select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Bloc ▷ Reviews

The Bloc

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: I'm a transfer student to Tech and this isn't my first time living in an apartment. I'll start with the positive. Rooms are pretty nice as they are fairly new and the furniture, utilities and TV were all in pretty good condition. Now for the cons. The door battery dies incredibly quickly. the first time this happened one of my roommates called saying it was dying and once of the office staff told her that they don't replace it until it actually dies. What??????? Well it died and I was on the phone for 30 minutes trying to get a hold of someone to come fix it as the door could only be locked/unlocked from the inside, otherwise you prayed someone didn't just walk into your apartment. We eventually got actually keys and thank goodness, because the door died again a month later. I went to the front office and they fixed it immediately. The second Review from Google
Nov 2018: Worst place I have ever lived. Terrible roommate assignment skills, filthy hallways, I even saw a baby diaper while coming up the stairs today, truly disgusting. The staff sucks, management is terrible, etc. 10/10 do not recommend. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I don't do reviews but this was a disappointment. It was not the best experience I had. The password for the door was not working for several months and they never fixed. Water was running under the sink in our apartment, they would fix it but it would never last for long. The only day I decided to sit on my desk chair it broke. I placed a work order for 2 months they did not fix it, and they wanted to charge me for it when I moved out. I would not recommend it. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I would highly advise anyone against signing here for many reasons. Firstly, some of the staff is uninformed and will give you inconsistent information/never follow up. For example, I signed during a gift card promotion, in which I was meant to receive upon move-in day. I have yet to receive my card or any information pertaining to it. An employee told one of my roommates that the gift cards would be distributed later. Meanwhile, my other roommate received a gift card immediately... it turned out to be empty... as in no money was loaded on the card. They then took the empty card and have not followed up since. (Still waiting on updates) Next, if you need something done, you must constantly go out of your way for things to progress. In my situation, this is especially true. When I moved in, my apartment was trashed. My carpet was torn, my bathr Review from Google
Jul 2018: Although the rent is very cheap...the building is also built cheaply. Upon arriving in our BRAND NEW apartment, the washer AND the dryer were broke. Our water heater was also broken for months. The battery in the door always breaks and several appliances also stopped working. Maintenance takes about two weeks to come and answer requests. For an apartment that was brand new, I was upset that everything broke. It's ridiculous that a building has 4 floors and ZERO elevators. I live on the top floor when I know for facts not every room was occupied in my building especially when my preference was for a lower floor. "Valet Living" did not pick up the trash on our floor for a few weeks at one point where we had 5-6 trash bags piled up - then had the audacity to send out an email threatening to fine us $25 for each bag of trash out of the trashcan. N Review from Google
Jul 2018: This location is one of the best. The Bloc is a well maintained and managed property. The staff is very helpful in every aspect! They are also very attentive and do what they can to make your transition as smooth as possible. The amenities are amazing and always clean! The Bloc is a place where you would be proud to call it your home. -Current-resident Review from Google
Jun 2018: Best apartment complex that I lived in Lubbock, Texas! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I would have saved myself A LOT of money and trouble if I hadn't been cheap and chose to live in a safer community. I HIGHLY regret living here and have had much better experiences in other housing communities. Review from Google
May 2018: The apartment looks nice but there's a lot of work that needs to be done. The keypad always run out of battery, some of the gates haven't worked in months so you have to walk around the apartment complex just to get to your door. The Ac in my room doesn't work in the summer and the heater doesn't work in the winter. I tell the office about this issue at least once a week but nothing gets done. The staff is pretty nice but i'm not paying rent to sleep with no AC. i wouldn't recommend this apartment. It looks pretty outside and inside but you'll regret signing your lease. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Bloc offers modern style, fully furnished apartments which is nice. The maintenance staff are great with fixing things ASAP. Management ladies are nice. The only problems I’ve seen and experienced are the parking garage gate being open most of the time and keypads running out of battery often. Also, I would not rely on security guards to solve noise complaints. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I rarely do reviews, but I don't want anyone else to fall in a trap of terrible management at this place. On move in day you could tell they rushed the place. Dirt was everywhere, there was already a marks on the walls, and a rip on the couch. don't get me wrong, the apartment is nice. It is the management that will give you trouble. At first Blanca, informed me that there was a $200 referral bonus for getting a friend to sign. I was able to get two signed. I made sure my friends informed the office and take note of it. On the day of move in Blanca said that they failed to inform them. I called them numerous times to make sure I will get my gift card and they said It will be ready for move-in!! I am not the only one that hasn't gotten their referral gift card, so it goes to show you that the management are lying to you. So basically don't trus Review from Google
Dec 2017: I've been living here for 4 months now and have enjoyed it. Management is great and always help with whatever I need. Review from Google
Nov 2017: 3 weeks left in the school semester and I still haven’t got to take a hot shower in my own bathroom... WHY IS THERE NO HOT WATER IM LITERALLY TYPING THIS AT 2:50 AM ON A TUESDAY! Surely I should be able to take a hot shower

TEXAS-TECH The Bloc Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap