select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Village on Telluride


Grade: of 56 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Walking into the villages I felt very welcomed with a sweet and contagious smile from Lyanna. She is very knowledgeable and helped me with everything I needed with no problems at all. Lyanna was not only very professional but also took the time out of her day to ask me how mine was. Altogether, a great experience at the village office today. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I had very pleasant experience moving into my apartment everything went great. It wasn’t until now that I am realizing why this apartment complex has such bad ratings. My washer machine was broken for well over a week and I live with 3 other girls. We called a total of 6 times before someone actually came out here to fix it. We got nothing but the run around and no compensation for having to go to the laundromat down the road. Furthermore, when I signed my lease for this apartment complex I was told I would be given a gift card for rent, the first half before I moved in and the second half in September. It is now October 1st and there is still no gift card. Every time my roommates or I call, they tell us “we ordered the gift card they will be coming by October 1st” even though when signing my lease they stated SEPTEMBER. Now today they are saying they just now ordered them so give it several days Review from Google
Sep 2019: I would never recommend this apartment complex to anybody! The apartments are cute and are very spacious, the pool is nice but that's just about all the nice things I can say about this complex. Management is horribly unorganized and not friendly to say the least. I've had to deal the property manager on several occasions and it takes weeks to get anything solved. You ask to speak with her and you just get the run around for days. You move in to uncleaned apartments - the carpet in my room was so gross when I moved in I couldn't walk barefoot on it without my feet turning black (sticky and disgusting). It took weeks to get somebody in to properly shampoo and clean it (was told more than once they'd be there on a certain day and it just kept getting pushed back). My roommate signed a lease to have her room furnished and when she moved in there was nothing there, no bed, desk, dressers, anything Review from Google
Sep 2019: I love this place, makes me feel right at home. Buildings are huge, bigger than other apartments in San Macros. You get big bedrooms, bathrooms and closets. You definitely get what you pay for Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve lived here for two years and everything has been great. The pool is really nice, maintenance is SUPER fast, the staff at the front are always nice and helpful. They put on really awesome events. The gyms could be updated, but otherwise it’s a nice, friendly, and quiet neighborhood to live in! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Amazing apartment complex, friendly workers and manager. Very understanding and love the residents! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Amazing apartment complex, friendly workers and manager. Very understanding and love the residents! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place has become very dangerous......no security, no security gates etc. People have been murdered, stabbed in just the first 6 months of 2019. Can’t wait for my student to move out of this dump. Would not recommend letting your student live here. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jun 2019: This place has become very dangerous......no security, no security gates etc. People have been murdered, stabbed in just the first 6 months of 2019. Can’t wait for my student to move out of this dump. Would not recommend letting your student live here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: My son is a student living in this apartment complex. I am reading in the Austin American Statement and heard from my son that a burglary resulting in a homicide last night in your complex. I am a worried parent, calling --and asked to speak directly with the property manager today. I was put on hold for several minutes. She declined to speak to me. I am a parent very concerned for the safety of my son. You should speak to all parents and residence calling. Review from Google
Jun 2019: My son is a student living in this apartment complex. I am reading in the Austin American Statement and heard from my son that a burglary resulting in a homicide last night in your complex. I am a worried parent, calling --and asked to speak directly with the property manager today. I was put on hold for several minutes. She declined to speak to me. I am a parent very concerned for the safety of my son. You should speak to all parents and residence calling. Review from Google
May 2019: The manager and staff are very unorganized and unprofessional. They constantly lie to their residents and have zero customer service. If you’re looking for an apartment, I’d search elsewhere. What I thought was going to be a perfect place to stay has proved to be a nightmare from dealing with such incompetence. I’ve worked at multiple apartment complexes and I’ve never heard of a company with so few policies to follow. Thank goodness my lease ends in 3 months. Review from Google
May 2019: The manager and staff are very unorganized and unprofessional. They constantly lie to their residents and have zero customer service. If you’re looking for an apartment, I’d search elsewhere. What I thought was going to be a perfect place to stay has proved to be a nightmare from dealing with such incompetence. I’ve worked at multiple apartment complexes and I’ve never heard of a company with so few policies to follow. Thank goodness my lease ends in 3 months. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Adequate student housing. Maintenance appears acceptable. Plenty of packing. Easy to clean concrete floors on first floor. Allows pets. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I am so excited to move here in the fall!!! The property is beautiful and I love that it is pet friendly for me and my dog. ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT TO MOVE IN!!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: This is an awesome place to live! I’ve lived here for 3 years now and already resigned for next year! Definitely best bang for your buck Review from Google
Feb 2019: Maintenance guys are very nice. Apartments are big. Pool areas are cool. Gyms could use some work and hot tubs always seem to be broken ): Review from Google
Jan 2019: We were watching a movie downstairs and the kitchen started to smell like gas and we later realized that it was also filling with smoke. We called and obviously got routed to an answering service because it was midnight. They told us that we should expect a call within 15 minutes and we never received that call. We tried calling again 10 minutes later because we were freaking out...literally standing outside with our valuables anticipating a fire. The person that answered was extremely passive and condescending telling us that we need to wait and that 15 minutes hadn’t passed. When we asked if we should call 911 he laughed and said, “That’s up to you. It’s not my job to make those calls.” We later realized that the smell and smoke was coming from the dishwasher because a plastic cup had somehow fallen to the bottom surface and was be Review from Google
Jan 2019: DO NOT SIGN HERE!! The apartments are really nice. However, Management is horrible, they think they can take advantage of you because you’re a college student. The management kept me waiting for weeks about updates and then WENT ON VACATION with out communicating with me! Please take your money somewhere else, where they appreciate you & actually treat you like a young adult! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve had good and bad experiences with the village. Mostly, the bad are all having to do with maintenance. The orders don’t get complete very quickly, sometimes not at all. They do prioritize emergency work orders, and most of mine have been little, but it’d be nice if they would leave them open and not close them when they’re not finished. On the bright side, I love the amenities, I love the space, I love the pools and the bus stop location. The workout room needs work, but it’s not the worst I’ve ever seen. I love the rooms and the big closets. The showers have really high pressure water, and the WiFi doesn’t go out often at all. Maybe a handful of times since I moved in. Fair and honest assessment from me. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is a fantastic place to live! We are the first stop on the bus route, with lots of visitor parking. If you love a home feel, this is the place for you! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Honestly, this is one of the best places you can live in San Marcos. If you’re wanting a house, but can’t afford to rent one, this is the best place to be. The units are beautiful, furniture it great, and you really can’t beat the amenities they offer. Every time I’ve been in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. And it’s the first stop on the TXST shuttle route. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve lived here for a year, and I absolutely love it! It’s super spacious, and the perfect living accommodation for anyone with a pet. The dog park is huge, and the layout of the unit makes you feel right at home. I would definetly recommend living here. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve lived here for 3 years and I love it! Super nice houses and for the space that you’re getting, it’s a great price! We have two dogs and it’s so perfect because they have a little yard and we love our neighbors! Very neighborhood like. Wish I could stay longer but I’m graduating!! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I've been living here for 3 years, and so far its been a wonderful living experience, besides the gym, parking and random roommate matching who all tend to smoke weed and smell up the apartment. The front staff have always been very helpful, and maintenance has always been great and timely until this year, almost takes 3 weeks for them to come by. I was told over this past summer we'd be getting new gym equipment as most of the gym equipment is broken (both front and mostly the cardio gym that is broken), and that still hasn't happened. It's hard to find parking in front of your apartment because it's filled with people who don't even have residential parking tags (never once seen a tow truck). Overall I've enjoyed living here, except for somethings.If you're paying this much for an apartment complex, you'd expect some of these to improve. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Village on Telluride reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Village on Telluride ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap