select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
25 Twenty ▷ Reviews

25 Twenty


Grade: of 75 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: The people at the front office are really helpful. Especially Emily and the other person working with her. I think my only complaint about this place is the lack of leather couches Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at 25Twenty since August 2016, and during this time 25Twenty has demonstrated a history of negligence toward the safety of its residents. In April of 2017 I was broken in to, and I requested a change of locks and a plate to be added to my door in writing. This did not happen in a timely manner, and I was broken in to again the next week. On March 11, 2018 we became aware of an issue concerning our oven/stove unit. Insulation was falling out of the latch and into our oven. We immediately notified the front desk and submitted a work order to address this issue. This insulation issue continued into the following month, and yet again we contacted the front desk and submitted another work order. This issue continued into May, and on May 16 I called after hours to request maintenance return to evaluate the issue. On May 29, we conta Review from Google
Oct 2018: one star is too much for this dumpster fire. When living there they switched management at least three times and each time it seemed to get worse and worse. They are absolute crooks with their "one time charges" that you will incur every month. Our fridge broke about every three weeks, ruining all the produce and groceries my roommates and I had purchased. After the third time in as many months we asked for it to be replaced or for them to reimburse us for groceries and neither happened. The manager was ALWAYS unavailable at any given time, unless the conversation was one that would benefit her then she all of sudden her schedule was clear. They advertise amenities such as an ice cream machine and computer lab with 16 monitors, the ice cream machine over a two year span never worked and only eight computers at maximum worked at any given time. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Never have I ever had worse internet issues. However Staff is fantastically nice, and facilities are amazing. Love the gym. Review from Google
Aug 2018: 25Twenty is by far the best student housing I have ever been in Lubbock. It has great apartments with all the amenities you would need. My fav is the pool and gym area. I lived here only during summer for 3 months and hated when I had to leave. I had to move out only because I had an ankle surgery and parking is a problem here (its the only con for me). The staff including the manager Sam, Chris, Storm and the rest of the team were very professional and sweet to me all the time. They took care of most of my work orders within 24 hours and even went above and beyond to help me when the AC broke in our apartment for almost 3-4 days. In my view you would have these problems anywhere you go but if there is a management team like this that really cares, its going to make a hell of a difference in choosing to stay or not. I will definitely come bac Review from Google
Jun 2018: Sometimes maintenance takes forever to fix an issue. Management isn’t bad at all and living here isn’t bad. Personally i just wished i never signed my lease in the first place and will not be renewing because that rates are not worth it to me and keep in mind you do have to pay electricity on top of regular rent. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Pros: location. Cons: The WiFi is terrible. Management is a mess. The halls constantly smell like trash. You will have bugs in your apartment. Vomit sits in the halls for several days at a time. The magnetic locks on the doors will malfunction and lock you inside your apartment. The printer never works. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If you are looking for a place to live that comes furnished and has a parking garage with a good office staff then live at 25Twenty. Although it is expensive, it is one of the premier apartment complexes to live at within walking distance to campus. It is always kept clean and the front office is always willing to help with a problem. I was on the first floor and had a problem with the person above me making noise 24/7 and I emailed the manager and he was able to get me an apartment on the top floor. The only reason I rated it as 4 stars is because if you are not on the top floor then you are going to be dealing with lots of noise from the person above you, so if you get on the 4th floor you really have nothing to worry about. The fitness center is small and has basic equipment but there are many different gyms within the area along with the r Review from Google
Jan 2018: Very positive experience living here. My apartment is nice and spacious, neighbors are friendly and so is the staff. The pool is nice (very cold) and the gym and game rooms are nice to have. Maintanence is timely (much more timely than trails). And the new management here is far more friendly and helpful than the past manager. things to consider are a long walk from your car (tough for groceries) but I like my car being covered and the garage is pretty nice. Trash rooms sometimes smell and the stairwells get dirty. Other than that well maintained, spacious and nice apartment complex. I am resigning for my senior year after a good start to this one. EDIT: To start this past year, the complex has been made pet friendly. Everything previously stated stands, but now the hallways and stairways are consistently dirty due to pets with irresponsible o Review from Google
Jan 2018: I had some issues when I first moved into the complex, but management quickly helped fix the situation. I love my current room and will be leaving here again next year. Great location, very spacious & very nice apartments. Definitely on the more expensive side, but a great place to live. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25Twenty is a good place to live. Great for students because the main campus, the Health sciences center and the stadium are right across the street. The the actual apartment units has a nice spaced out kitchen, average sized room and a very spacious bathroom and closet. Another plus is they offer fully furnished apartment units. The parking situation could be better. They offer spots for purchase in the garage, connected by a cross walk to the building, and limited side spots around the building. The only complaint I would mention is how dirty the building gets because people dont clean up after themselves. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25Twenty is a great place to live! Super close to campus so it's very convenient for going to class and football games. Very clean, and very nice staff as well. Very nice amenities, and overall an awesome place. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25twenty is a great place to live!! The people at the front desk are really nice and they’ve always been more than willing to help with everything. I would highly recommend staying here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at 25Twenty for a semester now, and it's the best place I've lived since I was a freshman (now a junior). The staff are excellent and happily go out of their way to ensure their tenants are taken care of. The amenities that are provided at no additional cost and the UNBEATABLE location are a couple more things to consider. I can walk to 4 different restaurants (all open late) and to class. The public areas are well maintained and I have yet to have any sort of issue with this apartment complex and I don't expect to anytime soon. Review from Google
May 2017: I will strongly recommend no one and I repeat no one to consider living here or ever moving in, this is a strong warning advice / recommendation I'm writing here with my very own personal experience that I take full responsibility for. Anyone can walk in and walk out from here rob u with no security what so ever. We have caught addicts walking in and out. Two days in a row I'm robbed of all my valuables including books and cloths and no one from the building administration even cared to call me or come to help out to change keys or anything. My multiple attempts and appeals to reach out the manager were of no use as no one cared. Review from 5/28/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I've been living at 25twenty for about 5 months now and it's been a really rewarding experience. the staff here are so friendly and easy to communicate with, the accommodations are great too, the room was clean and in great condition when I arrived no problems at all, and literally the location is the best, everything you could really ask for as a college student is right around the corner. I have not been disappointed with my time at 25twenty at all and highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a rooming while going to college. Review from 2/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Honestly the apartment itself is okay, the staff here are terrible, I had my truck windshield broken while living here and nobody who worked here was willing to help me or even remotely sorry about it, there is always trash all over the halls, vomit on the stairs and an overall gross and not properly taken care of. On another note, my boyfriend who happens to play football for the university here is very very busy Monday-Saturday with football so I take care of his dog while he is gone, the dog is not bad and doesn't bother anyone and DOES NOT live in my apartment but the new apartment manager still informed me that " I have one day to get rid of it or pay up" referencing the $300 up front fee for pets and on top of that $30 a month. Review from 2/3/17 on Google
Oct 2016: I absolutely love living here! I moved in just a few months ago and I've experienced nothing but great things. The managers worked so hard to accommodate my requests and get me a room I would love living in. The maintenance staff has always responded to my work orders within the same day I put them in and the office staff always calls to make sure everything in my work order was taken care of. They throw a lot of events for residents whether it's a pool party with a DJ and free fajitas or free sonic drinks by the pool every Friday. I personally looked at a lot of other apartments and the amenities, the staff, the location and the quality did not compare to 25 Twenty. 10/10 would absolutely recommend living here. Review from 10/14/16 on Google
Sep 2016: It has been awesome to collaborate with 25twenty! The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to and will listen to any requests you have. The apartments are awesome compared to those around the area and are also furnished :)) Talk to Lauren if you need anything she is super nice. Review from 9/2/16 on Google
Jul 2016: I've lived here since 25Twenty opened; since then, I've never had an issue, complaint, or problem with staff, management, maintenance, amenities, or noise! All residents are allowed to park in the garage and DO NOT need a reserved parking space to park in Raider Park. Awesome location! Right across from Jones Stadium (5-7 minute walk). Especially nice on game days because of the convenient free parking! 25Twenty is advantageously located in the vicinity of Texas Tech University campus! 25Twenty is beneficial and well-suited for tenants w/o vehicles; on-site is a time/money-saving shuttle bus with conveniently scheduled transportation routes, to and from Texas Tech, every 6-7 minutes. (7/24/2016 current resident)
Jun 2016: TL;DR - management seemingly doesn't inspect units for quality before selling - management reveals very little information to potential residents I moved in a couple of days ago into a "move-in ready" unit for the summer. When I arrived at the unit, the room was anything but ready. Trash was scattered all over the floor/carpet, cobwebs had grown on the windows and blinds, my bedroom door could NOT be locked, all of the furniture was missing (except the desk), and the hardwood flooring looked as if it had not been cleaned recently. By far the worst part of the room was the bathroom, where the toilet looked as if it had never been cleaned in years. I have spent the last few days trying to clean the caked-on grime in the toilet and it still isn't any better. Review from 6/14/16 on Google
May 2016: I lived here for a year only because I couldn't get out of my lease sooner. My apartment was next to one of the trash rooms that everyone complains about. 1) There was a literal SWARM of large house flies right outside my door at ALL TIMES. Management did nothing to help (like have the trash room cleaned) so I invested my own money in countless bottles of fly spray, fly traps, etc. Nothing helped. New swarm every day. 2) I also got a severe gnat infestation INSIDE my very clean apartment--I mean HUNDREDS of gnats at any given time. They were also outside my door and of course all along the wall to the trash room. Management did nothing but suggest that I look online for gnat solutions. I tried everything and was able to kill a ton, but there was always more. I couldn't even eat without covering my plate after each bite. Review from 5/23/16 on Google
May 2016: Overall its not bad. I think because its a "luxury apartment", people expect more than a college apartment. It's not a bad place to live staff is friendly with great amenities, but here are all the thinga that suck! 1. Dog Poop! There is literally dog poop everywhere. Its in the halls, the stair wells, and every sidwalk and grassy area. It is impossible to take a step in the grass anywehre near the apartment without seeing massive piles. 2. Partying- there is consistently idiots throwing up in halls and stairwell. Also broken bottles everywhere. 3. Parking- although there is a garage its so far from 90% of apartments. Review from 5/18/16 on Google
Nov 2015: Room is furnished, HD plasma TV, fridge, washer, dryer, granite tops, kitchen appliances, private balcony and study desk. The rest of the apartment complex has much more to offer; huge pool, study room, theatre room, pool tables and a lot more. ( 11/14/2015 current resident)
Jul 2014: Please for the love of all that is holy Power wash the trash rooms! Everyone that I have over the first thing they say is how BAD the smell is from the trash rooms. Pay way to much to be smelling that crap every single time I walk to and from my car. Either hire more staff to help out the current staff or replace the ones you got (which I think is the wrong move just hire more staff your building is clearly understaffed.) There are stains on the floors that haven't been cleaned for months, broken signs, stains on walls. I mean this is just basic stuff here. If you think its a security issue and outside sources causing the issues then put up more cameras and fix it!!!!!!! Parking SUCKS walk way to far to my own apartment. Review from 7/10/2014 on Google



TEXAS-TECH 25 Twenty Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap