select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Crossing at Santa Fe


Grade: of 45 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: The Crossings is a very welcoming place to live at. Everyone in the front is very nice and gets everything done when requested. The rent is very cheap compared to other places in Gainesville. The location is very convenient for students attending Santa fe. I really enjoy the pool and basketball court which are kept clean. I’ve had a fantastic time living in the Crossings and definitely would recommend for anyone. Jayde Doucette
Jun 2019: “You get what you pay for” literally. The roommate matching is bogus none of us have anything in common. We had a empty bed room until January the crossings didn’t leave a letter saying we were getting a new roommate. Maintenance is a joke we put in a request for our AC unit and 3 1/2 weeks ago they just came and looked at it and told us they fixed it however the AC cover was still on the floor therefore no one picked it up to put it on therefore it still isn’t fixed. THE ONLY REASON why I’m giving two stars is one star for the office! They always gave out notices for packages and everyone in there is very friendly and answered all my questions. The other star is for their resident activities. They know college kids love to eat and 9/10 of the activities included food. Staying here and being a first year college student was overall a good experience. However, I advise you to move in with at least one person you know! You NEVER know who you’re getting roomed with and that can be a blessing and a curse Review from Google
Jun 2019: “You get what you pay for” literally. The roommate matching is bogus none of us have anything in common. We had a empty bed room until January the crossings didn’t leave a letter saying we were getting a new roommate. Maintenance is a joke we put in a request for our AC unit and 3 1/2 weeks ago they just came and looked at it and told us they fixed it however the AC cover was still on the floor therefore no one picked it up to put it on therefore it still isn’t fixed. THE ONLY REASON why I’m giving two stars is one star for the office! They always gave out notices for packages and everyone in there is very friendly and answered all my questions. The other star is for their resident activities. They know college kids love to eat and 9/10 of the activities included food. Staying here and being a first year college student was overall a good experience. However, I advise you to move in with at least one person you know! You NEVER know who you’re getting roomed with and that can be a blessing and a curse Review from Google
Jun 2019: I just wanted to share that one of the reasons I chose Sante Fe College for my daughter is after talking to Letitia, the manager, at the Crossings. She reminded me of the "house mothers" of old who were interesting in your child, caring and helpful. It puts my mind at ease when I leave my Freshman at Sante Fe. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I just wanted to share that one of the reasons I chose Sante Fe College for my daughter is after talking to Letitia, the manager, at the Crossings. She reminded me of the "house mothers" of old who were interesting in your child, caring and helpful. It puts my mind at ease when I leave my Freshman at Sante Fe. Review from Google
May 2019: My ex boyfriend broke in my house and I asked to change the locks, it’s been almost 1 month and they haven’t change it yet I had a stalker living at the complex Every time I put in a work order it’s automatically token down I had a flea problem and it took them at least 3 months to bring pest control knowing that my roommate is allergic to fleas It’s been almost a year living at the crossing and still have flea/roaches I’ve asked them to call pest control and nothing has happened yet. (Yep, again I have problems with fleas and roaches) I’m absolutely excited to get the hell out of here because this apartment is absolutely gross. Fridge is leaking, dishwasher is not working and there is mold at the apartment (I have reported it but the work order is always taken down) Management is okay-ish.. the only person who seemed to really care about you is Franky I have gotten sick multiple times because of the mold and my roommate’s leg is filled with bruises because of the fleas Review from Google
May 2019: My ex boyfriend broke in my house and I asked to change the locks, it’s been almost 1 month and they haven’t change it yet I had a stalker living at the complex Every time I put in a work order it’s automatically token down I had a flea problem and it took them at least 3 months to bring pest control knowing that my roommate is allergic to fleas It’s been almost a year living at the crossing and still have flea/roaches I’ve asked them to call pest control and nothing has happened yet. (Yep, again I have problems with fleas and roaches) I’m absolutely excited to get the hell out of here because this apartment is absolutely gross. Fridge is leaking, dishwasher is not working and there is mold at the apartment (I have reported it but the work order is always taken down) Management is okay-ish.. the only person who seemed to really care about you is Franky I have gotten sick multiple times because of the mold and my roommate’s leg is filled with bruises because of the fleas Review from Google
May 2019: Super excited to be living at The Crossings at Santa Fe!! They have all the amenities, super cool people, lots of resident activities, and so close to school! My mom likes it because of the safety, & proximity to Santa Fe College (43 steps to campus!)!! :) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: Super excited to be living at The Crossings at Santa Fe!! They have all the amenities, super cool people, lots of resident activities, and so close to school! My mom likes it because of the safety, & proximity to Santa Fe College (43 steps to campus!)!! :) Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at The Crossing were incredibly helpful and trustworthy, especially Taylor who I got in contact with. She gave me a great tour of the place, and the apartments look very convenient. I am impressed by the amenities provided as well, I'm very much looking forward to moving in! Thank you! Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at The Crossing were incredibly helpful and trustworthy, especially Taylor who I got in contact with. She gave me a great tour of the place, and the apartments look very convenient. I am impressed by the amenities provided as well, I'm very much looking forward to moving in! Thank you! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The people who work here are super nice and work with you when you have any type of question. which honestly is so helpful when you are moving away for the first time. They really take the time to explain things to you so you don't get the wrong information. Also, the online application is very easy to get through and not at all complicated to work with. All in all , this was a pleasant experience and i'm so excited to start my college experience with them. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The people who work here are super nice and work with you when you have any type of question. which honestly is so helpful when you are moving away for the first time. They really take the time to explain things to you so you don't get the wrong information. Also, the online application is very easy to get through and not at all complicated to work with. All in all , this was a pleasant experience and i'm so excited to start my college experience with them. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The staff at The Crossing were incredibly helpful, especially Kelsey who I talked to. She gave me a great tour of the place, and the apartments look very convenient. I was very impressed by the amenities provided as well, and overall, I'm very much looking forward to moving in! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The staff at The Crossing were incredibly helpful, especially Kelsey who I talked to. She gave me a great tour of the place, and the apartments look very convenient. I was very impressed by the amenities provided as well, and overall, I'm very much looking forward to moving in! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The team in the front office is great. They are quick and willing to help out with any situation you have to the best of their ability. Franky is usually my go to whenever I have an issue but the entire staff are just as great and helpful. Just resigned my lease for another year! Review from Google
Mar 2019: My daughter has lived at The Crossings for 3 years. She has a clean and well maintained apartment. When she first moved there in 2015 it needed some attention, but I believe the prior tenants didn't really care and let things languish. However, my daughter made her list, turned it in and began systematically following up. All issues got resolved. The office staff have been instrumental in helping resolve each and every situation that has come about since my daughter's move in. More recently, Ms. Felicia Peoples, has been a wonderful community relations manager. She legitimately cares for each renter, and looks to resolve issues in a just and proper way. If something is not in her area of concern, she will pass the information along to the appropriate office staff. Meghan, Leydiana and other office staff, currently and in the past, have been more than willing to listen to concerns, and assist as appropriate Review from Google
Feb 2019: Rude staff, worn down buildings, yet somehow more expensive than other places. As a UPS employee I can confirm that there have been and still are thefts here. Also, you guys need to contact Google and have your online hours edited to 9am instead of 8am. you kept your doors unlocked before 9am on 2/8/19 and I was the one blamed for sneaking in and treated poorly. on a good note, the buildings the back are newer and more decent.(the theft problem others have mentioned seems to be confined to the older yellow buildings) HOWEVER because of the theft problem, no parcel delivery services will deliver to door. Have fun walking a mile to the office every time you want your packages!
Jan 2019: The workers at the front office of the crossings are very quickly to turn a blind eye and discriminate against those living in the residence. Vehicles individuals use have been labeled as “abandoned” and towed. This has occurred in the past- I’ve been a resident for 2 years and have seen this happen too many times to count- to me personally having a roommate have to store her bike on our second floor balcony because your workers said the bike looked abandoned and could not be out front. I personally think these are ridiculous and very offensive and discriminatory for individuals who do not have the money to buy better items. On top of this the maintence team takes months to do any work orders. My air filter has been changed twice within the 2 years of my residency which is ridiculous. Living within the crossings has been the worse living Review from Google
Jan 2019: Do you want a apartment crawling with Bugs? Shootings? Constant crime? Then this is the place for you. I was robbed IN MY APARTMENT and they had the nerve to blame me while their “security” is so terrible they left their gate post and left the gate open. And come to find out today they won’t be allowing new pets because of their laziness but will allow current pets... terrible idea Literally no one should live here Review from Google
Nov 2018: This complex is top of the line! Love all the sports amenities! The customer service was fantastic! Highly recommend this property! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve been working with the team there for over a year now and the office staff truly cares about their residents. I’ve seen such an overall improvement in the complex too! Great team! Great location! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Close proximity to restaurants and grocery stores, easy access to bus routes, and walking distance to campus makes The Crossing an excellent choice for Santa Fe students. The community manager Meghan is fantastic, and her leasing and maintenance staff will make you feel right at home. Highly recommended. Review from Google
Oct 2018: There is so much I can say about The crossings but imma say this the staff are amazing. They always make themselves available 7 days a week even stay late if needed. They really are family oriented and they always show respect Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve lived in the crossings for almost 3 years. The experience living here is amazing to the fact that I renewed my lease twice and have upgraded my apartment . I want to give a special thank you to Meghan :) , Madison :) , and Germain :) for making my moving process quick and easy. I’d also like to give a special thanks to Chad :) & the maintance crew for being more than helpful. Keep up the good work guys.! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Crossing at Santa Fe reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Crossing at Santa Fe ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap