select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Vic ▷ Reviews

The Vic

Grade: of 49 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Be careful, I was recently forced to pay for charges I wasn't responsible for due to damages my roommate had done to the microwave. The Property Manager was unwilling to discuss the issue, sending me the same generic message twice over. Maybe they should inspect apartments when your roommates move out, but I guess that would be too much work. don't be fooled by all the positive reviews considering they give you incentives to leave those, which I'm sure is against Google guidelines. All they care about is the bottom line. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is my first year living here and i have enjoyed my time. The leasing professionals are very helpful and informative and don’t just treat you like a just a tenant, they remember your name and get to know you. I am very thankful that Vanessa did such an amazing job when giving me a tour of the premises and convinced me to sign my lease. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is a nice place to live! It's pretty quiet. Staff and maintenance are friendly and efficient. The amenities are easy to access and are nice. The bedrooms in the two bedroom apartment are very big. They always have different food events too! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I’ve loved living here! Their clubhouse is my favorite place to study and hang out when I’m not getting a tan at the pool or working out in their “Jim”! The staff and maintenance have always been so friendly and accommodating and show that they care about me as well as other residents. 10/10 would recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Vic is a great place for anyone to stay. It’s very affordable and in a great area. The office staff is very friendly. The know you by name and they always have a smile on their faces especially Kendrick the Account Manager. He is always there to help when I asked questions about the property. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I really Enjoyed the apartment viewing. They have a variety of floor plans along with very reasonable pricing for rent. Jarrell Robinson showed me around the property and was very helpful with assisting me with what fits best for me. He went over and beyond with customer service. I definitely would refer this leasing company. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Very affordable student housing with unique rooms to fit whatever your looking for in an apartment. The gym is bigger and better since it has been remodeled. Office staff is always friendly and willing to help go above and beyond for everyone. The events they have are always the best. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The property has a classy style. The chandeliers give a POP to the property! I love their model apartment! It definitely has given me an idea of how to decorate my bedroom. Shout out to the staff too for being lovely! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Wow! The renovation to the clubhouse is really cool! I've seen a lot of positive changes in my short time here. My apartment is nice, and the maintenance staff has been really helpful as well. 👍👍 Review from Google
Dec 2018: Awesome staff, maintenance fixed my issue very quickly. Office staff was friendly and called me to make sure that the maintenance team fixed my request. I also love the clubhouse and free coffee! Highly recommend giving this place a try. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived here at The Vic last year and I never had any major issues while being a resident here. I maybe had 2 or 3 minor maintenance issues, but they were always taken care of in a reasonable time. I have also worked in the office for over a year now and I have enjoyed my time as an employee. Being a resident and employee is a great benefit because you are able to have a unique perspective on how the community operates. Everyone in the office is always willing to help residents to the best of our abilities. We are not perfect, but we strive to work as hard as we can to make sure that the residents have the best experience while living with us. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is a great place to live. Very convenient to UNCG and NC A&T. They have a great office staff who are willing to help you in any way they can. Always friendly and approachable. They also know you by name and not just as a resident that lives there. I approve this message!!! :) Review from Google
Nov 2018: Such a beautiful property. Great place to call home the amenities are above the top. I would highly recommend this property. The team does an awesome job to make you always feel welcome and Dennis is always so helpful. Look no further this is the place to live! Review from Google
Nov 2018: While this is a great building with amazing amenities what distinguishes it from other apartments is the lovely people that works in the front-desk. Each individual is friendly, helpful and remembers small details that make your day easier. Vanessa and Kelli are AMAZING. They always there for me. Been living here for 3 years. I renew my lease for next year. I highly recommend living here to any student who desires a quality apartment that is close to UNCG. 5 stars across the board! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Now that they are under new management, the employees are great! Any time I have any problems I speak to either Victoria or Kelly, and they both always follow back up with me with genuine concern or interest. There’s also another guy who I signed my lease with (forgot his name) who is great and always acknowledges me whenever I walk into the office and helps me immediately. The new clubhouse is updated and is a cool place to hang out. I would recommend living here if you’re looking for something affordable, close to campus, and friendly staff. Review from Google
Jun 2018: After living at the Howard st location for close to 2 Years now, I have very mixed feelings. I actually even wrote a fairly negative 1 star review not too long ago. However, in retrospect I decided to adjust my rating due to several factors. Many initial complaints were related to safety, and recently I have witnessed night time security guards patrolling the area often, asking individuals inside the clubhouse to present valid wristbands and fobs. Regarding cleanliness, I’m very conflicted because I believe that while the Vic could do a better job of maintaining the property, many residents or guests of said residents leave trash and broken glass around the vicinity. Maintenance has been either been a hit or a miss, sometimes failing to appear for days, and arriving the same day in other instances. Lastly the staff can be simillarily d Review from Google
Jun 2018: Maintenance staff extremely slow responding to and or repairing. Two months and counting without air conditioning. Told us that it is not a priority unless the temperature is above 85 degrees. Temperature inside the apartment has been in the 90's at times. Temperatures outside has been mid to upper 90's and still no air conditioning. Once they did begin to address the issue, it has been a series of trial and error attempts. Once they determined the entire system needed to be replaced we were told it will take 6-8 hours. It has now been 100 hours and still counting. Property manager has offered a $100 gift card as compensation which in my opinion is not compensation enough for what has been endured. one star might be too generous for this property. Review from Google
May 2018: DO NOT MOVE IN. The property manager would rather not help her young residents move out due to her irresponsible choice in new tenants, than to admit any problems are her fault. At the beginning of renewing the lease the maintenance people kicked our door in because we had it chain locked and they were unaware of tenants still living there. We were home in the living room when this happened. After asking politely for a new door, and filling out maintenance requests to do so since the old was now busted out of shape, and never received this courtesy. Almost the entire building of 700 has left due to the amount of gunfire from residents and their guests harassing the young students in the area. I am not a resident, but have witnessed the gunfire for over 4 months now, and due to myself calling the cops repeatedly over that period of time, they Review from Google
May 2018: Very unsafe and absolutely FILTHY. Be homeless instead, it would probably be safer, but same dirty slum vibe. Living here was the worst mistake I could have made. Do not let low prices entice you. It is blatantly a dangerous place. They used to be called Campus crossing and then changed to Sherwood Forrest and now less than a year after changing the name area changing it AGAIN to The Vic, I suspect that is so when you research the name it doesn't mention all the Shootings and robberies that happen here. I hate this apartment, they spent so much money renovating the clubhouse to scam people into thinking its a nice place when really its a SLUM. The place they tour you is absolutely not what you will get. It's a bait and switch. Someone was shot dead on our doorstep on homecoming weekend and it could of been completely prevented if thy had take Review from Google
May 2018: DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME moving here! Gun shots EVERY night, if not every weekend. When you walk outside my balcony, there are two bullet holes on the wall which is about a foot away from my bedroom window! trash management. They lie to you to get you to sign your lease and once you move in they hit you with almost $100 worth of charges. They have changed owners & the name of this apartment 3 times in the 10 months that I have lived here, which should tell you a lot about them. Maintenance never fixes anything. My sink, toilet, & bathtub was broken for 6 months. Was never fixed, I moved into a different apartment that surprisingly had everything working. Parking is THE WORST. They don’t have enough parks to accomadate everyone and they’re so small, if you have anything other than a very small car you will more than likely not fit into the pa Review from Google
May 2018: I’d do 0 stars if I could. Lease signed in the summer, with a pool we couldn’t use, a workout room that was shut down the majority of the year to “remodel” (they barely did anything differently), you have to have a plastic piece with a sensor, just to get into the complex, not even your apartment. OH, and the plastic piece is super fragile, so don’t break it or it costs you $50. We had multiple leaks from the apartment above (we’re first floor), so we put a bowl down to catch the water until they came, hours later, and the “maintenance” men vacuumed the water out of the bowl (wish I was lying), & that’s when they show up. Sometimes you send a request in & never hear back. The walls are so thin that I can hear my roommates every word & vice versa (no privacy). This place is a joke, I couldn’t suggest against living here more Review from Google
May 2018: I have been living at The Vic for almost a year now and my experience has been better here than any other place in Greensboro! I encourage anyone looking for an apartment in Greensboro to check out The Vic! #livethevic Review from Google
May 2018: Grade F- Gang related violence happens every night!! Someone's apartment was just shot at last night and a bullet went through the wall. This has been happening for months. GPD has been notified numerous times and several reports have been filed but the violence is getting worse. I'm not sure if the name change from Sherwood Forest to The VIC was meant to coverup the long history of problems, but management needs to evict the gang members immediately!!
Apr 2018: Living here was awful. A roommate was assigned to us based off of the similarity application they have you fill out. She was disgustingly filthy. There was six bags of her trash at one point and her dishes were growing mold in the sink. It took them eight months before they rectified the situation but she was not evicted, just asked to move to another apartment. We also had a roach problem. The exterminators came four times. A friend of mine got her car stolen from the parking lot. There’s always trash and throw up on the stairways. This was an overall traumatic experience. But the staff were nice. They just didn’t enforce anything.
Apr 2018: The WiFi is honestly pathetic. They let anyone move in. There’s no integrity. I appreciate the food given for events but it definitely does not make up for how bad of an experience I’ve had.

NC-A-AND-T The Vic Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap