select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Woodlands of Gainesville


Grade: of 37 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Amazing place to live while you're in college, I enjoyed every moment. The apartments are very spacious and upscale. The management and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, they're always having events for the residents, which makes the living experience even better. The clubhouse has great amenities for the residents, including study rooms and a movie theater. I would definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have spent my first 2 years of college at this student housing complex and it has been the best! Whenever I’ve had issues such as needing something fixed or replaced in my home, it has been done promptly. They also have a wonderful staff, I’ve personally encountered one of their most distinguished workers named Juan, and he has gone above and beyond for me and my roommates. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Woodlands was the absolute best living experience I've ever had. I met amazing people, my apartment was beautiful, staff was lovely and everything ran smoothly. Mel was the best person to help me in the office. She was super sweet and resourceful so if you need any help, definitely swing by her way! I would 10/10 recommend the Woodlands to all my friends and family. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Just recently moved out of the woodlands to continue school in Miami Florida but I wouldn’t have rather lived anywhere else. The community itself is wonderful and the staff is amazing. Juan is always doing everything he can for everyone and is such an amazing person! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Woodlands is the best all around. They have been very helpful with the transitioning process. I’ve been on 2 tours and Gaby was just amazing. She made me feel at home and I cannot wait to become apart of the community! Review from Google
Jun 2019: PARENTS, PLEASE PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR COLLEGE KIDS UNDERSTAND THE CONSEQUENCES OF SIGNING ANY DOCUMENTS AT THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX.THE COLLEGE AGE EMPLOYEES MAKE IT SEEM LIKE ITS NO BIG DEAL !!!THEY WILL BE LEGALLY BOUND TO THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REQUIRED GARANTOR AFTER THEY SIGN..THEIR CREDIT WILL BE RUINED BEFORE THEY EVEN HAVE CREDIT OR YOU HAVE TO PAY THEM!!! WHY IS THIS EVEN LEGAL?? THEY CAN NOT HAVE THE APARTMENT BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE CREDIT OR A JOB, BUT JUST BECAUSE THEY SIGNED A COMPUTER SCREEN THEY ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT!!!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: PARENTS, PLEASE PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR COLLEGE KIDS UNDERSTAND THE CONSEQUENCES OF SIGNING ANY DOCUMENTS AT THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX.THE COLLEGE AGE EMPLOYEES MAKE IT SEEM LIKE ITS NO BIG DEAL !!!THEY WILL BE LEGALLY BOUND TO THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REQUIRED GARANTOR AFTER THEY SIGN..THEIR CREDIT WILL BE RUINED BEFORE THEY EVEN HAVE CREDIT OR YOU HAVE TO PAY THEM!!! WHY IS THIS EVEN LEGAL?? THEY CAN NOT HAVE THE APARTMENT BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE CREDIT OR A JOB, BUT JUST BECAUSE THEY SIGNED A COMPUTER SCREEN THEY ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT!!!!! Review from Google
May 2019: The Woodlands of Gainesville by far has been my greatest renting experience in Gainesville. The staff is friendly, understanding, and helpful! The facilities are well cared for. All in all it's a super hip laid back place to live! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: The Woodlands of Gainesville by far has been my greatest renting experience in Gainesville. The staff is friendly, understanding, and helpful! The facilities are well cared for. All in all it's a super hip laid back place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2019: MOVE IN WITH CAUTION Very beautiful apartment, but looks can be deceiving. The office staff is very nice but can be ill-informed at times, so remember the names of who you talked to and when. About two weekends ago there was a shooting at the complex. It looked like a warzone with children running, screaming and hiding in the stairwells; they were blocking the entrance and exits. Kids were hanging out in the clubhouse, helicopters flying over, and police everywhere. We actually waited with two kids in the stairwell until their ride came to pick them up. I have come home to our TV's being turned on and someone has logged into their music and screening accounts. My toilet water runs none stop unless you hold the handle up after you flush it. If I take a hot shower and the steam escapes the bathroom it will set off all of the smoke alarm in our apartment, who in the world would put a smoke alarm right outside a bathroom door Review from Google
Apr 2019: MOVE IN WITH CAUTION Very beautiful apartment, but looks can be deceiving. The office staff is very nice but can be ill-informed at times, so remember the names of who you talked to and when. About two weekends ago there was a shooting at the complex. It looked like a warzone with children running, screaming and hiding in the stairwells; they were blocking the entrance and exits. Kids were hanging out in the clubhouse, helicopters flying over, and police everywhere. We actually waited with two kids in the stairwell until their ride came to pick them up. I have come home to our TV's being turned on and someone has logged into their music and screening accounts. My toilet water runs none stop unless you hold the handle up after you flush it. If I take a hot shower and the steam escapes the bathroom it will set off all of the smoke alarm in our apartment, who in the world would put a smoke alarm right outside a bathroom door Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Woodlandands is the best apartment complex in town! The management is always helpful and friendly! I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else!
Feb 2019: I have lived here at the Woodlands for two years now, and I really enjoy it. The clubhouse is beautiful, the free coffee is always a great thing to have while studying in one of the many study rooms provided. On sunny days I love sitting on my porch to do my work, and the staff are so warm and welcoming!
Feb 2019: Management has been timely with fixing any issues, overall a homely and nice place to live!
Jan 2019: The Woodlands is by far the best complex I have lived at. Not only is the community well kept but the staff/management team is amazing! They're always willing to help and get everything done as soon as you need it. Highly recommend signing here, you definitely won't regret it. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are really nice. The living rooms are spacious and elegant. Kitchen is nice and there's always space for what you need and store. Bedrooms are also big. Some bedrooms are bigger than others so if you tour an actual building then take note in that. For a 3 x 3 2 story townhome apartment I know that the bottom room is the smaller one. The clubhouse is really nice too with study rooms, nice gym, pool, TV's, movie room and games. Alittle pricey but very comfortable living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Living here is awesome. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. They also have all sorts of events all the time which makes living here a blast! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’m currently living at the Woodlands. It has such a nice atmosphere, great staff, and really nice quality apartments. Definitely planning on renewing my lease next year:) Review from Google
Nov 2018: One of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville. A little pricier than others in the area, but definitely worth the money. Not many bugs, cleaner than expected Review from Google
Nov 2018: one of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville and you really do get a bang for your back. highly recommend this place Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here for the past two months and i have a very good experience. The rooms are very spacious and the community is very nice! Review from Google
Apr 2018: this place is amazing. the staff is very helpful when needed. the community is so cozy and they also have something to do. I resigned because I love it here! I recommend you come check it out! great living environment. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Woodlands of Gainesville is a great place to live! I have lived in other apartment complexes but never had a good experience. At the Woodlands, the staff is super friendly and helpful! The apartments are beautiful and the club house is really nice too! I have had such a great experience living at the Woodlands this year that I already resign for next year! This is the best student living community for both UF and Santa Fe students. I love it at the Woodlands! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The woodlands is a great place. Probably one of the best in Gainesville. It's not too far, the complex is beautiful and so is the apartment. The utilities work well and the staff is really friendly. Maintenance fixes things pretty quickly and the office gives away lots of free stuff every now and then. What's the best about this place is how cheap it is for what you are getting. I live in a 4×4 and I only pay 500. Pets are free to keep which is great! Overall great complex, much better than the one I used to live in. I paid 150 dollars more to live 5 minutes closer to school. Now I've moved 5 minutes farther but saved so much money. I recommend this place, you get your money's worth and it is very safe. I've never had a problem with safety. My only complaint is that I wish they had more dumpsters, but it's ok walking a little to throw the tra Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve really enjoyed living at the Woodlands. Can’t say I’ve had a complaint or issue which is great! Maintenance is very quick and the staff is friendly and nice. Kyle is great and very helpful! My apartment overall is in great condition and feels very homey! Definitely worth living here. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Woodlands of Gainesville reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Woodlands of Gainesville ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap