select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Grove ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Grove


Grade: of 90 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I am so excited to move into The Grove, Trista, gave us a tour and helped me with the leasing process. She also gave us all the information we needed for moving in. I am so happy to be moving apartment complexes to where I feel I will be treated well. Thank you to the sweet employee, Trista, for being so kind and making me feel welcomed into The Grove family.
Mar 2019: Maintenance takes awhile to fix an issue sometimes. Prices are pretty good. Internet is fast as frick. Walls are kinda thin though. You get what you pay for Review from Google
Feb 2019: New property manager, Demi, quickly took care of an urgent matter as I was a past resident and needed help. She wasn’t any part of the incident but efficiently and selflessly helped.
Jan 2019: Living at the Grove has been a great experience! I knew from the time I toured, The Grove was home for me. My tour guide was very nice and helpful, all of the staff so far have been nothing but that. When I first moved in I was not pleased with my apartment, staff was eager to help place me in an apartment that fit my needs. I have lived her for over 6 months and have not had any issues. My favorite part about The Grove is the huge dog park, my dog enjoys running around and playing with other dogs on property. The new managers, Demi and Ireland, are really nice and try their best to make The Grove home for all it's residents. The Grove is an older property but they are trying their best to update it to make it feel new. I recently renewed and am getting all new floors throughout my unit! They are always having events involving free food and pr Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live ! Under new management Demi and Ireland are very understanding and caring when it comes to residents as well as having some new faces at the front. Very accommodating for students and great staff/management! They’re always on top of solving conflicts in a timely manner. They have busing to and from tech which makes up for the distance! Overall a great place to live :) Review from Google
Jan 2019: would give zero stars if I could. I’m a very low maitenance kind of person, but the service and apartment complex itself is disappointing and has me very upset. When I first moved in, it was a wreck. Disgusting carpets, cigarette burns in the furniture, stained furniture, my bathroom door wouldn’t close, chipped paint on the window sill from the previous tenants pet, pen marks on the wall, and three tiles I could lift off the kitchen floor. Recently I had also lost my set of keys, I then went to the front desk to purchase a new set. They had me sign a document to receive them, but didn’t give me my mailbox key. Now that I’m back and wanting to receive it, they are wanting to charge me an additional fee. The staff should NOT have had me sign any documents if they didn’t fulfill their job. Not to mention the new gate clicker they had g Review from Google
Jan 2019: Definitely worst apartment complex and staff I have ever seen. First, they go in your apartment with or without your permission even when you ask them not to. All student housing has an option weather they would like them to wait til you’re there or not. Bailey was the worst GM and had the worst attitude all the time. She had no friendly or customer service whatsoever. Demi is a lot better. The whole staff has an attitude problem when answering the phone like they hate their job. Our handle on our front door stopped working one night and then the next morning we had to wait till they opened to come help us. Took three days for maintenance to come fix it, and when they finally decided to fix it they told my roommate I ‘wrote a statement’ saying she ‘kicked in the door’ and had us pay for the damages when it was a fire hazard. STILL h Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is hands down the worst apartment complex I have ever lived at, Bailey was a awful manager the new GM is a lot better but every other staff manager is rude, they gossip about tenants, fees and fines come up with zero to little explaination. The apartment was dirty, broken furniture was temporarily fixed instead of replaced, the pool was constantly disgusting, and getting maintenance to fix anything is nearly impossible. I absolutely cannot wait to leave this place and I will highly advise anyone to live literally anywhere but here. Honestly the local dump sounds better to live at then here. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21 hundred: ~$500 new, close to Walmart, good co...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Nov 2018: I would give this apartment complex zero stars if I could. First, you can hear everything through the walls and floors. I can hear the guy above me when he goes to the bathroom and the lady below when she coughs. Secondly, there was an entire week when the fire alarms would go off randomly because the wiring was messed up. Someone also started breaking into people’s cars. And now the internet isn’t working. This is the cheapest, crappiest apartment complex I’ve ever lived in. It’s not worth the money, and I don’t feel safe. The staff is also not helpful and is aggressive when wanting you to re-new your lease. Avoid this place! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the best place to live at!! Cheap!!! Ask for Ireland in the leasing office. This place is small and has a gym, swimming pool, a club house, has a commute to tech and back. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The best part about living at The Grove is the caring attentiveness of the staff. They go above and beyond to see that my needs and wants are met. Upon move in, I submitted a laundry list of maintenance requests, and they were solved to my satisfaction within a day (including shampooing the carpet and furniture). I feel so welcomed and absolutely love the roommate I was paired with. Talk about attention to detail! - Pros: Loving people, quick response, fast bus to Texas Tech, beautiful amenities, very spacious - Cons: No recycling, not close to a normal Citibus line, party culture of some residents (so I've heard but never experienced) Review from Google
Jul 2018: If I could give 0 stars I would. Honestly don’t live here. Don’t listen to the positive reviews either. I knew the previous tenants that lived in my apartment and they all said that the carpet was never changed neither was the furniture. When I moved out I was charged for the damages to the carpet and for a bed that was not new when I received it. On top of that I moved out months before my lease was up. I’m receiving charges that I don’t know or understand where it is coming from. I cleaned up when I moved in they didn’t and I had dead insects in my fridge.... I had broken furniture which didn’t get replaced just temporarily fixed. I asked for the carpet to be replaced they only brought someone in the clean it...didn’t do anything. I have asked for replacements for my lightbulbs and I only got that fixed months before leaving. Review from Google
May 2018: I currently live here, obviously one of the worst decisions I've ever made! However I will try to be fair in my review: Pros: -Location is good if you need to be near from TTU. -Transportation: Free transportation to TTU. -Staff: Front office staff are always nice, but when you have a problem needs to be fixed they are helpless and will offer you a number to call. -Cleanliness: Buildings and streets are clean. -Events: They make some cool events every now and then. -Facilities: pool, soccer field, library, fitness center. Cons: -Extra charges: Expect to pay hidden unknown charges; this month I paid 250$ more than what was in the advertising brochure.. YES it's 250$ (no typos)! -Maintenance: You will be asked to submit your maintenance report on day one so they can fix any issues, but they never do.. broken chair, cracked wall.. it doesn' Review from Google
Apr 2018: This apartment complex is the best student housing in Lubbock that I have lived in!! The staff is so friendly and they really do work with you on everything. I really like the fact that they know their residents and every time I go in to the office for anything I am greeted in such a friendly manner. The apartments are so clean and they do a real good job matching up roommates according to the personal profile you created when you signed the lease with them. definitely recommend this place for future residents. Keep up the good work Team Grove Lubbock! Review from Google
Dec 2017: As the first place I chose to live off campus, I wasn't sure how everything would work out this semester. Glad to know made the right choice, fast reliable internet, cheap rent, friendly staff, close to campus. I would this place if you want to life off campus and leave the dorms behind Review from Google
Dec 2017: Great staff and great rates! I’ve lived here for almost two years and have no complaints Review from Google
Oct 2017: If I could post this review with zero stars, I would...Under NO circumstance should you ever sign a lease at this property. No matter what "incentives" they throw your way, DO NOT sign a lease here. If you sign a lease here, the Landlord WILL do whatever they want and violate the lease however they please and you'll be paying for on a contract that is not even valid! The neighbors above me were literally ALLOWED to blast music from their stereos from 2 am to 7 am for at least a month. INCLUDING SCHOOL NIGHTS. Their stereo was loud enough to vibrate my entire apartment and kept me up at night. Some nights it sounded like they were making a game out of dropping the furniture. Other nights they would have guests and they would socialize inside and outside of the apartment at 4 am. I made SEVERAL calls during the night to the on-site staff to com Review from Google
Sep 2017: The apartments were very dirty at move in. The walls are extremely thin. I can hear everything that goes on outside my apartment and music from other buildings. However, once the cleaning was done (by ourselves) and the decorating complete our apartment feels like home. With this being just about the cheapest apartment in Lubbock, it is great. Great location to Tech and to shopping and food! Update: I fell as though this apartment is not worth the price anymore. It has zero upgrades, not even the main clubhouse. Everything looks stained and feels old. I could pay the same price and live in a brand new apartment 5 blocks from campus. They should go above and beyond to make the experience great at this below average apartment they run. Review from Google
Sep 2017: If you are considering living at the grove...don't...it's not worth the money that you pay. Rent is very cheap but you do not get what you pay for. Upon move-in, the apartment was not cleaned and smelled like cigarettes. I have attached photos of what I moved into...not pictured are filthy, stained carpets and stained walls. If you do, for some reason, move into the grove DOCUMENT EVERY SINGLE THING that is wrong when you move in. If you do not document then they WILL charge you for it upon move out. This was my case, even though I had pictures to prove the condition of the apartment from move-in, they still charged me $160 for damages that were there when I moved in. Even though the contract says that you must return the apartment in the condition you received it (Clause 27) they will still go against the contract and charge you for any "da Review from Google
Jun 2017: The grove is very inconsiderate to its residents. No advance notice before work is done inside your apartment or room. don't be surprised to come home to a stranger in your room or the door wide open as unscheduled maintanence occurs. Little privacy in these cases and lots of noise especially if you work nights. I don't recommend living here. The staff should have the courtesy to notify its renters of work...it's not rocket science. Review from 6/7/17 on Google
May 2017: I honestly really liked living here! I only had to request two maintenance requests the whole time I lived here. When I first moved in, all of my keys were ready, my room was ready, there was nothing damaged in the room, and the office staff is very friendly! I like how the rent is a reasonable price and how there is a lot of parking available for residents. The only thing that really bothered me about this place was my neighbors were very noisy but that's not really the management's fault, it's just part of living in an apartment. Review from 5/24/17 on Google
May 2017: I absolutely love this location of this place. I would move back here if I didn't have to move back to Houston. Affordable and the area is conviennent!
May 2017: I lived at The Grove in 2011 and it looks as though not much has changed. To begin with, my textbooks ordered online were stolen by front office staff and I'm sure sold back for money. Secondly, our apartment was infested with dog fleas. My roommates and I fumigated the inside of our apartment ourselves, but The Grove refused to have any exterminators come out to spray outdoors. Since nothing was done outside, fleas kept coming back into the apartment on our dogs. It was absolutely miserable. I actually had fleas ON MY BODY. Living at a college apartment, you can expect the partying and loudness. You can expect dog poop and loud pets. People complaining about those things will not be satisfied anywhere. Review from 5/1/17 on Google
Jan 2017: The Grove has it's moments with thin walls/floors and needing a deep clean before move in, but it is affordable and the staff have been nothing but helpful to me every time I ask, even if I might be a little grumpy. It is close enough to campus to be convenient, as well as a lot of new restaurants and shopping, which is really nice. I have already resigned for another year and if you are looking for affordable living in a great size apartment, this really is the place to be, trust me because I looked all over! I have great roommates and am looking forward to the rest of my time here. Review from 1/5/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Just finished my time up at The Grove. Awesome and helpful staff. Came here to leave a review because they deserve it! 5 stars. Review from 1/2/17 on Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH The Grove Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap