select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Thompson


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The quality of maintenance support here is incredible, sometimes they come in and get the job done the same day I submit the work order. The complex is always so clean, and their staff even picks up after dog owners who don't pick up after their dogs so that residents have the best experience. I think my favorite part about living at The Thompson is the socials that they host several times a month to get everyone together. :) Review from Google
Sep 2019: Great apartments. Friendly staff. Always there to help when needed. Beautiful apartments. So glad I can call this place my home! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Absolutely love living here!! The staff is so sweet and helpful no matter when you go in to talk to them. They seem to really care for their residents and make great efforts for resident involvement through social events. Wish I would have lived here sooner! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Ive lived here for now 3 years and they prove everyday how awesome the staff is and how dedicated they are to helping their residents! Its such a great place to live and has fun events weekly. Review from Google
Sep 2019: You want great management staff AND a beautiful place to live??? Go see Gabriella and Veronica at The Thompson. Wonderful ladies that will help you find the space that works best for you!!!! 5 stars!! Review from Google
Aug 2019: I lived here for 2 years and maintenance is awesome. The only issue we had those 2 years was getting attacked by birds. Every year during nesting season we became targets for mockingbirds. Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could do zero stars I would. I absolutely hate living here and I can’t wait to be moving out of here in a few weeks. The Apartment it’s self is somewhat spacious but the repairs from the residents before are absolutely awful. Different color shades on the walls, whole repairs are extremely noticeable, and starches/dents all over the doors. The office staff are nice but have no idea what they are doing and their answers to important question are “you’ll have to talk to my manager”. Not to mention they totally screwed their residents with utility charge this past 4 months. They decided to send us an email information us they will be charging us almost 4 months worth of utilities on the next scheduled due date for rent. They claim the company who is doing utility sets it up where we are paying utilities two months behind and then at of the year project what are utilities will be June and July, then will charge us for them in May Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Thompson has great maintenance staff and the front desk people are always super nice. A few things are of concern at the apartments. First off the construction is horrible for your car, the road coming to the apartment is terrible. Second, the utility bills are estimated by the whole building you are in. Not your apartment individually. So it does not matter how little you use, you are stuck paying for everybody else. Also, at the end of your lease they estimate it based on your average and then charge you the last 2 and a half months. For college students who go home during the summer this is extremely unfair. I won’t even be there yet they are charging me based on the average. When asked if they give refunds once they get the real amount they said no. So basically they are profiting off of unreal utility charges. They neglected to tell us this until the summer. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: The Thompson was home to my son for 2 years while my son attended TXST. The experience was exceptional. The staff is very welcoming and always took care of his needs. The property is well kept and safe. No crime of any kind Unfortunately one of the roommate have taken over the living room and kitchen and it stays so dirty he refuses to cook there, nevertheless it has nothing to do with the overall experience. We hate to part but this chapter has come to an end. THANK YOU.. great living experience! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Thompson has been such a joyful experience for my sons. Since their move-in day in August, they have created wonderful memories. The location is superb and the staff is always more than accommodating. I highly recommend The Thompson to anyone. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I absolutely LOVE The Thompson! As a senior at Texas State, I can definitely say this has by far been my favorite place to live. I wish I had moved here sooner! The management is awesome and you can tell that they actually care about their residents. Maintenance is super friendly and always quick to respond. Overall a great apartment complex, I highly recommend The Thompson!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: LOVE the Thompson!! Best college living experience I’ve had in the 3 years of living in San Marcos! The office staff is always quick to help, and do so with a smile on their faces! Maintenance always gets the job done quickly when you put in a work order! I love living at the Thompson, not only because the staff is awesome, but also because of the amenities! we have one of the nicest lounge areas by the pool, along with a dog park that is always well maintained, unlike some around the San Marcos area. The location of the Thompson is the best, close to campus, but also close enough to the highway so you can get just about anywhere in San Marcos in less than 10 minutes! I would definitely recommend living here to any of my closest friends! We love a good apartment complex like the Thompson!!! :) Kaley Kent Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Thompson is such a great place to live! All the staff are super friendly and caring, maintenance are relatively quick and do everything in a timely manner! Beautiful and spacious apartments and rooms are very nice! Overall great experience for my first time coming to these apartments and definitely recommend for renewing or signing a New lease! I’ve come really close friends with my roommate and just overall has been a great experience and The Thompson has been wonderful and caring! My home away from home! ❤️(: -Ashley Melendez Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve lived here for a couple of years and my experience has gotten better over the course of my stay. The staff is friendly, maintenance is amazing, and the property is nice! There are always events going on and the community is nice! would recommend! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love The Thompson!!! It is a great apartment complex all the way around. They clubhouse host events all year around like grocery bingo, taco Tuesday, pie bar, and many other giveaways. The maintenance is very quick and hands on. Many requests were completed the DAY OF the request or the morning right after. The complex is a great size and has a spacious parking lot. I have never had to park far from my unit. The Thompson is very dog friendly as well and has dog stations everywhere. The dog park is in very easy to get to. The great part about the size and the layout of the complex is everything is not somewhat close to your unit. The office is very friendly and helpful. There is a tanning bed, gym, and different places to study or hang out with friends. There are two different floor plans and they both are 4 bedroom and 4 bathroom. The rooms Review from Google
Dec 2018: Highly recommend living here. The staff is amazing. Morgan is very personable and knowledgeable about the property. She helped me sign my lease. Maintenance is awesome. They always respond within 24 hours. Thompson should be at the top of your list if you’re looking for an apartment in San Marcos. It’s quiet, clean, and has great amenities. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is my first year at The Thompson and I wish I lived here from the start. They truly care about their residents and host many fun events for them. The staff is incredible!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. The apartments are very nice and spacious. Maintenance is quick and gets the job done. Not to mention the “bark park” for dogs is awesome. I couldn’t be happier!!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is great! The maintenance is super quick and the office staff are really nice. There's also always events going on which mostly include food which is rad. Spots fill up fast so if you want to check this place out do it quick! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff is amazing. Morgan and Chelsea are by far the best! Paige the assistant manager does a great job and helping and assisting with any and every problem that comes. Regardless everyone on the staff is exceptional and always ready to help. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Since my son moved in this past August he has loved living at the property. The staff has been very responsive and great to deal with and they respond quickly. Definitely a great value for what you get and the units are well maintained and spacious. He already renewed again for next year. I highly recommend checking them out. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I LOVE living at The Thompson! The modern, industrial and simplistic style of the apartment is a perfect fit for me. Before moving in, everyone I spoke to mentioned how great the maintenance and management was. I have found this to be completely true! Maintenance is to your rescue for anything as small as a light bulb. As for the management, everyone is very upbeat, helpful and comfortable to be around. The Thompson paired me with the sweetest random roommate as well. THANK YOU THE THOMPSON FOR SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love living here! This is my first year at Texas State and personally this was a great choice. I love the flat. The kitchen/living area is huge and a great space for friends and all the roommates to hang out at. They are pet friendly and my dog loves it! Review from Google
Jun 2018: It’s a chill place to live! Offers lots of deals and host fun events. would recommend to someone looking for a first apartment! I wouldn’t live there for all 4 years or more but good place to start off and make new friends. Review from Google
May 2018: The Thompson is actually a joke. I will list the pro that the leasing professional will tell you when you tour and the con that you experience once living at The Thompson. •PRO: they built a new grill area in like a week despite having perfectly working grills on property •CON: There hasn’t been lighting on property since I moved in at the beginning of last summer. MULTIPLE people have gone to management to get this fixed as it is a safety issue and they have done NOTHING. •Pro: have two dumpsters on property. •CON: The dumpsters are always full so there is no where to put trash bags, and the complex is just trash. It's gotten so bad that someone has started putting trash bags by the trash can near my apartment and it smells TERRIBLE any time I come in or out the front door. •PRO: very pet friendlyCON: There is dog poop all o Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would not recommend living at The Thompson! Please be advised, current and potential residents, that this is not student housing, even though that is what is clearly advertised on the website. They will house just about anybody there, whether it being a student or older adults in the same unit. The upper management does not take consideration to residents’ concerns. She is only concerned about filling every room. Diana Stevenson, General Manager, presents herself as professional, yet very rude, and does not seem to make any effort to comply with residential issues and concerns. However, Shemar Hawkins, Accounts Manager, does an excellent job taking care and understanding residential concerns at the Thompson. I have lived here for 2 years, and every year rent is boosted, only to bring more problems to the living environment. Broken applianc Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Thompson reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Thompson ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap