select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Park East ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Park East


Grade: of 73 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Since I move here the pool has almost never been cleaned, it's full of dust and insects. Also the lounge areas are gross, and the trash cans around always smell very bad. Also, many ghetto people hang in our pool. I was expecting to have a pool like the cottages where cool people hang out but is mostly trashy people. There was even a shooting here next to the pool and the gates take for ever to open so if the shooter would have been chasing people, they'd have probably be killed while trying to open the door. The TV'S around the chilling areas can't be manipulated by the residents unless there's someone from the office to do it. The hallways are also very veeery stinky all the time, it's so uncomfortable. There's dogs everywhere pooping everywhere.. and the cleaning system is bad, they saisnthey clean everyday. That is not true, once there was a poop outside my door for 3 days I called no one came, I had to clean it Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve enjoyed living at Park East this past month and can’t wait to see what the rest of the year looks like! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Leaving the Midwest and starting grad school was a huge change, but moving into Park East made everything so easy. Security, cleanliness, and affordability were my biggest concerns - Park East is 3 for 3. The entire property is enclosed and gated. Nora, Oscar, Edward, and Joseph keep everything clean and in working order. The quality of the apartments, amenities, and utilities are completely worth the price and way better than any other property in town. The management are amazing and the front office team treat residents like family. I love living here 🖤 Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do not believe anything of what they promise. I recommend you see the apartment before paying. The outside doors are very noisy when closed, so be careful to get an apt next to them. The apartments are good, but the owners do not spend a lot of money repairing what does not work well. The corridors are usually stained with dog pee or dog poop, I do not know if they clean often. This place has a pool that works well, but sometimes it's dirty. You can live well in this place if you like dogs. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Spent a weekend at Park East, very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Added bonus was it was pet friendly and the dog parks were clean and allowed plenty of room for them to run and play. Would highly recommend to any student looking for housing at Tech! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I wish I could leave -3 stars. Management is awful, they don't care about your safety or wellbeing. Would never sign a lease here again! The only reason the star rating is so high is because they bribe residents with food to leave 5 stars.
Feb 2019: Speaking to Xavier, “the property manager” is like talking to a wall. don’t waste your breath... He doesn’t care and it shows through his responses, if you get one. He’s unprofessional and has a condescending tone, if you’re lucky enough to speak to him. He can care less about the residents or their happiness at this property. think twice before you sign a lease here.
Nov 2018: Had mail stolen from here. Parking garage is dark and has no cameras. Homeless people all around building. Scanner to get inside off the street doesn’t work more than half the time. Major safety hazard. Manager is now charging $ for parking in the first two floors of the garage, but does no repairs. Elevators are only on one side of the buildings so if you’re on the other half, you either got to walk all the way around for the elevator, or take the stairs in the freezing cold. Cool place to live aesthetically but I have high living standards. Edit: Also, I signed a lease for a two bedroom with a study, to find out ONCE I GOT TO LUBBOCK that i would be in a 4 bedroom with two of the rooms looked. Major difference. Plus, the gate closest to my apt has been smashed in for a week with no maintenance done to fix it. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Nov 2018: Apartment itself is nice. However, the safety is not. Any and all 'locked' gates can be opened with a knife in less than a second so anyone trying to get in, can. That being said I had a $700 bikes stolen which means they went through 2 gates and a bike lock so good luck I guess. The location is theoretically great but the homeless people screaming at themselves in the street is terrifying. The day I moved in there was a stabbing and a man tackled to the ground by police in the dog park between the two buildings. The bed and desks are screwed into the wall so if you want to make it feel like a home there will be effort involved. There are cracks in our ceiling and you always know when the upstairs neighbors are home. The dog park between the two buildings and stair wells smell like literal pee and poop and the residence have no sense in respon Review from Google
Oct 2018: Be careful if you renew. The place is somewhat nice but beware they slip in changes to the lease and don't say anything. Yes you sign a new lease but assume terms are the same. Electricity is now extra when it used to be included. Shame on me for thinking the best. won't renew here. Too many good deals elsewhere in equally nice places. Also be careful where you walk. Dog poop on the stairs, the halls, smell like pets. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is my third year living here for obvious reasons! Dog friendly - love that I can go to either dog parks and know my dog is secured in a gated area! It’s close to campus and the buses come right to the apartment complex! The study areas are always clean and the printers are always stocked with ink and paper which is convenient. Review from Google
Sep 2018: First time living here and I love it! Great atmosphere and very nice staff! They spoil us with free food and movies at the pool!!! Lived at the scarlet before and this is a very huge jump. Furniture is very modern and very clean. Recommend this apartment. Also this apartment is not with American campus so they won’t screw you over! Love love love parkeast! Review from Google
May 2018: A few things you need to know before you move in: 1. Homeless people like to hang outside of the complex, they will ask you for money or food. And if you have groceries, good luck not sounding like a jerk by refusing to give them food. 2. The gates don’t work half of the time, so if you come back late at night and no one can open the gate for you, good luck. Also only one of the two gates on each side can open, which is just annoying. 3. Buses take a good 40 minutes to get to campus because of all the stops. So if you have an 8 am, good luck. 4. The hallways stink, because the trash is put outside in the hall. And people will throw their trash in your trash can. 5. People don’t pick up after their dogs. Thus the dog park constantly stinks. I want to throw up every time I walk past it. 6. Lastly, the first night I moved in someone must Review from Google
May 2018: The new management has always been amazing. Issues are fixed promptly, management treats you with respect, and I can’t rave enough about the new gym. Low rates, sweet pool, free use on the grills. Pretty good for a student residence. Can’t argue with constant improvement.
May 2018: New Management has turned this place completely around. They have all sorts of events to engage their residents and to keep them happy. The staff is very nice and actually put consideration into opinions of the tenants.
May 2018: If I had known about these apartments before I made a decision of where to live next year, I would definitely be living at Park East. The apartments are super nice and the rate is really good! The people are very friendly and helpful and it's located in a very convenient spot, near campus. I would highly recommend signing before it fills up!
May 2018: If I had known about these apartments before I had made a decision to live somewhere else next year, park east would have been my first choice!! I love the interior design and the fact that they also had a dog park and outdoor theatre pool just made me like it even more!! it’s such a beautiful place to live and the fact that it’s close to campus and walmart makes it so convenient to live there!!
May 2018: It's a great place now that it is under new management. There has been a lot of changes plus the staff are very accessible. would recommend to those interested in an affordable student apartment.
May 2018: Park East is easily one of my favorite apartments in Lubbock. Management were very friendly, welcoming, and quick to resolve any issues. Not to mention their clubhouse, outdoor theater pool, and dog community is a plus! For the price, Park East is really worth it.
May 2018: I really love the new management! They have turned my experience around in just the short time they have been here! The areas are always clean and taken care of, and the staff really cares about the residents’ concerns. definitely recommend living here!
May 2018: I love living here since the management has changed. Jessie and Mitch the CA up front are really cool and helpful. The new change of internet has made everything smooth.
May 2018: park east is amazing!! i love the modern aspects of the apartments and the dog friendly environment! the management is also so helpful and quick to resolve any issues as well.
May 2018: LOVE LIVING HERE! The new management completely turned things around, cleaned things up, and fixed a lot of issues. Plus SUPER dog friendly! Huge improvement from the 1819 management.
May 2018: I've been living here for a while now a lot of things had changed to ht better since the new management took over this building. Super friendly staff, they're always wiling to help.
May 2018: Since new management has come in, the place has really come back into shape! Before the buildings were smelly and it was not a nice place to live. However, they have cleaned the carpets, put in tile and are working hard to make this place great to live in. I love that they offer breakfast on the go!

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH Park East Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap