select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
WestMar Lofts ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

WestMar Lofts


Grade: of 78 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: This place is trash, and coincidentally you'll see bags of trash spread throughout the complex in the stairwells and hallways and across the filthy floors. The process of checking guests in probably takes 15 minutes and is ridiculous and over complicated. This is funny because as secure as security may seem, someone was living in my apartment (for 6 months) who wasn't supposed to be, wasn't even a resident but the staff simply said that we should take care of it. This place smells like weed 24/7. The trains that are right next to Westmar make sounds that will rip your brain in half. The fire alarms and random alarms went off in the middle of the night constantly throughout my stay. The pool was green for probably 5 months, and then was closed for another 2. The only positive thing I can say is that the shuttles were somewhat nice, even though they didn't show up sometimes and left me stranded or late for class Review from Google
Jul 2019: Google makes me give at least 1 star so that's why they get that. Super not worth your money even if it is the more cheap option for students in Atlanta. Security is awful. Someone got into my apartment who didn't live here and security let her in because she simply said she did live here? It smells like weed 24/7 no matter where you are unless you're within 100 feet of a trash chute, then it smells like god awful trash. The fire alarms and panic alarms constantly went off for no reason and would not be resolved by staff until much later. If you have utilities they probably will break after the first use. If you get it fixed, it will break again shortly after. don't be fooled, the pool might look good now, but for the majority of the warmer months last summer and fall, the pool was bright green with algae and never cleaned. Like ever. Management is awful. They're nice people but they're all on different planets I swear Review from Google
Jul 2019: Tiffany was amazing !!!!! Helped me after hours to get the perfect unit for me and my dog. I went through two rooms before I found the right one. It was a blessing. Her and her team work their magic. definitely recommend !! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My friend's son lives here and it's always something happening. From cars getting broken into, to overly intrusive security. The things that they should be concerned with, they are not... including filthy hallways that I saw when I was there to visit. Also, my friend's son has had television serviced, local or cable in about a yr. They keep saying, there's a list... and that it will be fixed because they now have a dedicated contact person with the cable service.....lies. The cable personnel came in and inspected the unit, told them that the whole apt was wired wrong... and they haven't seen them since. I can't speak for everyone but I know my friend isn't happy. I notice that the feedback on here is generic..."sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. Please call......." that also shows lack of care/concern Review from Google
Jun 2019: Erica was very helpful over the phone. She answered all my questions with ease and she was very polite. Thank you soo much Erica. Can’t wait to move in Review from Google
Jun 2019: Hi, I just spoke to Erica on the phone on the accommodations and pricing and she was soo PHENOMENAL! She answered every question with patience and was able to answer my questions. Thank you Erica for everything!! You’re the best! Review from Google
Jun 2019: West Mar Lofts are perfect for first time students who are renting on their own. It gives them a campus life but with more adult responsibilities. Customer Service was AWESOME! Tailah was very informative and was able to answer all my questions. She definitely calmed my nerves as a parent. TAILAH ROCKS!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I decided to move into westmar as they had amazing prices and an amazing apartment building. The staff was amazing in helping me get situated as I needed to move in a little earlier than was planned. Everyone was polite and amazing and I couldn't ask for better. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: The only issue I have is my roommate and the INCREDIBLY HIGH PRICES.A roommate match was advertised but, I was definitely thrown into a room with a random person. NO MATCH AT ALL. I believe that it should be easier to switch roommates or move out with out paying ridiculous fees. Unfortunately I won't continue to stay at Westmar because of high cost and roommate issues. If you have a group of friends and are willing to pay then Westmar is PERFECT! Roommate changes and breaking leases should be a lot easier considering it is still student housing. I made the mistake of signing a new lease because I was promised a gift card. I NEVER received that gift card. I just want to move out. I am absolutely miserable. I found someone to takeover my lease and someone in the office gave her a “better deal.” Instead of allowing her to takeover my lease they decided to take away my choice of leaving. I AM BEYOND DISGUSTED AND DISAPPOINTED with both cardinal group management and Westmar Review from Google
Apr 2019: David Mitchell is a great shuttle driver , he makes sure all residents are comfortable and feel welcomed
Apr 2019: David is a phenomenal shuttle driver. He literally goes out of his way to make sure routes for the shuttles are met and sustain. You can always be sure when you run into him that you will have a smile. He’s very intellectual and does his job to the best of his abilities. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I can say that the staff in the office is very friendly and helpful with all my issues I've had. The new maintenance time is awesome. They do the best to make sure any issues in the unit are token care of and there communication with residents has been great. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’m considering moving to the Atlanta area and spoke with Tiffany today. She was informative and kind. I’ve yet to make a decision about moving but I truly appreciated the information. Let’s just say that I didn’t get the same feeling when I called other places. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went on a tour here, since I’m considering moving to Atlanta. The girl who gave me a tour, Shelby, was AMAZING! She was professional, answered all of my questions (and believe me, I had a ton), friendly (and not bothered by my 100000 questions at all), and made me feel incredibly comfortable! I look for a lot when I’m looking for somewhere to live, and Shelby really went out of her way to make sure I felt this could be my home. There’s a LOT included for the price, the location is convenient, and the staff is friendly! If I end up moving, it’ll be here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love the shuttle service at Westmar! Ashley is so amazing and helpful. The community events are also great. Westmar is the first place I lived after moving out of my parents house. I am so happy I chose to live here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place, I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. I was given a tour by Sara Garcia and she was wonderful. So informative, answered any questions I had with no problem. The friendly staff and living environment implored me to sign my lease immediately!
Feb 2019: Great place to live! The amenities are amazing, totally worth the price. The front office staff is super helpful and nice, especially Sarah! She went out of her way to help me and had wonderful customer service skills. Definitely would recommend.
Feb 2019: Pros: bus to campus! David Mitchell is the only good bus driver on my route, bumps different music every day and is friendly to all passengers. Thank you David for making my ride home enjoyable! Cheap rent for personal room and bathroom in midtown and individual leases. Cons: Got carpenter ants (rotting wood inside the walls and bathroom furniture), unsafe parking garage, stove periodically didn’t work, laundry machine didn’t work either, security didn’t have access to list of people banned from the property, fire alarm goes off randomly (4-6 times a night sometimes)
Jan 2019: This place is exactly what I needed! It's super close to theaters to catch shows, good restaurants, and I feel like I'm so close to EVERYTHING! Pretty surprised for the price. On top of that, the staff was really nice and helpful. Tiffany was there to help me every step of the way and I really appreciated how sweet she was. I was a complete mess during move in so I needed that lol! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Shelby, Tiffany, and Ashley were amazing. And the tour was good. I had a great experience with them. The environment was amazing. Its a great location. I will definitely come stay over here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My sister lives here and loves it so much. I love coming to visit her and using all the amenities they have to offer. Especially the running track. It's a great price and location. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I just moved in and realized I had a few issues with my room. I contacted the leasing manager Ms. Tiffany and she took care of EVERYTHING so quickly and was so happy to help me and make sure everything was right plus she went ABOVE & BEYOND. I’m so excited and ready for what this year and living at Westmar brings! Thank You so much you guys! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Simply, scammers, they will do anything just to get your money, lived there for 4 months, it was just the worst! You forgot your apartment key in your room and want someone to just open the door: pay $25, lost your key: pay $50 Shower heads, sink, and AC have been downgraded so that they can save up some money. Their shuttle bus will easily leave you waiting at a stop (time and place) without any notice and never come. A truck slammed into the wall next to our apartment causing a water leakage, they waited 2 weeks to fix it. They sent me a move-out statement after moving out, saying I should pay $125 because i forgot my trash can that has some papers in it. They literally took the bag out and charged me $125. good luck! EDIT: You have my name right here, let them contact me then. The last issue that I had was the one that made me d Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great location! The team is very helpful with all my needs. Maintenance is always next day at the latest. The events I have attended have been mind blowing! I experienced ice skating for free! Ashley always took time to communicate to make sure everything went fine! I would totally recommend to anyone!!!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Westmar student lofts not only is a great place to stay, but they have so many fun and exciting opportunities for their residents all the time. Currently at the Georgia tech basketball game FOR FREE and I get FREE FOOD along with a chance to win FREE RENT if I make the shot at halftime (Wish me luck). WESTMAR LIT 😭 Review from Google

Back to Previous

GEORGIA-STATE WestMar Lofts Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap