select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Aspen Heights San Marcos ▷ Reviews

Aspen Heights San Marcos

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: Place is horrible. At check out charge $50 for parking sticker that will not come off windshield! Now known as Aura. Beware. Be sure to look at other apartments and ask other students.
Jun 2018: Honestly don’t live here! When we moved in, our apt was in horrible condition and it was gross. Everything was breaking and continues to break. When you move out they charge you for every little thing that was broken prior to you moving in. Pretty sure my roommate was charged $400 when she moved from her old unit into her new one.. for her bathroom not being clean “enough” $100.... her wall needing to be repainted $100, (which in fact if you scrape the wall the cheap paint removes itself), And thing to that nature. when I moved in we had a constant ant problem. It’s still on going. Our freezer/fridge stopped working one day and we called for an emergency work order (so they could come immediately) so our food didn’t melt... they told us to wait until the next day. ALL of our meats melted. The internet sucks, the management is horribl Review from Google
Jun 2018: don't make the mistake of signing here like I did. Also, wifi here is absolute trash... Ac in fitness room is always trash Review from Google
May 2018: If I could rate this zero stars I would. They want to charge you for things when you move out that weren’t in good condition when you moved in. The staff wants to talk down to you and look down at you like your dumb when asking a question or for help. And I hope you don’t need anything fixed because maintenance likes to drag their feet, but man they know how to walk around and do nothing all day. The students with dogs don’t know how to pick up dog poop, but they’re really good at leaving it there, so if you like that smell this is the place for you. The hot tub NEVER works so don’t look at the as a perk. Since I moved in there has always been an ant problem, whoever they hired to paint I think did it with their eyes closed, and who ever hung up mirrors and lights in the rooms must have been in a rush to get somewhere. Don’t let th Review from Google
Mar 2018: First off, don’t allow yourself to be impressed by the hot tub here... Was literally broken 8 out of 12 months I lived here! Property is quick to charge you for any issue but when you have maintainence issues or their amenities aren’t working for months, they have no urgency to fix it. The property power washed the halls one time and a tremendous amount of black, dirty water leaked into the apartment. When we called the front office, they told us WE had to clean it with our own towels. Office staff was extremely rude and unfriendly. Female friends had it the worst as the office staff seems to single out and target them (Women jealous of other women I suppose). I know that may sound outrageous but if you’re a pretty girl, the front office staff will 100% treat you terribly because of whatever insecurities they have. From unnecessary room Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is my first year at aspen and I was scared that it was going to overwhelming but aspen made everything easy for me and the staff is super friendly. We even had a petting zoo one time! Sometimes the staff gives out random stuff sometimes like shirts,cups,glasses ect. It makes everyone feel welcomed at not a high price. I would definitely be living here for awhile! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Living at Aspen has been one of the best decisions I’ve made. I’m already resigned to live here again next year, and I’m nothing but excited for it. The people are super friendly and the environment is just great. Texas State University, HEB, Walmart, and multiple restaurants are about 10 minutes away, or less! There’s a trash valet where you set your trash can outside your door everyday & they pick it up for you, so you never have to worry about taking trash out yourself! Parking is great, there are so many spaces! And if you have guests over they can also park anywhere, which comes in super handy! We have a personal shuttle that takes you to and from campus, so you never have to worry about finding a spot on the TXST shuttle. Overall, it’s just an amazing place to live, and I’m excited to be back next year!! 💕🎉 Review from Google
Sep 2017: I have lived here for 2 years and I have had the best experience livening in this area. They have so much to offer and are always helpful when you have questions. No problems at all. Love it here! Review from Google
Sep 2017: This is my second year living here and I absolutely love Aspen! They have amazing maintenance and the friendliest staff you'll ever meet! Not to mention, you can't beat the rent :) Review from Google
Aug 2017: It's one of the less expensive student apartments in San Marcos, but don't let that be the reason to live here. First of all, they have a valet trash service. Other apartments have designated bins that are kept outside, but Aspen wants you to have yours in before 9am everyday, which I find disgusting and unsanitary. Another issue is that they issue keys, bracelets, car stickers, and a bus pass. Make sure you hold onto them because they will charge you on move out day even though they throw away the bus pass and car sticker. Ridiculous. Also, we made sure to leave my apartment SPOTLESS. It was BY FAR cleaner moving out than when we moved in. Well my statement says I'm being charged for things that need to be cleaned that I know for a fact is untrue. Overall, Aspen is inexpensive, but they are money hungry to make up for it. I regret living her Review from Google
Jun 2017: AWFUL. First off they NEVER ever try to work with you on anything. Facility is full of dog poop and stinks. House flooded two times in the exact same spot. Water stains and mildew in my closet when I first moved in. The tiniest rooms ever. There's never peace and quiet. They don't have a shuttle bus in the summer. They never fixed their printer in the "study room". Just really not worth the money. Review from 6/13/17 on Google
May 2017: I LOVE Aspen San Marcos!! Literally the BEST staff EVER💗 Having our own bus to campus is the greatest thing ever cause we all know campus buses are not reliable. Aspen always has super fun events for all of us and lots of chances to win money 😋 DEFF would live here. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Out of every apartment complex I've stayed at while attending Texas State University Aspen has been the best accommodating for my roommates and I. Great amenities and a wonderful staff makes living at Aspen special. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Apr 2017: The worst place I have ever lived. The rooms are a lot smaller because they show you a 4 bedroom to make you think you are getting a bigger room. They charge you a crazy amount of money for a place that isn't even worth it. THE FIRE ALARM GOES OFF EVERY WEEK AND THEY WILL NOT EMAIL ANYONE EXPLAINING WHY. The staff must have been Middle school drop outs or something because no one there can help you unless "the manger is in", but for some reason she never seems to be working. Review from 4/13/17 on Google
May 2016: Overall experience has been okay 1. Moved in & keys didn't work to open room or even front door 2. The "private shuttles" only run twice every hour so it's not very convenient... I drive to school bc of it or take the aquarena tram 3. The gym is tiny & always full 4. Loud parties during finals week have sucked! Very very loud! 5. The staff is not very knowledgeable on anything... They follow up however on the most pointless things (like to ask if your work order was fixed properly...) 6. Location is perfect for flooding, if you end up living here make sure to leave as soon as there's a flood warning & request to live in 2nd or 3rd floor Review from 5/7/16 on Yelp
Apr 2016: I like having a personal bathroom and private shuttle, but the pros end there. 540 is too expensive to be assigned three other roommates, not a lot of fridge space and frequent clashing. The walls are very thin so it feels like there's no privacy, if your roommates bring people home to party at 3am you're going to get blasted in your bed by full HD quality sound. Our apartment has its own washer and dryer but theyre very cheap and have limited options, the washer has damage several items of clothing so I just started going to the washateria down the road. If you're a gym rat they have some free weight dumbbells and cables. Not ideal but ok if youre in a pinch. Free protein during office hours though they'll occasionally run out and take a long time to order more. Review from 4/3/16 on Yelp
Jan 2016: Honestly not sure if I'm going to be renewing my lease. Although it is nice that they create a paper trail by having everything electronic and online it creates a major drawback for their employees personable skills. I've gone into the office multiple times looking forward to having an actual conversation with an employee but instead I am directed to the website or "did you take care of it online?" Sure technology is great and all but when your residents come in looking to talk something over with an employee and their people skills suck and they look at you dumbfounded, it's pretty terrible. They lack conversational skills and seem to be incompetent of all employees being on the same page with one another. The office environment itself isn't very welcoming either. Review from 1/28/2016 on Yelp
Aug 2015: I amount of trash in this complex is unbearable. The residents don't have any respect for the property and the management does very little to rectify that. I have seen mounds of rotten trash leaking throughout the hallway with no maintenance to solve the problem. Our elevators haven't worked for months. There is graffiti throughout building 3 that has never been taken care of. They never have the gates closed and don't enforce any kind of towing yet they expect you to pay $50 if you can't find your pass or gate opener. There are 3 amenity wristbands that were never enforced that cost $25 to replace if you lose them before your move out day. Review from 8/22/15 on Google

TEXAS-STATE Aspen Heights San Marcos Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap