select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Scarlet


Grade: of 65 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: It is less than two months that I am living here, the most of staffs that I have interacted with them were friendly and tried to help me as I understood. There is a bus stop near, Walmart is near, we have a gym, Two rooms with TV which you can use for study in lobby, a location with computers and printer which you can use, sofas in the lobby, a location with some chairs and sofas beside the lobby with televisions, and a coffee machine here, in this October they had some events and provided somethings to eat for free, but about the pool I think it was in maintenance and I don’t know that when we can use it, but it is not a problem for me. You can ask them about all of the facilities. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I’ve been living here since August of 2019. So far, it’s been pretty great. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with any problems you may have. The apartment itself was a bit worn down; there was stains on the carpet, my door was broken, and my shower was missing the rod. However, maintenance was quick to come and fix all of it after I put in a request to fix it. The club house is really neat. The gym is nice and has a lot of equipment that other apartments do not offer. The computers and printers work great. Overall it’s a great place to live as a student and it’s fairly cheep compared to other living options. Review from Google
Oct 2019: The Scarlet is an excellent place to live as a student. The staff are great and readily available when you need something. With it's close proximity to campus, shopping, and food I'd definitely recommend The Scarlet for any current Tech student. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Great place to live for students! This is my second year living here, so I can’t complain. Maintenance is super quick, and comes within the same day as the request. They also do a lot of free food days for residents which is a plus! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I am only writing this to be entered to win a drawing. BUT I am very satisfied with my experience here so far. My staff interactions have been great, price is reasonable, quick fixes for maintenance requests. The only thing I don't like is that there is trash on the grounds, but that's more of a problem with the residents. I like living here, and I do recommend it. Wreck 'em! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Literally the worst place in Lubbock. Service is very poor. Ridiculous utility bills. My roommates and I were out for the whole month but then apparently we have to pay 70$ each for utilities which doesn't make any sense. They always promise different things but never do it. My roommate cannot get his 300$ gift card for 2 years already. You might think that it's a cheap place but you will pay at least 400$ extra a year. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Literally the worst place in Lubbock. Service is very poor. Ridiculous utility bills. My roommates and I were out for the whole month but then apparently we have to pay 70$ each for utilities which doesn't make any sense. They always promise different things but never do it. My roommate cannot get his 300$ gift card for 2 years already. You might think that it's a cheap place but you will pay at least 400$ extra a year. Review from Google
Jun 2019: You are a 7 minute bus ride from campus! What better student living apartment complex do you need? Not only is it close to campus but very affordable and includes a pool and a gym, again what else could you ask for!!? Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Apr 2019: This property is fantastic! Rooms are fully furnished and the location is perfect!
Apr 2019: The Scarlet is in the perfect location! Amenities are amazing and the apartments are fully furnished and spacious!!
Apr 2019: Living at The Scarlet has been great! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! So glad I chose to live here!
Apr 2019: The Scarlet has is wonderful! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! Would definitely recommend!
Apr 2019: Excellent location and affordable!
Apr 2019: Affordable apartments close to campus. Friendly staff and great amenities!
Mar 2019: These apartments are very affordable and still really close to campus. The kitchen and living room is so big!
Mar 2019: The Scarlet has everything you need. I never have any issues with my apartment or the staff. It's close to campus and has all the extra's you want in an apartment!
Mar 2019: I love using the clubhouse for everything. There's a private study room we can use for projects and the 24 hour gym is perfect.
Mar 2019: My room is HUGE at The Scarlet. It's nice that even though I have roommates, I have my own bedroom and bathroom so it's still very private.
Mar 2019: The Scarlet is the best! Location is convenient to everything. Amenities are awesome. Maintenance is super quick and front desk is always friendly.
Mar 2019: The Scarlet is fully furnished which makes moving in super easy. They even give you a TV in the apartment. You literally just need your clothes and school bag!
Jan 2019: The Scarlet is beyond beautiful!! They have extremely spacious bedrooms and they come fully furnished, it even comes with a 50" TV in the apartment. The only thing that you will be sharing with your roommates are the living room and laundry room, you have your own private bedroom and bathroom. Review from Google
Jan 2019: To whom it may concern, I am so please to let this establishment know that as of today KC is one of the main reasons I will be choosing "The Scarlet". Instantly as I sat down she made me feel welcomed. Not many facilities or establishments give you that hospitality. KC I cant wait for my big move to Lubbock! You have already showed me why Lubbock is the "friendliest" cities by far! I was skeptical about a lot of things but you assured me that everything would be okay. I hope I didn't bombard you with too many questions! Thanks for everything and I hope you continue to make people ALWAYS feel welcomed and at ease. My best, Ernest Cabrera Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Scarlet has amazing amenities and floor plans. Great complex. Gated. Very affordable and in a good location! The staff is very welcoming and genuine. My guide, KC, was beyond helpful and sweet. She is very knowledgeable and professional, as she answered all my questions with ease. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This complex has everything you need. With a transfer student it was important to have a furnished apartment and The Scarlet not only had the best rate around, it was the nicest. Spacious “walk-in” style closets, hard wood floors, private bathrooms, and updated furniture and appliances. It was nice that they have roommate matching service to help find roommates. This complex had everything we were looking for and more. Highly recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Scarlet is the best choice when it comes to choosing an apartment for your college student. The staff is friendly and helpful. The complex is gated and well lit. They have great amenities including pool, gym, tanning bed, printing, volleyball court just to name a few. We loved that it was an “all inclusive” rate. It was a simple move-in process and they are very organized and prepared on move-in day. Highly recommend The Scarlet for your Red Raider! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Scarlet reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Scarlet ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-TECH.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap