select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Canopy Apartments


Grade: of 43 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: Living at Canopy has been a pretty good experience and my roommates are amazing. I had one A/C problem but they fixed it within a day. I love that the clubhouse is 24/7 so I can grill at any time. Review from Google
Nov 2019: We love living at canopy! This is our second year here and already signed our lease for next year. Management (Cassie) is transparent and responsive. We live in an upgraded unit and enjoy all of the extra amenities. Also our rent hasn’t gone up much throughout our time here thanks to some great renewal specials. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I would not recommend living here. The management was extremely unprofessional. Every time there is an issue it never gets resolved. They charge you fees that are NOT in the lease. Every single person that moved out summer 2019 got charged a 50$ fee that was NOT in the lease. The financial manager Cassie was not helpful and ignored the fact that they are scamming students. They also repainted the apartment 6 months late and left paint all over my stuff and my roommates stuff. If I could give this place zero stars I would. Save yourself the trouble! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Canopy is such a great place to live. My niece is loving her time there. We were hesitant to letting her not live on campus for her first year of school, but Canopy has made her fee so comfortable. The office gets a little busy, but the office and maintenance people are so kind. She loves the pool area. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I’ve been hearing plenty negative things about canopy but I didn’t take it into consideration. My nieces move into canopy and there is mold in their bathroom. They’ve been sending so much maintenance request for this and canopy hasn’t done anything. Mold is something serious you guys should definitely be aware of mold when inspecting the homes. I honestly want to break them out of the lease if canopy doesn’t fix the mold problem. They charge so much for these apartments but have so much issues. My niece shows me her late fees which are ridiculous. But my concern is definitely the mold. Not to mention the ghetto and graveyard in the backyard which is creepy. Sorry to say but I wouldn’t recommend anyone to live here. Review from Google
Aug 2019: This place sucked. It was bad. I did not enjoy living here. It was in the Ghetto. There was a wingstop and a stop&shop in my front yard. My apartment got robbed at gunpoint once. I would have been scared, but I'm not a pussy. So probably not for everyone. Nice pool.
Jul 2019: Absolutely trash. Crackhead roam freely people that don’t live here and I know live in the section 8 housing next door use are pool and amenities. There’s no fence to keep the people from the section 8 housing next door from stealing out of peoples cars. They put a plastic fence but I kid you not it was kicked in in less than 24 hours because the section 8 housing residents want to walk through our community To go to circle k or what I have witness first hand which is to sell crack. I’ve seen at least 20 drug deals happening as I’m driving in and it’s on our property. This is not a safe place for new college students. They will also let vendors into your apartment without any notice while your not home!!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT MOVE HERE. DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS LIVE HERE!!!!! When you arrive to Canopy, you will be welcomed by the local crack dealers who live in section 8 housing. When these people aren't selling crack, they are breaking into resident's apartments and cars. The apartments are fenced in but all busted in because the people in the ghetto don't have respect for property. The outskirts of the property can compare to a small landfill. When you tour, Canopy will make sure that you don't see this. The management is terrible and degrades you as a human because you are a college student. They take advantage of you anyway they can. I lived here my first two years and thought it was normal the way that they treated me as a resident. Then, I moved to social 28 and I was shocked that I was treated with respect. I have friends who are about to move out and have spoken to other residents and MARK MY WORDS: 100% of the residents HATE living here and HATE the staff Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Jul 2019: I have only been living here for a few weeks ( and my roomates haven't moved in yet so my opinion could deff change) but so far, i have loved it. the apartments are so spacious & i live on the farther side, away from the "ghetto" part and haven't had any problems. the amenities are great & my dog LOVES it here with all the space he has to walk and the dog park. i moved into a very clean apartment and the staff has been great so far! :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: A CONTINUATION OF MY PREVIOUS REVIEW: The neighborhood (or should I say section 8 housing) surrounding the apartments is literally AND physically the ghetto. There's shady crackheads constantly roaming around the property and selling crack on the side street. I've seen so many drug busts happening while driving down the side road to enter the complex. Canopy put up A PLASTIC fence to keep these people out which the lovely residents of the trailer park have just kicked in. You can almost bet on one of the kids living in this neighborhood throwing a rock at your vehicle when you're entering or leaving the complex. Also, the entrance and exit of this place are so annoying. The entrance is on a one way street so if you're coming in from the other side of the road you have to U-turn or drive through the section 8 housing through all of the bums crowded in the road. There's a shady "shopping plaza" in front of the complex where the people from this neighborhood hangout Review from Google
Jun 2019: If you're a student with morning classes/work schedule or you value sleep at all. I would not recommend this apartment complex at all! Unfortunately my unit is near the pool and there has been countless parties that have kept me up until 5 am. This (Sunday) morning I was awaken at 6 am by music blasting at the pool and guys screaming along to the lyrics. I have had to go in my car to sleep due to the loud parties and music playing throughout the night and into the morning. There is no "on-site" officer or security like the apartment claims. The walls are extremely thin so you will hear your neighbors playing music. It seems to be a general consensus with the apartment staff that playing loud music really late on a weekday night is okay because no one has made any efforts to enforce otherwise. If you are considering signing here, I strongly suggest you reconsider. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is a great apartment!!!! Super nice bedrooms are huge, maintenance comes super fast however there are two tiny problems that bothers me it’s just super expensiveeeeee but it’s worth & the area towards the back is super unsafe one day a man followed me way upstairs to my apartment I was super scared I drop all my groceries I just think there should be more precautions for us ladies who’s alone Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is by far the best property I've ever been to. They have wide open floor plans, incredible amenities, and super affordable rates. The rooms are big, they have massive walk-in closets, bigger bathrooms than anywhere else I've ever lived, and all of the upgraded units have hard floors (which is great because it's super easy to clean). Plus, each person gets their own PRIVATE bathroom. You don't get that at some other places. Did I mention the amenities? An awesome pool, a fully equipped gym with a large variety of weight-lifting options, and a whole cardio studio. Canopy also has a sand volleyball court and a dog park! I love this place. I love the staff. It can't get much better than this. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I signed a lease here last year and it was the worst decision of my life. They knock on your doors extremely early in the morning like 3 times a week doing useless inspections. So if you don’t enjoy sleeping in this is the perfect place for you. They don’t inform you in a timely manner about these inspections either and just walk in your room while you’re sleep. The people also throw loud parties and music will play be playing till 5am at all times of the week and the security won’t do anything about it. I have to drive to the library to study. They also have random extra fines (they won’t tell you what there for) and forced me to upgrade to a more expensive unit and promised I would receive a $100 credit that they never gave me. On move in day you will move into the most disgusting apartment ever so expect to spend the entire day cleaning. It’s also very sketchy because there is no lightening outside. The place looks very nice on outside but I don’t reccomend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This was my daughter’s first year here and all in all it’s been pretty good - so she just renewed for next year. We went around to other places again this year - just as we did last year and the competition is pretty bleak unless you are prepared to pay a whole lot more money. Before re-signing, I asked my daughter to think about whether she had any real complaints about the complex or management at Canopy and surprisingly she said no! Management screwed things up a bit when she first Moved in so she didn’t get the unit she originally requested- but the guy that did that was fired - apparently she wasn’t the only one that had that problem. So at least when there is a known issue, they resolve it. She had no other issues after that first one. So she renewed for next year, getting a 2/2 instead of the 4/4 she has this year. She’s h Review from Google
Jan 2019: Sabrina was outstanding! Greeted me with great energy and answered all of my questions without any hesitation. I would highly recommend her Review from Google
Jan 2019: Love this community! The rates are very affordable and the staff is very fun and helpful. Also the apartments are much cleaner than the others around! I am absolutely happy with my stay here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Rome was SO helpful over the phone. I’ve been looking into relocating to Florida for school for some time and she was able to answer all my questions and more! Very sweet over the phone and made me even more excited to visit and check it out :)! Review from Google
Jan 2019: So I love to cook and the kitchens here are huge! Legitimately the most spacious kitchens in Gainesville. I do love basketball but they got rid of their half court to make room for a rock wall and fitness center which I am cool with, the park across the street has 2 courts anyway. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My man Austin is the best. His tour was amazing and I signed on the spot. if you need anything just cal land ask for him he makes magic happen. Keeping my fingers crossed I can get early move in. Review from Google
Jan 2019: a lot better than the other places nearby. Not a huge party scene which is nice when you have things to study for. The office staff is also really nice. I just wish I had hardwood in my room. So much easier to clean Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is always so friendly and helpful. Even if they dont know something they quickly get the answer for you and have amazing follow up. Shout out to Drake at the front desk ;)
Jan 2019: Just signed my daughters lease today for next fall. The staff is so professional and helpful. They were quick to respond and answer all the "dad" questions as my daughter puts it. I know shes excited to live with her friends and all the events on site but I feel a lot better after talking about security and parking and work orders. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Cheap housing with exactly the shady staff you'd expect. Brush up on your rights as a tenant before you sign your lease, because they regularly send people to the units without advanced notice. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My experience here has been rocky to say the least, but not too bad. My friends and I have lived here since June and for the first 3 months our rent was not correct and was different each time (just the base rent). The staff is friendly and willing to help. We haven't really had any bugs except these house centipede things. When we moved in, the apartment was TRASHED. The air vents were filled with dust, the floor was filthy, our stove was broken, and 2 of the sinks in the apartment did not work. Thankfully maintenance here has been great for us, they were very pleasant and had the sinks fixed that day and the stove fixed within three days. Overall really good though compared to some of the college apartment horror stories I read about in reviews. Where I got really upset at the community was when my friends and I were not informed of a new r Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Canopy Apartments reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Canopy Apartments ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near SFCOLLEGE.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap