select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Aura San Marcos


Grade: of 47 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I’ve lived here for the past 3 years and I’ve loved it. The pool is great and they just did a nice renovation of the clubhouse and it looks really good. 10/10 would recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I really love this apartment complex! I actually renewed my lease for a second year and have absolutely no regrets! Maintenance is always quick to help and I get coffee from the clubhouse every day. The environment is just super relaxing and fun. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Great place to live! This is my 3rd year living here. New management has been great. Only real problem I’ve experienced is the elevators not working. Highly recommend for the price! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Amazing management team! I can’t say enough about their commitment to customer service and the way that they rally as a team to exceed expectations. Apartment was clean, well maintained and ready to move into. Above and beyond, in short. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Office staff is amazing and so sweet. I moved in early and maintenance was GREAT, they helped me move some things into my new apartment. can't wait to see how the rest of the year goes. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Be very sure before you sign a lease. We signed one in April to make sure we got the unit we wanted and a good rate. Things changed and I can't return to TX State. Advised Aura of this back in April and they advised we cannot get out of the lease and will have to pay for the whole year unless we get my unit subleased. Anyone wanting in a 4 unit apt with 2 of the units still open can pick up the lease for $20 less than the current rate plus I'll pay a $100 move in bonus to get out from under this. Text 281 782 0930
Jul 2019: If I could give negative stars I would. This place is absolutely terrible. I signed my lease with Aspen moved into it then being Aura and now moving out to it now being Arba. This place is nothing but trouble! They waste your time and trying to pay rent or fix maintenance issues is hassle. There is no reliable way to pay rent because cards don't always work and checks and moneyorders get misplaced. When it comes to management they do NOT work with you. It always ends up being 10× harder then I had to be. I would never live here again and if I wouldn't have ruined my credit I would have left. In fact I did leave but they would not let me out of my lease or help me find away to leave and insisted on me pay for a place I lived 200 miles away from and on top of rent I still had to pay utilities despite no longer living there and instead living 200miles away in a different city. don't come to this apartment it's nothing but trouble. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I'm giving one star and my daughter hasn't even moved in yet. We signed a lease in the beginning of the year, she moves in Aug. 20, and first month's rent is due Aug. 1. I have already called THREE times this month, I get the answering service and have not received ONE call back. I see responses to google reviews from one week ago, so apparently someone is keeping up online but phone calls can't be returned. SOMEONE CHECK THE MESSAGES FROM THE ANSWERING SERVICE AND CALL ME BACK!!! I travel for work so it's not easy for me to just drive over to San Marcos to get a simple question answered! (Rating may change depending on response) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: Aura San Marcos is an amazing apartment complex! They have a welcoming environment with tons of awesome amenities. Plus, the staff and maintenance is super helpful and available when needed! Review from Google
May 2019: Love this apartment complex! Great location and amazing units. Great space for a very affordable price. Management is awesome too, can’t complain. Review from Google
May 2019: Have lived here for two years now and go on with the third year! Good place to live and being by the freeway is great. Really nice on the inside as well as the outside! Review from Google
May 2019: Quick response on work orders, friendly and helpful staff, and genuinely cares about resident experience. The quality of the units are pretty good for the price and the pool is always really clean. The only gripe is $35 covered parking takes up a lot of prime spots and parking can be sparse at times, but that’s to be expected in this town. Otherwise, great location, new 2-story gym that’s well kept, and basically everything else you’d need from student living. The clubhouse is recently renovated and they often put on nice events for residents. Review from Google
May 2019: The newly renovated gym looks amazing! Whenever there’s a problem maintenance is on top of it and the front office staff is super nice! Really recommend talking to Katie when you visit! Review from Google
May 2019: Aura San Marcos is the place to be! In my one year at Texas State University they made sure to make this environment a home away from home for me. Everything from the enthusiastic staff (personable employees like my man Tipsy Phillips made this place feel like home real quick I will say), complimentary coffee, relaxing pool setting, peaceful studying environments, and more only helped enhance my college experience! Really the only negative thing I can say about this place is the occasional slow response to maintenance request. Other than that I recommend aura to all! Review from Google
Mar 2019: don't live here!!! i had the most dirty roommates EVER and the staff did NOTHING about it. I asked to switch units and was told it was my own problem. they also tried to not give me my pet deposit back when my dog didn't do anything. I had to call and ask multiple times for the deposit back, so i know for sure they scam tons of people with that. the appliances are okay, i wouldn't really know because i never got to cook since my roommates were so dirty. the rooms are TINY, better apartments are there with bigger spaces. only good thing is they had tons of cardio equipment in the work out area.
Feb 2019: I had an amazing conversation with Tony, who works at this campus about the location, price and even the resident area as a whole. Tony was super friendly and answered every question I had with clarity and ease. He suggested that I make a trip there to see the apartments, and I’m working on trying to plan something now! I highly recommend you call and ask for Tony, he will help you out like he did me!
Feb 2019: Hot tub never worked, got charged extra $10 a month to live on top floor but the elevator never worked, so paid extra just to walk up an extra flight of stairs. The entrance/exit gate only works half the time so you're at a risk of getting locked out of your own complex. Complex makes you use simplebills to pay utilities and charges $5 to use service. Maintenance stole from me and complex took no responsibility and forced me to put in a claim on my renters insurance, which conveniently they require you to have prior to move in. Kitchen, living room and bedrooms are small for the price. I would recommend looking at other student living complex before signing with this one.
Jan 2019: Update: Apartment complex changed management companies. to Peak Campus. Reletting fee is now $350 if you find a subleaser, or $500 if they find someone for you compared to $250 from previous property management company. Also added review as other pin where previous review is at doesn't show when zooming in. I was deluded into thinking the apartments were great, but I was wrong. It's on the cheaper side, as they include free internet, cable, and is furnished, but you'll see where they cut corners. The apartment and room is small and cramped, the restrooms are tiny, and the kitchen is cramped for the amount of people they try to shove in their apartments. They also partner up with Simplebills, and they charge you $5 for just for using the service. During move in, they will provide you with a mailbox key, door key, parking permit, wristbands, Review from Google
Dec 2018: The new manager, Tony, has his priorities in the right place: the residents come first. As opposed to staying in the office when multiple people are waiting for a representative from the complex, he comes out and helps his employees sift through the line. I appreciate his attentiveness and am happy about the transition to Aura over all so far. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I went down to visit this property and I must say that it was beautiful, the place was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, they seemed very knowledgeable when it came to what the property had to offer. The leasing manager was the one with whom I spoke with and he was extremely helpful, even though he mentioned he had just started there. My only complaint was there was a charge for having a dog but I’m sure anyone one could see past that, but overall great experience. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have very much enjoyed living with the Aura. I've been here since it was The Aspen and the team is so friendly and really treats their residents like they care. I would recommend the Aura to anyone is looking for a cot effective two bedroom, especially. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Maintenance robbed me. Maintenance endangered my pet. Maintenance refused to do even basic work orders. My kitchen had literally, yes literally, hundreds of roaches despite 4 bug bombs. My roommate threatened me and destroyed my property but Aspen staff was reluctant to help. I was robbed by a group with a knife for my volleyball at the volleyball court. My roommate was robbed in the parking lot. Management lies frequently to avoid paying you when they screw up. If you only see 1 star and 5 star reviews, the 5 star reviews are fake/employees.... Review from Google
Sep 2018: They’re going to try and take as much money from you as they possibly can. I paid deposits for carpet cleaning yet when I moved out they ripped out the entire thing and still decided to charge me close to $300 for it. It was said that although we paid the deposit upon signing our lease that it would be seperate from the charges that were placed when I moved out. So where did the money go that I gave them? Also they let you “fight” any charges on their site but the catch is you have to fight all of it in 250 characters or less. How in the world am I supposed to lay out all my issues in 250 characters? That’s a tweet. This place is a joke and you can spend less money on a place with practically the same stuff they have. The gym was always a mess and never taken care of. The pool was always dirty with a hot tub that never worked. My room Review from Google
Sep 2018: Place is horrible. At check out charge $50 for parking sticker that will not come off windshield! Now known as Aura. Beware. Be sure to look at other apartments and ask other students.
Aug 2018: Don’t recommend doing business with this apartment at all. Tells me I’m clear to move in and within 3 days days I owe 3x the rent with no further explanation on why, other than my portal information didn’t process. May go to court on this one. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Aura San Marcos reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Aura San Marcos ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TEXAS-STATE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap