a super friendly staff and are always available to help. The complex is safe, with locks at outside doors and a gated parking garage. The apartments are HUGE, modern, and seriously feel like a home. Any time we have friends over they comment on how amazing the apartment is. Even my cats love the space-- and the carpet. I seriously couldn't recommend the Suites enough! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are spacious and seem super awesome. I was there this week with a friend to check them out. The hallways had nice new carpets and smelled fresh. I was impressed with the work out room, the computer lab, the swimming pool, and the Dog Park!. I'm super excited about moving in soon :-) and being closer to my friends. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Suites at Overton Park are an amazing place to call home! The property is well kept and the location is perfect! The staff also makes living here enjoyable because they are friendly, professional, and attentive to the needs of the residents and property. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Staff is EXTREMELY professional. Super friendly and they truly care about their customers! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great location and tour of the complex. The dog park is a great perk for the fur babies. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love the updated counter tops and appliances. Especially at the affordable prices. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Really nice apartments. Safe place to live with easy parking. Big thanks to Jonathon at the front desk, for fixing my key when it quit working. Friendly staff and close to campus. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I took a tour with a man named Jonathan. He was great help with a lot of great information about the establishment. He was quick to respond with follow questions over email, and very professional. I would definitely recommend my friends to live here after that experience I had. Review from Google
Jun 2018: New management has turned this place around, before everyone just did as they pleased. The outside and the hallways are being maintained and the pool and hot tub are a nice touch Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great apartments! There's always fun stuff going on and stuff to do, plus the staff is super friendly and helpful! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If you want to live close to campus, The Suites is the best place! The manager Kayla is super sweet, always avaliable to talk to you and is always willing to help you. The apartments are really nice and the rooms are really huge! The CA's are all super sweet and are very helpful. Everyone is super close and you will meet alot of new people. Literally the best student living! Review from Google
May 2018: Lived here for 2 years with no problems. By far the nicest apartment in Lubbock, so you get what you pay for. Review from Google
May 2018: Save yourself the stress and don’t live here. Management doesn’t care about the students living here. They don’t take you seriously if you ever have a request. What you are told when you sign the lease is not enforced unless it benefits them. They only tell you what you want to hear when you sign the lease after that your phone calls are irrelevant to them. Also over priced for what you get. Way better options out there. Review from Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH The Suites at Overton Park Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap