select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Centre at Overton Park


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The speed bumps in the west side parking lot are absolutely ridiculous. I can be driving as slow as possible and still bottom out on those things. There is no way those are up to code. Review from Google
Sep 2019: This review received a response after two years which is perfectly indicative of the service offered. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have tried to handle matters on my own when something went wrong and I was not respected nor listened to. Eventually I had to get my parents involved. One man laughed at my mom when she asked to speak to management. Then he refused to give her his name when she asked for it. I know exactly which employee it is because he has been very rude to me and my roomate as well on multiple occasions. Management has said they hope his attitude does not represent the staff nor the way they handle complaints; however, he is still working front office. He asked me today if I needed help with anything and I said i’m here to see the manager (which I had an appointment with to see) and he laughed at me while very rudely replying “uhm well okay” and sarcastically yelled to the manager that someone was here to see her. I haven’t had any other problems with other employees but his attitude and how often he is working the front office, makes it hard to recognize not every employee is like that. Review from Google
May 2019: I attended the graduation pool party they hosted. The food was great and the vibe was amazing. While attending, they told me to rate the apartment so that I can win a prize. Keep in mind, I don't live there. I don't know how they run things or how they do things. Not only is it unfurnished, but the rent is outrageously pricey. The study room and lounge is amazing with updated and modern furniture. Another pro is how close it is to Texas Tech. Other than that, I'm not really seeing the hype but if you want an unfurnished place with high rent and you got the money for it, be my guest Review from Google
May 2019: I attended the graduation pool party they hosted. The food was great and the vibe was amazing. While attending, they told me to rate the apartment so that I can win a prize. Keep in mind, I don't live there. I don't know how they run things or how they do things. Not only is it unfurnished, but the rent is outrageously pricey. The study room and lounge is amazing with updated and modern furniture. Another pro is how close it is to Texas Tech. Other than that, I'm not really seeing the hype but if you want an unfurnished place with high rent and you got the money for it, be my guest Review from Google
May 2019: Honestly my first year wasn't that great but the second was much better! I personally recommend this complex. The CAs know me by name and they do their best to ensure you're happy! Review from Google
May 2019: Honestly my first year wasn't that great but the second was much better! I personally recommend this complex. The CAs know me by name and they do their best to ensure you're happy! Review from Google
May 2019: Terrible! I moved out a few months ago, but this place is terrible! YOU WILL ONLY GET ONE KEY EVEN IF YOU HAVE THE ENTIRE UNIT TO YOURSELF! If you request another one, they add a charge of $150 (I have never seen this) CONS: -Dog Park is an atrocity (never cleaned) -Complex front door always broken -One elevator was usually broken -Very high rent price for such an outdated apartment -To let guest in you have to go outside and get them (When you live in the 4th floor it gets annoying real quick, specially if they have a car) PROS: -Proximity to Tech Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

May 2019: Terrible! I moved out a few months ago, but this place is terrible! YOU WILL ONLY GET ONE KEY EVEN IF YOU HAVE THE ENTIRE UNIT TO YOURSELF! If you request another one, they add a charge of $150 (I have never seen this) CONS: -Dog Park is an atrocity (never cleaned) -Complex front door always broken -One elevator was usually broken -Very high rent price for such an outdated apartment -To let guest in you have to go outside and get them (When you live in the 4th floor it gets annoying real quick, specially if they have a car) PROS: -Proximity to Tech Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived at the Centre for three years and I'm planning on three more. The apartments are neat and well cared for, maintenance is quick to respond to any and all problems, neighbors are quiet and polite. It's a great place to be with an unbeatable location and very nice amenities.
Feb 2019: Amazing place to work! They really welcomed me with open arms and helped me SO much while moving to this area! I wouldn't pick anywhere else to work and live. They truly care about their employees and residents. HIGHLY recommend!!!
Feb 2019: An amazing location with an extremely understanding staff. When I was in the process of needing a place a few days before school started no one wanted to place me into a room with such a short notice. the leasing professional placed me into a room the same day I stepped into the office. They also waived my fees and gave me a $400 dollar gift card! Nonetheless, I forgot to pay my second installment because I was a bit confused on the exact date...the property manager was understanding of my situation and waived the late fees. I'm staying here until I graduate. Thanks again guys!
Feb 2019: The Centre at Overton Park is a great place to live off-campus! It’s location is unmatched, you are a short 15 minute walk from the heart of Campus! The apartments are spacious and allow you to immerse yourself in your collegiate career! I highly recommended giving them a tour!
Feb 2019: I have been living in this complex for 2 years and I love it. I would for sure recommend it. The community is good and the neighborhood is even better.
Jan 2019: The apartment was filthy when we moved in with tack strips exposed in all rooms. The said they would replace the carpet? didn't happen. Also there was a water leak on the sliding glass door that damaged the carpet again. This was never addressed. The bathroom vent was full of lint and never addressed. The common areas are also very worn on all the floors. The areas they let you see when you tour look amazing but real life is different. Rent is way high for what you get. You basically pay to for location. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Awesome place to live. The apartments are really nice. The best part is close to Texas Tech campus and the stadium! The staff is also really nice and great people! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Overall, I had a good experience with The Centre at Overton Park. I considered giving a four star review, but only because I was on the side of the building that faced Glenna Goodacre Blvd. which got loud at times when I was trying to study. However, I'm rating the complex 5 stars because of an interaction I had with one of the managers recently. She went out of her way to help me resolve an issue and I think my experience was a product of quality managerial practices and, more generally, a willingness to help tenants. Reflecting on my experiences with the office staff, the convenient location relative to campus, and the quality of the apartment itself, I am happy to recommend The Centre at Overton Park to people looking for a place to live in Lubbock. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The front office is unorganized, and don't know what they are doing most of the time. It's sad that I have to go straight to the manager when I have a question about my apartment because I've received wrong info from the employees more than 3+ times. I got my car towed last month, since one of the employee's failed to tell me there would be a new sticker for parking released. She said I would be fine the rest of the year, so of course I wasn't going to worry about. I'm in nursing school and I don't have the time to be worrying about issues like these. They claim that signs were posted up on the garage, but they weren't until 2 weeks later. The manager handled this situation poorly, and treated me with awful customer service as if I was lying. She said the situation would be investigated, but I never received any feedback. I came to find ou Review from Google
Jun 2018: Such a beautiful complex! I recently went apartment shopping with my younger cousin who was looking for a new place to live and wanted my opinion since I used to work for an apartment complex when I was in college. I was so impressed with all the amenities they offered and how nice the complex was maintained. The staff and especially the manager, Gen, were so friendly, informative and attentive to what my cousin was looking for. She had some trouble with the washer when she first moved in and Kris in maintenance was so quick to come by and take a look. He was so incredibly nice and did such a great job fixing the issue. I wish I had lived here when I was going to college! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have lived at the Centre for a year now and I can't wait to live here for a second year!! They have the largest floor plans that I have seen so far in Lubbock with access to amenities 24/7. The staff is always friendly and attentive, always going out of their way to keep residents happy. Truly the best off-campus housing available!! Review from Google
May 2018: This is a very nice community. Noise can be a problem at times. They always have food days and it’s not the cheap stuff! I love the amenities. The pool is great! Quick access to most anywhere. Review from Google
May 2018: Great community with an even better staff! Maintenance is quick and the office staff makes me feel right at home! Review from Google
May 2018: Love the Centre. It is such a great place to live! The building is located in a perfect location, I can walk to literally everything I need, which has saved me a ton in gas. When I consider the amount I save from walking walking everywhere the rent price is very attractive. Food for thought. Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived here for the last 3 years and wow what an experience. Staff is always friendly and the new management seems to be keeping up with all the change ups. Im impressed with the pool these last few weeks, the grounds keepers are staying on top of keeping it clean! I went swimming the other day! The Centre is a fantastic place to live, its surrounded by everything you need within walking distance and campus is a stones throw away! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Wish I could give 0 stars. Only positive thing about this place is the location to TTU and Broadway. Management is horrible, claim they lose ESA paperwork after 2 years and try charging you for their mistakes(has happened to multiple residents). Recently fired the only two managers who actually did anything. The current one Liz is extremely condescending and treats most residents here like kids who are always wrong. Dog poop/pee always in the hallways and stairwells. don't live here. Constant break ins in the parking garage over the past 2 years. Management refuses to put cameras in them. Go across the street to The Suites if you want to live close to here. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Centre at Overton Park reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Centre at Overton Park ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-TECH.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap