select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

100 Midtown


Grade: of 46 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: When i moved in there was a few problems with my room but Dashan the maintenance man fixed them right away. The office is really nice and Chason spoke to me every single time I walked by. I read the reviews and expect bugs but I did not have any. If you actually clean up your food when your done, you should have no problem. Overall, it is a cheap place to live in the heart of the city. Not much else you could ask. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have really enjoyed my time at 100 Midtown thus far, especially the new decor changes and social activities and events! They take resident feedback very seriously and are always looking to create a better housing experience. Review from Google
Sep 2019: 100 Midtown is cheap and in a great location. 100 Midtown has a good staff and I even became boys with a couple of them in the front office. The customer service is good but management and maintenance was slow but I saw that they are in the process of turning the staff and I already have seen a difference. I trust in they will continue to do a great job on turning around 100 Midtown and making it a great spot to live in Atlanta. Review from Google
Aug 2019: I'd strong advise any new students, particularly new foreign students against living there. Their maintenance is slow. The facilities are old. Their rules are inflexible when it comes to subleasing and so on. It appears that the rent is lower than newer apartments nearby, but they arbitrarily charge you a large sum upon you moving out. An apartment of 4 bedrooms was charged over $1800 even after the students spent a whole day cleaning. Strange enough, they also did not bill the students equally when it comes to common areas like the kitchen. What are the grounds for their calculated penalty? Stay away from this place. Review from Google
Aug 2019: The staff at 100 midtown is amazing. From the front desk clerks to the maintenance guy, housekeeping and management. Great service. There are few problems, no proper ventilation of the house, roaches in the house most of the time, poor roommate allotment. I renewed hopefully the next 6 months is better. Other wise it is a safe location, good rooms, great location and reliable staff. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Bugs everywhere, all gym machines don’t work, before two weeks ago when I was travelled they opened my room and they put all my stuff and my tv in the living room and they keep my room opened and I called them about that, they told me: We didn’t do that!!. Bad manager, dirty building. My advice: pay extra but don’t live there.. thx Review from Google
Jul 2019: The worst place to live, everyday I kill insects and I have talked with them about that more than 4 times, but they do nothing. It’s cheap but I prefer to pay 200$ more to live in another place in this area. Also you will find cheaper price but not close,,, I’m not talking just about me, I know many friends here and they have the same problem. Wi-Fi is so slow. Review from Google
May 2019: Nastiest building in Atlanta! Please don’t make the same mistake I did. Spend the extra money to live somewhere else. 100midtown has a huge roach problem. Literally you will not go one day without see numerous roaches despite being clean and having ur room sprayed. Place is depressing and nasty. WiFi does not work at all. Vehicles are not secure in parking garage. Honestly I would say these apartments are worth $300 a month tops solely because of the location. Elevators go down. Hallways stink. I feel like I was scammed. 100Shitown would be a more appropriate name. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
GEORGIA-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Some great information written by The Standard Check out these links below the-standard-is-the-best-housing-option-but-we-understand-there-are-others-see-what-fits-for-your-situation https://www.liveso...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

May 2019: Nastiest building in Atlanta! Please don’t make the same mistake I did. Spend the extra money to live somewhere else. 100midtown has a huge roach problem. Literally you will not go one day without see numerous roaches despite being clean and having ur room sprayed. Place is depressing and nasty. WiFi does not work at all. Vehicles are not secure in parking garage. Honestly I would say these apartments are worth $300 a month tops solely because of the location. Elevators go down. Hallways stink. I feel like I was scammed. 100Shitown would be a more appropriate name. Review from Google
May 2019: slow wifi, bugs everywhere, not safe outside. poor management. Review from Google
May 2019: roach infested, based on georgia law, 100 midtown violated the warranty of inhabitable place roach infestation and mole infested bathrooms. You are wasting your money leaving here. People buying boric acid themselves. Review from Google
May 2019: roach infested, based on georgia law, 100 midtown violated the warranty of inhabitable place roach infestation and mole infested bathrooms. You are wasting your money leaving here. People buying boric acid themselves. Review from Google
Apr 2019: If you're on a budget I guess you probably don't have other options for the area. I recommend spending the extra $200/month to not live with bugs and unknown uck puddles on the floor. Review from Google
Apr 2019: If you're on a budget I guess you probably don't have other options for the area. I recommend spending the extra $200/month to not live with bugs and unknown uck puddles on the floor. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The worst apartment complex to live in in all of Atlanta. Management and security are basically nonexistent. If you can find anywhere else to live, I would recommend living there instead of this place Review from Google
Mar 2019: The worst apartment complex to live in in all of Atlanta. Management and security are basically nonexistent. If you can find anywhere else to live, I would recommend living there instead of this place Review from Google
Jan 2019: The building itself is kind of old but the new management is doing everything to make it awesome. The office is decked out with coffee and candy that I get every day after or before class. The community assistants throw events throughout the month and they bought awesome new board games. My only issue is the WiFi is spotty and goes in and out but the office has been in constant contact with the supplier do get the issue resolved. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The building does have its issues. However, the staff here has been incredibly accommodating and have been working very diligently to make my experience living at 100 Midtown as pleasant as they can be. Special shout out to Kianna as she's been especially helpful. I'm more than likely going to renew my lease because it's the best value in the area. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I don't understand some of the negative reviews for this place. For me, it has been a great experience so far. It is walking distance for almost everything I need, and if I need to go somewhere farther away, they have Lime and Bird scooters right outside the front door that I can take. It also has a 24 hour gym and ping pong/pool that I use almost everyday. 100 Midtown also has a restaurant connected to the building, Chinese Buddha, which is really good and gives you a building discount you you show them your card. The new management is very nice and everyday they have the student residents working the front office make cookies and coffee for us when we leave/get back to class. The residents themselves are super cool and I meet someone from a different country almost everyday. To put it shortly, it is just a dope and relaxed living space that Review from Google
Sep 2018: i don't know why google don't have 0 star because this place certainly deserves it. horrible management, if you want miserable life, feel free to move in. Update: I saw the management team responded my review. To clarify, I posted this review on behalf of a friend. As you guys can see the management team actually track who gives review. My friend strongly believed, at the time, a true but negative review, would result in a more strict move-out inspection and jeopardizing his/her security deposit. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Great apartment. Incredible price for fully furnished apartment in midtown with utilities included. Located close to restaurants, coffee houses, publix, and Marta. Any problems have been quickly and effectively dealt with by management. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Deshaun (spelling is probably wrong), the maintenance guy, did an excellent job fixing a few things in my bathroom! I submitted a maintenance request in the evening and he was there to fix it by 10 am the next day. I came back from class to find everything that was wrong to be fixed and working great! Thanks, Deshaun! Update: I have had yet another positive experience at 100 Midtown. From a situation that could have potentially gone south, Trip, the leasing manager, jumped in a saved the day. He helped me tremendously. Thank you, Trip!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Tons of cockroaches. A lot of strange charges. Some facilities are always broken. Some staffs are rude. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is NOT safe! Do not move here if you are a female. Homeless people on drugs constantly hang around the building and in the parking garage. Other than safety being an issue, the elevators are constantly broken. The building has a serious cockroach problem. And the office staff do not care about the residents. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is fairly reasonably priced for the location, but that is all that it has going for it. The wifi goes out fairly consistently. The gym is abysmal, there is a wall of treadmills, which do not consistently work. The weight machines are old, and randomly selected, most of which are intended to do the same things. There are 5 elevator shafts in the building, only 3 of which have worked during the past 8 months I have been here. Most of the time only 2 actually worked at any given time, and it is not uncommon for one of the elevators to break down. In order to have a guest park at the building, you have to get a guest pass, which they do give for free... But they will only write passes that last 24 hours, and the company that boots the parking garage is ruthless with booting cars. If your car is parked for 30 minutes with an Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like 100 Midtown reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 100 Midtown ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-TECH.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap