select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Cottages of Lubbock ▷ Reviews

Cottages of Lubbock

Grade: of 75 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: They will charge you for damages on things that you mark damaged when you move in. They charge you for cleaning even when it is cleaner when you move out than it was when you move in. Had my son’s unit professionally cleaned and they still charged him. I personally walked thru and marked everything that was damaged prior to his move in. They never fixed any of it, and then charged us for each item. I called several times to speak with someone and was told I could only contact her by email. You cannot speak with anyone and are screwed unless you pay. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Worst experience EVER. Crooks! Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE. The management is unresponsive. They will run credit checks on people listed on apps without asking for authorization.They will not respond to emails or phone calls. They are very short when approached in the office.
Jun 2018: The staff/management is great!! Super clean and comfortable place to stay at. Loved staying and recommend to anyone that’s looking at student housing options. Review from Google
May 2018: In a great location but the apartments need to be better managed and cleaned before someone moves into them. Review from Google
May 2018: Cottages of Lubbock has been nothing but amazing. So accomadating and helpful. People who work for Maintenance are absolutely fantastic. As soon as I turn in a request they are there to fix the problem. Anytime I go into the office, I’m welcomed with warm smiles and people who are not only willing, but want to help!!! So kind, genuine, and helpful! I’ve lived here for 3 years and I’m so sad to leave. The cottages of Lubbock is truly an amazing place to live!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Terrible place to live. It was once decent at best, but over the years the quality of the housing and customer service has decreased rapidly. They will only contact maintenance to fix a problem if you sign in online and submit a request. Plenty of other apartments I have lived in will come fix the problem the second after you call. Even then, I have had recurring problems that are never “fixed” here. The location is also susceptible to local crime and the complex’s security is incredibly short of sufficient. I do not feel safe living here and it is the farthest thing from comfortable. I pay an increasing amount to live here and it feels like I’m lacking decent amenities such as protection or security of any of my belongings. I recommend living literally anywhere else. Review from Google
Jan 2018: As someone else stated, don’t believe all the positive reviews - those are just their workers writing them, try to vouch for them so they can bring the low rating up. These apartments suck, and even though I was a loyal tenant for two and a half years, they’re still trying to unfairly charge me $75 for my room “not being clean” when it most definitely was clean. It was literally SPOTLESS. They’re crooks, and will do any and everything to try to get extra money out of you. They also try to charge $100 for your PARKING PASS (yes the little STICKER you keep on your windshield) and never specify that you need to turn it in when you move out. There’s way too many better, nicer, updated apartment complexes in Lubbock now for you to deal with them. This is why there’s so many vacancies in the complex now. Even after paying them thousand Review from Google
Jan 2018: My daughter lived in the cottages for two years. I took pictures of the damages and disgusting filth prior to our move in. They refused to give us our deposit back at the end of our lease. We cleaned and took pictures on our move out date. Left the apartment in way better shape than we found it. Maintenance would come and go as they pleased with no advanced warning (wouldn’t even knock or ring the door bell). Had car broken into and windshield broken on two different occasions. In the workout facility the machines stayed broken all the time. Lots of homeless people in the neighborhood. This is a horrible place to live. Would not recommend it at all. Review from Google
Nov 2017: When my daughter told me she wanted to live here with two of her sorority sisters, I immediately checked it out. I was concerned by all the negative google reviews. Despite my reservations on living at the Cottages she signed a lease and I moved her in. I want to address several negative things people have said on their review: First they do not deduct money from my account nor can they. You pay monthly and they do not have access to your banking. Second: maintenance has been excellent and very prompt. I have contacted them a few times since move in and each time was the same great experience. When they leave there is no mess and a note is left to say they were there and what was done. You can put in a maintenance request online which is very convenient, and can be specific if there are times you prefer, or if you want to be there. T Review from Google
Oct 2017: If I could rate The Cottages of Lubbock a negative, I would. My child was tricked into another contract without meeting the criteria or consult of the guarantor. So long as they have the parent's bank info they will extend the contract that you will be responsible for and locked into for the entire year! The staff are not helpful at all! When I asked them for the contact information to the corporate office, their response was "they are not allowed to have such information". They will lock your child into a contract without parent's permission and don't mind that the child does not meet the income ratio criteria. However, they will gladly draft from the parent's account. I cannot begin to tell you how much stress this living facility has caused me and my family. In addition, not all residents at the cottages are students!!!! I thought th Review from Google
Oct 2017: Home away from home feel. Not like other places where it feels like you are living in a hotel. Not gated so you're friends can actually come visit you and they don't have to wait at the gate for me. The Cottages is so much more convenient than any other overpriced living at Tech. Best bang for your buck and staff actually cares about residents unlike other places that just want you for your money. Also, everybody that says the first month isn't pro rated, doesn't know what they are talking about. You sign your lease with paying it in twelve separate payments, therefore your rent is actually cheaper than places with rent because they can give you extra charges without you knowing. Maintenance works fast and when workers walk in the houses they are very professional and respect your privacy. Thank you for a great living experience!! Review from Google
Sep 2017: Move in went great! My apartment was fantastic and my roommates are good. The staff at this place is awesome and they love my dog! They have some of the coolest things going on here and I never knew they were so friendly. Good people and I look forward to staying here again!
Jun 2017: Prior to moving here, I was extremely skeptical due to certain reviews I read, but they've totally proved me wrong. They have helped to have one of the best college housing experiences possible. I love the friendly atmosphere in the office and all of the chances for free food! Review from Google
May 2017: This place has to be one of the worst places for your children to live. My son's vehicle was broken into 2 times in 5 months and his roommates 2 nights in a row, my daughter still has the same hole in the wall that she asked them to fix when she moved in. If you plan visiting your children make sure you have a guest parking pass, which you have to pay for if you want to park in the parking lot, otherwise good luck finding parking in the street. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: Living off campus is something everyone looks forward to in college. I knew I wanted to live at the cottages since becoming a student at Texas Tech because of the awesome atmosphere and the "family" like community it has. I have lived here for almost a year now and I have had an awesome experience. The cottages really go above and beyond to make your "college experience" unforgettable, and I can't wait to continue living here! Review from 5/8/17 on Google
Apr 2017: The staff at the cottages is very nice and helpful. Anthony is polite and great at his job. I would recommend this place to anyone! The maintenance staff is always very responsive. I'd recommend this place to anyone! Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Unsafe and run by kids. This organization is not organized. I don't know what corporation owns it, but their modus operandi is to let young kids run the entire thing (you get so frustrated trying to get to the bottom of things, you give up). My son's apartment was broken into, keys were stolen, a car was stolen, cars were vandalized (two separate events), yet the company will not install security cameras and they make no apologies. Very unprofessional. Demand a safer place to live. Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Oct 2016: The cottages has been a great place to live. Staff is friendly and maintenance is great. Paying a pretty good price compared to other places around lubbock. And they text you in the mornings about donuts in the clubhouse! Review from 10/20/16 on Google
Aug 2016: My three roommates and I have lived here going on three years now. We have been, overall, very happy with the accommodations. The maintenance is reliable and quick to come out and help us with anything. The rooms and furnishings are up to date and good quality. The cottages of lubbock are very competitively priced with the other student complexes in the area. We also feel very safe in our complex and around the property. I always highly recommend the cottages to friends and acquaintances that are looking for student living. Review from 8/6/16 on Google
Jun 2016: Terrible place to live. They walk into your house at any hour of the day without hesitation or notice. Review from 6/2/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Do not live here. It is the worst place you can live. The management is rude and unorganized. They do not care. They are just trying to get as much money out of you as they can. Even though I live her, I have been towed twice and the management will not care even though you have a permit to park there. Review from 4/29/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Literally the worst place I have ever lived at. They do not care about your well being. They will do anything to get as much money out of you! Review from 3/19/16 on Google
Sep 2015: I'll start out by saying I was scared to move here because of all the bad reviews I read. But in reality, once I moved in I was pleasantly surprised. Their move in date is August 15th, which I don't this is actually that bad. But maybe for those who wish to lease it might be a bit much to ask. Upon move in there was a lot of obvious flaws, which you could hear from other reviewers. However, there are also a lot of pleasant things. I live in one of the cottages, unlike many of those who reviewed who live in apartments. I do expect the apartments to be more worn and used since a lot of the people who use them tend to party in them. Those would be the houses that look connected and have a fire place in the back. When we moved in (along with many of our neighbors) there were clear carpeting problems. A lot of people's rooms were not carpeted. (9/11/15 - Yelp)
Nov 2013: So, the cottages is my second apartment complex to live in. (Well its more like a town home). Anyways, I moved in January 2012 and they have been very helpful. The staff has always been nice to me. Whenever there is a problem from the door handle being loose to light bulbs needing to be changed to the air conditioner not working properly, they have gotten a guy out to me the day I report the problem. As far as roommates go, I have been very lucky. Every roommate I have had at the cottages have been good. Anonymous review from 11/23/2013 on Google
Jan 2013: I would NEVER recommend the cottages to anyone. It is incredibly poorly run, management changes once every few months and the students they hire to work in the offices are absurdly incompetent. Everyone I know who has lived in the cottages has run into nothing but problems with them. I initially requested a cheaper spot and they put me into the most expensive cottage available. When I had problems with my roommates where were complete psychopaths all the office staff could tell me was to calm down despite all of the ridiculous going ons I had to withstand. At one point they brought me into the office to tell me I owed almost two THOUSAND dollars because they hadn't been applying my rent towards my furniture fee and they had charged me for a pet which I did not have and every month they were charging me for a pet fee. Anonymous review from 1/7/2013 on Google

TEXAS-TECH Cottages of Lubbock Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap