select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Westfield Apartments ▷ Reviews

Westfield Apartments


Grade: of 54 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: At move in the flooring was not ready in the original unit I was assigned. I agreed to a different unit that had many other maintenance and safety issues. The appliances were damaged and the updated appliances took four months after move in to arrive. The lock plates on the door seemed torn out and the door is still warped and damaged. The apartment grounds need a lot of work but I did not expect to be worrying so much about the living space. I have been here for almost six months using student financial aid making early payments each time but due to the disbursment period the price for rent was charged late although I had discussed with the office that they would respect the later payment. My overall comfort and satisfaction here is very low. Review from Google
Dec 2018: If I could give this place a fat zero I would. This place needs to be shut down. Your better off living on the street. They will always find ways around charging more than what you pay for. The prices may seem low but the add a bunch of unnecessary fees on top of your rent a month so your better off getting a decent apartment in the area instead of these unkept, hole-in the wall places. Things don’t get fixed ever in a timely manor. Oh yeah and on top of that they DIDNT SAY MY HUSBAND HAD TO MOVE OUT 2 weeks early!!!! They do this to people and make a poor excuse like it’s in the contract actually correction we looked over the lease and it’s a full twelve months! Instead screwing people over why don’t you guys take pride in your property, Fix it up, come up with a decent rate, and dont lie to your residents! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Super close to everything! Also, the prices here for the one bedrooms are very reasonable especially for student living. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived at Westfield for the past two years and it has been the worst experience of my life. The first thing that made me begin to question this complex was a leak from the air conditioner. I had made several requests for them to come look at it before they found the problem, each time saying it was fixed. They needed to order the part and then FORGOT about it for several months when I returned after break to find my room containing mold and bugs everywhere. I myself opened the AC unit to find an overflowed bucket (that was left for the entirety of this break) from all the drainage. My desk was absolutely ruined and was told sorry. It took a week for them to get pest control out and I had to deal with it myself using my money. Mold was not seen as a concern to them as they took weeks to even look at it. They “fixed” the closet mold by Review from Google
Aug 2018: IF YOU SIGN A LEASE HERE, YOU WILL HAVE TO MOVE OUT 2 WEEKS BEFORE YOUR LEASE ENDS! When I signed my lease here, I was never told that I would have to move out 2 weeks early and still have to pay for the entire month of July. I thought I was signing a full 12 month lease, and I was only notified that I would have to move out July 15th a month prior. This was not only a problem because I was going to have to pay for 2 weeks that I wasn't going to be able to live there, but I was also working and taking classes and I was about to leave on a 2 week vacation that had been planned for a year prior. I called to make a pre-checkout appointment to move out 3 weeks before July 15th, and took off work to be there, but on the day they were supposed to come check my apartment, no one showed up, so I called the front office and there was no appointment tim Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living at Westfield apartments showed me what it is to live in a place where management and the employees take time to make you feel like you are part of the community. Any service requests that I sent were always answered and taken care of as soon as possible. Honestly, I am so glad I found such a great community for a great price! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great property with awesome neighbors, and a pool to cool you off in the Texas heat. This is a perfect community if you want a quick walk/trip to great restaurants and outdoor space. The staff is incredibly helpful. I wish more places like this existed. The place is a little old but Ms.Beckerman and he staff has been quick to handle any issues. Couldn’t be happier! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Front office - nice helpful staff. (2015-2016 currently) Landscape - not well kept, no sprinklers around the complex, the giant oak trees are nice but they need to so grass can grow. Trees should be magnolia or other flowering trees or shade threes that allow for grass to grow. Pool area is nice usually little to no one is there. Apartment ( 2 bedroom) - relatively big compared to other apts I've visited. Flooring - carpet isn't replaced often enough, stains plus fractures in the plywood flooring. The lament flooring is exemptional. Kitchen - definitely needs upgrades, appliances are outdated, the partical board cabinets are trash. Bathrooms - decent overall Plenty of parking and 1 mile from the river and HEB. Ov Review from Google
Oct 2017: Worst apartments ever. I lived here 3 years because it was much cheaper and quieter compared to other apartments in san marcos. This last year they started charging water at ridiculous prices and never had anything organized. The manager will always give you a sweet smile while doing absolutely nothing to fix your problem and has no clue what is going on (no one can ever answer my questions!). Live anywhere else but here, so happy to graduate and gtfo of here. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Westfield is a great place to live in this small college town. There have been many positive changes over the past two years, which I contribute to a change in management staff. Office staff is friendly and responsive to any request I make. Great value! Review from Google
Sep 2017: I think I might just be the longest standing resident at Westfield. I have to say that I have seen a lot of changes over the years...Many management teams have come and gone. All in all, the current management has been making steady improvements; more than I have ever seen from any of the previous teams combined. This team has always been kind, efficient, and willing to help. They also are working on ways to improve the buildings and grounds, they have streamlined the maintenance request system and turn around/wait time on maintenance issues, and they have recently improved the laundry facilities. Westfield is also conveniently located along one of the Bobcat Tram Lines, so commuting to and from the university is quite easy. Westfield has come a long way in the 5 years that I have lived here. All 4 of the stars go to the people that curr Review from Google
Feb 2017: * DO NOT STAY HERE** I lived here during the 2015-16 school year and regretted every day. Upon moving in it was obvious that the ac was broken and it took over a week for maintenance to respond... Bear in mind it was August!! Over the duration of my lease I had roughly a dozen more issues with the ac. If you're a student like me, not being able to sleep comfortably will of course affect your school work and overall quality of life. To make matters worse, half the time they would tell me that my ac was fine, as if I was delusional. Review from 2/23/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I lived at these apartments for a year and a half, and the longer I lived there the more I disliked it. I would not recommend moving here unless you want to pay extra money for unnecessary problems. My biggest issue was I felt like I was always putting in maintenance requests from the day I moved in. My apartment was not even clean upon move-in and things just kept falling apart from there. They have major foundation issues which caused water issues and my front door to jam several times, locking me in/out. The utility bills there were astronomical due to the poor insulation quality of the units. I had one that was over $250 when my roommate and I were gone most of the day during the week and we kept the thermostat on 75-80. Review from 11/28/16 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2016: Front office - nice helpful staff. (2015-2016 currently) Landscape - not well kept, no sprinklers around the complex, the giant oak trees are nice but they need to so grass can grow. Trees should be magnolia or other flowering trees or shade threes that allow for grass to grow. Pool area is nice usually little to no one is there. Apartment ( 2 bedroom) - relatively big compared to other apts I've visited. Flooring - carpet isn't replaced often enough, stains plus fractures in the plywood flooring. The lament flooring is exemptional. Kitchen - definitely needs upgrades, appliances are outdated, the partical board cabinets are trash. Bathrooms - decent overall Review from 6/19/16 on Google
Jun 2016: Lived at Westfield back in 2003 as a college student and had a great experience. Now as a licensed real estate agent I lease Westfield and other similar apartments to local renters. From an agent's perspective, I have nothing but positive things to say about the property and it's staff. The property is clean, affordable and well managed/maintained. Props to Nicole, Patty, Yvette, Jennifer, Adrian and Sunny for doing a damn fine job. Highly recommend. Review from 6/13/16 on Google
Oct 2015: DO NOT LIVE HERE! I repeat, DO NOT LIVE HERE!! I am currently a tenant here and trying to contact higher authorities to be removed from my lease! First, the apartment manager (Kendall) is rude and does not speak to his tenants. He gives off the impression that he's too good to say hello. I can say his staff is nice and friendly! Patti is my favorite. Second, the apartment complex steady incontinence their tenants by shutting the water off. I have only been here a month and a half and the water has been cut off three times due to maintenance issues. They claim they send out text messages to warn tenants but I have yet to receive an text message. Review from 10/06/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2015: DO NOT LIVE HERE. This place is absolutely terrible. When we first moved in in August 2014 we were put in an apartment that did not have wood floors even though we were paying extra to have them and when we told the front office about it, it took them like 20 minutes to even understand what was going on. Then when we finally got in the correct apartment, there was trash left over from the people who were previously living there and the place was filthy. PLUS our dish washer was not working. We immediately went to tell the front office about this so that they would fix it and the manager responded with "Well that is the reason that you have a sink." Review from 7/27/15 on Apartment Ratings
May 2015: I have lived here for 2 years. In my time at Westfield there has 3 different property managers. (which should tell you something). I should've seens the signs as I was moving in. One of the employees told me that I would have to pay $400 for a pet deposit (for 2 cats). Then when I went in to pay the property manager said I owed them an additional $400 on top of that. She did not even apologize for the miscommunication or say that her employee told me the wrong amount. That was the first issue I have with this apartment. Review from 5/31/15 on Apartment Ratings



TEXAS-STATE Westfield Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap