select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Cottages of Lubbock ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Cottages of Lubbock


Grade: of 36 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Please do not live here it sucks. They talked about security but there were homeless people outside the house digging through the garbage regularly, and half of the street lights dont even work so it is incredibly scary walking alone even from your car to the door and i have never once seen the security we were told about. my housemates and i have had two bikes stolen. It took a week to fix our dryer only for it to break again a couple weeks later. so many things are broken we have had broken ac, dryer, microwave, garbage disposal and shelves in less than a year. there is also a lot of random dents scuff marks stains and paint splatter. And the wifi sucks. None of these places are as good as the model they show you. oh and we randomly get other peoples mail all the time. also the area is loud people are always loud at all hours and no one picks up after their dogs. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Please do not live here it sucks. They talked about security but there were homeless people outside the house digging through the garbage regularly, and half of the street lights dont even work so it is incredibly scary walking alone even from your car to the door and i have never once seen the security we were told about. my housemates and i have had two bikes stolen. It took a week to fix our dryer only for it to break again a couple weeks later. so many things are broken we have had broken ac, dryer, microwave, garbage disposal and shelves in less than a year. there is also a lot of random dents scuff marks stains and paint splatter. And the wifi sucks. None of these places are as good as the model they show you. oh and we randomly get other peoples mail all the time. also the area is loud people are always loud at all hours and no one picks up after their dogs. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am going to be living at the Cottages for the third year this upcoming school year. I have had nothing but good experiences with the Cottages. Every time something has broke or gone wrong in our cottage, they have fixed it within a timely manner. I feel very safe as a girl living here. The staff are so helpful with anything I need. Not to mention the location is in the perfect are. Totally recommend living here, I have never had an issue. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am going to be living at the Cottages for the third year this upcoming school year. I have had nothing but good experiences with the Cottages. Every time something has broke or gone wrong in our cottage, they have fixed it within a timely manner. I feel very safe as a girl living here. The staff are so helpful with anything I need. Not to mention the location is in the perfect are. Totally recommend living here, I have never had an issue. Review from Google
May 2019: Awful experience. If you want to be taken advantage of as a college student here sign on for there “amazing deals” you will get completely screwed by them and LP&L. GET A HOUSE STUDENTS!! Review from Google
May 2019: Love the location of the cottages. The homes themselves are great, not the best, but it works. The maintenance team is the great. management is not very helpful if we’re being honest. The club house is pretty cool with the theater and extra rooms to study in. The gym is rather small though. would give a better rating if it weren’t for the horrible internet they provide. students live on the internet the least you could do is provide better quality internet. We shouldn’t be struggling to watch a show on netflix or a simple youtube video. I say “we” because my other friends who live at the cottages experience the same issues i do. Would have signed another lease for next year but the internet issue was really the last straw, considering it’s an easy issue to fix (assuming you want the residents to be happy). Not a bad place to live but it has a lot of room for improvement. Review from Google
Feb 2019: If I could I would give the cottages a 0. The window of my room was not dimensioned correctly, so a portion of the glass does not extend all the way to cover the frame. Because of this, since its winter my room is more often then not cold. I put a fix it in October and till this day, in February the matter is not resolved. Its very frustrating to get reminders constantly to pay rent on time, but to not have this issue solved. There's also dog poop literally all over the grass as well. Just in general, management not helpful and buildings have many flaws such as the window, not to mention holes in THE DOORS.
Feb 2019: unsafe, staff is super fake, parties all the time DONT LIVE HERE Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Jan 2019: Terrible. They will take your deposit and charge you for cleaning and damages you did not do. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Still waiting for dishwasher to be fixed and broken window to be replaced. It's been over a month since work orders were filled out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Worst student living place in Lubbock. Staff was never helpful, they just seemed clueless about all your complaints, it goes in one ear and out of the other. The place was dirty and terrible condition when moving in, and yet we are still billed for existing damages. If you want to be taken advantage of by the cottages and LP&L, this is the perfect place for you! Review from Google
Jun 2018: They will charge you for damages on things that you mark damaged when you move in. They charge you for cleaning even when it is cleaner when you move out than it was when you move in. Had my son’s unit professionally cleaned and they still charged him. I personally walked thru and marked everything that was damaged prior to his move in. They never fixed any of it, and then charged us for each item. I called several times to speak with someone and was told I could only contact her by email. You cannot speak with anyone and are screwed unless you pay. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Worst experience EVER. Crooks! Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE. The management is unresponsive. They will run credit checks on people listed on apps without asking for authorization.They will not respond to emails or phone calls. They are very short when approached in the office.
Jun 2018: The staff/management is great!! Super clean and comfortable place to stay at. Loved staying and recommend to anyone that’s looking at student housing options. Review from Google
May 2018: In a great location but the apartments need to be better managed and cleaned before someone moves into them. Review from Google
May 2018: Cottages of Lubbock has been nothing but amazing. So accomadating and helpful. People who work for Maintenance are absolutely fantastic. As soon as I turn in a request they are there to fix the problem. Anytime I go into the office, I’m welcomed with warm smiles and people who are not only willing, but want to help!!! So kind, genuine, and helpful! I’ve lived here for 3 years and I’m so sad to leave. The cottages of Lubbock is truly an amazing place to live!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Terrible place to live. It was once decent at best, but over the years the quality of the housing and customer service has decreased rapidly. They will only contact maintenance to fix a problem if you sign in online and submit a request. Plenty of other apartments I have lived in will come fix the problem the second after you call. Even then, I have had recurring problems that are never “fixed” here. The location is also susceptible to local crime and the complex’s security is incredibly short of sufficient. I do not feel safe living here and it is the farthest thing from comfortable. I pay an increasing amount to live here and it feels like I’m lacking decent amenities such as protection or security of any of my belongings. I recommend living literally anywhere else. Review from Google
Jan 2018: As someone else stated, don’t believe all the positive reviews - those are just their workers writing them, try to vouch for them so they can bring the low rating up. These apartments suck, and even though I was a loyal tenant for two and a half years, they’re still trying to unfairly charge me $75 for my room “not being clean” when it most definitely was clean. It was literally SPOTLESS. They’re crooks, and will do any and everything to try to get extra money out of you. They also try to charge $100 for your PARKING PASS (yes the little STICKER you keep on your windshield) and never specify that you need to turn it in when you move out. There’s way too many better, nicer, updated apartment complexes in Lubbock now for you to deal with them. This is why there’s so many vacancies in the complex now. Even after paying them thousand Review from Google
Jan 2018: My daughter lived in the cottages for two years. I took pictures of the damages and disgusting filth prior to our move in. They refused to give us our deposit back at the end of our lease. We cleaned and took pictures on our move out date. Left the apartment in way better shape than we found it. Maintenance would come and go as they pleased with no advanced warning (wouldn’t even knock or ring the door bell). Had car broken into and windshield broken on two different occasions. In the workout facility the machines stayed broken all the time. Lots of homeless people in the neighborhood. This is a horrible place to live. Would not recommend it at all. Review from Google
Nov 2017: When my daughter told me she wanted to live here with two of her sorority sisters, I immediately checked it out. I was concerned by all the negative google reviews. Despite my reservations on living at the Cottages she signed a lease and I moved her in. I want to address several negative things people have said on their review: First they do not deduct money from my account nor can they. You pay monthly and they do not have access to your banking. Second: maintenance has been excellent and very prompt. I have contacted them a few times since move in and each time was the same great experience. When they leave there is no mess and a note is left to say they were there and what was done. You can put in a maintenance request online which is very convenient, and can be specific if there are times you prefer, or if you want to be there. T Review from Google
Oct 2017: If I could rate The Cottages of Lubbock a negative, I would. My child was tricked into another contract without meeting the criteria or consult of the guarantor. So long as they have the parent's bank info they will extend the contract that you will be responsible for and locked into for the entire year! The staff are not helpful at all! When I asked them for the contact information to the corporate office, their response was "they are not allowed to have such information". They will lock your child into a contract without parent's permission and don't mind that the child does not meet the income ratio criteria. However, they will gladly draft from the parent's account. I cannot begin to tell you how much stress this living facility has caused me and my family. In addition, not all residents at the cottages are students!!!! I thought th Review from Google
Oct 2017: Home away from home feel. Not like other places where it feels like you are living in a hotel. Not gated so you're friends can actually come visit you and they don't have to wait at the gate for me. The Cottages is so much more convenient than any other overpriced living at Tech. Best bang for your buck and staff actually cares about residents unlike other places that just want you for your money. Also, everybody that says the first month isn't pro rated, doesn't know what they are talking about. You sign your lease with paying it in twelve separate payments, therefore your rent is actually cheaper than places with rent because they can give you extra charges without you knowing. Maintenance works fast and when workers walk in the houses they are very professional and respect your privacy. Thank you for a great living experience!! Review from Google
Sep 2017: Move in went great! My apartment was fantastic and my roommates are good. The staff at this place is awesome and they love my dog! They have some of the coolest things going on here and I never knew they were so friendly. Good people and I look forward to staying here again!
Jun 2017: Prior to moving here, I was extremely skeptical due to certain reviews I read, but they've totally proved me wrong. They have helped to have one of the best college housing experiences possible. I love the friendly atmosphere in the office and all of the chances for free food! Review from Google
May 2017: This place has to be one of the worst places for your children to live. My son's vehicle was broken into 2 times in 5 months and his roommates 2 nights in a row, my daughter still has the same hole in the wall that she asked them to fix when she moved in. If you plan visiting your children make sure you have a guest parking pass, which you have to pay for if you want to park in the parking lot, otherwise good luck finding parking in the street. Review from 5/13/17 on Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH Cottages of Lubbock Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap