select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University Village


Grade: of 58 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I have been living in UV for 3 years and about to be 4! I love being able to call this complex home throughout college and create so many memories here. The staff is so helpful and is always on top of everything. I have never been greeted by an unhappy face in the office and they do everything to make me feel welcome. They constantly treat us to food and opportunities to win prizes and have completely redone the gym for us! 10/10 would 100% recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2019: UV is great. This is my first year living off campus and they made the transition from on campus to off campus easy. From the easy move in to now where they are constantly checking it and keeping us up to date on everything. They really cater to their residents being students by offering events, and amenities that we need and utilize and I’m excited to see what new things they have at the grand opening of the new clubhouse. The staff is great and they really make sure needs are their number one priority. All around a great place to live and just a 5-10 minute walk to campus. Review from Google
Sep 2019: My experience at University Village has been great. The maintenance staff as well as the reception staff are always polite. And any time I make a work order everything is fixed quickly. I don’t have to worry about noise or disruption. So it’s a pretty nice place to live. If the price were lower it would be perfect. Review from Google
Sep 2019: This is my third year living at UV and I truly believe it's the best place to live for a UNCG student. The staff members are always kind, caring, and helpful. I appreciate how they take any concerns seriously and are always looking to improve. I love that they give back to residents with free gifts, events, giveaways, and food. It really shows that they appreciate their residents. The pool/grill area, library, coffee bar, and fitness center are awesome amenities! The maintenance staff is always efficient, thorough, and thoughtful. Tristan exemplifies excellent customer service as part of the staff. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I’ve wanted to live at UV (University’s Village) ever since I became an upperclassman. Personally, I prefer quality over quantity. Everyone talks about how expensive UV is, but it’s really not. Everything is included: we get free parking; cable and Internet; an awesome clubhouse; and there’s no utility caps. By the way, I freaking love the clubhouse—it’s green and green is my favorite color. My $700 is well spent every month. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I was a resident here for 3 years. The were a lot of pros and a lot of cons. It definitely beats living in the dorms at UNCG, but it could be better in many ways. The security isn't as good as it should be. I feel that this place could afford to have cameras on every building and parking lots. My tires were slashed for no reason and the police never found the people because obviously there was no evidence. But I ended up paying out of pocket for two new tires. I also think there needs to somehow be more parking because I would get off work and have to walk far away from my apartment late at night (which is also dangerous because there were no cameras or anyone around). The apartments need new appliances as much as it costs to live there. It's really ridiculous how much it costs and everything in it is old. The rooms are really big and you get your own bathroom which is nice. The BEST thing about this place is the maintenance guy Tristan Review from Google
Jul 2019: The manager of the facility by the name of Jamal and the employee of Hanna are very professional and nice to people.Hanna was very professional of answering all the questions I need when I tour the apartment complex The clubhouse is so big and specious for the tenants to exercise, study in the computer, enjoy coffee and cookies, and having fun in in the swimming. They also do good incentives for the students of giving nice praises when it comes to final exams, food and gifts, University Village Student Apartments this place ROCKS!!!!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: The manager of the facility by the name of Jamal and the employee of Hanna are very professional and nice to people.Hanna was very professional of answering all the questions I need when I tour the apartment complex The clubhouse is so big and specious for the tenants to exercise, study in the computer, enjoy coffee and cookies, and having fun in in the swimming. They also do good incentives for the students of giving nice praises when it comes to final exams, food and gifts, University Village Student Apartments this place ROCKS!!!!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: If I could separate it, I would rate the location and amenities a 5 star and the staff and service a 1 star. Location and amenities are great, fun pool, clean gym with all equipment you need, and an easy walk from campus. This place has been a huge part of my college experience. Tristan with maintenance is a life saver. For the past year, the rest of the staff has been an absolute nightmare to deal with. They will do the bear minimum and refuse to cater to any additional resident needs. They are very rude and unwelcoming and I dread going to the front desk to do anything. When I had concerns with poor wifi I got the response "there is nothing I can do for you". When I wanted to do a walk through of my apartment to avoid getting unnecessary charges like my room mate did, I got the response "that is not possible", when I had concerns with maintenance in my apartment I went in, left 3 messages with the front desk over 2 weeks, and then had to come in again to get the response "we're really busy" Review from Google
May 2019: If I could separate it, I would rate the location and amenities a 5 star and the staff and service a 1 star. Location and amenities are great, fun pool, clean gym with all equipment you need, and an easy walk from campus. This place has been a huge part of my college experience. Tristan with maintenance is a life saver. For the past year, the rest of the staff has been an absolute nightmare to deal with. They will do the bear minimum and refuse to cater to any additional resident needs. They are very rude and unwelcoming and I dread going to the front desk to do anything. When I had concerns with poor wifi I got the response "there is nothing I can do for you". When I wanted to do a walk through of my apartment to avoid getting unnecessary charges like my room mate did, I got the response "that is not possible", when I had concerns with maintenance in my apartment I went in, left 3 messages with the front desk over 2 weeks, and then had to come in again to get the response "we're really busy" Review from Google
May 2019: I have loved staying here over the past year. The staff is very friendly, they keep you up to date on everything going on within the community and the 24/7 security is amazing. The amenities are amazing, in addition to the resident appreciation that the staff always shows. The rooms come furnished, and you have a true mattress unlike some of the surrounding communities. I feel very safe, the complex sends out alerts if anything were to happen that we should be precautious about or aware of. Maintenance is completed with in a reasonable time, after request are put in. Most of all it’s in walking distance to UNCG! You can’t beat it . Review from Google
May 2019: I have loved staying here over the past year. The staff is very friendly, they keep you up to date on everything going on within the community and the 24/7 security is amazing. The amenities are amazing, in addition to the resident appreciation that the staff always shows. The rooms come furnished, and you have a true mattress unlike some of the surrounding communities. I feel very safe, the complex sends out alerts if anything were to happen that we should be precautious about or aware of. Maintenance is completed with in a reasonable time, after request are put in. Most of all it’s in walking distance to UNCG! You can’t beat it . Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at UV for two years now and I am so glad I chose to renew. I am currently a junior, so I was still looking for a place to complete my schooling at UNCG. I have never had a problem since I’ve lived here and did not see a reason why I wouldn’t renew for next year. At the middle of October (or around that range) I was receiving emails about renewing my lease for next year. I thought about it, and yes took into consideration the money aspect of it, and decided to renew. I was able to go to the leasing office, and sign the papers, with the leasing manger Jamal, and was able to walk out of the office within 10 minutes. The other piece of renewing that was beneficial to me was going to the office the day that I did because the rates were changing, which would ultimately save me money... Which everyone loves to do! The renewal process was so easy and stress-free, which I expected nothing less coming from UV. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at UV for two years now and I am so glad I chose to renew. I am currently a junior, so I was still looking for a place to complete my schooling at UNCG. I have never had a problem since I’ve lived here and did not see a reason why I wouldn’t renew for next year. At the middle of October (or around that range) I was receiving emails about renewing my lease for next year. I thought about it, and yes took into consideration the money aspect of it, and decided to renew. I was able to go to the leasing office, and sign the papers, with the leasing manger Jamal, and was able to walk out of the office within 10 minutes. The other piece of renewing that was beneficial to me was going to the office the day that I did because the rates were changing, which would ultimately save me money... Which everyone loves to do! The renewal process was so easy and stress-free, which I expected nothing less coming from UV. Review from Google
Apr 2019: UV is the best place to live if you want the privacy of being off campus but still staying close enough to get the full college experience. UV has the best staff around. Everyone here is really nice and willing to help you with any and all your needs. They really do go above and beyond to make your stay here remeberable. I absolutely love being a resident here and I'll be sad to leave once I graduate. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love University Village, it has such a cozy homey touch to it. Their staff are so friendly and are so genuine. They have amazing amenities a free tanning bed, resort style pool, JIM fitness center with cardio and lots and lots of weights! Their apartments are huge! Big closets and and fully furnished apartment but they are also private! Great place to live!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is my third year living here and I just signed my lease for the forth year, and I could not have picked a better place to live. The maintenance staff is really on top of things, and the office/management staff is really nice and helpful if you have any concerns. I have felt very safe here, which was a big deal for me when looking for a place to live. If I ever felt concerned with my safety, management handled it so well. They have lots of fun things for the residents as well. You will not find a better place to live that has everything UV has, at a better price. A lot of people complain about it, but if you follow their basic rules and be considerate of other people living there, you will have no issues. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at University Village! I always feel safe and secure and if I ever do have an issue with my apartment (facet dripping, appliance issue, etc.) they are VERY quick to resolve it. The apartments are nice and big, clean, and updated. The community center is very nice including the pool, free printing, and workout facilities. They are upgrading it for 2019 and I’m very excited to see what’s in store. I also love how UV has many events with free food - a big perk for any college student! 10/10 would recommend Review from Google
Jan 2019: I stayed on campus for 2 years before deciding to get off campus student housing. When I decided to move off campus I was looking to avoid using unnecessary student loans to stay on campus and I am so glad that I did. I have stayed at University Village for a little bit over 6 months now. I actually found out about it through a friend and I was able to take over a sublease from someone for the summer I decided to renew for the following school year. Although the rent is a little pricey I definitely feel like you get a lot out of what you pay for. The apartments are all inclusive so you don’t have to worry about different prices for rent each month. The apartment also is fully furnished which means you don’t have to buy or bring in your own furniture. You also get free printing in the clubhouse, which was very helpful for me as a student. P Review from Google
Jan 2019: University Villiage is an awesome place for college students such as myself! The staff is always welcoming and very helpful. The location is also very convenient since you can easily walk to campus. Overall, UV is a great place to live! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've lived at UV for over a year, and I've had the best experience! I've gotten to know the admin and maintenance staff very well, and they are always helpful. They always help resolve my issues quickly and give me information on procedures going forward. The events they hold are great for college students! There's free food, giveaways, and social time with friends. My favorite one from this past year was the Halloween event where they gave away candy, pizza, and goody bags. Being able to invite my friends to the complex I live at they love to is awesome! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived at UV my last two years of college and was never disappointed! Staff has alsways been friendly and helpful with any questions or issues that came up. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to live! Review from Google
Nov 2018: University Village has so much to offer and worth every penny! All of my maintenance requests were completed in a timely manner and if I ever had a complaint the staff and managers would get it figured out right away. Overall great experience, great location and amenities and perfect housing for students. I have no complaints Review from Google
Nov 2018: University Village is easily the best place for students to live when going to UNCG. While the rent might be a little bit higher it is definitely worth the investment when it comes to the amenities, amazing customer service in the office, and the outstanding maintenance team. Other places that I’ve lived in Greensboro have a lot of problems when it comes to maintenance services but I never experienced them here. I would recommend this place to anyone, family or friend. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at University Village for two years now, and my experience here has been great! Their maintenance staff is attentive and always fulfills their request within the same day of receiving it. My questions are always answered promptly and accurately. And the staff is very friendly and smiley. I feel very safe here as a college student, and I would highly recommend this apartment complex to anybody looking to rent an apartment. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NC-A-AND-T.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap