select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Retreat Gainesville


Grade: of 49 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The community is at a great distance from campus and is super modern including a variety of great amenities. The floor plan is exactly what my friends and I were looking for and the rates are reasonably priced. Review from Google
Sep 2019: A really great place to live. Not only are the amenities great (the pool, clubhouse, coffee, constant fun and unexpected planned resident events), but the community is kept in great condition by a very considerate and friendly maintenance staff, and the staff at the office never fails to help when they can. I’d recommend The Retreat over the standard after having lived in both, for the following reasons: 1). The Standard is not maintained as clean (probably due to difficulty to keep up with the parties), and not as homey when compared to the retreat. 2). As mentioned, the Retreat is a very homey place with cottage styled houses and a relaxing clubhouse/pool area. It’s still very close to campus. I personally like the homey vibe more than the New York City vibe. But with that said, both are great places. It’s a matter of preference. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Great display/presentation for today’s pet mixer. Treats for cats, dogs, and owners too!!! Community events are always well done. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Overall a nice place to live and I usually do not have complaints; however, whenever I submit a maintenance order. I end up fixing the problem myself or have a friend do it. Currently, my unit has a 2 week old order for a broken dryer. Kinda hard to do laundry without it. However, other than a super slow maintenance, it is a nice place, the staff is always nice in person. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Super well kept place. Scott Feagle the maintenance supervisor is awesome. THE place to be all summer Review from Google
Jun 2019: Maintenance staff is INCREDIBLY friendly. Anytime I ever have an issue, or even just run into them around the complex, they’re very nice and helpful and in a good mood. They go above and beyond. Even ones I have never met before. They all do a great job. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The Retreat has improved a lot since I first moved here two years ago. The staff is very nice and tries to help you with as much as they can, and the maintenance requests have been getting addresses within a week. I think this is a great place to live if you work at Shands because it's against the flow of traffic. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live. My friends are always awe struck when they come to visit due to the uniqueness of the cottages, the gorgeous pools, and the overall cleanliness of the complex. The maintenance team is always quick and competent and the staff hosts tons of free and fun events. I truly enjoyed my two years here! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: Great place to live. My friends are always awe struck when they come to visit due to the uniqueness of the cottages, the gorgeous pools, and the overall cleanliness of the complex. The maintenance team is always quick and competent and the staff hosts tons of free and fun events. I truly enjoyed my two years here! Review from Google
May 2019: After living in a dorm for 3 years in college, moving into the Retreat was a tremendous upgrade. You really get what you pay for; my roommates and I love living in our own little “house.” Additionally, the staff has always been very kind and willing to help. The Retreat brought me my physical home away from home with my best friends that I had been hoping to find in college. Review from Google
May 2019: After living in a dorm for 3 years in college, moving into the Retreat was a tremendous upgrade. You really get what you pay for; my roommates and I love living in our own little “house.” Additionally, the staff has always been very kind and willing to help. The Retreat brought me my physical home away from home with my best friends that I had been hoping to find in college. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Retreat is a great place to live. It is conveniently close to campus, spacious, and comfortable. The amenities are nice and convenient, and the pool is awesome! The maintenance team is efficient and responsive if any problems arise. I recommend living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Retreat is a great place to live. It is conveniently close to campus, spacious, and comfortable. The amenities are nice and convenient, and the pool is awesome! The maintenance team is efficient and responsive if any problems arise. I recommend living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love the retreat, this is my second year living here. I think the amenities are amazing and the staff is so awesome. Dalton is always there to help me when I need it, and offers me good solutions if I have an issue! Great customer service. Ps: I think the visitor parking should be re evaluated for an easier system because my parents never have a place to park when they visit, but other than that, I love everything. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Retreat is the best place to live! I wish I lived here sooner! The complex is a safe neighborhood with amazing amenities and friendly residents. The cottage is so spacious and feels like a real home. On top of the great living experience, the front desk staff and maintenance/cleaning staff are so friendly and act quick to fix any problems you have and answer all of your questions. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Loved living here for the past two years! Unbeatable homey feel with all the amenities of a luxury apartment including a very responsive maintenance team. I miss the beautiful pool already! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Retreat in my opinion is the best bang for your buck in Gainesville. With all the amenities it has to offer (resort style pool, gym, sauna, tanning booth, volleyball court, hammocks, golf simulator, etc) you truly can’t beat it. Besides all the amenities, the staff members are very sweet and understanding, and willing to help you out in any way possible. The community is also very pet friendly which is a huge plus and the clubhouse hosts several events throughout the year such as painting, pool party’s, and free breakfast/lunch. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived in the retreat the past two years and I can honestly say I am living in a resort. Everything is always looking super nice, the staff is always in a good mood, and it’s nice to just have everything always maintained. I really recommend anyone that is looking for a place to live in Gainesville to check this place out!
Feb 2019: Pros: -Maintenance staff are friendly and respectful; they clearly work hard to stay on top of any reported issues (thankfully, our unit has not had many major issues) -Spacious closet -Ample parking for residents depending on where your unit is located -Great location for College of Medicine students; it’s about a 15 minute walk to school -Bus routes nearby -Our unit (4/4.5) is very roomy and allows for each of us to have our personal space -Townhouse style is a big perk for me over apartment style! Cons: -Visitor parking fills up very quickly, especially on weekends -Neighbors can be noisy/messy depending on where your unit is located -Difficult to receive packages in a timely manner, so don’t bother paying for Amazon Prime -Expensive early move in fee per resident, so keep that in mind if your program begins before move in day
Feb 2019: Great apartment complex! The apartments are so spacious and have huge closets. I love all the amenities especially the free Starbucks coffee. I love that I never have to worry about parking and can always park right in front of my apartment.
Feb 2019: This place is awesome! Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff, and a great maintenance team. I love the furniture that came with the apartment and all the appliances have been working great. No problems.
Feb 2019: I am a current resident of the Retreat and have been here for around 7 months. I subleased a unit before moving into a different unit for the fall and they made the transition easy and smooth (and even possible since most complexes have a 2 week period where most residents are homeless.) Their amenities are unlike many other complexes I have been at before. 24-hour access to a great gym, computers and printing in the clubhouse, free drinks and 24/7 study rooms. The pool is incredible and the security on site is wonderful. I know many people complain about the pricing, but you truly pay for what you're getting (walking distance to campus, so many amenities, spacious townhomes and great security.) I know many complain also about parking as well which can be difficult at times, but if that is the biggest worry then most can find a way around it. The staff is super helpful and always friendly Review from Google
Feb 2019: All the positive reviews are lies! The responce to my review by Retreat was a lie! Nothing has been satisfactory resolved. Also, in addition to more fees has been charged! Office staff is completely useless and nobody knows anything. Do not rent from this complex! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Horrible Place to rent from! Be ware, what is promised, will never be delivered. My daughter moved in to dirty apartment, never cleaned prior to her move in. Since she was a returning tenant she was told there will not be a Pet fee charged, but when she turned in a move in sheet and stated all the damages, they immediately decided to charged her pet fee. I have been going around and around, nobody at the office knows or answers for anyone. What she was told is completely not what she is charged. They will nickle and dime you with you with tons of fees so be aware! Will never recommend this place. Everything is cheaply built and nobody takes care of anything. don't fall in to the bright pictures and promises the staff will make you because nobody stands behind anything! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Have lived here for 3 years and staff is absolutely horrible. They don’t do their jobs and do a horrible job when they actually do so. I’d recommend looking elsewhere for housing.

Back to Previous

If you like The Retreat Gainesville reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Retreat Gainesville ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap