select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
WestMar Lofts ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

WestMar Lofts


Grade: of 67 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: David Mitchell is a great shuttle driver , he makes sure all residents are comfortable and feel welcomed
Mar 2019: I’m considering moving to the Atlanta area and spoke with Tiffany today. She was informative and kind. I’ve yet to make a decision about moving but I truly appreciated the information. Let’s just say that I didn’t get the same feeling when I called other places. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went on a tour here, since I’m considering moving to Atlanta. The girl who gave me a tour, Shelby, was AMAZING! She was professional, answered all of my questions (and believe me, I had a ton), friendly (and not bothered by my 100000 questions at all), and made me feel incredibly comfortable! I look for a lot when I’m looking for somewhere to live, and Shelby really went out of her way to make sure I felt this could be my home. There’s a LOT included for the price, the location is convenient, and the staff is friendly! If I end up moving, it’ll be here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love the shuttle service at Westmar! Ashley is so amazing and helpful. The community events are also great. Westmar is the first place I lived after moving out of my parents house. I am so happy I chose to live here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place, I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I was given a tour by Sara Garcia and she was wonderful. So informative, answered any questions I had with no problem. The friendly staff and living environment implored me to sign my lease immediately!
Feb 2019: Great place to live! The amenities are amazing, totally worth the price. The front office staff is super helpful and nice, especially Sarah! She went out of her way to help me and had wonderful customer service skills. Definitely would recommend.
Feb 2019: Pros: bus to campus! David Mitchell is the only good bus driver on my route, bumps different music every day and is friendly to all passengers. Thank you David for making my ride home enjoyable! Cheap rent for personal room and bathroom in midtown and individual leases. Cons: Got carpenter ants (rotting wood inside the walls and bathroom furniture), unsafe parking garage, stove periodically didn’t work, laundry machine didn’t work either, security didn’t have access to list of people banned from the property, fire alarm goes off randomly (4-6 times a night sometimes)
Jan 2019: This place is exactly what I needed! It's super close to theaters to catch shows, good restaurants, and I feel like I'm so close to EVERYTHING! Pretty surprised for the price. On top of that, the staff was really nice and helpful. Tiffany was there to help me every step of the way and I really appreciated how sweet she was. I was a complete mess during move in so I needed that lol! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
GEORGIA-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Some great information written by The Standard Check out these links below the-standard-is-the-best-housing-option-but-we-understand-there-are-others-see-what-fits-for-your-situation https://www.liveso...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Jan 2019: Shelby, Tiffany, and Ashley were amazing. And the tour was good. I had a great experience with them. The environment was amazing. Its a great location. I will definitely come stay over here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My sister lives here and loves it so much. I love coming to visit her and using all the amenities they have to offer. Especially the running track. It's a great price and location. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I just moved in and realized I had a few issues with my room. I contacted the leasing manager Ms. Tiffany and she took care of EVERYTHING so quickly and was so happy to help me and make sure everything was right plus she went ABOVE & BEYOND. I’m so excited and ready for what this year and living at Westmar brings! Thank You so much you guys! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Simply, scammers, they will do anything just to get your money, lived there for 4 months, it was just the worst! You forgot your apartment key in your room and want someone to just open the door: pay $25, lost your key: pay $50 Shower heads, sink, and AC have been downgraded so that they can save up some money. Their shuttle bus will easily leave you waiting at a stop (time and place) without any notice and never come. A truck slammed into the wall next to our apartment causing a water leakage, they waited 2 weeks to fix it. They sent me a move-out statement after moving out, saying I should pay $125 because i forgot my trash can that has some papers in it. They literally took the bag out and charged me $125. good luck! EDIT: You have my name right here, let them contact me then. The last issue that I had was the one that made me d Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great location! The team is very helpful with all my needs. Maintenance is always next day at the latest. The events I have attended have been mind blowing! I experienced ice skating for free! Ashley always took time to communicate to make sure everything went fine! I would totally recommend to anyone!!!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Westmar student lofts not only is a great place to stay, but they have so many fun and exciting opportunities for their residents all the time. Currently at the Georgia tech basketball game FOR FREE and I get FREE FOOD along with a chance to win FREE RENT if I make the shot at halftime (Wish me luck). WESTMAR LIT 😭 Review from Google
Nov 2018: Review for Ms. Sarah Garcia: I recently moved to Atlanta and decided to checkout Westmar Student Lofts. Upon entering the office I was greeted with by Sarah with a warm smile. Soon after Sarah offered to give a tour of Westmar. During the tour she was very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Also, I liked how Sarah was not pushy or forceful of my decision. I recommend working with Sarah if you are considering Westmar Apartment Lofts. Great job to the Westmar Staff & Sarah!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Kate in the leasing office is awesome! Westmar is a secure apt complex w great staff. I will reccomend that you do not choose to live on the first floor. It is much louder and you may see bugs if by the trash chute. Other than that, it is a great place to stay for college students. the shuttle runs to all campuses in the perimeter Review from Google
Nov 2018: Sarah was great! I was indecisive about where I wanted to stay but she made me feel extremely comfortable!! She made the experience very personable which I loved. The community has changed a lot and I feel confident in my decision to sign my lease! Review from Google
Sep 2018: PLEASE READ! WestMar is a terrible community ran by terrible management. As soon as I moved in (we were not shown the room before move in day) my room was FILTHY. The bathtub was stained, there was hair and dust all over the floor and just crumbs and debris. The “maintenance manager” Dustin tried to correct the situation by giving my roommate and I a gift card or “hush money” and we were promised it would be cleaned by th next day. We return expecting to live in a clean environment only to be greeted by the same filthy room which we ended up having to clean ourselves. Overlooking that, we pay for an elite unite with all new renovations and upgrades which we did not have upon move in day. The leasing office gave us standard furniture and felt that it was an issue when we asked for the elite upgrades which we pay over $300 more in rent for. The only person i
Aug 2018: This is my first semester staying at Westmar. My leasing process was really quick & easy. Jessica made my grandfather way more comfortable with having me stay here. Sarah was very instrumental in solidifying the process. Mary is also one of my favorites! I had a room lock out and she helped me get back in with no worries. I love Westmar!!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: My lease is almost up and I couldn't be more excited to leave this place. Over the course of this past year: - First Day: I walked into a trashed room with fruit flies everywhere and stains on my walls, and it is nothing like the model room they show on tours. - Multiple maintenance requests ignored to fix/replace our refrigerator. - Frequent fire alarms (sometimes very late at night or early in the morning). - A shooting (and no address of it or our safety). - Extremely inconsistent wi-fi and cable access. - Multiple wrongful fees added to my account that take ages to get corrected (and sometimes don't get corrected at all). - Staff trashing our rooms to prepare for renovations that are for future residents. - Extremely inconvenient guest check-in... ...and the list goes on. Literally the only good things about this place are its location Review from Google
Jun 2018: Ashley is so amazing! She always greets me when I come through the door. The staff is so friendly. They make living here so nice. Review from Google
Jun 2018: So I wrote an initial post about the west mar that I’d like to retract. First of all I’m sorry to all of those in the front office that I may have offended. I was in a dark place mentally and took my frustrations out on a few that barely knew me. No excuse. I should know better. Life is what you make of it. Every breath is worth taking and every day is worth gratitude. I’m greatful for having a place to rest my head safely. Thank you Westmar and well done on the newly renovated basketball court. The 3 star is simply off the strength that I’ve only lived here for a week lol Review from Google
Jun 2018: Westmar has been a total rollercoaster. Not only have I faced issues with past roommates, that Westmar claims are hand selected for you, but I have had issues with Westmar themselves. The leasing office is extremely unorganized, especially the accounting department. Under no circumstances should you charge a tenant varied amounts monthly, and have no explanation behind charges. The accounting department essentially plays with numbers on your account, with little or no communication to you. This past week I have had an issue where the bookkeeper, Zenia Silvers, contacted someone who was not me, and spoke about my account details. Westmar is run by extremely unprofessional individuals who are NOT here to assist you, they are here to collect a check. I am still waiting for clarification as to what is happening. Before you sign a lease with them Review from Google
Jun 2018: five stars?! Yeah right. I don’t know anyone who has ever enjoyed their stay here and I’ve been a resident for four years. Do not live here, it’s a complete waste of money. The parking situation is a joke, the maintenance is unreliable and in many cases nonexistent, and the staff is clueless and very unprofessional, never on the same page. Front desk staff answer the phone when they feel like it, and there is no answer machine to leave a message. Not to mention the bugs and cheap jail beds. The fire alarms go off randomly and nonstop, and one of the security staff that found my wallet stole money out of it before turning it into lost and found. Meanwhile, they just keep adding more and more frills and perks for show to compensate for their rundown living arrangements. My car got towed because I was refused a parking pass after my primary Review from Google
May 2018: Westmar is LITERALLY the worst. They will charge you randomly THEN add on late fees. They will not communicate with you when you try fixing the issue, and if you call the leasing office they will “transfer” you to accounts only to be left sitting on the phone with a non stop ringing line. Their management SUCKS AND NO ONE WILL HELP YOU!! When I moved in, my furniture package was subpar. And once again no one helped. They will lie to your face and do anything to get you to sign a lease!! RUN! Do NOT sign a lease here. Review from Google

Back to Previous

GEORGIA-TECH WestMar Lofts Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap