select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Lake Crossing


Grade: of 72 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I've lived here for 19 years and couldn't be happier. I just moved from one apartment to a slightly smaller apartment closer to the lake. I love sipping coffee in the quiet mornings, listening to the water fountain on the lake. The grounds and buildings are beautiful, clean, and well-tended. And the management and maintenance staff are responsive and caring. I've talked with other residents who agree with me that these apartments feel like home. Review from Google
Jun 2019: We just moved in and this Community is amazing. Unit was sparkling clean, everything is functional. The staff is wonderful; shout out to Emilio for helping everything go smoothly. We feel right at home here. I highly recommend anyone to consider living here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Thank you! The maintenance team at Lake Crossing responded quickly and efficiently. You will never know how thankful I am that you take care of my home. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Marco replaced the toilet and you couldn't tell it had been replaced. Except it was a new toilet. The front office was great. Josh is the best. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I lived at Lake Crossing for one year and was very happy. Staff is friendly and responsive. All maintenance requests were completed promptly. Pristine property with fun monthly events. I would highly recommend it! Review from Google
Feb 2019: We have been here for about a year and we are very satisfied with the office staff, the pool and workout facilities. We are very impressed with the maintenance crew lead by Marco. They all make this a comfortable place to live. We expect to be here for a long time.
Jan 2019: Thank you Marco for replacing the fan in the bedroom. You are always so nice and very good at your job. You are always quick to get the request done. Many times people do not thank you for a job well done. I just want to make sure that you know how much you are appreciated. Review from Google
Nov 2018: My wife and I moved into Lake Crossing in May of 2018 and it has been one of the most fantastic experiences of our lives. Buildings: I was worried at first about noise with the units all being connected together, you literally have 7 apartments around you! Not to worry I didn’t hear a single word or sound from any of the other apartments. It was amazing how quiet it is. Our apartment came with all new appliances including a washer and drier and they are great. The screened in balconies are also fantastic for being able to open the doors without the bugs getting in. The carpet is plush and all of the walls were freshly painted. There is even a fire place and almost all of the units face a lake. Maintenance: I had a few minor issues with the air conditioning and the maintenance staff were on it FAST. One of the air conditioning fans in Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Oct 2018: We came in to tour with Josh and he was absolutely helpful and pleasant. He showed us around the property which I was also truly impressed with. Overall his presentation, kindness and bright personality along with a beautiful property made a great impression with us. Thank you Josh! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Just moved into our updated apartment. It looks great, was clean upon move in, and is quiet. Glad we moved here. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Thank you Marco for replacing the microwave so quickly. You did a nice clean job. I appreciate your help. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Fantastic, quiet apartments in a gated community. Office is quick to help with anything you need or bring to their attention. Pool area is clean & well maintained. Nice playground for kids. Beautiful place to walk/jog in the evenings & near quiet neighborhoods for a longer evening walk as well. Conveniently situated. We love it! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Lake Crossing was SUCH an amazing first apartment experience for me and my husband! The staff is very friendly, the amenities are kept well, and the neighborhood is very clean and maintained. Such a perfect location in Gainesville, we loved our time there! Review from Google
Mar 2018: It was very entertaining. It gives you a chance to mingle with some of the neighbors. Very relaxing by the pool. I'm looking forward for more wonderful occasion. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great place to live and play! Office staff and maintenance staff are both exceptional Review from Google
Dec 2017: Lake Crossing is a well kept, quiet community in a great part of town. Lake Crossing feels more like a community rather than an apartment complex; tenants are a mix of young professionals, small families, and retirees. Apartments are spacious, many of which are being renovated with modern appliances. The community is also pet friendly, which is a big plus. It should also be noted that the front office staff and maintenance team are very courteous and professional. Reviews below refer to a prior management staff who have since moved on to other positions. The maintenance team has also recently doubled in size, making completion of work orders even faster. All in all, Lake Crossing is a great place to live. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Love it here. Gated and private. Good gym. Plenty of parking. Every room is a master. Pool and hot tub are clean. Review from Google
Oct 2017: this place was great for the price but the maintenance was an absolute mess. I had to get my bathtub fixed multiple times (upstairs) because they continued do the work improperly.The bathtub would leak into the downstairs ceiling when filled up, and what they did the first couple of times to fix it was try to clog the drainpipe with caulk/plumbers rubber, needless to say, they were obviously the easy way out and it didn't work. They tried this twice causing the same result. They finally came back and dug a hole into the actual downstairs ceiling so they could access what was truly wrong. Also be wary of the fact that if you get a model with stairs, they will likely be completely splattered in pain leaving it looking completely ruined and dirty for the whole time you live there. I don't know how many work orders I filed, they never did anything Review from Google
Jul 2017: The staff is wonderful, great amenities, very clean and modern apartments. Gated entry offers a more secure environment. Close proximity to shopping and dining. Ideal location convenient to I-75, Gainesville Airport, University of Florida, Shands and North Florida Hospitals. Review from 7/19/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2017: Let put it in a nut shell. I am going to hate leaving when I have to. I love it here, I feel safe because I can come and go at night because it is lit up like a Christmas tree, quite, comfortable, clean. Review from 7/17/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jul 2017: This community is very nice, the landscape with the lake and the trees. Free parking is available, covered parking for a fair price. It is pet-friendly and allows leases shorter than one year. Apartment was clean at moving. Staff is very helpful. Review from 7/03/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2017: Very lovely overall. Neighbors are not friendly, but that's okay, I keep to myself anyway. Maintenance staff is such a pleasure to work with. Noise is good. I really enjoy living in this community. Good amenities too! Review from 6/07/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2017: We have enjoyed staying at Lake Crossing while our home was undergoing renovation. It is conveniently located and picturesque. I would recommend the complex to anyone looking for an apartment on the NW side of town that does not have a lot of students. Review from 6/05/17 on Apartment Ratings
May 2017: Lake Crossing is a mixed bag that has trended downwards over the past two years. In terms of positives, the grounds themselves are quite nice and the neighborhood is mostly professionals and families. The apartments also have relatively thick walls, so you rarely hear noise from nearby residents next door or above you. Finally, the community is pet friendly, with bag stations placed throughout the neighborhood. Unfortunately, these positives are increasingly outweighed by the negatives, which have continued to pile up in the past 24 months. First, the office staff experiences frequent turnover. Recent employees who have been hired are typically unprofessional and unfriendly. I usually avoid going into the office unless I absolutely have to, as their demeanor usually makes me feel as though i am not welcome. Put simply, the friendly faces you Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Lake Crossing reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Lake Crossing ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap