select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Cobblestone


Grade: of 45 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: By far the best leasing management team I have ever worked with during the past 5 years I have been in Gainesville. I have lived at 3 different Collier company apartments in that time and have never had the help and reassurance that I get at Cobblestone! We have never been so excited to become part of the Cobblestone community and have found our dream apartment with a great staff backing it up! They have accommodated and helped me through a long process of transferring leases between the company and I couldn't be more happy! Definitely 5 star apartment complex and will recommend this complex to anyone I know that is looking for a new apartment! The leasing manager Mabel has been a dream to work with through every step, alongside Laura the leasing agent that made me fall in love with the apartment to begin with! You won't go wrong moving here. :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived in a few apartments and this has been by far my best experience. This apartments have a great location and best of all the staff is very friendly and helpful. They are great to work with. The apartments are clean and very nice. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here years ago thinking about moving back loved the staff and the free coffee lol Review from Google
Mar 2019: I live here for one year and already renew my lease , this complex is beautiful, quiet, clean and the managements is very good . Review from Google
Oct 2018: For the most part cobblestone is an awesome place to live but maintenance guys were really nice and so were the office people. They always worked with us for the most part no matter the situation. The only problem I had/have was after our lease ended we were sure to clean the apartment fairly well, we were charged a large fee for the carpet being damaged. At the beginning of our lease they gave of us a form stating what was wrong with the apartment and we put the carpet being a flaw on there, when they billed us and we mentioned this they told us they lost our sheet and could not do anything about it again they are working well with us in getting the payments in but I feel like had they had the form those charges would be a bit different. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived here for over 5 years. Great place to live. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Maintenance is very efficient. Work orders completed in a timely manner. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The pool was just redone & is absolutely gorgeous. would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, safe & quiet place to live. 😁 Review from Google
May 2018: One of the worst complexes I’ve ever had the misfortune of living in. The area itself isn’t all bad, but the negligence from the staff has quickly turned this place into a nightmare. The maintenance crew is nice, once the complex actually puts forth the effort put in our requests (it will take literally over a month of you pestering them for necessary services before they decide you’re important enough to get around to it). My two roommates and I (along with any guests we had over) spent well over a month in a flea bite hell after our pest control request was literally forgotten about. They didn’t get back to us until they admitted they forgot about it when I went to ask them why they haven’t come yet exactly a month later. The manager tried to apologize with her personal stick of anti-itch and told me to share it between the three r Review from Google
Mar 2018: We looked at the apartment Saturday and moved in Tuesday. Everything went smoothly and maintenance was out Tuesday night to fix a sink leak and the dryer. Everyone was responsive and always happy to help. Thank you Cody and team!!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jan 2018: Not the cleanest inside or out. Neighbors not friendly. wouldn't recommend. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Lived there for about 2 years and loved it. Great location and awesome maintenance team as long as Royce is still there. Only reason not 5 star is price and sometimes the management can be unforgiving and not taking care of existing tenants. Review from Google
Apr 2017: I'm really happy RIGHT! NOW!😅😅😅. Since XXXX is our new property manager!😅😅, she just started a month ago!. Other people who work for COBBLESTONE. NOW are the name's of them! XXXX, XXXX, and NOW the new manager is XXXX. They are trying their BEST!! to clean up the MESS! Which the other property manager already did, she didn't CARE!! about ANYTHING!! Including the tenets. The very first week she started, XXXX. She has a super AWESOME! BBQ INCLUDING XXXX and XXXX too!, the people who lives here were very very happy another thing she was asking? the tenets if she can do anything to make this complex BETTER!, and so far she made some real good changes which for the people who are renting here!, what I love about her, and the other workers here at cobblestone apartments, they are working with us!! and tenets! too! Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Mar 2017:
Mar 2017: This is a great place to live! I've lived here for one year, and have had no issues with anything. The apartment is spacious, and doesn't have any bug problems. If I had a maintenance request it was always dealt with quickly, and the maintenance people are very nice and actually want to help you fix things. All of the office staff are also very friendly and helpful. It's also nice that the office is open on weekends for people who work during the week, so there is ample time available to ask any questions or just use the common area that has a pool table. Review from Google
Dec 2016: Awesome place to live. Amazing team staff they really care about their tenants and they go out of their way to please. Review from Google
Aug 2016: Lived here for 4 years. The first 3 were fantastic. The original manager (Jeremy) was super friendly, gave us discounts on our pet fees because our three animals were rescues, etc. The complex is very dog-friendly and most everyone who lives there is very nice and respectful. The manager now is Marisol and we just moved out in July. They are now trying to charge us for OVER FOUR YEAR old carpet and are saying we owe them more than our security deposit. I even specifically called the office before moving out and asked what I needed to have done to the carpet, and was told nothing, as it would be replaced no matter what. I have NEVER been treated this way by an apartment complex before and have ALWAYS gotten my full or the majority of my security deposits back, ALL while having multiple pets. I have appealed their bill in writing and will contac Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Cobblestone reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Cobblestone ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap