select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Crossing at Santa Fe ▷ Reviews

The Crossing at Santa Fe


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: My daughter has lived at The Crossings for 3 years. She has a clean and well maintained apartment. When she first moved there in 2015 it needed some attention, but I believe the prior tenants didn't really care and let things languish. However, my daughter made her list, turned it in and began systematically following up. All issues got resolved. The office staff have been instrumental in helping resolve each and every situation that has come about since my daughter's move in. More recently, Ms. Felicia Peoples, has been a wonderful community relations manager. She legitimately cares for each renter, and looks to resolve issues in a just and proper way. If something is not in her area of concern, she will pass the information along to the appropriate office staff. Meghan, Leydiana and other office staff, currently and in the past, have been more than willing to listen to concerns, and assist as appropriate Review from Google
Feb 2019: Rude staff, worn down buildings, yet somehow more expensive than other places. As a UPS employee I can confirm that there have been and still are thefts here. Also, you guys need to contact Google and have your online hours edited to 9am instead of 8am. you kept your doors unlocked before 9am on 2/8/19 and I was the one blamed for sneaking in and treated poorly. on a good note, the buildings the back are newer and more decent.(the theft problem others have mentioned seems to be confined to the older yellow buildings) HOWEVER because of the theft problem, no parcel delivery services will deliver to door. Have fun walking a mile to the office every time you want your packages!
Jan 2019: The workers at the front office of the crossings are very quickly to turn a blind eye and discriminate against those living in the residence. Vehicles individuals use have been labeled as “abandoned” and towed. This has occurred in the past- I’ve been a resident for 2 years and have seen this happen too many times to count- to me personally having a roommate have to store her bike on our second floor balcony because your workers said the bike looked abandoned and could not be out front. I personally think these are ridiculous and very offensive and discriminatory for individuals who do not have the money to buy better items. On top of this the maintence team takes months to do any work orders. My air filter has been changed twice within the 2 years of my residency which is ridiculous. Living within the crossings has been the worse living Review from Google
Jan 2019: Do you want a apartment crawling with Bugs? Shootings? Constant crime? Then this is the place for you. I was robbed IN MY APARTMENT and they had the nerve to blame me while their “security” is so terrible they left their gate post and left the gate open. And come to find out today they won’t be allowing new pets because of their laziness but will allow current pets... terrible idea Literally no one should live here Review from Google
Nov 2018: This complex is top of the line! Love all the sports amenities! The customer service was fantastic! Highly recommend this property! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve been working with the team there for over a year now and the office staff truly cares about their residents. I’ve seen such an overall improvement in the complex too! Great team! Great location! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Close proximity to restaurants and grocery stores, easy access to bus routes, and walking distance to campus makes The Crossing an excellent choice for Santa Fe students. The community manager Meghan is fantastic, and her leasing and maintenance staff will make you feel right at home. Highly recommended. Review from Google
Oct 2018: There is so much I can say about The crossings but imma say this the staff are amazing. They always make themselves available 7 days a week even stay late if needed. They really are family oriented and they always show respect Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve lived in the crossings for almost 3 years. The experience living here is amazing to the fact that I renewed my lease twice and have upgraded my apartment . I want to give a special thank you to Meghan :) , Madison :) , and Germain :) for making my moving process quick and easy. I’d also like to give a special thanks to Chad :) & the maintance crew for being more than helpful. Keep up the good work guys.! Review from Google
Jun 2018: If you rent the apartments in the back; beautiful(newer)! The other are roach infested; horrible maintenance; nice pool and basketball court and computer lab. Management is awesome. Good location and price. $450 and furnished w all amenities and walk to class. Doable. Review from Google
May 2018: I have been living at The Crossing for 2 years. WIthin those 2 years, I have never had to make any sort of complaints. The 3/3 I was moved into was everything I needed as an incoming freshman. Since the beginning, the maintenance team has been quick to complete our work orders and the office staff members have been INCREDIBLY sweet & helpful. Great complex and area for Santa Fe students!! Review from Google
May 2018: DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. It’s ghetto and trashy and poorly ran. There is police there every day arresting people and I saw numerous drug deals happen. The place smells like weed 24/7. When I was supposed to move in they hadn’t even cleaned my apartment and there was food and old clothes all over the apartment, and and the TV was completely shattered. The oven was covered in grease, and the apartment was infested with roaches. I was forced to stay in a model for a month. They try to catfish you when you take the tour and show you only the nice model, DO NOT BELIEVE THEM! This place is truly awful. Oh, and the “security” is useless, all they do is scan liscences. Anyone can get in whenever they like as long as they say an apartment number. DO NOT STAY HERE. Skip past all these fake 5 star reviews and read the 1 star reviews, that is ac Review from Google
Apr 2018: Really dissaponted in the service there. The roommate matching is poor. My bookworm, quiet daughter was matched with a couple of party girls. Including one of their squatter boyfriend's who racked up the electric bill that my daughter had to pay for him in part. She was charged for a door jam alone when it should have been split among the 3. Roaches, fleas, SWAT teams, drug busts, and shootings abound there. For a long time, I didn't know why there was even a security box at the front being the guard didn't start asking for ID till recently. And deliveries were held back because the office staff couldn't get it together to get deliveries to the residents there in a timely manner. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've been here since June of 2017 and i love this place. Its very affordable since i pay my own rent and i love the fact that i get all the same amenities as people paying $600 . Location is great. Couldn't get any better Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’m writing in disgust for the crossing. On the night of April 8th, 2018 I was awoken to a police standoff in my building while trying to sleep around 10:30 PM for class the next day. There were about 15 police cars with cops with guns, riot shields, and canine units. Come to find out the people’s apartment got broken into. If you’re looking into leasing a place you need to take safety into consideration. DO NOT LEASE HERE. On top of safety, the units are disgusting and there are ROACHES EVERYWHERE. It takes a long time for maintenance requests to get repaired as well. Do not make the mistake of living here like me and so many other people have. I’m not one to write a review or bash a place but this place is as bad as it sounds. Spend the extra $50/month to live somewhere else it’ll be worth it. Review from Google
Mar 2018: PLEASE READ AND FOLLOW MY ADVICE. YOU CAN FIND BETTER. I’m the span of 2 months living here I have seen the police called about 6 times, the apartments are nice (unless you get the moldy ones, which I’ve heard a lot of people do) but the office is really unhelpful. I have a roommate who is violating multiple rules (has her gf living with her and neither of them cleaning up after themselves, they have 3 dogs that aren’t on the lease and are AGGRESSIVE and neglected) I have filed a complaint and have called multiple times asking for a manager. They ALWAYS say there isn’t one then but you can call later and they’ll be there. When you call later... still not there. EVER. Maintenance did work on my apartment without notice and left our door straight up unlocked and ajar, and when everybody else out here says they take MONTHS to get to you Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great prices and very nice facility! The people who work there are so helpful and very polite! Whenever I had a problem, It was fixed right away! Great for college students at Santa Fe or UF! Review from Google
Feb 2018: These apartments are so nice!! Everyone in the office is always so quick to help and take care of any issues you have. They truly care about their residents happiness. And the prices are great. I would recommend The Crossing to anyone who ask. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The crossings is a wonderful to start off your college career at Santa fe! Very affordable and nice apartments. Facility and amenities are good. Staff is friendly and helpful with residents. would recommend to anyone looking for good housing and attending Santa fe. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The office staff are one of a kind. Their remarkable customer service adds to the living experience within this community. My apartment is nice and conveniently close to Santa Fe College. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Nice place to live. Office staff and maintenance are always nice. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I asked for a pet-friendly apartment and got a roommate who was allergic to cats. Same roommate was also an ex gang member. Someone was also shot in their own apartment there while I was living there. The dryers burned my clothes. There were also cockroaches. I know it's the cheapest apartments in Gainesville, but don't live here. You would be better off anywhere else. Review from Google
Jan 2018: JERMAINE!!!!! What an amazing guy! I truly believe I wouldn't have made it through this without his help. He was such a wonderful and UNDERSTANDING conveyer of information to me, as a parent. I have been having a lot of the 'Mom Feels' because of sending my oldest child away to college. He listened to me blabber on and on about what kind of a roommate he needs, all of my concerns for his safety, why my son actually IS more important than everyone else (amiright, fellow Moms? Haha) and also made sure to explain all of the terms of his lease. He made the entire rental process quick and easy. Meghan, who is a Manager there, is also extremely friendly and helpful. I am so thankful for all of the assistance the staff has given me throughout this process and I am confident my son will have a GREAT college experience while living at The Crossing. Tha Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great location. Love being by the college and i-75 because it is the gateway to every main road with things needed and avoiding city traffic. Quiet area. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have been living here for five years and I complained about mold on walls and floor, though I was going crazy because it was never taken seriously and work on it just enough to get by until it shows again. Just masking it. Black mold is very dangerous to you and I have ended up very sick and i can attach the pictures of mushrooms growing through my carpet. They have cleaned it up somewhat but floors were not sealed as needed to be before carpet in dining room was laid back down. Now it's a fight, so really look before you rent here. Fitness equipment bad shape, so it's not the worse but not the greatest. Renters beware, I am fighting to breathe and it's just not that serious to them. Yes they have cleaned it up their way but not the way to permanently repair or make me whole. If a roommate brings home a pet and it has not been agreed upon, Review from Google



SFCOLLEGE The Crossing at Santa Fe Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap