select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
100 Midtown ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

100 Midtown


Grade: of 41 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Bugs everywhere, all gym machines don’t work, before two weeks ago when I was travelled they opened my room and they put all my stuff and my tv in the living room and they keep my room opened and I called them about that, they told me: We didn’t do that!!. Bad manager, dirty building. My advice: pay extra but don’t live there.. thx Review from Google
Jul 2019: The worst place to live, everyday I kill insects and I have talked with them about that more than 4 times, but they do nothing. It’s cheap but I prefer to pay 200$ more to live in another place in this area. Also you will find cheaper price but not close,,, I’m not talking just about me, I know many friends here and they have the same problem. Wi-Fi is so slow. Review from Google
May 2019: Nastiest building in Atlanta! Please don’t make the same mistake I did. Spend the extra money to live somewhere else. 100midtown has a huge roach problem. Literally you will not go one day without see numerous roaches despite being clean and having ur room sprayed. Place is depressing and nasty. WiFi does not work at all. Vehicles are not secure in parking garage. Honestly I would say these apartments are worth $300 a month tops solely because of the location. Elevators go down. Hallways stink. I feel like I was scammed. 100Shitown would be a more appropriate name. Review from Google
May 2019: Nastiest building in Atlanta! Please don’t make the same mistake I did. Spend the extra money to live somewhere else. 100midtown has a huge roach problem. Literally you will not go one day without see numerous roaches despite being clean and having ur room sprayed. Place is depressing and nasty. WiFi does not work at all. Vehicles are not secure in parking garage. Honestly I would say these apartments are worth $300 a month tops solely because of the location. Elevators go down. Hallways stink. I feel like I was scammed. 100Shitown would be a more appropriate name. Review from Google
May 2019: slow wifi, bugs everywhere, not safe outside. poor management. Review from Google
May 2019: roach infested, based on georgia law, 100 midtown violated the warranty of inhabitable place roach infestation and mole infested bathrooms. You are wasting your money leaving here. People buying boric acid themselves. Review from Google
May 2019: roach infested, based on georgia law, 100 midtown violated the warranty of inhabitable place roach infestation and mole infested bathrooms. You are wasting your money leaving here. People buying boric acid themselves. Review from Google
Apr 2019: If you're on a budget I guess you probably don't have other options for the area. I recommend spending the extra $200/month to not live with bugs and unknown uck puddles on the floor. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Apr 2019: If you're on a budget I guess you probably don't have other options for the area. I recommend spending the extra $200/month to not live with bugs and unknown uck puddles on the floor. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The worst apartment complex to live in in all of Atlanta. Management and security are basically nonexistent. If you can find anywhere else to live, I would recommend living there instead of this place Review from Google
Mar 2019: The worst apartment complex to live in in all of Atlanta. Management and security are basically nonexistent. If you can find anywhere else to live, I would recommend living there instead of this place Review from Google
Jan 2019: The building itself is kind of old but the new management is doing everything to make it awesome. The office is decked out with coffee and candy that I get every day after or before class. The community assistants throw events throughout the month and they bought awesome new board games. My only issue is the WiFi is spotty and goes in and out but the office has been in constant contact with the supplier do get the issue resolved. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The building does have its issues. However, the staff here has been incredibly accommodating and have been working very diligently to make my experience living at 100 Midtown as pleasant as they can be. Special shout out to Kianna as she's been especially helpful. I'm more than likely going to renew my lease because it's the best value in the area. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I don't understand some of the negative reviews for this place. For me, it has been a great experience so far. It is walking distance for almost everything I need, and if I need to go somewhere farther away, they have Lime and Bird scooters right outside the front door that I can take. It also has a 24 hour gym and ping pong/pool that I use almost everyday. 100 Midtown also has a restaurant connected to the building, Chinese Buddha, which is really good and gives you a building discount you you show them your card. The new management is very nice and everyday they have the student residents working the front office make cookies and coffee for us when we leave/get back to class. The residents themselves are super cool and I meet someone from a different country almost everyday. To put it shortly, it is just a dope and relaxed living space that Review from Google
Sep 2018: i don't know why google don't have 0 star because this place certainly deserves it. horrible management, if you want miserable life, feel free to move in. Update: I saw the management team responded my review. To clarify, I posted this review on behalf of a friend. As you guys can see the management team actually track who gives review. My friend strongly believed, at the time, a true but negative review, would result in a more strict move-out inspection and jeopardizing his/her security deposit. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Great apartment. Incredible price for fully furnished apartment in midtown with utilities included. Located close to restaurants, coffee houses, publix, and Marta. Any problems have been quickly and effectively dealt with by management. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Deshaun (spelling is probably wrong), the maintenance guy, did an excellent job fixing a few things in my bathroom! I submitted a maintenance request in the evening and he was there to fix it by 10 am the next day. I came back from class to find everything that was wrong to be fixed and working great! Thanks, Deshaun! Update: I have had yet another positive experience at 100 Midtown. From a situation that could have potentially gone south, Trip, the leasing manager, jumped in a saved the day. He helped me tremendously. Thank you, Trip!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Tons of cockroaches. A lot of strange charges. Some facilities are always broken. Some staffs are rude. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is NOT safe! Do not move here if you are a female. Homeless people on drugs constantly hang around the building and in the parking garage. Other than safety being an issue, the elevators are constantly broken. The building has a serious cockroach problem. And the office staff do not care about the residents. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is fairly reasonably priced for the location, but that is all that it has going for it. The wifi goes out fairly consistently. The gym is abysmal, there is a wall of treadmills, which do not consistently work. The weight machines are old, and randomly selected, most of which are intended to do the same things. There are 5 elevator shafts in the building, only 3 of which have worked during the past 8 months I have been here. Most of the time only 2 actually worked at any given time, and it is not uncommon for one of the elevators to break down. In order to have a guest park at the building, you have to get a guest pass, which they do give for free... But they will only write passes that last 24 hours, and the company that boots the parking garage is ruthless with booting cars. If your car is parked for 30 minutes with an Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved into this apartment complex in August, and I must say, this is not a bad place to live. A lot of the ratings on here do not seem to fair, but it by no means is unlivable. I would prefer to give it 2.5/5.0 but since that is not an option I went with 3. I apologize if this rating is a bit long winded, but I just want to give a thorough review. When we first moved into the apartment, it was not clean, you could tell that a cleaning crew had been through the apartment, but only wiped off some services, leaving lots of very unclean areas. There was also a bug problem when we first arrived. We saw a lot bugs for the first 3 weeks of living here. After we cleaned our apartment to reasonable living conditions (and bought roach killing supplies) the amount of bugs drastically dropped. In the past 2 weeks, I think that we have only seen Review from Google
Mar 2018: Why is the internet here SO bad. It's the 21st century. Why don't you all just make us pay to live in some Hoovervilles or something. At least we'd get some fresh air since nobody has windows that can open. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Location and price are good. Staff are friendly. However, too many, too many, roaches. Elevators are old and not well programmed. Review from Google
Jan 2018: wonderful location, near gatech campus and publix market. it is full furnished, including fast Internet. just need to keep the kitchen clean to avoid bugs. gym and studing room are in ground floor, nice apartment. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Absolutely Horrible: DO NOT TRY TO LIVE HERE WITH THE INTENTION OF SUBLEASING ~Management was terrible - they don't listen to complaints/concerns ~Cockroach infestation - absolutely disgusting ~Unsanitary Living Conditions - mold, etc. They don't appropriately check the premises before allowing you to check in. ~Subletting the apartment is unnecessarily difficult, and I received bills and was forced to pay after I moved out ~Bad Internet connection ~Elevators were horrible, vandalized, and had disgusting floors which smelled and were never cleaned ~My car was broken into while in the parking deck - Management did nothing and changed no security measures. Other cars were broken into over the course of my stay ~If you call their office with a concern, they will tell you that they will call you back within a couple hours/ the next day. they never Review from Google

Back to Previous

GEORGIA-STATE 100 Midtown Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap