select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Spartan Crossing ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Spartan Crossing


Grade: of 60 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: About Spartan Crossings... overall, it's very much just an average place to live. I've lived here from Aug 2018 to July 2019, & my experience here has been just okay, neither good nor bad! (+) the POSITIVE things: 1st, the folks in the leasing office are extraordinary!!! I can always count on them to answer any questions and help me out! They are organized & well managed! 2nd, most of their buildings are far enough off of the main road that it's very quiet & private!! And the folks living in this complex have also been very respectful & quiet nearly 100% of the time! 3rd, it's close enough to the school that you could walk, bike, or take a quick bus ride! The complex is also very close to multiple food options & stores. 4th, the rooms & bathrooms are fairly spacious, and the common spaces are definitely generous! I had alot of furniture & everything fit nicely! (-) the NEGATIVE things: 1st, most of the buildings are old, out-dated, & my building in particular (the 1811 building) had a bad smell to it Review from Google
Jul 2019: About Spartan Crossings... overall, it's very much just an average place to live. I've lived here from Aug 2018 to July 2019, & my experience here has been just okay, neither good nor bad! (+) the POSITIVE things: 1st, the folks in the leasing office are extraordinary!!! I can always count on them to answer any questions and help me out! They are organized & well managed! 2nd, most of their buildings are far enough off of the main road that it's very quiet & private!! And the folks living in this complex have also been very respectful & quiet nearly 100% of the time! 3rd, it's close enough to the school that you could walk, bike, or take a quick bus ride! The complex is also very close to multiple food options & stores. 4th, the rooms & bathrooms are fairly spacious, and the common spaces are definitely generous! I had alot of furniture & everything fit nicely! (-) the NEGATIVE things: 1st, most of the buildings are old, out-dated, & my building in particular (the 1811 building) had a bad smell to it Review from Google
Jul 2019: I enjoyed living here until my roommate who doesn't like me decided to keep reporting me for having guest over. Now the male manager claims he can come into my room at anytime. I do not feel safe anymore. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I enjoyed living here until my roommate who doesn't like me decided to keep reporting me for having guest over. Now the male manager claims he can come into my room at anytime. I do not feel safe anymore. Review from Google
Jun 2019: this is a great, quiet community. although it’s student housing, it feels like a conventional apartment. it’s super convenient that my washer and dryer are in unit. i’ve renewed for next year and plan on continuing to renew here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The woman who sold me on the apartments assured me they had resident gamers who use their Internet service without complaint. Moved in to discover that what they have set up is a single wifi network for the whole building, you *do not* have your own router in your apartment, also nothing you can run an ethernet cable to. Everyone has their own access to and it does *not* have enough bandwidth for games. Streaming sometimes buffered or failed as the wifi dropped me from the network, and frankly, as a student, I was concerned the Internet would decide to cut out just in the middle of an online exam. Spent a year paying for my own service. I was informed when I turned in my key early that I was still liable for rent, of course, but that I would no longer be responsible for electricity overage charges in the apartment I was no longer staying in. I am still being billed for electricity. My large top burners was bent from the day I moved in, my pots heated unevenly and nothing could be cooked on them properly, but because the burner *came on* properly maintenance staff was either confused or indifferent towards my complaint was and never replaced the burner Review from Google
May 2019: If you want something done at this place, it’s best you just do it yourself. I put in a maintenance request on saturday (despite maintenance not working on Saturdays) and I even called 3 times Monday morning and here it is almost 4-5 hours later and I still am in my apartment without lights. I have been without a light in my room for 3 days. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. It takes no longer than 5-10 mins to fix a bulb. I live on the first floor so I am unable to open blinds because everyone would see inside my apartment. Imagine sitting in the dark for 3 full days. This is by far the WORST experience I have had. Also our AC is leaking because over the weekend it didn’t work. Imagine being in an apartment with no AC in 80 degree weather. Now the floor is wet and is starting to mildew, but hey Spartan Crossing doesn’t care. Review from Google
May 2019: Internet has been out for two weeks, was promised a pool and gym when we moved in (12 months ago) which is why I decided to live here, however neither the pool nor rec center has been completed thus far. Poor construction and it seems the owners of this complex are more concerned with the bottom line rather than the safety and comfort of their tenants. I feel cheated by this complex. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Feb 2019: By far the best student apartment complex in Greensboro. I absolutely love staying here! The staff is AMAZING and super professional! Review from Google
May 2018: Warning. These people will take your $30.00 application fee knowing you don't meet their income requirements. I made sure to give them proof of income BEFORE filling out application. Got a letter saying they require co-signers to make 6x the rent in income per month. They should have told me that before taking my money. Shady. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved in August of 2017 and have enjoyed living here since. I've already renewed my lease for the coming year knowing there is no other place I would rather stay. The staff try their best to help any situations and are always kind and welcoming when entering the office. I enjoy the spacious bedrooms and private bathroom, plus large closet space which is great for me because I have way too many clothes but all fits in there perfectly. If there are ever any technical issues in the apartment they are always fixed by maintenance as soon as possible usually by the next day. I can't think of anywhere else I would rather live while I'm in Greensboro! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I really enjoyed staying here for 3.5 years. The staff are very nice, friendly, and helpful. The apartments are fairly new (built Review from Google
Mar 2018: I absolutely love my room and my apartment. Maintenance always comes at a convenient time and gets the job done right the first time. Staff is always a pleasure to talk to and always helps me when I need something. The grounds are so pretty and conveniently located right near UNCG which is perfect walking distance for me. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is one of the best apartment complexes I have lived in while being in Greensboro. From the start, the office staff is very helpful and easy to work with. They were willing to help with any questions or issues I had moving in and throughout living there. The apartment itself was up to date and very nice. The only thing that did not seem to work when I first moved in was the dishwasher, but the Spartan Crossing maintenance guys were there within the week and had it fixed like new. Would definitely recommend this place over any other student housing I have lived in. (i.e. University Village, Student Quarters) Review from Google
Mar 2018: I am a resident here, but my car got towed from the parking lot. Borrowing a car from family since I moved in about a month ago, I got my car back and had simply forgotten to transfer the parking sticker to my car. A week later and soon after realizing this (and literally in the middle of the night), my car is towed - costing me $165 and an uber fee to get there. And after explaining this to the front office, all I'm told is "there's nothing that we can do for you; the rules are the rules"? Yes, this is true. It is a rule, and technically there is nothing from my knowledge that you legally have to do. But I believe that you do own the lot, so let's not say that there is nothing that you can do (when you make the rules to begin with). And I do believe that you have a responsibility to listen to and support your residents. Lesson from this story Review from Google
Sep 2017: Did not care for this apartment at all.It doesn't come with furniture and you have to pay an extra monthly fee to rent some. It is obviously that they haven't remodeled in years when you enter a unit. We had problems with our refrigerator and stove my entire stay. They also are very serious about parking,will tow you or your friends car so always have your friends park on the street. They also dnt have a gym or pool onsite which is something that is standard at most complexes. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Was not informed potential roommate has numerous warnings to not smoke in apartment despite daughter being allergic to cigarette smoke. Smoker was nasty also. Review from Google
Jun 2017: New management is a complete joke. Does absolutely nothing to ensure the safety of its residents, nor do they express concern. Pay over 500 a month just to not be accommodated AT ALL! New manager Pete is the most disrespectful person I have ever encountered. Instead of offering reasonable solutions, he insisted that I go out of my pocket and pay for unnecessary things like a fan. Refused to investigate my roommate's boyfriend who is living here. Emma, and Jordan are sweet, My roommate and her friend tried to kick down my door to jump me, and the leasing office did absolutely nothing about it, nor did they express concern. Why am I paying over $500 for a fourth roommate you refuse to investigate, and a locked thermostat??? Avoid this place at all cost. The other person who contributed to the reviews, works there! Complete joke. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Great place to live! The staff really works with you to find an apartment. Review from 6/1/17 on Google
Sep 2015: This is a wonderful apartment community just a few blocks from UNCG's campus. The office staff is friendly and attentive, and every issue brought to their attention is taken seriously. The maintenance staff is also very friendly, and issues are resolved in a timely manner. The community is quiet, in general, and there are no parties at night nor during the weekends. The community seems to be filled with a more studious crowd (there is a discount for being on the dean's list/chancellor's list!). One thing to note: there are no flashy amenities at this property (e.g. pool room, arcade, movie theater, etc.). Review from 9/11/2015 on Apartment Reviews

Back to Previous

NC-A-AND-T Spartan Crossing Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap