select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Post Glen


Grade: of 63 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: I recently moved here and was pleased with everything except for 1 thing. The call box is constantly broken, I find myself having to walk all the way to the gate to allow my guest/family members to enter and also when I wait for an uber. They wont provide me with another FOB key, sometimes I have to find myself waiting for someone to enter with their key fob to allow myself to enter. it is just frustrating and something I am not comfortable with living here. Mind you, I just moved here about a month ago. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I just moved to this property and after a lot of search I chose this place. I am very happy with my decision. The apartments are good but what makes the difference is the staff quality and a sense of security I experience living in this property. Office staffs are awesome, ... Christian and especially Erica, the manager... she is very prompt and courteous, and knows what she is doing!!! I would recommend this place to all my friends ;) Keep up the good work Chris and Erica!!! 👍👍👏👏 Review from Google
Mar 2019: I'm not the kind of person to normally write reviews but I just miss this place so much, I thought I would write something. After moving (to another Post) I see what I had, from the amazing office staff Erica S the property manager and Christian (some of my favorites) to the maintenance team that is always there when you're in need.. This place is Home in the city (great location) They truly put care and professionalism into everything they do!!! Post Glen, You are missed!!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Worst place to live in Atlanta! Manager and office stuff absolutely useless!! Not the maintenance stuff! These guys are great! Manager probably never had a position like that in her life! Rent is astronomical high for the place they provide! Cheap upgrades! Break ins almost every month, attacks at gun point to name a few! When it was still owned by the post properties it was so much better!!! This manager is absolutely THE WORST that ever worked in this complex! We have being living here for 14 yrs and is time to move out! If u are looking for an apartment and u come to Post Glen don’t let the smiles and sweet talk fool u!! Is not worth it! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Respond to maintenance requests in a timely manner. Never once have I heard my neighbors or any noise from outside. Great location as it is close to everything, but I wish they could add a traffic light so you can turn left in rush hour traffic. Someone got shot here this year because the gate was constantly broken. Hardly broken now, but it took that to make it happen. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I have lived at post glen for about 3.5 years now. I started here as a single woman in a little one bedroom, and now I still live here (in a larger apartment of course) with my husband and daughter. This is my home. I care about my neighbors and this property a lot. For Brookhaven, the rent is reasonable, the location is great, and it's been an overall great experience. Why would I stay if it wasn't? The reviews here lately have been awful, and I understand that people want someone to blame for incidents that have happened in recent months. It’s not the gate’s fault, it’s not management’s fault, it’s definitely not the victim’s fault, but it is the criminal’s fault! Crime can happen literally anywhere in any circumstance. I have worked in property management, and I promise you car break ins, burglaries, etc. happen whether or no Review from Google
Feb 2019: I was recently looking for an apartment and visited Post Glen. I had read the reviews but wanted to develop my own opinion. The location is prime, apartment was spacious, and the renovations were nice. I decided that I wanted to be closer to work and choose another MAA community however I definitely recommend Post Glen if you want to be in Brookhaven. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The management is incredibly rude. There is one person in the office that is not rude. One. They change policies without notice and do not improve on problems brought to their attention. I’m only here because I can walk to the train. I called corporate-per their response below. They said someone would reach out to me within 3-5 business days. No one called or emailed me. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
GEORGIA-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Some great information written by The Standard Check out these links below the-standard-is-the-best-housing-option-but-we-understand-there-are-others-see-what-fits-for-your-situation https://www.liveso...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Nov 2018: Simply not a safe place to live after a resident was recently shot. I've lived here for two years and while it is understandable that car break-ins, even apartment break-ins and crime are going to take place, this complex has invited it by leaving the gate open whenever it isn't working, which is nearly a weekly occurrence. I've also come home to find that the side gates which lead to a unsecured public park and a bar parking lot, are disconnected and open without a key fob. This has been reported over and over again to Post Glen and an event like this was inevitable. While I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience working with the staff directly, maintenance or with the apartment itself, a working gate is the bare minimum and the ownership has simply stated that they can't ensure our safety in their response. I cannot re Review from Google
Nov 2018: Was looking into living here recently. Then I saw the news story today that a resident was robbed and shot in the breezeway of her apartment building. Security needs to be the number one priority Review from Google
Nov 2018: Maintenance staff is really cool when you get to know them! During the summer my AC malfunction and fortunately they were able to fix it right away and even had an expert come through as an emergency to get everything working again. I do appreciate Alex and Jose a lot for that. Review from Google
Oct 2018: So this place has been a great place to live in but in the past couple of months it feels like it has become alot more sketchy to live here. My girlfriend's car has been broken into, as well as two of my neighbors that I have spoken to and not to mention the email that is sent out about once every 2 months to all residents explaining how more cars inside the community have been broken into as well. After I filed the police report I went to management and suggested to install cameras in the parking lot and still nothing has been done. Seems that's all management can do is send out an email to "alert" residents of the problem. Other than that I have had a great experience here at Post but something has to be done for the safety and security of the people that live here Review from Google
Sep 2018: Respond to maintenance requests in a timely manner. Never once have I heard my neighbors or any noise from outside. Great location as it is close to everything, but I wish they could add a traffic light so you can turn left in rush hour traffic. Other than that, very happy with my apartment! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice property overall! However, amenities are always broken. Pool is always dirty with debris, Cable connection to TVs in fitness center is always out (3wks as of now) and 1 computer in the business center is always down. Staff is friendly but they could always be better. Residents pay a lot monthly, to have limited access to the main amenities! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Lived here 5 years. Looks nice but rent goes up almost 300 per year a month. They'll tow your car even when you live here. The front office employees are worthless because they hire a new group nearly every year. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Leasing office and Maintenance staff are excellent. Everyone is very responsive and professional. My boyfriend has lived at this location almost 5 different times and he chooses to lease here every time he moves back to the Atlanta area. Great location and amenities. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at Post Glen for over 2 years now, and I love it! The close to everything Brookhaven location is awesome, maintenance is fast, grounds look nice, and the neighbors are friendly:) I have definitely noticed improvements since Erica and Ali took over. Keep it up ladies! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Wonderful community to live in! The upgraded units are absolutely beautiful & you get a lot of bang for your buck considering the location. The leasing staff is always incredibly helpful & the property manger, Erica, is hands down the best property manager I have ever had anywhere I have lived. She is always available and even stays after hours to make sure her residents are taken care of, no matter what the means. Last month she stood out in the rain, at night, to make sure everyone knew how to use the guest gate while the resident gate was out of commission. On top of that, she along with the rest of her leasing team plan amazing resident events monthly. I would highly recommend living here! Thank you Erica and the rest of the Post Glen for your hard work to make our community so great! Review from Google
Dec 2017: For the price, you can get way better in the same area. Our apartment had appliances that were from around the 80s/90s. The toilet ran constantly, leading to the water bill being wrong for 3 months. We kept trying to get it fixed, and eventually Post was able to, but it took no less than 4 service requests. The first month after moving in, my mail was stolen. Since packages are stored in a "common" room, stolen parcels aren't unusual. Overall, it was safe and clean. The people in the front office were friendly and helpful. But the units are aging and the buildings seem to all be built by the lowest bidder (thin walls). Review from Google
Dec 2017: Since MAA took over Post properties, Post Glen's management and policies have taken a turn for the worse. They are definitely all about nickeling and diming you in any way they can. I honestly think the new management gets off on pissing off customers (several times I have been told one thing one day and another the next by the same person). Great location, but management is well below par. Also the apartments are outdated inside. There have been several new apartment complexes built in the area, which are obviously updated inside. Post Glen is trying to charge the same amount or more for an outdated product. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I lived in this place for 10 months... This is a fabulous place. Safe, clean, fancy... The faculty are very professional. I can strongly recommend u to go there if you care about your safety and clean environment. The only thing they should improve is to have more food and drink on their events hahhahaah I am party person. Anyways, this place is incredible... Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Post Glen reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Post Glen ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-TECH.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap