select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Flats at Atlantic Station ▷ Reviews

The Flats at Atlantic Station


Grade: of 45 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: This where I work have so many amenities and college student 👨‍🎓 Living so many opportunities to live with students with different backgrounds and cultures ❗️❗️❗️
Feb 2019: This has probably been one of my worst living experiences. I highly regret moving out of University House to move to The Flats. Not only is their Management horrible but it is extremely unsafe to live here. When I first moved in, my apartment was extremely dirty and dusty. My shower was clogged upon moving and up until today I can't use the faucet in my shower because the rod that you push to switch it between the shower head and faucet is stuck. Now onto my main issue with this apartment building, the safety is terrible. My roommate got her car broken into earlier this year and about two weeks ago about 8 cars (including mine) got our windows smashed in the parking deck. Nobody from the front office came out to even see what we were dealing with as well as when the cops arrived. So I went to the office extremely frustrated and asking if they Review from Google
Oct 2018: The Flats has a lot going for it-- it's location is great, it has a gorgeous pool area surrounded by paths and gardens, and the apartments themselves are relatively clean and have no bug problems. Unfortunately, these strengths are undermined nearly completely by frustrating, confusing, and oftentimes baffling management decisions and practices. The entire leasing office staff is polite and professional, and they do a great job despite the ridiculous policies they're forced to support. The in-apartment Wi-Fi connection is terrible. It is slow, drops constantly, and deregisters devices on a near-daily basis. Did you think quality Wi-Fi was included? Think again. You'll need to buy your own router to get a decent connection. Did you think the per-room lease nature of the building would mean you'd be getting the same sized room as all your ro Review from Google
Oct 2018: The room they show you is a lot nicer than the rooms. Price keeps going up. Daughter's car broken into in protected area. Review from Google
Jul 2018: You're not going to be amazed, but you're also not going to be miserable. Pros: The wifi is good and the location is within walking distance of Atlantic station. Cons: The furnished mattress is 4 inches thick and feels like sleeping on the floor. If you have furniture, then you should go somewhere else. If you have guests, you will have to print a parking pass every single day they are staying with you. They are notorious about booting people so if you forget one day then your friend will get booted. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've stayed there for a month now and so far the experience has been fantastic! The room is big enough and the bathroom amenities are great. It's nice that they have a built in study table for you. The common area is super large, even for 4 students. Kitchen is good. Maintenance is very fast, I really appreciate it. Last but not least, the staff are all very polite and helpful! Strongly recommend! I only have minor suggestions for improvement and I'll share using the resident portal. Review from Google
Jun 2018: They nickel and dime you for everything (including a non-refundable security deposit that they market as better than a regular security deposit). The apartments are of much lower quality than other student offerings in the area (University House, SQ5, Westmar, The Standard, etc). The leasing office is unresponsive and available only 9-5:30 each day. Recycling is difficult as the only facility is on the first floor and they don't accept cardboard! The gym and pool are nice, however. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great place to live. Its clean and management usually tries to be as helpful as they can. However, they do come into your apartment a lot for things that aren't necessary. They came in to check damages to the apartment even though no one has complained and we are not near the end of our lease. Seems a little intrusive at times. Also, they changed their guest parking policy half way though our lease. You are now required to print off a parking pass and put it in your guests car EVERYDAY even though they are parking on the guest floor behind a closed gate. So if you are carpooling with someone and they would like to leave their car behind a closed gate you either have to get back before the ticket expires, or depend on your roommate to take your guest's car keys and put in a new ticket. It would be nice to be able to at least print a three or so Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Sep 2017: Great student housing with helpful management and a fantastic maintenance team. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I sub leased at The Flats for two months for an Internship I had in Atlanta, GA. I was pretty pleased with The Flats providing Sub Leases though management- so it wasn't under the table. The apartments are Furnished and have Great Wi-Fi also! I also found the staff friendly and very accommodating. The Atlantic Station Shuttle (Goes to the Marta Arts Station) is a FREE transportation service, and the IKEA stop is Right Next to the Flats. I took this shuttle daily for my internship, so I didn't have to pay parking daily! It is probably as good as you're going to get if you need temporary housing for the summer! The only downfall two I had was that the apartment I stayed in when I moved in was pretty dirty/grimy surfaces not wiped down; so I had to do some cleaning before I moved my stuff in; Also there are A Lot of Gnats and some mosquitoes, Review from Google
May 2017: 4 & 5 star reviews?!?? Blasphemy. To be curt, The Flats is WAY overpriced. I was in a 2 bedroom paying 950 (this is PER person) every month and sometimes $1000 (EACH!!) depending on random Georgia Power and random bills they would stick to our door. I understand that this isnt uncommon pricing in Atlanta, but the way we were living was not worth $1000. The whole building is just dusty and the staircases/halls are gross. Our apartment was small and musty. The walls are thin and every morning I would hear literally every single thing happening outside of my window down to people's conversations (I was on the 1st floor) The appliances are old and gross and the appt wasn't even clean when I moved in august 2016. Review from 5/26/17 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2016: If you are a college student looking for a quiet place to live then The Flats is probably the best student housing complex to stay in. The rooms are spacious and come with carpeted floors and hardwood floors throughout the rest of the apartment. I love how there is not super easy access to get into the building. Although there have been minor break ins, it is still much safer than when I lived at Westmar. They have events on the rooftop with food so students are able to meet each other and have a good time. I've seen reviews saying that the manager is a racist to minorities and I would have to disagree. I am African American and Beth has treated my family and I with the utmost respect. She has always been professional and done her best with making sure that all of the people living here are comfortable. All of the staff that I have encountered Review from Google
May 2016: Nothing but great things to say about The Flats. Location: Excellent. The Unit: Spacious rooms and modern appliances. Safety: Very safe area. It's not your typical student housing complex. For example, it isn't rowdy. The management in the leasing office are great. They are helpful and very responsive anytime I visited the office. Kudos to the entire team...Caroline, Sarah, Rob, Gracie, and Beth. You won't find a better deal anywhere else. Review from Google
Apr 2016: I've lived here for the past two years and I have really enjoyed it. The location is great and I love the amenities. Every interaction I've had with the staff has been super pleasant and they seem like they actually care about what's going on. The assistant manager, XXXX, is extremely helpful and so nice. XXXX and XXXX are always friendly and willing to help. The property manager is really understanding and kind. Overall I've had a great experience. Review from 4/27/16 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2016: I've lived at The Flats for almost two years and I love it. For the location and the amenities on site, the price is unbelievable. As opposed to other student living apartments this one feels like an actual apartment and not an off campus dorm. The staff is so great too. Rob and Sarah are so nice and more than happy to help whenever you come in. Caroline is one of the managers and she is very knowledgable and will help you with anything regarding rent and your lease. Beth is the property manager and she is very understanding and nice. All and all I love living here and I would recommend it. Review from 3/7/16 on Apartment Ratings



GEORGIA-TECH The Flats at Atlantic Station Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap