select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Cabana Beach ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Cabana Beach


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I will be moving here in four weeks and so far I’ve had a very easy experience communicating all of my concerns with the management. First impressions are very important and I can tell that these employees hold themselves to the highest regard when it comes to hospitality management and providing extraordinary customer service. So far they have been very patient, understanding, and friendly and that means a lot when relocating to another complex or trying out off-campus student housing for the first time. I have high hopes for this leasing year and I can’t wait to move into The Beach! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Roaches. Absolutely disgusting. No pest control done at all. Review from Google
Jun 2019: You get what you pay for . It's not a place for college kids to study or for anyone to study for that matter . Waking up to puke outside your door, and used condoms gets really old after a while . When you have that ONE ghetto roommate who then brings the entire hood over to start living with you ...... Noooo mam! The pool is the only good thing about living here . Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartment is actually good after living here for one year. The maintenance team respond fast, the facilities are nice. Only con is the room is a bit, but considering the price, it is totally understandable. I would like to recommend Cabana Beach. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartment is actually good after living here for one year. The maintenance team respond fast, the facilities are nice. Only con is the room is a bit, but considering the price, it is totally understandable. I would like to recommend Cabana Beach. Review from Google
May 2019: I moved to Cabana beach about 6 months ago, and i have to say i love living here. its the best place to be in Gainesville. they also have a 24 hour gym plus a study room with computers if your trying to get out of your apartment. I renewed my lease and will def be planning to reside here for the next few years of college i have left Review from Google
Mar 2019: I toured and signed my lease here nearly a couple of months ago. The leasing consultant, Zachary, was very helpful and he explained everything I needed to know about this complex. I like how Cabana is a close proximity to UF and Santa Fe, I also appreciate how it is a reasonable distance from Oaks Mall and Butler Plaza. I’m sure that I will really feel at home here and I can’t wait to move in this August! Review from Google
Feb 2019: I never lived here, however a ton of my friends have. I’ve only heard a few times that rent was lost and that was 4 years ago. The staff and experience was super nice whenever I visited and that was ALOT. The pool and waterfall is amazing and the complex events can’t be beat!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Feb 2019: Wow some of theses reviews are crazy! I've been here for a year now and the only thing I don't like is the fact that the residents can be disgusting to the community by just dropping the trash anywhere outside and if you don't live on 3rd hopefully your 3rd floor neighbors are nice enough to keep it down if not it's hell!! Last but not lease the people in the front office can absolutely be rude to the max! Except on person in particular JESSIE RAVIO she amazing and if she not in there I'm walking out and coming back the next day, If you choose anyone else be ready to be disrespected and lied too! Lucky I haven't had any extreme problems like these other people. I thank you thank Jessie for that !! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Overall cabana is a good place to live. I’ve lived here for 2 years. My main issue is it took my roommate and I 6 maintenance requests, days with a broken fridge and a lot of money wasted on food for them to finally replace our fridge. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I previously wrote a review about Cabana before moving in stating that I had some issues with the roommate matching and other things but I'm happy to say that my views have changed. You can tell that the new management at Cabana Beach is really working hard to make sure that the residents are getting what they paid for. If something breaks or you need anything done, you can let the office know and they fix it really fast. You can't beat the prices too. I have seen in all and Cabana is the lowest price for all inclusive apartments. I honestly don't have any complains anymore. I even renewed for next year! Review from Google
Dec 2018: This place is great if you’re looking for affordable housing or a short-term lease. The staff and managers are nice which is different from the last place I had lived at (West 20). However, my roommates and I were put in a cockroach infested apartment when we moved in. They obviously hadn’t bothered to check the apartment properly before move in because there were clearly cockroaches all over our kitchen. Management was very understanding once we told them about it but it took them about two weeks to finally put us in a different apartment so we had to live with cockroaches for about three weeks. We did have to threaten to seek legal help a few times because they refused to change our appliances which were extremely old. My roommate’s mom had to send the manager an email to finally get them to change our appliances and the maintenance st Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is not a bad place to live in because the price is affordable and the upgraded apartments are decent. The staff in the office is sometimes hard to talk to and deal with. A lot of times that I go there and ask for help they always seem so unhappy to help me, that’s why I always try not to go there as much as possible. I would say I get what I pay for but that shouldn’t pertain to the staff and their willingness to help, after all that is their job. The maintenance people are wonderful and prompt to fixing maintenance issues, before they took a long time but they are improving a lot this year. I like their online payment system, it’s faster and easier! My apartment building is fairly quite, I never had a noise issue. I enjoy their gym and computer lab. This place really is equipped with great amenities for the price that I pay for and Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have been happy with all my interactions with staff. The home is clean and arranged attractively throughout. They help me with all questions and needs. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great customer service and staff and I love my room. So big and comfortable. Thank you for the gift cards and the events you guys have! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Very decent place. They work hard to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have been at Cabana for 2 years now and love it. All my roommates that I have had are wonderful. Cabana really match me with my preference. I also love being rewarded for renewing. It has been a great experience for me living at the beach. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Over all Cabana really isn't that bad; for the price and what's included I can deal with the issues. The only complaints I have is sometimes the maintenance staff is extremely slow and you have to keep asking; one other complaint is I don't believe they roommate match BUT regardless moving in with a stranger isn't going to be ideal. If you are looking for a decent place to live for a great price; this is good. If you hate noise and living alone its not. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I really enjoy everything that cabana beach brings to their tenants I'm also very happy at the fact that if there's an error the office will rectify the issue and resolve it , I'm very pleased with -Leasing consultant Jordan Leach - she is very professional easy to talk to and takes care of generating work orders and making sure they actually get completed . I recommend Cabana beach not only to college students but to anyone that enjoys a nice relax space with a beach feel . GCA Review from Google
Oct 2018: I enjoy my resident experience. I really enjoy the pool and the gym access. I also like all the festivities that the cabana crew put together, I feel as if they should do more a month. Review from Google
Jun 2018: UPDATE: IVE LIVED AT CABANA FOR 9 MONTHS. SINCE MOVING HERE IVE HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH THE AC. WE PLACE AT LEAST TWO MAINTENACE REQUEST FOR THE AC A MONTH. I THINK ITS TIME CABANA SENDS SOMEONE WHO IS DEDICATED TO FIXING ONLY ACs. ITS ALSO RAISING OUR UTILITY BILL. I love cabana so far. I got really lucky with my roommates and apartment. I guess the only thing that sucks is if you pay online with a credit card they charge you fee but other than that it’s been pretty nice! Review from Google
May 2018: This student housing community offers 2 and 4 bedroom apartment options with different levels of upgrades and price points to fit your budget. Apartments are individually leased by-the-bedroom with roommate matching and a private bathroom for every resident. Monthly rent includes high-speed internet, cable with HBO, and a full furniture and appliance package including a washer and dryer in every apartment home and 55" 4k SMART TVs in upgraded floor plans. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Honestly if I could give this place a negative rating I would. You know the saying you pay for what you get for, yeah well the cheap prices of this place are way to expensive for what you get. Management doesn’t care about you, nobody who works there know what is going on. It’s an absolute mess. The property is dirty and when they tell you they clean the bedroom before you receive it that is an absolute lie. I received my apartment with the entire hallway missing the carpet. I had problems with my roommate and only when I was threatened and had to get the police involved did management do anything to help me. Do not get a place here. Better spend a little extra money for somewhere that is cleaner and will take care of you and your safety. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Not the best but still a somewhat decent buy! Moving in was tough because the furniture wasn't there. Things have improved somewhat over time. This place is tolerable- I will say that! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Cabana Beach is an alright place for the price, but I also ran into numerous problems there. In my first semester, my apartment got broken into. While this is not necessarily Cabana's fault, it made me feel very unsafe living there afterwards. What was Cabana's fault, and what is the reason for this low review, was my apartment getting flooded in the second semester. I woke up Sunday morning to a hole in the wall with water pouring out all over our floor. Me and my roommates quickly got to work pushing water out our door until maintenance arrived, which took a couple hours. After maintenance finally shut off the water, we spent a couple more hours cleaning and drying our apartment. Maintenance put a dozen or so huge loud machines in our apartment to start to dry it out. Meanwhile, we were forced to stay in this flooded ruined apartment with Review from Google

Back to Previous

SFCOLLEGE Cabana Beach Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap