select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Exchange ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Exchange


Grade: of 36 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I thoroughly enjoy living here at the Exchange. I have been here since October 2018. The staff has been super welcoming and only after a couple of interactions recognize me and know me by name. It is a small and very quiet community which I also love. The price point is really great considering location + the up to date fixtures/finishing. Maintenance comes day of 9/10 and are also super friendly and helpful. For instance, my drain clogs a lot with my hair and one of the staff said not to bother with draino, just to call them whenever it happens and that they would happily fix it. Which is super nice. As for location, you are a 10 minute walk to the Target/Publix/Atlantic Station or a 1 minute drive (lol). Which is super nice. I really like this area and feel very safe here as a woman in my 20s. There is also a free shuttle that takes you to Atlantic Station & Arts Center Marta Station. The grounds are always super upkept / well-tended to, which is a nice bonus Review from Google
Apr 2019: This place is wonderful. The office staff is so friendly and on point. Christi, Meghan and Loran say hi every time I'm passing down them in the halls and pet my two dogs. My washing machine broke and they had it fixed the next day. The gym is great, it has everything you need to workout. There is a shuttle that will take you to the shopping center and a Marta transfer station. It's great for students because the University bus station is next door. My room over looks the pool which has running water that is SOOOO peaceful. This is a great place. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here for 2 years until Mid 2016. Staff is not cooperative and you have to be on your toes all the time or they will take advantage of you. Just one example of their behaviour: On my last day I had to leave for the airport at around 6 and told them I would drop by to leave my keys but they didn't even wait 1 minute and I caught Jay the leasing manager in his car to hand over the keys. Even though they had my number and everything and I had been talking to them for weeks, they did not care at all. Avoid this place if possible and find somewhere else to live. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here for 2 years until Mid 2016. Staff is not cooperative and you have to be on your toes all the time or they will take advantage of you. Just one example of their behaviour: On my last day I had to leave for the airport at around 6 and told them I would drop by to leave my keys but they didn't even wait 1 minute and I caught Jay the leasing manager in his car to hand over the keys. Even though they had my number and everything and I had been talking to them for weeks, they did not care at all. Avoid this place if possible and find somewhere else to live. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This place is AWESOME! My dishwasher broke and they had it fixed in no time. Thanks to Christi! She is professional and friendly. I would recommend this place! Review from Google
Sep 2017: The staff of an apartment community has a significant impact on whether or not I like the community. The staff members I have interacted with at the Exchange are phenomenal. They are personal, friendly and extremely helpful. I thoroughly enjoy interacting with them and their presence at the Exchange makes it a great community. Review from Google
Aug 2017: It is a nice place for new students to stay--convenient, quiet and 20min free shuttle to campus. However, to me, the house design does have a fengshui problem. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I would give it a zero star if I can. I've stayed with The Exchange for two years and it was the most horrid experience ever. The leasing staff is constantly changing (the entire staff without prior notice! I went through four different leasing group.) and they never seem to pass on any information to one another. One time, I was in a middle of a discussion about my lease renewal (I was not going to continue my lease, and everyone knew about it. Hell, I was trying to move out 2 month earlier, actually! We were in the process of putting another roommate in my lease, so we were going to sort everything out in the end). However, one day the staff all changed! They claim that this discussion was never in written record (I mean, did I know the staff will change in couple days to prepare all this..?? No!) and charged me an extra month of rent becaus Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
GEORGIA-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Some great information written by The Standard Check out these links below the-standard-is-the-best-housing-option-but-we-understand-there-are-others-see-what-fits-for-your-situation https://www.liveso...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2017: Lived there when it was tribridge and now we are receiving collection calls for something we dont owe Review from Google
Dec 2016: My husband and I lived here for a year, it has been the worst place we have ever lived in Atlanta. The day we moved in we got robed while unloading our truck in bright day light, our car got broken into twice and management is horrible, they are very unreliable and rude. The property manager Caesar has nasty attitude and very incompetent, even when it came down to simple tasks like giving you packages delivered to you. The day we finally moved out we never received back our deposit which was about 500 dollars until this day we have not received it back and it has been 4 months since we moved out. This property was the worst experience ever!! Review from Google
May 2016: Jay is a very responsive and considerate leasing agent who is willing to help. Thank you, Jay! Lovely apartments here! Nice, new, renovated, and priced for what I think is now the best value in Westside Review from Google
Apr 2016: The property is in excellent shape. We were there a few weeks ago and they are completely re-doing the floors. The property is in excellent condition! Review from Google

Back to Previous

GEORGIA-TECH The Exchange Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap