select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University House


Grade: of 46 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: You can't beat the quality of living provided at University House Midtown for the relatively low rates they offer. I have lived in The Standard, UH Midtown, and in Georgia Tech On-Campus housing and can confidently say that UH is the best choice for those who want to live in a luxurious apartment in Atlanta. Furthermore, the staffs knowledge and accessibility is unmatched. Whenever I go into the office to pick up a package or ask a question I am met by smiling faces and positive answers. Another highlight of living here is that the grocery store is right across the street which is great for students like myself who enjoy cooking often. Finally, because the Georgia Tech Trolley route drives right down Spring St it is easy to find a bus to take me on campus so even when my classes were on the West side of campus it would only take me 15 minutes to get to class. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Absolutely love living here! Amazing staff, resident events, and incredible amenities. Highly recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2019: The staff isn't the most timely for things. The building deteriorated immediately fast after opening. It's a nice place to live, but you can tell it was built cheaply and corners were cut in the process. Avoid the elevators if possible--I have gotten stuck in them twice, once for well over an hour. I do like the game room though, they have an arcade game that is a fun drunk activity. Review from Google
Aug 2019: I've loved living at UHouse! The amenities in each room are amazing. Personal bathroom connected to the bedroom and a laundry machine in each apartment with water included in the monthly payments!! It's about the same price as campus housing, but you get so much more. Better bedrooms, nicer furniture, a full XL bed, TV included, a gym, pool, giant study lounge, and the laundry and personal bathroom. You're going to get way more help from the building's staff than you would from any RA. It's a 5min walk from Tech Square, and since I'm a business major it's right near all of my classes Review from Google
Jun 2019: In the last week the power has gone out twice, the water has been shut off (both building wide), and we have had a roach infection. Definitely would not recommend this place. Addition: In a reply to this post they tried blaming the power outages on thunderstorms. Well the power is currently out again (3rd time in 1 week) and the weather forecast is saying 0% chance of rains. don't believe their excuses! Review from Google
May 2019: I have had a great experience in this apartment complex after living here for two years. It came fully furnished which is nice for a college student, the office staff were always so helpful in answering my questions, maintenance was quick in fixing things and even larger problems have always been handled very well. Close to campus and perfect location of midtown. There is a Publix right across the street!! Love it! You should live here! Review from Google
May 2019: I have had a great experience in this apartment complex after living here for two years. It came fully furnished which is nice for a college student, the office staff were always so helpful in answering my questions, maintenance was quick in fixing things and even larger problems have always been handled very well. Close to campus and perfect location of midtown. There is a Publix right across the street!! Love it! You should live here! Review from Google
May 2019: When I was looking for a place to live, their tour was amazing and very informative. The staff is extremely welcoming and kind; they were eager to answer our questions and were very accommodating. can't wait to live here next year! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
GEORGIA-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Some great information written by The Standard Check out these links below the-standard-is-the-best-housing-option-but-we-understand-there-are-others-see-what-fits-for-your-situation https://www.liveso...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

May 2019: When I was looking for a place to live, their tour was amazing and very informative. The staff is extremely welcoming and kind; they were eager to answer our questions and were very accommodating. can't wait to live here next year! Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived here for almost a year and my experience has been very positive. The staff are always friendly and always make an effort to answer questions and address concerns to their best ability. The maintenance team is also super helpful and can help with any maintenance issues promptly. Additionally, it is really nice that they throw events from time to time aimed at bringing the community together - the free snacks and caffeine during finals week is definitely a plus! Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived here for almost a year and my experience has been very positive. The staff are always friendly and always make an effort to answer questions and address concerns to their best ability. The maintenance team is also super helpful and can help with any maintenance issues promptly. Additionally, it is really nice that they throw events from time to time aimed at bringing the community together - the free snacks and caffeine during finals week is definitely a plus! Review from Google
May 2019: Have loved living here for 2 years! Love the staff and maintenance is AMAZING about doing things on time and efficiently. They treat their residents incredibly well and have great events all the time! Review from Google
May 2019: Have loved living here for 2 years! Love the staff and maintenance is AMAZING about doing things on time and efficiently. They treat their residents incredibly well and have great events all the time! Review from Google
May 2019: Overall not too bad, price goes up every year though. Had issues with some mold in my unit that took them a while to fix, and got overcharged for some cheap blinds. Nice units and pretty good service. It’s all students in the building as well so keep that in mind. Review from Google
May 2019: Overall not too bad, price goes up every year though. Had issues with some mold in my unit that took them a while to fix, and got overcharged for some cheap blinds. Nice units and pretty good service. It’s all students in the building as well so keep that in mind. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Meira did a great job! Very professional, and listened patiently to what I wanted. Best haircut I've received in a long time. Thanks, Meira! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Just got a haircut from James. He was awesome. Gave me an amazing haircut and was all business. Fast but also excellent attention to detail. I'd go back to him everytime.
Mar 2019: My styler Charlie did a pretty good job today! Going for haircut has nothing to do with store but all about who shaves your hair! Not sure about her schedule but today is Friday morning. Also, Donald is pretty good as well! Friendly and good skill, I got him for my cut last December and had a good experience. However, Judy is not recommended, spent a lot of time but with not-good outcome:( like three months ago
Feb 2019: I've lived here for 6 months, and I've had such an amazing experience. The staff is so welcoming, and their resident events like Waffle Wednesday and Trivia Night really make it feel like home. My apartment is also extremely nice, and I love that it comes fully furnished! Utilities are also included which is super helpful also.
Feb 2019: Gave me an awful haircut. I asked for a simple trim and the guy kept making faces and taking off more until my sides and back of my head was completely shaved then upon seeing my student ID at checkout said “ah we went with a new look today” when in reality that’s the picture of the cut I showed him. I have more faith in Hellen Keller to cut my hair in the future.
Jan 2019: Good rooms and great staff. Most places in the area have very poor management, but the management here is great. I have had a couple of things go bad in my room, but within 24 hours (usually within 12 hours) of me submitting a maintenance request someone is here to fix it. Package pickup hours are also a lot more convenient than most apartments close by. The prices are lower than nearby student housing complexes as well. Very close to a lot of food places and Publix, not far from Georgia Tech campus at all either. Review from Google
Jan 2019: A great cut for a good price, blows Great Clips out of the water. My hairdresser Felicia did a stellar job with my cut, and my hair looks even better than it did when I used to go to a high-end salon in my hometown. Wonderful attention to minute detail and a friendly, polite atmosphere. Not what I'd expect for what I paid; pleasantly surprised for certain.
Jan 2019: Supercuts has never been stellar, but I can deal with the average cuts as long as the hairdressers are polite or friendly. The hairdresser I had today (1:30 1/26/19) was both rude and delivered a sub-par haircut. Never have I had someone snap their fingers at me and later mumble something about communication. Never have I had a hairdresser ask if the clearly unblended haircut is good. Never have I had a hairdresser trim the back of my neck with a few lazy swipes that clearly didn't cover the whole area. I'll be looking for a new place that respects their clients and values doing a good job.
Jan 2019: Great staff,great location for everything you need you need Review from Google
Dec 2018: THIS PLACE HAS ROACHES. Uh housing should start by having monthly unit wide pest exterminations and trash valet. I have been seeing ROACHES IN MY ROOM, BATHROOM, HALLWAYS OF THIS BUILDING, ALL OVER MY LIVING AREA, KITCHEN AND IN MY ROOMMATE’S ROOM. I unfortunately pay $1400 to live in these unsanitary conditions. If I could get out of my lease today I would. This place doesn’t do anything about the roach problem besides putting down one roach trap behind my refrigerator, they never spray down the place. I am looking to live somewhere else. UH MIDTOWN TAKES ADVANTAGE OF THE YOUNG ADULTS LIVING THERE. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University House reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University House ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-TECH.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap