select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Cottages of San Marcos


Grade: of 51 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2021: Great clean community! Plenty of resident events, always friendly in the office . Community is safe and clean. Recommend to everyone
Sep 2020: The cottages are very nice and this is my second year living here, I think the maintenance is on time and usually pretty accessible. The office is good to answer and help when they are needed.
Jun 2019: Previous resident at Capstone, great place to stay and the staff makes it even better. Brookes, especially always makes sure his tenants are taken care of. I always felt welcomed when I came into the office. definitely recommend signing through him! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Previous resident at Capstone, great place to stay and the staff makes it even better. Brookes, especially always makes sure his tenants are taken care of. I always felt welcomed when I came into the office. definitely recommend signing through him! Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live! Pool is the hot spot in San Marcos for Texas State students! Highly recommended living here for at least a year. It’s been a great college experience for me. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live! Pool is the hot spot in San Marcos for Texas State students! Highly recommended living here for at least a year. It’s been a great college experience for me. Review from Google
May 2019: I absolutely love the cottages. Ariana is so amazing, sweet, and helpful!! I am transferring schools, but if I weren’t, I would definitely stay at the cottages for another year!p Review from Google
May 2019: I absolutely love the cottages. Ariana is so amazing, sweet, and helpful!! I am transferring schools, but if I weren’t, I would definitely stay at the cottages for another year!p Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Hottest Gossip about Muhammadu Buharis Health this way: https://www.livesomewhere.com/nc-a-and-t/write-a-blog-article?pb_yb=1413 Buharis Health: The Latest this way: https://www.livesomewhere.com/nc-a-and-t/write-a-blog-article?pb_yb=1413...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Apr 2019: I would just like to say I have enjoyed living here. I had a set back upon move in but they were quick to fix the issue and placed me in a nice place and kept my rate the same even though I went a size down! Maintenance is the BESSSSTTTT! They get to you within 24-48 of your request. The staff has always been very nice to me. Only giving a 4 out of 5 because I wish there was more space and from the issue I had at the beginning of the year. Overall, thanks for a great first year in San Marcos!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I would just like to say I have enjoyed living here. I had a set back upon move in but they were quick to fix the issue and placed me in a nice place and kept my rate the same even though I went a size down! Maintenance is the BESSSSTTTT! They get to you within 24-48 of your request. The staff has always been very nice to me. Only giving a 4 out of 5 because I wish there was more space and from the issue I had at the beginning of the year. Overall, thanks for a great first year in San Marcos!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: A friend of mine lives here and I seriously wish I would have lived here instead of the Vistas. Gym, pool, and living areas are flawless. I highly recommend this place to live for college students Review from Google
Apr 2019: A friend of mine lives here and I seriously wish I would have lived here instead of the Vistas. Gym, pool, and living areas are flawless. I highly recommend this place to live for college students Review from Google
Mar 2019: The gym is amazing!!! I love living here! I had random roommates and we all have renewed for next year! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great apartment. Management and amenities are great. Wish I stayed all 4 years. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Cottages is a great place to stay! I love their response time to maintenance and the area is Ana amazing view. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived at the Cottages since August. My roommate and I wish we would have lived here all 3 years instead of our last. When we moved in the place was clean the only problem was that our washer wasn’t working but we put in a maintenance request and it was fixed in 2 days! Highly recommend. Review from Google
Feb 2019: If I could zero stars I would. My sons truck was STOLEN from the complex. When I called the complex to ask if they had cameras the girl said no they just have fake cameras up, so no gate and fake cameras! I called again and asked how we could get a parking pass for the rental car. They said well we need a police report. So I stay on the phone and email the card with the officers number and case number to Michele, then Michele says no we need the actual report. Well in San Marcos you have to go in person to get the report. I tell them my son is working from 7am -6pm that day and the police station closes at 5pm. Guess what, they tow the rental that night. My son goes in to find out what is going onand gets a “oh sorry”from Brooks. I call raise all kinds of hell and then he offers visitor parking???? Why didn’t they offer that in the first Review from Google
Jan 2019: The cottages have to be the best homes to live in. The staff is always ready to lend a helping hand! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would highly recommend! The staff is amazing and they really care about making your living experience here great. Only complaint is it is a little pricy to live here, but that is like most complexes in San Marcos. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The cottages is such a great place to live. The new management is so nice and friendly. They have great amenities and are always giving their residents the best treatment! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Do not listen to any positive reviews from December 4th. They are giving away free tacos only IF you leave a 5 star review. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Lived here for two years and I loved it! Private shuttle to campus and great community. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is a great apartment complex, that has great management. I know from past reviews that management has been an issue, but they are apart of Cardinal Management group now and the staff is very helpful and sweet, never had a problem, nothing but good experiences! Maintenance is always very fast, roommate matching was great and i got similar personality roommates. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I lived here for 2 years, the first year when it was managed by Capstone and the second when it changed management to Cardinal Managing group. The new management is a complete joke. If you want anything done don’t bother calling their number unless you love automated messages. When you go up to the office you are greeted by a very friendly staff, but when real problems arise (which they do a lot) the management does the minimal effort to deal with your problems. I would recommend living elsewhere. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Be weary of all the 5 star reviews, there were a few occasions when the clubhouse offered a "free food party" event, etc but would not allow you to participate till you gave them a 5 star review and proved it to them. Quite a phony thing to do. The house itself is very outdated and dirty, AC does not work well, and there are few parking spots for visitors unless you live on one certain side of the property. The trash dumpster is also located on only the left side of the property, very inconvenient for the entire other side of residents. Lived with 3 other energy-efficient roommates and still paid at least $60 a month (per person) on utilities, and on one occasion paid over $100. Regardless of making an effort to turn all the lights off when not in use and even stopped using the dishwasher, we continued to receive ridiculous bills for utilities Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Cottages of San Marcos reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Cottages of San Marcos ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap