select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Province


Grade: of 87 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I have waited 2 years to write this review. I know for a fact that the Province monitors these reviews and notices which residents are writing them, so I decided I didn’t want some petty retaliation and waited. The Province of Greensboro seems promising for sure. But, it is all a front. 95% of the amenities they sell you on never work. Rent hikes after every term. The train tracks right next to the property means there is never a quiet moment. Let me break down and spill some truth about their false claims: - The “fitness center” only has about one working machine and is missing most of the equipment - The “heated pool” is only open for about a month during certain hours and is locked 11 months out of the year - The “business center” features ancient iMacs that can’t run any of their own programs because they are so old. The printer also never, ever works. - The parking situation leaves much to be desired, with an apparent shortage of parking spaces Review from Google
Aug 2019: I am beyond disappointed with my experience moving into the province. The amount of dirt/dust and pet hair on the floors when I walked into my apartment was distasteful. It looked like somebody hadn't swept there in months. The counter tops were fithy, dried up food along with dust/pet hair on all of them. The refrigerator had dried food in it from the previous owner or maybe someone before that, ( I wouldn't be surprised). I was told I couldn't move into my apartment until the 17th because they needed 2 weeks to clean and it seems they did not do so, the apartment was disgusting. The 3 days of being here I have seen roaches in my apartment on more than one occasion, I called Management and they didn't seem to care. They have done nothing about any of the issues I have complained about and I am furious, I have nothing kind to say about my experience at the province thus far. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Review from Google
Aug 2019: I have lived in the Province for one year, and found it's upfront charm to be nothing more than a facade. The tenants drive unsafely. Apartment repair requests are not accessible, nor is the knowledge of how to make one. Service crews do not follow an orderly conduct, making it clear their entitled views of private living spaces are nothing more than an unfocused way to secure income. The service of the staff can vary from professional to obscene--I have had experiences of frequent miscommunications to inability to handle simple tasks appropriately. While I applaud the opportunities for students to move into the work force--it seems anyone can work for the facilities without consequence of disorderly conduct and a general bad attitude. While the location panders to that of the many surrounding schools, the reliability of their staff, faculty, appliances and accommodations stifles the few acceptable amenities of the location Review from Google
Jul 2019: The faculty threatened to throw out my property, when I was not moving out, because a new roommate was moving in. I was out of town at the time. I've never encountered an apartment complex that threatened such a thing when I pay to live there. They also put me with three roommates who cannot live with cats when I have a registered cat for an esa animal; when I complained, they said it was "my problem to work out with my roommates." Have not yet responded to my request for a unit change. I'm finding the management style and lack of proper communication immensely frustrating. If you want worry free living, I don't recommend the Province. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I am subleasing a room here for the summer. Our AC has been out for three weeks and someone was supposed to come and fix it today but nobody showed up. I called the customer service and asked if it would be fixed this week and they hung up on me. They aren't reimbursing anyone for this or making an effort to do anything. DO NOT MOVE HERE! Review from Google
May 2019: I would NEVER let anyone I care about live here. I’ve lived here for 2 years and I can confidently say this apartment complex is trash all the way around. Before signing a lease please walk around the entire property (not just the model home or office). You will quickly notice it’s not luxury living at all. The property is so unkept majority of the time. Also I had my issues with my roommates (2 scenarios) breaking the lease by smoking in unit and allowing other people to permanently live in the apartment (ex. A guy lives here with one of my roommates and is here 24/7 within an all female unit). Please never sign the lease with others that have renewed because your unit will not be thoroughly cleaned upon your arrival. In addition the office does not care about your concerns and neither does corporate (trust me I’ve tried)... they enable others to break the
May 2019: Honestly, the manager is awesome. I was planning on subleasing a room. Turns out it was flea infested. I was in the room maybe about 2 minutes and my legs were covered with fleas. The manager was completely understanding and let me resign my sublease with no issues. As someone from out of state I was really worried about how management would be. She said I would not be responsible for anything and she'd refund me my $50 move in fee. Although it didn't work out for me. The staff is great. Review from Google
May 2019: Yes it looks nice but my door has been broken at least three times, me and several other neighbors have had roach infestations and there is mold EVERYWHERE. Don’t do it, it’s not worth the money. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: Rooms are too close together. You can hear almost every move your roommates makes. The walls are thin if you want to have a private conversation you have to go outside or in your car. They rarely ever have events for residents.
Feb 2019: great location within walking distance to UNCG, staff are always ready to help and they stay on top of things, facilities are clean, and apartments are in like-new condition.
Feb 2019: I absolutely LOVE living here at The Province. I've been living here for almost two years and the all inclusive living makes it worth the price. The AGM at the time, Naycia, who is now the GM has taken great care of me since the day I came in and toured. I love that they have on site maintenance, complimentary coffee and the 24 hr business center really came in clutch when my laptop crashed and I didn't have the money to get it fixed. The Province all in all, is a great place to stay !
Feb 2019: The Province is the best student housing apartment in Greensboro. HANDS DOWN!! The staff is amazing and the quality of living is the beat you’re going to find periodT! Special shoutout to the CA Danyetta for always taking care of me!
Dec 2018: WORST APARTMENT BUILDING IF YOU ARE A PARENT AND WANT YOUR KIDS TO BE NICE COMPLEX LOOKS ARE DECEIVING... THE KIDS IN THE OFFICE don't CARE, ARE UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE... IT isn't EVEN WORTH 1 star.. I HEAR THERE IS NEW MANAGEMENT...THEY NEED TO FIRE EVERYONE AND START OVER.................................... Review from Google
Nov 2018: These people are scammers. They tried to force me into a lease I didn't sign and were completely unreasonable about the situation. I was forced to pay the cancellation fee to avoid having it sent to a collection agency (despite the fact that I did NOT sign the renewal). Also they wouldn't accept my doctor's note for my ESA. They're crooks that only care about their bottom line. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I lived at the province for two academic years. First complaint is that the staff was less than helpful in almost all situations. Noisy neighbors keeping you up with a party past 2 AM? Not their problem, even if it has happened repeatedly. The stench of weed seeping into your unit from the one next door? They wont do anything about it. Be careful walking down those exterior stairs, i feel down a full flight TWICE, one resulting in an emergency trip to the doctor for xrays. I complained and they did NOTHING. In another instance i decided i wanted to move back with my folks (cheaper and obvipusly less stressful environment) i filled out the paperwork for a sublet or relet or whatever. Paid the $250 fee. But a mess up at the office resulted in the cancellation of the application. Ended up paying rent ($649 A MONTH) FOR 9 MONTHS WHEN I WASNT EVEN Review from Google
Sep 2018: You raise the rent on students knowing that their full-time and don't wait for them to get financial aid. This is not student housing they're ran by a corporation. they don't even wait till the end of the month to see if you had the rent if you don't pay it by the 15th they already start an eviction process and come knock on your door and harass you. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived in the Province for two years in a four bedroom apartment as a UNCG student. The location is wonderful for walking to class, and downtown is really walkable, too. Parking is fine, visitor parking is kind of far from the actual buildings but it's whatever. The apartment was nice enough, most of the furniture was sturdy, but the sofa and chair were easy to mess up even with normal wear and tear. The sizes of the rooms vary considerably in my experience; my roommate and I both paid for the "Deluxe", but her room was way smaller than mine. Some of the bedrooms are on the walkway and are very noisy, so that wasn't awesome, but it was doable. They don't have recycling services, which was uncool. Clean and kept up with for the most part. It's a great first apartment for someone moving out of a dorm. The rent is easy to manage since everythi Review from Google
Apr 2018: The management is very wishy washy they say no pets are allowed but if you walk through the Province almost everyone has a pet. You will get fined for the slightest thing. Province is overrated DONT MOVE HERE!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have been at The Province since Feb and have had absolutely no problems. My unit was clean when I moved in and there is someone available in the office whenever I go over. It is quiet in my townhouse and my roommate is fine.
Feb 2018: This place is okay as far as having the utilities included and all that, but they have some sneaky underhanded practices when it comes to the lease renewal. They basically require everyone to have a guarantor, and then they have in the fine print that the guarantor OR the resident can renew the lease. So when it came time to renew, and I decided I did not want to live there anymore, but my mom was sent a renewal lease, and she thought she was just guaranteeing it for me, just in case. they considered it renewed. She only wanted to make it so that IF I decided to renew, it would be signed for me, she wasn't trying to renew it for me. Plus the email stated "After you AND she sign the renewal lease..." VERY misleading. And the re-leasing fee is $250...just for them to find someone else to lease from them, which they would have done anyway. Crappy Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is the perfect student apartment complex if you’re looking to include all utilities, fully furnished rooms and living room, with washers and dryers included. The leasing office building is everything! They have a study area, workout area, theater room, pool area, and a very rustic cabin style kitchen area where you can make your own Starbucks. Maintenance is always on time and very friendly, the roommate matching is on point, and for me personally, comfortability and affordability are hand in hand. If you want a really nice size room, please remember that the early bird gets the worm. They are on top when it comes to towing cars without the decal so tell your friends to park in visitors parking. The one thing I wish they had was an open pet policy other than that everything else is pretty straight. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Amazing apartment! Honestly don’t have anything bad to say about this place. You get your own bathroom and walk in closet. It’s clean and the office is pretty good at getting back to you in a timely manner. Review from Google
Jan 2018: So far, the Province has been a great place to live. Everyone I’ve come across here has been very pleasant, the amenities are excellent, and the staff is very welcoming. I would recommend the Province for sure, especially for UNCG students being that campus is so close you can walk. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Stayed as a guest but overall they have great amenities here. The pool is open in september unlike other places in the area. There is a movie theater on site. A fitness center. The space of the apartments are decent size. It was three rooms and two bathrooms. One room with private bathroom and walk in closets. Their alarm system is fully functional and sensitive for fires or when people cant cook. Ample parking. Neighbors are very quiet and respectable. No trash lying around or loud musical parties. Easy run into town for food or to the college or museum. Review from Google
May 2016: My experience at the province was not so great. The apartments are cheaply made with appliances that break almost every week. The showers have a serious mildew problem and everytime you shower black chunks will just come out of the cracks of your tub. (Gross) Your couch and chairs will begin to rip just from sitting on them. The walls are incredibly thin so you can hear every single noise outside, especially the trains that go by constantly. They do a terrible job at roommate matching and if you have a serious problem with your roommate they will not do anything about it even if it is a serious one. This place is seriously not worth the $500+ you pay. Review from 5/18/16 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Province reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Province ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near NC-A-AND-T.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap