select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Vic


Grade: of 64 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!! We moved our daughter into The Vic in June 2019...what a mistake!!!! Filthy, mold, stains on ceilings, non-smoking unit, but management ignored the fact that roommates were smoking both tobacco and marijuana. Daughter was threatened by roommate for reporting it and managements response was for my daughter to stay elsewhere for a few days or pay more $ to move into a different building in the complex. We were lucky to be able to get out of the lease within less than 1 and a 1/2 months of torture for our daughter. DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! FALSE ADVERTISING on their website to say the least (conditions in the ghetto are nicer than most of these “renovated” apartments!)
Jul 2019: My experience here was not bad until someone new subleased above my apartment. They are loud neughbors with a large puppy whom they let run around all day long. I have complained several times and nothing was done. One night I was kept up from 2:30-5 am and called security and was told that them jumping up and down and running around was just regular apartment noise. Iim considering moving out before my lease is over and will definitely not recommend to anyone. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have already left a review from previous issues I have experienced. I am reviewing again because I decided to renew my lease and give the complex another chance. Upon renewing, I made the mistake of signing without realizing the move in date for my renewed lease is 17 DAYS from the end of my current lease. With renewing, you would think the apartment would try to make the experience as easy and efficient as possible. However, after my mother spent an hour on the phone with the office, they refused to remedy the situation in any way. I work full time here, and have nowhere to go. I will be homeless for 17 days, because it apparently takes them 17 days to CLEAN ONE ROOM. I will have to pay for a storage unit out of pocket to put my things, and attempt to couch surf. If there was ANY way I could get out of this lease and go somewhere else after all of this, I would in a heartbeat. So, beware, even if you renew and they get to keep your business, this just shows they do not care about their actual residents, especially the ones who renew Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have already left a review from previous issues I have experienced. I am reviewing again because I decided to renew my lease and give the complex another chance. Upon renewing, I made the mistake of signing without realizing the move in date for my renewed lease is 17 DAYS from the end of my current lease. With renewing, you would think the apartment would try to make the experience as easy and efficient as possible. However, after my mother spent an hour on the phone with the office, they refused to remedy the situation in any way. I work full time here, and have nowhere to go. I will be homeless for 17 days, because it apparently takes them 17 days to CLEAN ONE ROOM. I will have to pay for a storage unit out of pocket to put my things, and attempt to couch surf. If there was ANY way I could get out of this lease and go somewhere else after all of this, I would in a heartbeat. So, beware, even if you renew and they get to keep your business, this just shows they do not care about their actual residents, especially the ones who renew Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been living here for almost 2 years but there are a few things that are not in order. The first year was okay but this second year has been horrible! Parking sucks. I’ve had to park in another parking lot because mines was packed. Also, bugs. For instance I had moved into another unit back in December 2018 and this unit is infested with roaches. I know it is normal to see bugs but not a family of 7-8 roaches in the same area in my kitchen. I have see a roach or two come from my vent in my bathroom. The guy from pest control was here about a month ago and saw what type of roach was here and stated that it’s called a “German Roach”. He also said, quote “those roaches spread, when you see one just know you’ll see a good amount else where. I personally think that walls should be torn down and checked upon because it’s a BIG issue. I understand that it could cost $$$ but at least be considerate of the residents. That’s all I’m saying. Review from Google
Jun 2019: DO NOT MOVE. My sister has been living in this for 5 months. It has been the most difficult 5 months with a NASTY and LOUD roommate. We called the staff multiple times and everyone refused to help her. She is highly allergic to any type of drugs especially weed. The VIC does not care about her health and her life. PLEASE DO NOT MOVE. College suppose to be fun not to deal with irresponsible staff and roommate who were raised in the jungle. Review from Google
Jun 2019: DO NOT MOVE. My sister has been living in this for 5 months. It has been the most difficult 5 months with a NASTY and LOUD roommate. We called the staff multiple times and everyone refused to help her. She is highly allergic to any type of drugs especially weed. The VIC does not care about her health and her life. PLEASE DO NOT MOVE. College suppose to be fun not to deal with irresponsible staff and roommate who were raised in the jungle. Review from Google
May 2019: I'm a current a resident of this apartment complex and have lived almost happily there for 2 years in two different apartment buildings. In general, the staff and the management team are very nice and helpful. The situation starts to get bothering when something out of ordinary happens. In my experience, out of the entire management team, the account manager seemed to like making things difficult, let me explain why. After I transferred to my second apartment in the middle of my lease, I had to call, send emails, and stop by the office multiple times for over two months to be able to stop receiving bills that I wasn't responsible for and belonged to my previous apartment. Every time the account manager, if he decided that he should reply, would argue that he believes the bill is correct and I'm wrong, which wasn't the case every single time. Fixing the account information for a resident shouldn't be that daunting! Currently, I have moved out of my apartment and trying to sublet it Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: I'm a current a resident of this apartment complex and have lived almost happily there for 2 years in two different apartment buildings. In general, the staff and the management team are very nice and helpful. The situation starts to get bothering when something out of ordinary happens. In my experience, out of the entire management team, the account manager seemed to like making things difficult, let me explain why. After I transferred to my second apartment in the middle of my lease, I had to call, send emails, and stop by the office multiple times for over two months to be able to stop receiving bills that I wasn't responsible for and belonged to my previous apartment. Every time the account manager, if he decided that he should reply, would argue that he believes the bill is correct and I'm wrong, which wasn't the case every single time. Fixing the account information for a resident shouldn't be that daunting! Currently, I have moved out of my apartment and trying to sublet it Review from Google
May 2019: They really work with you to find the best space possible! They have been so helpful and understanding throughout my leasing process! definitely recommend! Review from Google
May 2019: They really work with you to find the best space possible! They have been so helpful and understanding throughout my leasing process! definitely recommend! Review from Google
May 2019: Selected The Vic for my daughter while she attends graduate school at High Point University. The person that I have been working with, Vanessa, is AWESOME!!!! I cannot say enough positives about how helpful, friendly and responsive she has been. Looking forward to moving my daughter down there soon. Review from Google
May 2019: Selected The Vic for my daughter while she attends graduate school at High Point University. The person that I have been working with, Vanessa, is AWESOME!!!! I cannot say enough positives about how helpful, friendly and responsive she has been. Looking forward to moving my daughter down there soon. Review from Google
Mar 2019: My son is thinking about renting here and I accompanied him on an apartment tour. The leasing agent named Vanessa was phenomenal. She was so pleasant and helpful in answering our questions. As far as the complex goes the lounge area is very upscale and offer great amenities. The model apartment had a nice layout. It was modern and nicely decorated. It's so nice my son wants to move here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Be careful, I was recently forced to pay for charges I wasn't responsible for due to damages my roommate had done to the microwave. The Property Manager was unwilling to discuss the issue, sending me the same generic message twice over. Maybe they should inspect apartments when your roommates move out, but I guess that would be too much work. don't be fooled by all the positive reviews considering they give you incentives to leave those, which I'm sure is against Google guidelines. All they care about is the bottom line. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I recently visited the Vic for a tour and Vanessa was really helpful! She answered all of my questions before I even asked them and the apartments/clubhouse were great. Thank you for the great service! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is my first year living here and i have enjoyed my time. The leasing professionals are very helpful and informative and don’t just treat you like a just a tenant, they remember your name and get to know you. I am very thankful that Vanessa did such an amazing job when giving me a tour of the premises and convinced me to sign my lease. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is a nice place to live! It's pretty quiet. Staff and maintenance are friendly and efficient. The amenities are easy to access and are nice. The bedrooms in the two bedroom apartment are very big. They always have different food events too! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve loved living here! Their clubhouse is my favorite place to study and hang out when I’m not getting a tan at the pool or working out in their “Jim”! The staff and maintenance have always been so friendly and accommodating and show that they care about me as well as other residents. 10/10 would recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Vic is a great place for anyone to stay. It’s very affordable and in a great area. The office staff is very friendly. The know you by name and they always have a smile on their faces especially Kendrick the Account Manager. He is always there to help when I asked questions about the property. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I really Enjoyed the apartment viewing. They have a variety of floor plans along with very reasonable pricing for rent. Jarrell Robinson showed me around the property and was very helpful with assisting me with what fits best for me. He went over and beyond with customer service. I definitely would refer this leasing company. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very affordable student housing with unique rooms to fit whatever your looking for in an apartment. The gym is bigger and better since it has been remodeled. Office staff is always friendly and willing to help go above and beyond for everyone. The events they have are always the best. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The property has a classy style. The chandeliers give a POP to the property! I love their model apartment! It definitely has given me an idea of how to decorate my bedroom. Shout out to the staff too for being lovely! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Wow! The renovation to the clubhouse is really cool! I've seen a lot of positive changes in my short time here. My apartment is nice, and the maintenance staff has been really helpful as well. 👍👍 Review from Google
Dec 2018: Awesome staff, maintenance fixed my issue very quickly. Office staff was friendly and called me to make sure that the maintenance team fixed my request. I also love the clubhouse and free coffee! Highly recommend giving this place a try. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Vic reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Vic ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NC-A-AND-T.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap