select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Evolution Villages ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Campus Evolution Villages


Grade: of 35 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I enjoy staying at CEV Greensboro because they actually take the time out to listen to your concerns that you may have within your apartment. The bedrooms and closet area is very spacious. Im very satisfied with my apartment, please set up a tour so you can see first hand. Review from Google
Jul 2019: DO NOT RENT HERE!!!! This place is absolutely horrible. If I could give it 0 stars I would. One of my close friends rented here and every year there was an issue. On move in day they gave her keys to an apartment and when she walked into the apartment, one of the girls living there was smoking out of a bong with about 3 males. They changed her apartment and everything was fine for a short while. After her first year there all of her roommates moved out and 3 new people moved in. One roommate was loud and constantly had a bunch of people over to smoke. When my friend went to the leasing office, all the people did was send the girl a fine. They did not kick her out after finding her smoking MULTIPLE times. Their policies say that smoking and drugs are not tolerated, yet many people smoke and sell weed out of these apartments(Ive seen it first hand). They eventually moved my friend again. My friend began to have issues with her new roommate because she was starting drama between all the roommates Review from Google
May 2019: We were sent our room assignments over the summer, so that’s where we expected to stay. Move in day we showed up and the office had us in the system at a whole different house, and seemed to be nonchalant of the mix up even though I showed them the email. Over the course of my stay, I myself put in a total of 30 maintenance requests to fix (or attempt to) amenities throughout the apartment. To keep it short, the cottages are HIGHLY outdated, and depending on who you get, maintenance will fiddle around with the appliance and then say “Well I think it works fine.” We also had pest problems in the beginning, because there was a hole in the bottom seam of the door letting anything in at night. Theres also a lot of foot traffic from locals, and not enough security to make female residents feel safe. Security is only parked on certain streets at night, and I’ve often caught them not paying attention or sleeping Review from Google
Apr 2019: I honestly wish I could give a negative star rating due to the extreme lack of professionalism I personally experienced. When I first toured I thought okay this would be a cool place to live my senior year with a friend of mine , as we were told we would be placed together and that’s where the problems ignited. They didn’t tell me where I was moving into until the day I was set to move in (like who does that) and they did not place me in to the same apartment as my friend , where I ended up with the worst roommates and when I complained to Ann Yoder and terrence(at the time) my issues where completely disregarded. There was a lack of empathy and lazy attitude to come to a resolve. I paid my hard earned money to reside in the complex, so when I have an issue I expect it to be handled and this was not the case. This place was run like a circus Not to mention they towed my vehicle and I was staying there having to pay an additional $250.00 of hard earned money Review from Google
Mar 2019: CEV Is a fair place to live in for college students . When I first moved in in 2016 my apartment was fairly neat up until I had a situation where this man was watching me through my window . I took the incident to campus evolution and they immediately did everything that they could to work with me to move me into a better apartment. I’ve been in 3 apartments have n the community since then and I must everything has been reasonable . A few weeks ago I had a situation with my roommates and Ms.Jeanne the Manager and Ms.Shavonne hunt , took the necessary steps to help me get out of that situation . They were extremely helpful . Before Ms.Jeanne became the General Manager at CEV Ms.Hunt was always helpful with me , and extremely understanding . I would defenitly recommend these apartments to first year college students , or people who are looking to pay inexpensive rent , along with having Utitilies included . Thanks so much CEV. Review from Google
Mar 2019: My son recently moved to CEV Greensboro. With this being my first experience apartment hunting, and my son's first time living on his own, I was apprehensive about what to expect. I have been more than pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The entire staff, both in the office and throughout the complex has been so welcoming and friendly and professional, every step of the way. From the application process, to showing us around the common areas, to move in, we couldn't have been more pleased. Specifically, Charles, Jeane, Sharvonne, Betty, and Deonna already feel like family. I would highly recommend CEV Greensboro to anybody- student, young adults or adults of any age. And to worried mom's like myself, go see for yourself and meet the team. It will put your mind at ease. Review from Google
Mar 2019: If i could give 0 star rating i would. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay in campus evolution! The first day i moved in the house was disgusting, there were fly traps to catch flies around the house, dishes piled up and stains in my carpet. I’ve had a pet there and was told to remove it. The next week management/staff passed by me barking at me as if i was a dog unprofessionally and told me i look like a dog! They would continuously enter my apartment without letting anyone know! It’s been multiple occasions where me and my roommates were showering and they have entered without notifying anyone or knocking on the door. There is no privacy living here! When i put in multiple complaints regarding my roommates nothing was addressed or taken care of and they had no sympathy for the situations. The new manager of 2019 had legal issues that i found out and i didn’t feel comfortable once notified Review from Google
Feb 2019: This is the worst place to live . I should’ve payed attention to these reviews! They will charge your account and not tell you! The women in the office are catty and petty . Very unprofessional. They are strict on pets here , I don’t know why when this is the most ratchet place to live . Maybe if they allowed pets you get more business. They over charge for blinds and other misc charges. The house I stayed in , I had to clean up greatly before I thought about stepping bare foot. Only good thing is how close it is to the school. My friend had to get rid of her dog she had for years to live in a place this ghetto. It was not worth it. They fool you into renewing your lease by saying there is only 3 spots left for your options. They nag you about renewing lease but won’t even notify you if and when they charge your bill. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Feb 2019: My son lived there for one semester! He absolutely hated it. Few shootings happened while he lived their and he got harnessed multiple times. Their staff lied about so many things and they were never straight with him. I sent him a package and they never gave it to him, they lied and they said they sent it back. I am very glad I took my son out of there! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Do not live there! Very expensive for no reason, the staff is very rude and the area is not safe. Review from Google
Jan 2019: An honest review, the staff is nice specially Mrs. betty and quick sometimes to maintenance issues, other issues it can be time consuming. Their quick about broken things falling apart in the house that should have been correctly fixed in the first place not half fixed to save money. The appliances and kitchen needs to be updated the fixtures are from the 90s, but they work. Your bathroom is not in your room but you do get your own, not including an bath tub just an shower. The area can be a little rough at times, we unfortunately do not have security to watch the apartments, so their is strangers that pop up out of no where at times which is frightening. You do have an electricity bill that is its own separate bill, not included into you rent. Unfortunately that was not mentioned during sign up, not until i had an bill. During impacting stor Review from Google
Jan 2019: These apartments are not just available to students, but the thing I liked the most about living here was the fact that it included free high speed internet. Campus Evolution is a great start up apartment for anyone looking to experience independent living for the first time.They offer access to a very nicely maintained pool & is conveniently located close to the Summit Shopping center which has brands like ( Citi Trends, Elizabeth's Pizza, Maxway , Foot Locker, Smile First Dentist, Shoe Trend, & etc.) My only issue is that parking is very limited & on a first come first serve basis. depending on which unit you are assigned you may have to park on the street which is heavily congested by 7pm, but all in all I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for apartments with some amenities included. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great place for students wanting to stay close to campus. Has it’s issues but are quick to fix problems. Also, Great People! Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff is friendly and courteous. They make themselves available to serve you and make your experience living at their apartment complex enjoyable. I would highly recommend it, if you are looking for affordable student housing. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I stayed at Campus Evolution last year and it was beyond the worst experience of my life. The house are old as dirt. The floor leading into my bedroom used to creak. I was scared every time i walked over it cause it sounded like it would fall through. They don't do a good job at keeping pests away. Bugs indoors and Rats outdoors under the houses and under the dumpsters. And you can forget about the parking situation cause A&T students take over the street. The employees are just about all college students who are trained to lie to you about leasing options. Truly disgusting. Staff is nice to you until you sign your lease. Its like you signed your soul away to the devil. If you are unhappy with the services they will not allow you to get out of your lease. ALSO they are very unprofessional when it comes to Emotional Support animals. I damn nea Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love the staff, especially Ms.Betty. They are very helpful and informative on my apartment. This is a very good first apartment for college students. Very close to campus, therefore it’s convenient. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The living space is nice. Maintenance responds quickly. You do get a lot with what you pay for. The office workers are nice. They just have a habit of misplacing paper work. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I wish I could give this place 0 starts - staff do not know what they are doing because they are ALL college students themselves, manager is never on site, random expenses every month or so from things you haven't done. It's crazy!!! DO NOT - I repeat - DO NOT LEASE HERE!! you will NOT BE ABLE TO get out OF YOUR LEASE UNLESS YOU CAN FIND SOMEONE TO SUBLEASE FOR YOU!! its horrible.... I wasted my time here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!! Campus Evolution Villages is one the most unprofessional businesses I have ever encountered. The staff is warm, extremely nice, and caring to your every need, until you sign the lease. After the lease is signed and your money in their hand they could care less about anything you say or need. While living there the staff lied about certain situations on several different occasions. The staff becomes extremely inconsiderate and rude. The company is so unorganized and because of this they repeatedly overcharged fees to my account. I would not recommend anyone spend your hard earned money on this establishment. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is the most dishonest place I have ever done business with. They cheated us out of a large portion of our deposit refund. They issued a final check which they later stop payment on (It has been 6 months since the stop payment or and we don't know why it happened). The Greensboro staff keeps lying that a new check will be cut, and that it was mailed and nothing happened. This week they finally told us there was a check in the office, but it did not include the charges that we incurred because of the stop payment. I provided all the information from the bank to Ms. Hunt, who led me to believe she is going to take care of the additional charges, refuses to take my calls or respond to my emails. I am very disappointed in the way I have been treated, and so I have to resort to telling the world my story. Review from Google
Nov 2017: CEV Greensboro is a nice place to live. They get things done in a timely manner and accommodate you as much as they can. Parking can be scarce at times, but overall is a pretty good place to live for off campus housing. Review from Google
Sep 2017: My son was a tenant for over two years. During that time, Ms. Hunt and her staff worked with me on several occasions when I was experiencing financial difficulties. They ALWAYS treated me with respect and dignity taking my calls and returning them in a timely manner. When my son needed a rental reference they were able to help him obtain a lease at another complex. This speaks volumes because he was no longer a resident at their complex. I would highly recommend this complex due to it's excellent location and professional staff. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Ms. Betty Crump was the first person we meet when visiting Campus Evolution. Her energy and professionalism was empowering. Ms. Betty took the time to answer numerous questions and I'm sure some of the questions were repetitive. Ms. Betty provided a tour of the facilities and assured the safety of the students. Campus Evolution is a great student housing off campus facility, and I'm glad my child have the opportunity of living at their facility. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Campus Evolution is a great place to live. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and the appliances are up to date. Really love the location and distance between my apartment and campus. If you're looking for a quick bite to eat EVERYTHING is in walking distance. The staff has been friendly. Anytime I've needed help or information; staff has been more than willing to help me and provide me with what I needed. Enjoy living here! Review from Google
Jun 2017: DO NOT STAY HERE AS OF 2017 ALL RESIDENCY IN CAMP GREEN SHOULD BE CLOSED. Im from greensboro, i stayed in camp green my freshman year at NCAT and let me tell you for one there was 2 people that died here and a couple shoot ins on the houses, etc. move in day was HORRIBLE the house was still being painted & the carpet soaking wet on the day we were scheduled to move in!! the house was disgusting the washer and the dishwasher was nasty the mattress had stains. they don't prorate. Review from 6/1/17 on Google

Back to Previous

NC-A-AND-T Campus Evolution Villages Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap