select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Woodlands of Gainesville ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Woodlands of Gainesville


Grade: of 32 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: PARENTS, PLEASE PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR COLLEGE KIDS UNDERSTAND THE CONSEQUENCES OF SIGNING ANY DOCUMENTS AT THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX.THE COLLEGE AGE EMPLOYEES MAKE IT SEEM LIKE ITS NO BIG DEAL !!!THEY WILL BE LEGALLY BOUND TO THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REQUIRED GARANTOR AFTER THEY SIGN..THEIR CREDIT WILL BE RUINED BEFORE THEY EVEN HAVE CREDIT OR YOU HAVE TO PAY THEM!!! WHY IS THIS EVEN LEGAL?? THEY CAN NOT HAVE THE APARTMENT BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE CREDIT OR A JOB, BUT JUST BECAUSE THEY SIGNED A COMPUTER SCREEN THEY ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT!!!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: PARENTS, PLEASE PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR COLLEGE KIDS UNDERSTAND THE CONSEQUENCES OF SIGNING ANY DOCUMENTS AT THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX.THE COLLEGE AGE EMPLOYEES MAKE IT SEEM LIKE ITS NO BIG DEAL !!!THEY WILL BE LEGALLY BOUND TO THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT EVEN IF THEY DO NOT HAVE THE REQUIRED GARANTOR AFTER THEY SIGN..THEIR CREDIT WILL BE RUINED BEFORE THEY EVEN HAVE CREDIT OR YOU HAVE TO PAY THEM!!! WHY IS THIS EVEN LEGAL?? THEY CAN NOT HAVE THE APARTMENT BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE CREDIT OR A JOB, BUT JUST BECAUSE THEY SIGNED A COMPUTER SCREEN THEY ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ENTIRE LEASE AMOUNT!!!!! Review from Google
May 2019: The Woodlands of Gainesville by far has been my greatest renting experience in Gainesville. The staff is friendly, understanding, and helpful! The facilities are well cared for. All in all it's a super hip laid back place to live! Review from Google
May 2019: The Woodlands of Gainesville by far has been my greatest renting experience in Gainesville. The staff is friendly, understanding, and helpful! The facilities are well cared for. All in all it's a super hip laid back place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2019: MOVE IN WITH CAUTION Very beautiful apartment, but looks can be deceiving. The office staff is very nice but can be ill-informed at times, so remember the names of who you talked to and when. About two weekends ago there was a shooting at the complex. It looked like a warzone with children running, screaming and hiding in the stairwells; they were blocking the entrance and exits. Kids were hanging out in the clubhouse, helicopters flying over, and police everywhere. We actually waited with two kids in the stairwell until their ride came to pick them up. I have come home to our TV's being turned on and someone has logged into their music and screening accounts. My toilet water runs none stop unless you hold the handle up after you flush it. If I take a hot shower and the steam escapes the bathroom it will set off all of the smoke alarm in our apartment, who in the world would put a smoke alarm right outside a bathroom door Review from Google
Apr 2019: MOVE IN WITH CAUTION Very beautiful apartment, but looks can be deceiving. The office staff is very nice but can be ill-informed at times, so remember the names of who you talked to and when. About two weekends ago there was a shooting at the complex. It looked like a warzone with children running, screaming and hiding in the stairwells; they were blocking the entrance and exits. Kids were hanging out in the clubhouse, helicopters flying over, and police everywhere. We actually waited with two kids in the stairwell until their ride came to pick them up. I have come home to our TV's being turned on and someone has logged into their music and screening accounts. My toilet water runs none stop unless you hold the handle up after you flush it. If I take a hot shower and the steam escapes the bathroom it will set off all of the smoke alarm in our apartment, who in the world would put a smoke alarm right outside a bathroom door Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Woodlandands is the best apartment complex in town! The management is always helpful and friendly! I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else!
Feb 2019: I have lived here at the Woodlands for two years now, and I really enjoy it. The clubhouse is beautiful, the free coffee is always a great thing to have while studying in one of the many study rooms provided. On sunny days I love sitting on my porch to do my work, and the staff are so warm and welcoming!
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Feb 2019: Management has been timely with fixing any issues, overall a homely and nice place to live!
Jan 2019: The Woodlands is by far the best complex I have lived at. Not only is the community well kept but the staff/management team is amazing! They're always willing to help and get everything done as soon as you need it. Highly recommend signing here, you definitely won't regret it. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are really nice. The living rooms are spacious and elegant. Kitchen is nice and there's always space for what you need and store. Bedrooms are also big. Some bedrooms are bigger than others so if you tour an actual building then take note in that. For a 3 x 3 2 story townhome apartment I know that the bottom room is the smaller one. The clubhouse is really nice too with study rooms, nice gym, pool, TV's, movie room and games. Alittle pricey but very comfortable living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Living here is awesome. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. They also have all sorts of events all the time which makes living here a blast! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’m currently living at the Woodlands. It has such a nice atmosphere, great staff, and really nice quality apartments. Definitely planning on renewing my lease next year:) Review from Google
Nov 2018: One of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville. A little pricier than others in the area, but definitely worth the money. Not many bugs, cleaner than expected Review from Google
Nov 2018: one of the better apartment complexes in Gainesville and you really do get a bang for your back. highly recommend this place Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here for the past two months and i have a very good experience. The rooms are very spacious and the community is very nice! Review from Google
Apr 2018: this place is amazing. the staff is very helpful when needed. the community is so cozy and they also have something to do. I resigned because I love it here! I recommend you come check it out! great living environment. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Woodlands of Gainesville is a great place to live! I have lived in other apartment complexes but never had a good experience. At the Woodlands, the staff is super friendly and helpful! The apartments are beautiful and the club house is really nice too! I have had such a great experience living at the Woodlands this year that I already resign for next year! This is the best student living community for both UF and Santa Fe students. I love it at the Woodlands! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The woodlands is a great place. Probably one of the best in Gainesville. It's not too far, the complex is beautiful and so is the apartment. The utilities work well and the staff is really friendly. Maintenance fixes things pretty quickly and the office gives away lots of free stuff every now and then. What's the best about this place is how cheap it is for what you are getting. I live in a 4×4 and I only pay 500. Pets are free to keep which is great! Overall great complex, much better than the one I used to live in. I paid 150 dollars more to live 5 minutes closer to school. Now I've moved 5 minutes farther but saved so much money. I recommend this place, you get your money's worth and it is very safe. I've never had a problem with safety. My only complaint is that I wish they had more dumpsters, but it's ok walking a little to throw the tra Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve really enjoyed living at the Woodlands. Can’t say I’ve had a complaint or issue which is great! Maintenance is very quick and the staff is friendly and nice. Kyle is great and very helpful! My apartment overall is in great condition and feels very homey! Definitely worth living here. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have lived at the Woodlands for two years now and can genuinely say that I absolutely love it here! The cost is a bit higher than some of the other apartments in the area but it's totally worth it. It is incredibly safe here, very spacious, all of my neighbors in my building are awesome, staff is so friendly, and maintenance is fantastic! Im actually pretty shocked at all of the negative reviews people are leaving on here. I live in a 4/4 at the Woodlands and find it to be very spacious (my bedroom, bathroom, closet, and shared living) and homey. If we ever need maintenance they always come within 24 hours, they are constantly changing out our air filters or whatever else needs to be replaced, pest control comes out once a week if they are ever needed, lots of parking/no towing, once a year you get one GRU audit, short bus ride/drive to both Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love living here. I’ve lived here two years and signed a lease for a third. The month-to-month leans a little higher than the other college apartments in the area, but it’s absolutely worth every penny. On top of the top-quality apartments, they have one of the best apartment gyms in town. The staff blew me away with their genuine care and interest in the tenants. They’ve gone out of their way to help me when I was in need or brighten my day on multiple occasions, even off the clock. It really feels like a community here. Always friendly. Always home. Review from Google
Jan 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!! THIS IS A WARNING!!! The Woodlands of Gainesville is a terrible place to live. The apartments are infested with roaches, and pest control is terrible. If you're lucky enough I advise getting your apartment on the 3rd floor why? Because being on the bottom floor is the worst. The neighbors above us are constantly loud, banging and, stomping while they walk. They also lie to the security officer when we call, saying we're the ones making the noise, but we're on the BOTTOM FLOOR. They slame their cabinets, and doors. They own pets that they dont even pay the extra fee for. They sneak them in the apartment you can hear them running around. We've complained to the LEASING OFFICE but they have done nothing about it and I find it unfair for the people who actually have to pay the extra fee to keep their pets. The neighbors on t Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is by the far the WORST place to move to in Gainesville. I would give them no stars if that was an option. Customer service is horrible. When I moved in, my apartment was torn up. Everything was falling apart, wall and door paint was chipped. Literally looked like they didn’t bother cleaning or patching up the place after the sloppy person who lived here before moved out. Mind you, I live in the 2-2 townhouse, pay the most expensive rent (which is totally not worth $700 a month). I can only imagine what the other apartments and floor plans look like if mine was this bad. It’s been 6 months since I’ve moved in, and they STILL have yet to patch up what was already broken from when I moved in! The woodlands use battery operated doors which had failed me multiple times and has had me locked out for days!! They don’t answer their emerg Review from Google
Dec 2017: don't fall for their fake caring,friendly facade. They are incredibly polite in the office and they know exactly what words to tell you. However they do not live up to their word. Parties past 1:00 am are not confronted like they claim they will be, their printer is always broken, no ones been able to use the outside amenities for the past few months. Go live somewhere else. They have nothing but empty promises. They have cool events to get the residents together, but it doesn't weigh out the negatives. I'd rather live at the Canopy or West 20. Getting out of the complex is difficult if you want to make a right; on average it takes like 5 minutes. There's only one bus that goes through here. They only respond when their reputation is put on the line. Again empty promises.They're equipped to say the right things to try and convince you to stay Review from Google

Back to Previous

SFCOLLEGE Woodlands of Gainesville Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap