select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Reserve


Grade: of 34 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: The apartments as a whole and layout of the complex is wonderful & beautiful. However, not at all what you pay for. There is no insulation so you can hear everything from downstairs, to upstairs to next door. I walked into an apartment where the drainer on the sink was not working, the blinds were dirty, furniture was dirty/messed up, the sink in my room was dirty. The broken gate hasn't been fixed in nearly a month, I get cat called when I try to fix my broken blinds, there's no insulation & the walls are super thing so you can hear your neighbors from upstairs to downstairs to right beside you. Visitor spots are e-x-t-r-e-m-e-l-y limited and they try to towe your visitor and say they have violated the rules when they have not at all- over $140 in cash every time. ALSO you can't let a company drop off packages at your door because other people decide to steal it
Oct 2019: WiFi never worked, poor management, maintenance request would be marked as completed with it never being done, and roaches. Cute. don't live here. don't waste you money. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Terrible apartments. Way overpriced for the quality of the apartment and complex. Parking lot has no lighting by my building making it unsafe to come or go when it’s dark outside, as well as other residents driving around 60mph in the parking lot at all hours. Extremely unprofessional staff at front office. Every patch of grass is full of dog poop. The carpet of my apartment turns my feet black so clearly they don’t clean in between leases. It’s disgusting for the amount I pay as a student. Walls are extremely thin and there are noise issues every day and night. Would not recommend. Too bad I can’t get out of my lease. Only positive thing is that maintenance is quick to process work orders and fix things. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Overall apartment complex is nice. Walls are really thin and could be thicker. Outside of the building including concrete stairs needs to be power washed. Amenities such as shuttle to and from campus are really helpful. Parking passes are really overpriced an unaffordable for many students, such as myself. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Everything has been pretty great since moving in until now. I live on the 3rd floor and the apartment above me had a leak in their bathroom and it ended up having my bathroom gushing water out of the sprinkler. I wasn't too upset about that but now we must have a huge leak behind our washer which created a ton of BLACK MOLD on our wall. All maintenance did was bleach it. It could come back at any time and when we called the office a day later asking if they were done or what the deals is, they told us that's something they wouldn't know about and would get maintenance to follow up with us. This is not okay. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Roommate are not match appropriately. My daughter has a roommate that bring one to three dogs in there daily and now living room furniture that smells that she is not suppose to have in a furnished apartment. I put a informal and a formal complaint for them to contact me and nothing no calls at all I also asked for corporate phone number and I haven’t heard anything yet. She stuck at this complex because no others where available for the time frame she needed it. I just wish they do there job and see that they have her in a unhealthy situation. One of the dogs came up to her now if he bit her a lawsuit will be next. It would be a nice place if they match u up appropriately and from time to time ck to see if things are okay if a complaint has been made. Maintenance is good they come when repairs are needed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve lived in Sterling (now Block 43), University Village and now here. This place is BY FAR the absolute worst. The management is horrible. The leasing office employees are unprofessional & pretty much helpless. Maintenance just comes in whenever, and very loudly. The out of the buildings are so filthy. Overall, just a horrible place to live. It’s just flat out ghetto. Review from Google
May 2019: Comes furnished. The gym is the best thing out luxury pool & volleyball court. I’d recommend finding your own roommates instead of doing the application matching. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: Comes furnished. The gym is the best thing out luxury pool & volleyball court. I’d recommend finding your own roommates instead of doing the application matching. Review from Google
Mar 2019: They are very quick to boot cars! They charge $120 to get it removed and $20 to use a debit card. So if you’re visiting someone over here just don’t go because they barely have visitors spots. They don’t have visible signs telling people that they boot if you don’t park in visitors. I would never live here because I would hate for my friends to have to pay that ridiculous fine. For these to be student apartments it’s absolutely ridiculous to fine other students $140! Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place absolutely sucks. The property is always dirty, the staff is not helpful, office is not open when it says it should be, the buildings smell like weed, the walls are the thinest in the city, wifi goes out often, parking lot is dangerous. As a current resident, i am trying to get out of my lease, and it is almost impossible. I wouldnt suggest this place to anyone!
Nov 2018: No, no, no and NO. I was gonna wait til my lease was up to post this but don’t waste your money! Paying all of this money but the walls are super thin. I was literally having a conversation in the comforts of my room and my roommate knocked on my door for inquiries. I made a noise complaint idk how many times one night and the so-called security they do have didn’t show, management said they’ll handle it but NAH! There’s a homeless shelter RIGHT behind my building and just because it says “gated community” I’ve seen the gates put to work ONCE! And this is what tops the cake: there’s about 15 buildings, 4 floors each but only 10 visitor parking spaces! So when my sister comes in town (she stays 3.5 hours away) to check on me and then take me to the Durham VA hospital, we come out and there’s a damn boot. After hours number di Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love living at the reserve in Greensboro, everyone is so welcoming and inviting. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Overall for the area this is a nice student complex. After living here for 2 years I think the biggest problem was the college staff that act as if they’re too good to help. To be clear it was some not all of the staff. The property manager was always helpful and professional. I believe they have a littering issue bigger than they can handle. For instance oil, grease, food, and trash being poured on the steps. There are cameras but I’m not sure how helpful they are because the parking lot and breezeway can be filthy. Charging these people fees for dumping may be a helpful solution. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I’ve been at resident at The Reserve for about 3 years now and I love the amenities (computer lab, pool, etc.), the affordable monthly rates and the beautiful gated community! Review from Google
May 2018: I know what you’re thinking. People only make reviews when something goes wrong, but I’m here to tell you this entire establishment is awful and unorganized. They left my boyfriend homeless with no sympathy and offered no help. Weeks ago my boyfriend and I took a tour and signed a lease here. We were told his room would be ready on the 21st of May, and that was the date on the lease. Upon leaving, we asked if that was all that we needed to do, and they confirmed it and told us they would see us on the 21st. When we arrived to move in, we were told the room was not available and he would be homeless with no set date. This is problematic because my boyfriend is from Atlanta, GA and class started on the 21st. The staff expressed absolutely no sympathy. Another staff member, Tim, told us a room would be ready later that day when we asked f Review from Google
Apr 2018: Honestly, If I could give this place zero stars I would. The Internet goes out almost once a month. They send out rude text saying "We know the internet is out, so no need to call." If this is student housing.....that should be the MAIN thing working. The walls are SO thin. I hear my neighbor snoring and I hear his alarm go off every morning! The stairs are filthy. They let anybody have a party/cookout over here which leads to more trash being thrown. The NOISE is ridiculous. I am almost 100% positive they control the HVAC. Our apartment gets so hot , no matter the temperature we set it at.Also their excuse for low water pressure is the higher your apartment the lower your pressure. By the way, I am using my hotspot to type this review because the interent isnt working. Review from Google
Mar 2018: SCAM SCAM SCAM. Be careful before you stay here they are very unethical about fines. Predatory towing company used to boot cars even if legally parked. Staff is impossible to work with and prey on younger college students. Renters beware. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Reserve is not the place to live. The walls are thin, they are overages for no reason. there are spiders around the windows. The tub drain runs slow. They really con students into moving in by advertising the pool and volleyball court, but honestly it's not worth it. This is my first and last year here Review from Google
Feb 2018: Do not stay here. It is a scam !! Utilities really aren’t included. They give you a cap which you go over every month. When you move out they make up all types of maintenance fees and charge them to your account. Please explore other student housing options before choosing the reserve. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Pretty great place think they should target older crowed 21 and up Review from Google
Oct 2017: It was probably one of the worst places I had ever lived. The management is horrible and some of the staff are unprofessional/rude. The condition of the apartments are really old considering they are new apartments. People throw their trash everywhere including the parking lots, stairwells, and etc. The noise level at nights are ridiculous especially if you live below someone. The gate doesn’t properly work anyone can just drive on in smh. Horrible, Horrible! I would’ve been better off staying on campus. Review from Google
Sep 2017: The Reserve at Greensboro is one of the worst apartment complex's for students to move into in Greensboro. I have a friend who moved in and they placed her into a unit that had BED BUGS!! They did not thoroughly inspect the apartment when she moved in. When i moved into my apartment there was mold on the furniture and they moved me into an uncleaned unit as well. The staff there is extremely unprofessional. They fool you by being friendly when you first move in but after they show their true colors. I have another friend who's car had bullet holes in it from sitting in the parking lot. They will tow your car even though you have a parking pass. I would not advise anyone in living at The Reserve at Greensboro for you own safety!!! Review from Google
May 2017: Awesome place to live! Great staff and I really feel that you get a lot for your money! Would definitely recommend. Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: So far I've loved living here! The events that the staff holds are wonderful and having my personal space has been the best part! Review from 5/13/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Reserve reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Reserve ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NC-A-AND-T.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap