select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Redpoint San Marcos


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: This is my 2nd yr at the woods, its one of the best student complexes I've lived in. Maintenance is super fast & staff is relatively friendly. I had a mix up with roommates & one of the managers, Carl got the problem solved within a few hours. Hes great, super helpful, always friendly, always smiling. I would give the complex 5 stars if there was more parking & visitor spaces. Other than that the woods is great! Review from Google
Aug 2019: This is the 3rd place my 2 sons have lived in San Marcos and The Woods by far had the best and most smoothest move in we have ever experienced! Also, Trae from the front office made sure we were taken care of from when my boys first signed to them moving in. We are so grateful! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Touring the woods was a great experience! I really love the river and hiking trails in the back of the apartments. Z was such a big help to me I definitely would recommend speaking with her if you are thinking about signing here! She is so nice, helpful, and patient! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I like living at the Woods; it’s nice, modern, big rooms, nice gym and pool. Definitely would recommend someone to move here, I recently just re-signed. Staff is pretty cool and nice, speak with Z, she’s helpful, patient and will hook you up. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Signing a lease with the woods was super easy! Z, the housing consultant who help me, was awesome. She went out of the way to accommodate us and I definitely recommend asking for her if you go in. Can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've lived here since I was a sophomore and I am about to go into my senior year. Living here has been amazing and I have no complaints!!! me and my cat are happy :-))) This past Christmas we even got the cutest picture of him with Santa, courtesy of the Woods! Review from Google
Apr 2019: i have lived at the woods for a year and it was been pretty good! maintenance is always fast and on top of things :) the people in the office are also very nice! the woods is also very pet friendly, it’s overall a great place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have now lived here at the Woods for almost a year and honestly it has been nothing but good. The staff is very friendly and always there to help when you need it. Maintenance orders are fulfilled quickly every time! Overall I have had a great experience here and am only not resigning due to the fact they do not offer one bedroom apartments! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: The woods is a great place to live. They are super friendly and always on their A game when requesting maintenance. They have a super cool and modern clubhouse. There pool is the best part of the clubhouse. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been living at the woods for almost a year (and also lived there the year the complex opened) and have really enjoyed living here. The amenities are great - the clubhouse is awesome for late night study sessions and the gym was just recently updated as well. The pool offers plenty of cabanas with shade, as well as hammocks and lounge chairs. Also this past month they bought a new shuttle which was a big plus when considering transportation routes for getting to campus! If I wasn’t graduating I would definitely resign here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lived here for about a year. Staff is super friendly, furniture is nice, rooms are very spacious, anytime I’ve put in a work order it’s been dealt with very quickly (usually just small stuff). Would definitely recommend living here for the price.
Feb 2019: I really enjoy living here! The maintenance is always quick, they are very pet friendly, and have great customer service! Just recently I went in to ask a few questions about my lease and Trae was very helpful, 10/10 recommend the Woods
Feb 2019: Choosing to live at the woods will easily be the best decision you make while you're in San Marcos. Compared to the other apartment complexes here, the pricing is actually reasonable and the pet policy is far and away the best out there. The management and front desk are also extremely helpful, particularly Trae! He has helped me with several questions I have had while living here and I believe he and the other staff have some of the best customer service skills out there. If I could live here forever, I would
Feb 2019: If I could give 0 stars, I would. After looking at the other reviews, I’m relieved to see I am not the only one that has had problems with the woods. Save yourself the headache and all the money they try to scam you out of. Anytime you have a problem beyond the control of the front desk they give you the email of one of the housing managers, who takes days to reply if you’re even lucky enough to get a response, conviently she’s never in the office to talk on the phone. I’ve lived here for 3 years, and these last 5 months can’t come fast enough. I hope that corporate sees this and tries to reach out, because I can’t seem to get an email back.
Dec 2018: I've lived here for a couple years now and have found the location enjoyable. The staff is pleasant most of the time, work orders are filled quickly, and they are dog friendly. Like any college complex some things could be handled a little more hastily. Ex. The lighting on the basketballs courts was out for a solid year before being fixed and the internet occasionally goes out. Also they need to stockpile printer paper next to the printer so that the printer is available after hours. Not being able to print tends to be an issue. All in all there's worse places to live. Review from Google
Nov 2018: if you're thinking of singing at the woods please do yourself a favor and spend your money somewhere else. First of all the bus is literally always breaking down mind you if you have an exam or need to be somewhere at a specific time this messes everything up & on top of that they don't even care to notify you. The amount of dog shit there is on your front yard area is ridiculous as much as they make themselves seem strict about picking up the poop they really don't care to make a difference like honestly just hire someone to pick it up or something! So hold on this isn't everything the NOISE! If you live in a flat I'm sorry to break it to you but you won't be able to sleep, study, or even chill without hearing so much dog noise, people talking, stomping and running around. The staff literally sucks these people don't ever care to solve your problems or concerns b
Nov 2018: Loved living here, room was huge and lots of closet space! Pet deposit is one of the cheapest in San Marcos and plenty of places to walk my dog around there! Love it. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Apartments are nice and spacious, but beware of the slow maintenance responses due to the under staffed maintenance crew. Office Staff has no people skills and no regard for tenants. They have a contract with a tow company will tow vehicles without warning. The tow company works directly with the main office and direct them to your car to have it towed. Choose a place that cares about their tenants. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The Woods is incredible! Location and staff make the entire college experience that much better. If you ever have questions, they are more than willing to stop what they're doing and help out. No complaints what so ever. Keep up the great vibe! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Looking back at my college experience I really did have an amazing four years living and working at the Woods! Obviously my opinion is bias since I did work there, but I think that makes this review even more insightful. Not only did I make so many lifelong friends at the Woods, I also learned how to be a young professional and truly care about my peers. One of my favorite things about living at the Woods was getting to walk my pup, Boss, along the San Marcos River. Among many other favorites: friends close by, events all the time, friends close by, and some of the coolest roommates and neighbors. Working at the Woods was awesome! I got to live and work at one of the most beautiful places in SM. Sure it had its rough days but co-workers and down to earth residents made it worth every moment. Tara Bowman is currently the General Manger. Fr Review from Google
Jun 2018: This Apartment complex photographs well . I have lived here since it opened three years ago. Management and Maintenance are the biggest problem. There is an overall lack of Professionalism. not worth the price OR HEADACHE. BUT new management is trying to pick up the slack. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If i had the opportunity to give the woods zero stars I would!! The managers in the office SUCK. They are never in the office, they do not respond to emails, and they do not answer any calls. It is like they do not care about their residents, but only getting paid. I have mold in my room for a SECOND time and they do not seem to care. My vent in my room was leaking and maintenance took a week to come take a look. Then, they said that they would be back to take a look at it so my ceiling would not mold and they never did. It took them forever to come back out and fix the mold and they left my room a MESS with paint chipings etc.. Now, I have mold in a different part of my ceiling and I want to AT LEAST move out of this mold unit into another one and they refuse to let me. It seems like maintenance only wants to come do their job if they are o Review from Google
Apr 2018: The maintenance staff is a joke it takes them forever to handle a problem. The people above me are insanely loud and stomp all the time, I can seriously hear when they close a drawer. We have literally had to get our fire alarms battery’s changed over 7 times in one year. Because they just randomly start doing this annoying beep. There needs to be some sort of policy where every year before new people move in, every single apartment gets new batteries in every fire alarm. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friend lived at The Woods and one of the front office employees Rogelio let his friend into their room without their permission. I would think that they would have some sort of policy in place to make sure this doesn’t happen or does the woods simply not think that allowing their employees to open doors for their friends is unacceptable? Review from Google
Apr 2018: so i've been living at the woods for almost two years now and Im actually glad that i stayed here. everyone has there own experience here but as for me, i got really lucking with the roommate matching and where i live. i stay in a 4 bedroom flat and my room is big enough for me. my closet is huge as well and my restroom is average. i havent had any major problems in the last 9 months but if somethingwere to go wrong, maintenence would fix the issue immediatley. the trash is picked up right by out front door so we no longer have to walk all the way to the trash. the office people throw little fun events for their residents each month which is super exciting. my lease ends in july and i honestly dont want to go. im glad i chose to live here. theres no place i would rather be:) Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Redpoint San Marcos reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Redpoint San Marcos ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap