select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Raiders Pass ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Raiders Pass


Grade: of 53 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: DO NOT RENT THESE APARTMENTS OUT. These apartments are scammers. I tried to break my lease due to being pregnant and unable of finding a job in Lubbock. I tried to explain my situation to the manager and they still sent it out to collections. On the other hand, one of my roommates that stayed there for the entire year always had continual problems with her apartment. Problems such as water leaks, air conditioning problems, etc. Don’t be fooled by their “low prices”, you can easily find other apartments that are way better for another hundred dollars. Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living here for 1 year and will be renewing my lease again. The price is affordable. Employees are friendly. Maintenance responds quickly. Loving it here. Review from Google
May 2019: Selecting Raiders Pass in my search for an apartment last year was the best decision I could have made. The close proximity was paramount for me, as I can walk to class if I please while still having the ability to live off campus with more space and privacy. It is one of the most affordable apartment complexes to live in, and the emenities make living here so convenient. Being able to print a document for free before going to class, and having a workout facility right next door helps make my academic and physical goals more achievable. Thank you Raiders Pass! Already renewed my lease! Review from Google
May 2019: Most affordable student living option in Lubbock. They put on events like once a month for the residents. They give out free food to residents 2-3 times a week in the office. Have a functional gym- can easily get a full work out in. 2 nice pools and 2 hot tubs. The workers are very kind and there is a coffee bar which is nice. Maintenance will repair issues within 24-48 hours. If it’s urgent they will get to it quicker. I definitely recommend living here especially because it’s location right next to campus Review from Google
Mar 2019: The employees at the front office are very kind and accomodating. Rosario has helped me out the last few times and she's great! would recommend talking to Rosario. Raiders Pass itself is mostly quiet and the vibe is very relaxed. It comes fully furnished and most utilities are included which helps a lot. Review from Google
Mar 2019: It's been an amazing experience staying at Raiders Pass. It's so close to the campus and the bus facility is so easy. On top of all that, the management has worked a lot to make our stay convenient here. I have been helped really since the first day and it was Rosario who helped me on the first day. I love here staying here at Raiders Pass. Review from Google
Mar 2019: It's been an amazing experience staying at Raiders Pass. It's so close to the campus and the bus facility is so easy. On top of all that, the management has worked a lot to make our stay convenient here. I have been helped really since the first day and it was Rosario who helped me on the first day. I love here staying here at Raiders Pass. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Good afternoon y'all! I just had a tour of this apartment complex. They have improved a lot, and have a new gym. I recommend anyone wanting to live here, check it out and sign a lease. Make sure you tell them I sent ya 😉. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Mar 2019: I have been living here for past 7 months and I've had a great experience till now. People here in the office are friendly and everytime I need to fix anything I get it done within some days. Specially Daniel bro has helped me a lot getting things fixed in my apartment. Loved living here till now!!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Rosario recommended my roommate and I for reviewing and was very friendly and welcoming. Raiders Pass, for the price you pay, is a great apartment. I've only lived here a year, and only really had a couple issues as far as maintenance. Other than that, it's cost friendly, well furnished, and helped me meet amazing people. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great service, excellent location and affordable. I really like the new updated wood floor. Also, when I make a work order, they usually fix it which in the next day I place my order. Rosario provides great customer service at the lobby Review from Google
Mar 2019: One of the best apartments near campus for the price. Anytime there has been an issue (no place is perfect), maintenence and staff has taken care of it quickly and efficiently. Kinsley in the office has always been there to answer any questions I have and always makes sure things are done correctly. Those who work in the office really care about you. The apartments themselves have everything you need, and many of my appliances were new when I moved in. I just signed a lease for my third year of living here and recommend it to everyone!
Mar 2019: Great apartment for the price! Best American campus community for your buck!! I’m a happy camper
Mar 2019: I like living here. Good for the price. Maintenance is fast but sometimes the utilities are a bit expensive. And washing machines and dryers could use improvement!
Mar 2019: This place is really nice and affordable. Everything is neat and organized. Rooms are good size, but not equal size. Some things need to be repaired or exchanged, like driers and washers. Overall, a good apartment for anyone who wants to be with friends
Mar 2019: Most economical and sophisticated housing. Very good and affordable housing for international students. Need to have better approach to service requests
Jan 2019: Living at Raiders Pass has been the worst housing experience I've ever encountered--including living in the dorms. The general manager is the rudest, most arrogant man I've ever had the displeasure to deal with, and if it were up to me, he'd be fired immediately. Leaks everywhere. Things break all the time and nobody ever comes to fix it after requests are put in. Cars get broken into--like mine did. Loud parties three days out of the weekend. DO NOT pick this place to live in--you'll regret it! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have had the worst experience with Raiders Pass. While I lived there it was a fine apartment and had no issues. However, once I moved out all of the problems began. They tried to charge me a crazy high cleaning fee as well as charged me to pay for a broken mirror that I had already marked was broken on the form when I first moved in. But I was trying to move into a new apartment, so instead of fighting them I just paid the balance and though I was done with them. Flash forward 5 months later and I received a notice from a collection agency saying I never paid that balance!! Even though I have written records from Raiders Pass saying I paid the balance. This place has been the worse dealing with, I would never recommend this apartment to anyone. Review from Google
Dec 2018: You pay for what you get. If you want a cheap apartment close to campus, then this place will serve you well. Maintenance was very quick to respond to maintenance requests. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The facilities are fine, and I like the location however their room mate matching system is HORRIBLE!!!! I requested to be matched with cleanly, quite individuals and I ended up with the roommates from hell!!!!!!!! I am absolutely miserable and the management offer no help. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Signed a lease for an apartment with carpet, on the second week they told us the carpets were being taken out and were to be replaced with linoleum. The team that installed the floors scraped up the walls, left the floor wavy or in some places left the concrete exposed, and left their dirt in piles along with some other apartment's blinds just chilling in our living room. Poorly managed, if there is ever an issue they will constantly deflect blame claiming someone else was responsible for the problem. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Raiders Pass is a warning to all Red Raiders = RAIDERS, PASS ON THIS PLACE. I know they're in new management but the one year I was there (2017-2018), they did not respond to maintenance requests timely; they let their fire alarm at the office go off for 4 hours and I had to call the fire department and their help desk which was an off site call office who could not get a hold of local management; I did not have a shower head when I originally moved in; they were undergoing renovations while I was still living there and they expected residents to move all of your belongings in and out of rooms; and then they charged me a dirty kitchen fee which I know I am a fairly clean person. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived there for a year. It was good and big. Good price. The problem was about my roommates. Try to choose your roommates and move in with them. They are replacing the carpet which is great. Because it was dirty. Overall I liked it. The staff is really good. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I've been here for almost 2 years and rumor has it that Raiders Pass sucks, but my experience has been really good. Within the 2 years there has been a couple of managers come and go, but they have been really nice about everything, especially the managers right now. The apartments themselves are convenient for school, and usually they have the lowest prices. I never had a problem with bugs, so if you've heard that they have a bug infestation then it's probably cause the person you heard it from is a dirty person. I talk to the maintenance people, and they are pretty good about fixing any problems, so that's a plus. Check it out! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived at Raider's Pass from May 2017 to May 2018 and if I could leave zero stars I would. There are many things about this apartment complex that have led me to rent a house instead of renewing my lease with them. 1. My boyfriend also lives at Raider's Pass and has a cat. She was approved by the front office and he pays rent for her. One day maintenance came into the apartment and even though they were told there was an animal in the apartment, maintenance proceeded to leave the front door wide open while doing whatever it was he was there for, which led to the cat going outside and being locked out for most of the day. Luckily she was found but this situation could have been avoided entirely if the apartment complex cared. 2. Mailboxes. There is no security what-so-ever. The individual mail keys tenants are given can open the entire ma Review from Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH Raiders Pass Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap