select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Haven at Thorpe Lane


Grade: of 84 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: ANYONE LOOKING TO RENT FROM THESE CON-ARTIST, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. THEY ARE VERY GOOD AT NOT TELLING THE TRUTH. THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY ASSET LIVING HAS LIED TO US SEVERAL TIMES AND NOW WE ARE STUCK HAVING TO FIND A PLACE FOR OUR SON TO LIVE. THE ASSET LIVING MANAGERS (RYAN & HANNA) ARE VERY GOOD AT TELLING YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR KNOWING THEY ARE JUST LIARS. PLEASE DO PUT YOUR FAMILY IN A BAD SITUATION. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR AN APARTMENT.
Aug 2019: This place is will not deliver on time. They know it and are grossly misleading these poor students and their parents. it is a HUGE company that will crush you. Find another place Also Ryan Soderquist works for Asset Living who manages the place, could be the rest of the con-men are the other review. Disgusting Also look back at the comment the manager said, they would post weekly reviews on Twitter. Last review as of today 7/5? Hum wonder whY! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Took a tour of their temporary model and I can’t wait to see what the property looks like! Staff was awesome and super helpful(-: Review from Google
Jul 2019: I called to see what the Haven was about and they gave me a bunch of information which was easy to figure out that I wanted to live here. I can't remember who I talked to but she was very kind and helped me through the entire process. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I was very impressed with my tour. Hana was very helpful and informative. She really does her best to try to help you out and make you feel comfortable with any questions or concerns you may have. I definitely would recommend Haven to anyone who is looking for a nice, friendly, and safe environment. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I was sadly disappointed. When I looked at apartments online and asked our oldest daughter to give us her insight we thought this would be the place. However, when we arrived we found the building wasn't finished and that it would be by August 24th. We are from out of state, the North East in fact. I can't sign a lease for a child who starts school on the 26th for a place sight unseen. I would be shocked if it were finished by the 24th or even by January. I was disheartened to find this out especially since I spoke with the staff several times before visiting and they NEVER even mentioned they hadn't opened. As we toured other very nice places I did hear from the community that several kids had signed with them last year and ended up in hotel rooms. My oldest daughter has lived in the area for 3 years and hadn't heard of the place. Now we know why.... Just beware! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Went on June 24 to sign a lease. There is no way they are going to finish by august 16. Impossible task. I would’ve taught people would be working early morning not one soul was there. Review from Google
May 2019: Holy sh**. This place is a joke. DO NOT sign here. So many other places in san marcos like Lyndon or Uptown Square WHICH IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FYI!!!! Save your time and don't waste your money on haven the con artists. They said they would be ready a year ago... Clearly didn't happen then they said "March 2019." UMM March was 2 months ago incase you can't read dates. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Mar 2019: Is it almost ready? Dont look ready for FALL 2019. ...but the video looks nice. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Comfortable and friendly, was very informative also. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I LOVE Gentle Dental! They take real interest in all their patients and make everyone feel comfortable. Even after just having been there only once before, my hygienist, Madelyne, remembered everything from my first visit. Plus, she’s knowledgeable, gentle, and gets me in and out of the chair fast. Best hygienist ever, hands down and nicest dentist and office staff, too. If you don’t like going to the dentist—this place will change your mind! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Everyone is so sweet at this office! At every step of the process I was met with highly trained individuals that were able to answer any questions that I had and educate me on all services rendered. Highly recommend (: **Update** Two years later and I am still getting excellent service. They go above and beyond - working with me to get an appointment that fit perfectly in my hectic schedule. The hygienist, Madelyne, takes her time to get to know her patients and eases any tension during cleanings. She is extremely gentle and walks you through each step of the process. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I had the wonderful experience of having Melissa to instruct me. She is absolutely amazing. I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better instructor. She made the class very welcoming and made it so easy to ask questions. I can’t wait to become a patient. Melissa is such a people friendly person. Melissa is the person to go to! :) Thank you so much Melissa!! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is by far one of the BEST dentists office I have been to in my entire life. The staff is so warm and friendly, and have made my whole process of Invisaline (after having braces prior for 5 years from a less professional office) so exciting and easy. Everyone in the office remembers the little details that are said during appointments, which really shows how personal and caring everyone is. Not to mention, while you’re in their MASSAGE dental chairs, you have a beautiful view through large windows of birds playing in bird baths. They offer you a water as soon as you walk into the door. Bottom line- this place is AWESOME. 5 stars definitely deserved. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Stay away until they are actually open. They will place you in temporary housing which is a hell hole.daughter was placed at the Junction, I posted review and pictures which has now vanished, they are now moving her to another residence. I have yet to receive a call from the regional manager. Stay away as you they are only concerned with the monthly rent.
Aug 2018: Me and my mom have been going here for years! The ladies here are always so kind and helpful. They Always try to work us in when we have an emergency. My mom and I always need dental work and this place is the best! Lately I’ve been seeing madilyn And she is beyond sweet and so helpful when it comes to my smile! She makes my experience great. Highly recommend gentle dental! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The building is finished yet but they gave you an option if you don't have no where to go they will place you in a apartment until they finish building the apartment complex. This was back in May where in August no update about what apartment where going to stay at for a short while. Glad I didn't give them any money for the deposit. I have no choice but to live somewhere else. They said they have an apartment for us to stay at but 9 times out of 10 they are lying. Do yourself a favor wait until the finish building the apartment on " November 1st" Review from Google
Jul 2018: All the folks at Dr Donnely's Gentle dental are great! Gretchen does a fabulous job on the teeth cleaning and Dr. Donnelly is a great dentist with a really welcome and warm smile in his eyes. Front office ladies do a great job too. I enjoy going to get my teeth cleaned even though i have issues with people having their hands in my mouth! Have never liked going to the dentist but here it is pleasant! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have been a loyal customer at Gentle Dental for years and have yet to be anything but completely satisfied. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and very skilled. I would recommend this business to anyone. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I absolutely cannot say enough good things about Gentle Dental. Dr. Drisdale is amazing and really easy to talk to. He's honest with his assessments and explains things clearly. Stormy was a great hygienist and was very attentive to my sensitivities. She was friendly and made sure that I was comfortable. I still don't enjoy the dentist, but I feel confident when I go into Gentle Dental that it's going to be okay. If there is something they can do to help you, they will do it. This is by far the least stressful place I have ever had dental work done. I recommend to everyone. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Thank you to Dr. Drisdale and Shelby! My experience yesterday was so positive. I came to this office because it was advertised as a Gentle Dentist. It should be The Very Most Gentlest Dentist and Assistant. When I had my tooth prepared for a temporary crown, they made sure I was totally relaxed and informed about the procedure. They provided a neck pillow, music, dark glasses, nitrous oxide, anesthetic, and gentle hands. Both of these fine medical professionals checked frequently to be sure I was comfortable. Knowing what to expect at each point in the procedure was reassuring. The entire office staff smiles and makes patients feel welcome. I am so glad to have found Dr. Drisdale's office. Review from Google
May 2018: Currently looking for my next place to live in San Marcos and while shopping around have come into contact with multiple advertisements for this place. It looks like it'll be an incredible complex with no lack of study spaces, so it'll be at the top of my radar while searching further. One place I will ABSOLUTELY not give a chance to while shopping though is the certain competitor that a certain reviewer here named Julie Daigle works for. As I haven't had the pleasure of touring or being here in person yet, my star review is for Haven's advertising and community outreach. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Staff is insanely rude. They called to invite me to an event and when I declined the leasing “professional” said “k” and hung up the phone. I would NEVER live somewhere where the staff was that rude to me. Management is also insanely rude, first time I put this review up they called my job to attempt to get me to take it down. You know what tho? My dad doesn’t go overseas and fight for my freedoms for Haven at Thorpe Ln to take away my freedom of speech. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Hi Victoria Torres, We take pride in knowing where our construction stands with our brand new community. We also take your review very seriously, unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any call, email or visit from you, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. If you were a guest of ours, we would like to investigate your claim further. Please contact Anthony Paxton immediately at apaxton@peakcampus.com so that we resolve this matter immediately. We would also like to encourage you to follow us on social media @haventhorpelane as we post weekly construction updates for our followers to see how amazing our brand new community is going to be. We will also be offering hard hat tours very soon! We look forward to hearing from you!
Mar 2018: This was absolutely the most stress-free, downright pleasant experience I have ever had at a dental office. Margaret and Chelsea at the front desk were friendly, efficient, and just charming. Gretchen was awesome with my son, and Stormy dealt with my anxiety with such respect and kindness. It was truly the most gentle cleaning I have ever had, and went a long way toward making me less anxious about regular dentist visits. I'm sorry I cannot remember the name of the dentist, but he was clearly knowledgeable, but relaxed and easy to talk to. Found our place, highly recommended to all! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Haven at Thorpe Lane reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Haven at Thorpe Lane ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap