select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Ashton Pointe ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Ashton Pointe


Grade: of 57 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: This apartment complex is amazing, lived here for 1 year and the staff is great! I’ve had no problems with living here and would highly recommend to anyone. Best apartments I’ve ever lived in! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have only been here for 7 months, but the staff has been very helpful and maintenance fixes things in a timely manner and are very friendly. The environment here is great, especially moving from a different state, it feels like home. I would recommend this apartment to anyone that loves a quiet environment. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived at Ashton Pointe for 2+ years and am in the process of signing another lease. It is quiet, safe, homey and very affordable. The apartments themselves are good quality that hold up to the West TX weather and have a spacious interior design. My favorite part of living here, by far, is the office and maintenance staff. They will take care of your every need as if it were their own. Highly recommend this complex for families and/or college students. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Customer service is second to none, the best around. Very sweet front desk team. Apartments are spacious, built with quality, and feel very up to date with their deep brown wooden floors and carpet choices. Fireplaces are really neat as well. These apartments aren’t made like modern apartments. The walls are NOT paper thin. They just feel super homey. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived at Ashton Pointe for the past 3 years and I have loved living here. It is so close to campus and it’s a very quiet gated community. The maintenance staff is also great and responds very quickly. I will miss living here!
Feb 2019: We absolutely LOVE it here. The staff is always so friendly and easy to get a hold of. We get notified of any issues in a timely manner. It will be hard to leave!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Save your money. Theres WAY better communities located in Lubbock. Dont let the first impression fool you. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love the staff super friendly and outgoing. Easy move in and so helpful with everything with paperwork and getting things done. Highly recommend Ashton Pointe to everyone who is looking for a new place. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21 hundred: ~$500 new, close to Walmart, good co...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Nov 2018: By far, the best appartment living experience I've had in Lubbock. Friendly staff. Fast and easy move in. Really nice place to live. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I’m not the person to say anything bad about a business but I looked into the apartment and wanting to lease because of a good location near my job. When applied and paid for an application fee, they never called back when I kept calling always having an excuse about being on the other line and in a meeting(never even called back) Went on for about 2 weeks all I needed was a yes or a no. Still nothing and it’s already been 3 weeks. So decided to go to Dakota Arm Apartments and they approved me in 3 days. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Despite the fact where it is located, but management has been good to us. Staffs are very helpful! I would recommend anyone to stay here. Everything is well maintained. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Dont live here, they will charge the f out of you when you move out. So much bugs during summer, gates dont work a lot of times, and just a bad place to live at. Especially if you are a tech student, dont live here. The drive is not worth it, its not even cheap compare to apartments close to campus. Review from Google
Mar 2017: I lived here for a year while I was working on my masters. I could not have had a better experience! For the quality of the apartments, the rent was so much more reasonable than anything else I found. The location was convenient to almost everything in Lubbock. The staff was so friendly and helpful anytime I needed something or stopped by the office. I was nervous to be living by myself in a new town, but the apartments are gated and safe. I never once felt uneasy with neighbors or others that were in and about the apartments. My apartment itself was great! I never had any trouble with bugs, appliances not working, or loud neighbors. It was plenty spacious and worked perfectly for me! These apartments are a little older but have been updated sufficiently over the years. You can't beat the quality of Ashton Pointe and their reasonable pricing! Review from Google
Mar 2017: I lived here for 3 years in 3 different buildings/floor plans and they have all been great! Each building I lived in was super clean, modern looking, and ready to go whenever I moved in. The staff has always been super nice and helpful, and whenever I had a maintenance issue they were quick to get it fixed. There are a variety of people that live here from college students to families to elderly and I have never had any issue with any of my neighbors. I love the gated community and feel safe living here, there's even normally groups of kids running around in the grassy areas playing. I also have two dogs and there is plenty of grassy areas to walk them around in. I also really enjoy having the pools, jogging area/mini park, and clubhouse here for when I try to be active haha. I definitely recommend this apartment complex to all! (P.S. the best Review from Google
Aug 2016: I am the resident there for a while. Everything is okay but staffs there sometimes can be very rude. One day we got a bang on the door very loud and they just wanted to come and check for the bed bug that we didn't report. We did not even get any prior notification. They came in and didn't inform very well and went straight to our bed. Then they just said "we are sorry we don't see anything" and left !!!!. If you can accept this kind of manner you can stay here. Review from 8/16/16 on Apartment Ratings
Aug 2016: I really like living here. It is quiet and well maintained. The office staff is very friendly and always helpful. The prices are also very competitive and well worth the amenities. I highly recommend living here! Review from Google
May 2016: Great place to be! Nice insulation of the building and not much noise heard from neighbors. Sometimes neighbors park where they shouldn't, but other than that its a good use of money. Safe, clean, and the repairmen are quick. The work out area is great. Review from 5/31/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: The customer service is exceptional and the staff knows how to treat their clients. The apartments are up to date and we'll taken care of . And you also have a great community and neighborhood. The fitness center and business center are a great add. Review from 4/27/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2016: So fat we have had fast service requests and love our apartment! We would recommend Ashton pointe to all of our friends. The apartments are great sized and have vaulted ceilings that we love! Thank you to everyone who has helped us out in our apartment! Review from 4/25/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH Ashton Pointe Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap