select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Uptown Square


Grade: of 49 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2020: Very bad customer service. Poor management. Manager Alfredo does not answer calls or messages.
Oct 2019: Towing signs are unclear. And they will tow you. I got towed at an uncovered parking that had no signs around it. Be careful and I just wouldn’t park here it’s not worth it Review from Google
Aug 2019: Me and my dog love it here! great balcony, great dog park, and the units are so nice. Also, the pool is beautiful and the gym has all sorts of equiptment. The property itself is well kept and I like how there are many dog waste stations so I can pick up after my dog. There are some really cute hammocks to relax on in the courtyard area. Everyone in the office is so nice and helpful too. Plus one of the managers has a shiba just like me :) Can’t wait for them to play together. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I wish I would’ve never resigned my lease here, now I’m stuck here for another year when I’m going to be so uncomfortable here. The place is loud and filled with people who aren’t residents. There was a shooting which resulted in a death and all they did was send out a later and claimed their did their part. You don’t get hot water for more than 7 minutes and the water smells. They over charge you when you move out for such minor things you might’ve missed when cleaning. The walls are so thin you can hear everyone above you which constantly sounds like stomping and you’re so close to the train tracks you get woken up at 2 am all the time. I resigned back in JANUARY and requested certain things when assigning my room and they completely ignored it all. It’s so over priced for a basic apartment. They also charge you $6 for a guest parking pass, It’s nothing special. The staff is rude and don’t care about your problems and the hallways always smell like pee Review from Google
Jul 2019: Edit: they are very very good at towing the moment paid visitor parking expires. They don’t have a ton of visitor parking, it fills up very quickly and it’s in the back of the complex. YOUR FRIENDS WILL GET TOWED. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Edit: they are very very good at towing the moment paid visitor parking expires. They don’t have a ton of visitor parking, it fills up very quickly and it’s in the back of the complex. YOUR FRIENDS WILL GET TOWED. Review from Google
Jun 2019: super welcoming community and staff!! The front office worker, i believe his name was Chris, was extremely polite and patient! Great service he really made me feel heard and helped answer all my questions! coolest place for me and my friends to live Review from Google
Jun 2019: Looking for a great place in San Marcos to live? Uptown Square is very convenient to get to from I-35 and in and around SM. This property is very clean and modern. The staff is great and very helpful! Ask for Chris A. who gave me great customer service and who knows the ins and outs of the property. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: Uptown is one of the nicest apartments in the San Marcos area. Not only is it gorgeous, but the staff is outstanding. Caleb specifically has been such a great help for me and my roommates and has even brought out popsicles to everyone while we were at the pool. It's clear that they all truly care about their residents and they make it a point to give everyone the best experience possible. Love this place! Review from Google
May 2019: I've been looking for an apartment for spring 2020 due to the fact that I'll be doing an out of state internship in the fall and Caleb Holman at Uptown has been so very helpful! He's helped me figure out my lease and talked to his managers to allow to to sign for the spring. Excited to live at uptown! Review from Google
Apr 2019: There are so many great things I could say about Uptown. I have lived here now for two years and will be going on my third year in the fall. I would have to say that the experience here has been great. I am in a studio apartment and have loved it and the layout of the apartment. The pool is phenomenal. The gym is a great place to get a good workout in. The front office staff is so helpful and always willing to work with you no matter the situation. It has been a pleasure living here and I will definitely miss it after I graduate. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Update: I have renewed with them twice now because how much I love the apartment and management! Since those problems I've mentioned below, I have not needed to call for maintenance. I have been blessed to have a good sturdy apartment with minimal to no issues. Also, the employees and management are very sweet and helpful! Whether is having a small chat or needing help with things, they have always been really coo. The complex is beautiful and pretty low-key, I prefer having a quieter complex and so far I have not had any issues with neighbors being too loud. I highly recommend living here if you can! Last yr post: I recently moved here this fall semester and so far I really enjoy the place. Its really quiet, my neighbors are really cool, management is really nice and helpful, and the apartment itself is beautiful including its amenities. Ive had a couple issues with my AC breaking, but within 24 hours maintenance came and fixed it Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living here! The staff is wonderful and the facilities are clean and we'll kept.
Mar 2019: I have been living at Uptown for a few months now and I have had the best experience of anywhere I lived, and the staff is very professional! The management and maintenance team are very friendly and prompt, Uptown has a good representation for a reason, and I have already resigned for the upcoming year!
Mar 2019: One of the worst apartments in San Marcos. They will take your money. Everything is dirty and gross. They charge you for everything. Managers never get back to you when you complain. Don’t hang stuff on your walls because you will have to putty the wall, retexture, AND paint the Whole wall. It’s just a big joke lol. If you don’t do this then you will be charged but they won’t tell you how much until you move out. Don’t even have friends stay over because you have to pay for that too. This place may look nice in the photos but you can find way better ones around San Marcos. They will lie to you too about many things. The washers and dryers also suck.
Mar 2019: They will take as much money as they can from you even though paid your rent in the amount your suppose and if you don't pay your fees on their time they will take out of your rent claim that you are off by several dollars even thiugh you paid your rent in the amount your suppose. Dog mess everywhere and the residents let their dog roam around without a leash on their pet and the residents let their dog go in the pool and have them roam around at the pool area.
Mar 2019: Overpriced. Do not live here. The Thompson or the local is way better. Uptown may look nice but there’s dog poop everywhere. The smell is just awful and kids throw trash everywhere. The rooms are super small and living rooms are not well lit. They will charge you for every possible thing. not worth it.
Jan 2019: Easy to lease here and flexible! We'll see how the year living here turns out! Review from Google
Jan 2019: not worth it!!!!! I live on the first floor and have a neghibor upstairs that makes so much noise. It would 2 in the morning and you can still hear them walking around and moving things. The walls are too thin here!!! I wish I never renewed my lease! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Truly one of the worst apartment complexes in San Marcos. The level of how unorganized management is is outstanding. If you want to be charged expensive random fees every month and when you move out, this is the place for you! If not, I advise you keep looking. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is way over priced. The apartments seem to have been built very cheaply. There are spiders and ants in my apartment that haven't gone away even after pest control has sprayed. Parking can also get pretty crowded. WIFI is bad, especially when trying to watch netflix. A main issue is the maintenance crew being a bit invasive. There is never any notice or warning before they come. You would think that with the rent being so high, they would have someone to manage maintenance requests and notify the resident ahead of time when they plan on coming, but they don't. If you don't want them randomly in your apartment when you're not home, its really hard to have that request fulfilled because they don't have an actual schedule or order. So if you have a lot of problems with the apartment (which I do), you have to be constantly prepared for m Review from Google
Nov 2018: I don't mind living here but people are not picking up after their pets. Start charging everyone that has dogs $50 per a pet for pet waste removal and people are not putting their dog on a damn leash and pets are constantly at the pool area one couple had their damn dog in the pool. Do something about the residents and their dogs asap or make this apartment a non pet friendly apartment tired of it. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Okay I love living here and the staff is so nice and accommodating, everything is so nice and beautiful but it’s disgusting how much dog poop is on the concrete and grass 24/7. There is also literally ALWAYS dog poop in front of my apartment on the concrete and I live on the third floor..... I step in it more than I would like to admit, either they need cameras or someone to walk around and give out fines because it’s not even worth living here if it’s gonna be like this. Very sad, because uptown is so nice but college students are so disgusting Review from Google
Sep 2018: I enjoyed living here. Maintenance was always quick and reliant. The power did go out three times during my year long lease. Only once did the management team reach out to residents about the problems. The other two times management completely overlooked us. Did not mention anything to any residents that the issue was being worked on or even an email after the problem was fixed to tell residents what had happened. Left us in the dark (literally). Post-move Out was a disaster. I got through the move out process easily. Return your keys and parking pass and sign your name. That’s it. I moved out July 31st. I never received any final move out statement from Uptown so I got onto my resident portal and it was there with an issue date of August 7th (again, no email no nothing). I opened my portal on August 29th. After reviewing my statement, a Review from Google
Sep 2018: Loved living here! Super close to everything you need. They are quick with work orders and they have a really nice staff. Lots of resident events too! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Uptown Square reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Uptown Square ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap