select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Woodlands of Gainesville ▷ Reviews

Woodlands of Gainesville

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: The apartments are really nice. The living rooms are spacious and elegant. Kitchen is nice and there's always space for what you need and store. Bedrooms are also big. Some bedrooms are bigger than others so if you tour an actual building then take note in that. For a 3 x 3 2 story townhome apartment I know that the bottom room is the smaller one. The clubhouse is really nice too with study rooms, nice gym, pool, TV's, movie room and games. Alittle pricey but very comfortable living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Living here is awesome. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. They also have all sorts of events all the time which makes living here a blast! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’m currently living at the Woodlands. It has such a nice atmosphere, great staff, and really nice quality apartments. Definitely planning on renewing my lease next year:) Review from Google
Nov 2018: One of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville. A little pricier than others in the area, but definitely worth the money. Not many bugs, cleaner than expected Review from Google
Nov 2018: one of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville and you really do get a bang for your back. highly recommend this place Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here for the past two months and i have a very good experience. The rooms are very spacious and the community is very nice! Review from Google
Apr 2018: this place is amazing. the staff is very helpful when needed. the community is so cozy and they also have something to do. I resigned because I love it here! I recommend you come check it out! great living environment. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Woodlands of Gainesville is a great place to live! I have lived in other apartment complexes but never had a good experience. At the Woodlands, the staff is super friendly and helpful! The apartments are beautiful and the club house is really nice too! I have had such a great experience living at the Woodlands this year that I already resign for next year! This is the best student living community for both UF and Santa Fe students. I love it at the Woodlands! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The woodlands is a great place. Probably one of the best in Gainesville. It's not too far, the complex is beautiful and so is the apartment. The utilities work well and the staff is really friendly. Maintenance fixes things pretty quickly and the office gives away lots of free stuff every now and then. What's the best about this place is how cheap it is for what you are getting. I live in a 4×4 and I only pay 500. Pets are free to keep which is great! Overall great complex, much better than the one I used to live in. I paid 150 dollars more to live 5 minutes closer to school. Now I've moved 5 minutes farther but saved so much money. I recommend this place, you get your money's worth and it is very safe. I've never had a problem with safety. My only complaint is that I wish they had more dumpsters, but it's ok walking a little to throw the tra Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve really enjoyed living at the Woodlands. Can’t say I’ve had a complaint or issue which is great! Maintenance is very quick and the staff is friendly and nice. Kyle is great and very helpful! My apartment overall is in great condition and feels very homey! Definitely worth living here. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived at the Woodlands for two years now and can genuinely say that I absolutely love it here! The cost is a bit higher than some of the other apartments in the area but it's totally worth it. It is incredibly safe here, very spacious, all of my neighbors in my building are awesome, staff is so friendly, and maintenance is fantastic! Im actually pretty shocked at all of the negative reviews people are leaving on here. I live in a 4/4 at the Woodlands and find it to be very spacious (my bedroom, bathroom, closet, and shared living) and homey. If we ever need maintenance they always come within 24 hours, they are constantly changing out our air filters or whatever else needs to be replaced, pest control comes out once a week if they are ever needed, lots of parking/no towing, once a year you get one GRU audit, short bus ride/drive to both Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love living here. I’ve lived here two years and signed a lease for a third. The month-to-month leans a little higher than the other college apartments in the area, but it’s absolutely worth every penny. On top of the top-quality apartments, they have one of the best apartment gyms in town. The staff blew me away with their genuine care and interest in the tenants. They’ve gone out of their way to help me when I was in need or brighten my day on multiple occasions, even off the clock. It really feels like a community here. Always friendly. Always home. Review from Google
Jan 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!! THIS IS A WARNING!!! The Woodlands of Gainesville is a terrible place to live. The apartments are infested with roaches, and pest control is terrible. If you're lucky enough I advise getting your apartment on the 3rd floor why? Because being on the bottom floor is the worst. The neighbors above us are constantly loud, banging and, stomping while they walk. They also lie to the security officer when we call, saying we're the ones making the noise, but we're on the BOTTOM FLOOR. They slame their cabinets, and doors. They own pets that they dont even pay the extra fee for. They sneak them in the apartment you can hear them running around. We've complained to the LEASING OFFICE but they have done nothing about it and I find it unfair for the people who actually have to pay the extra fee to keep their pets. The neighbors on t Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is by the far the WORST place to move to in Gainesville. I would give them no stars if that was an option. Customer service is horrible. When I moved in, my apartment was torn up. Everything was falling apart, wall and door paint was chipped. Literally looked like they didn’t bother cleaning or patching up the place after the sloppy person who lived here before moved out. Mind you, I live in the 2-2 townhouse, pay the most expensive rent (which is totally not worth $700 a month). I can only imagine what the other apartments and floor plans look like if mine was this bad. It’s been 6 months since I’ve moved in, and they STILL have yet to patch up what was already broken from when I moved in! The woodlands use battery operated doors which had failed me multiple times and has had me locked out for days!! They don’t answer their emerg Review from Google
Dec 2017: don't fall for their fake caring,friendly facade. They are incredibly polite in the office and they know exactly what words to tell you. However they do not live up to their word. Parties past 1:00 am are not confronted like they claim they will be, their printer is always broken, no ones been able to use the outside amenities for the past few months. Go live somewhere else. They have nothing but empty promises. They have cool events to get the residents together, but it doesn't weigh out the negatives. I'd rather live at the Canopy or West 20. Getting out of the complex is difficult if you want to make a right; on average it takes like 5 minutes. There's only one bus that goes through here. They only respond when their reputation is put on the line. Again empty promises.They're equipped to say the right things to try and convince you to stay Review from Google
Oct 2017: Woodlands Apartments are the best place where you can live. The clubhouse is completely amazing, the pool area is extraordinary and the inside apartments are so comfortable. I highly recommend to sign a lease here! It will offer you the best experience. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Do not believe just pictures. Let me tell how it is really living at "The Woodlands of Gainesville." Everything sees perfect and nice, but the truth is that the management just care about the way of saving money to put it in their pockets. Let me explain how. First, they don't clean the apartments at all. They make the old people who lived there clean the apartment or otherwise the will charge them. You might say this is how it should work, but the thing is that they would charge the people for the cleaning fee if they don't clean it and then, they will not even clean the apartment for the new guest. I have friends that when they first move in they have flies in their houses ( an infection literally). My best friend when he first moved in had to clean the whole house because it was dirty and the rug was super dirty. Their apartments have so Review from Google
Apr 2017: I've been living at the Woodlands since August of 2016. Overall, staff-wise, commute-wise, it's been positive. The main issue I've had non-stop and which has recently gotten worse is the bugs. I woke up to a cockroach by my pillow last night after seeing another one in my bathroom a few days ago. One roommate found another in her room yesterday, and my other roommate found yet another in the kitchen last week. This isn't a sudden occurrence. We've had roaches constantly since moving it. And the fruit flies have only gotten more ridiculous as the days go by. We've invested money in several traps for them, but they continue to multiply with no end in sight. I'm living in some kind of bug-infested nuhhtmare. As I type this, I'm swatting at flies constantly. Review from 4/24/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I have lived at The Woodlands of Gainesville for over 4 years now. I have loved every single moment of living here. The apartment complex itself is beautiful and feels like home. The staff is amazing and very helpful and actually do care about the residents issues/concerns. The apartments are well designed and I personally love living in the 2/2s. You honestly wont find a better place to live for your college experience. I wish I could renew here for this upcoming year, but Im graduating. Thank you Woodlands for the best living experience!! Review from 4/11/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I have lived here 2 years and have never had a problem. The grounds are always kept clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Have only had to call maintenance once and it was fixed that day. The pool is the best in town, and the other amenities are awesome. Easy 5 stars, will be happily renewing my lease. Review from 4/2/17 on Google
Mar 2017: My experience in the Woodlands has been extraordinary! The staff, and the people are great and they provide the best service! The clubhouse and pool area are my favorite. It really gets to feel like home once you start living here. Highly recommended for college students! The townhouses are the best of all! Review from 3/17/17 on Google
Mar 2017: By far the best place to live in Gainesville for student housing. This is my third year here and I renewed again for next term. The staff and management is wonderful they were and are always there to help me if something went wrong. Review from Google

SFCOLLEGE Woodlands of Gainesville Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap