select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Hudson


Grade: of 45 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I was advised during move in day that they were going to pressure wash the units. As of last week my daughter’s unit is not pressured washed. There are dark stains in the hallway, cobwebs on the stairwells, bugs and dust in the exit signs. The staff was very nice when we brought this to their attention however it is an eyesore when I visit my daughter. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Love it here!! The staff is amazing and always available to assist. Maintenance is always on point with the work orders and overall, it’s a really diverse community. PERIOD POOH #ifyoudontlivehereyour’remissingout😌 Review from Google
Sep 2019: I have lived at The Hudson for 2 years now. Whenever I moved in I had terrible experiences for the first 3-4 months. Since they changed companies (probably 1 1/2 ago), I have not had any issues. They are quick with maintenance request, the staff is nice and always remember my name and asks how I am doing, the amenities are great (the pool especially). Also, having ALL utilities included with no cap is fantastic. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My daughter has been a resident for approximately two years. The staff is always very friendly and extremely helpful. Great place for student living. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have worked and lived at The Hudson for 3.5 years. I can honestly say this is the best apartment complex I’ve lived at. Working and living here has been a great, life learning experience. I am sad to move this July, but luckily I will still be working here so I won’t have to leave this place quite yet. :) Review from Google
Jul 2019: As a parent, I was worried about helping my daughter find a place to live where I felt she would be safe and could afford on a part time job salary. We visited a lot of different complexes and talked to as many people as possible who knew the area. When we visited The Hudson, I loved the all of the amazing common areas, the huge gym, and pool area. They also throw great events for the Residence. The biggest plus was how kind and helpful the staff has been. They answered all of our questions and made sure all of us felt comfortable with where she will be spending the next few years of her college life. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The Hudson is a great place to live. The office is very helpful. Kellsie answered all our questions and was very courteous and informative. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Before signing a lease, I strongly recommend you ask to see an actual apartment and not the model that they provide in the rear of their office. You will be amazed at the difference. Staff is fairly nice, but management could most definitely use some re-organization. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: I just want to say the maintenance guy, Bryan, was very awesome today. He put in a lot of effort to make sure my issue was fixed. He didn’t stop working until he had an outcome that was not only correct but the way he would want it done for his house. He was very respectful of my time and space and had a great, positive attitude. He is a great asset to y’all’s team. Shoutout to Bryan! :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: I just want to say the maintenance guy, Bryan, was very awesome today. He put in a lot of effort to make sure my issue was fixed. He didn’t stop working until he had an outcome that was not only correct but the way he would want it done for his house. He was very respectful of my time and space and had a great, positive attitude. He is a great asset to y’all’s team. Shoutout to Bryan! :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: The management strives to maintain a first class experience. I have only good things to say, I’ve been living here since 2016 and have no plans to move anytime soon. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived at the Hudson for almost two years now. Usually, living here is a great experience but the sudden increase in rent prices have been very exhausting. On two occasions, there has been incidents in which I needed the Hudson's assistance. The first occasion, I had recently got into a car accident on a Friday and realized that I have left my house keys and gate open in the wrecked car and could not retrieve it until Monday morning. I called the Hudson and told them what happened and they informed me that I needed to pay for a new key and gate open which totaled to 60 dollars. I understood even though I would think they would look over the cost due to my accident. I paid the 60 dollars and retrieve my new key and gate opener. Still sore from the accident and recently retrieve my medication, I tried to enter my apartment. The key would not work because unfortunately one of the Hudson's staff cut the wrong key Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived at the Hudson for almost two years now. Usually, living here is a great experience but the sudden increase in rent prices have been very exhausting. On two occasions, there has been incidents in which I needed the Hudson's assistance. The first occasion, I had recently got into a car accident on a Friday and realized that I have left my house keys and gate open in the wrecked car and could not retrieve it until Monday morning. I called the Hudson and told them what happened and they informed me that I needed to pay for a new key and gate open which totaled to 60 dollars. I understood even though I would think they would look over the cost due to my accident. I paid the 60 dollars and retrieve my new key and gate opener. Still sore from the accident and recently retrieve my medication, I tried to enter my apartment. The key would not work because unfortunately one of the Hudson's staff cut the wrong key Review from Google
Apr 2019: The Hudson and their staff absolutely suck. They will deny that you have paid a security deposit and try to screw you out of it if you’re lucky enough to have demanded a receipt and kept it. Then they attempt to charge you a fortune for any damages to the cheap ass furniture. Pathetic excuse for property management!!
Feb 2019: The Hudson is nice looking, but the infrastructure is subpar, we recently had a pipe issue that hasn’t been fixed. And the internet, if you use any type of connection whether is homework or streaming, it is the worst I’ve seen out of all of the apartments here, and every time we complain they defer us to another source, almost saying that their fake promised “high-speed” connection is not their fault. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Hudson is such a FINE place to stay. The vibe you get off of the staff is so positive and outgoing. They are so willing to help. The amenities are awesome. Never seen anything like it. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love the location of these apartments! The pool is beautiful and the management company is very good! Highly recomend Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are very nice and actually affordable!!! The staff is super friendly and the amenities are amazing! I felt at home the more I learned about the property. I guess you could say I found my home away from home :) Review from Google
Dec 2018: The Hudson has such an amazing pool and gym. I walked into the office and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. This looks like such an amazing place to live. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I enjoy living at the Hudson. They’re always having fun events for the residents and the clubhouse is gorgeous! Aside from the room sizes, I would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great place to live due to the attention to detail of the office staff. Whenever I have an issue they are quick to act and follow through. Great amenities too, will be renewing my lease here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Love this place! The decor is stunning all around. There's a pool, coffee bar AND a boxing ring?! definitely recommend. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Love love love this place, this property is awesome! My favorite amenity definitely has to be the gym. Don’t get me started with the pool though, it is so nice, especially at night. Staff is AMAZING! Clubhouse is one of a kind! Thank you The Hudson for everything you do to make my living here a wonderful experience!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: This property is awesome. I'm in love with the friendly staff and wonderful clubhouse. Maintenance is really quick as well. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at the Hudson for just fall semester but I really enjoyed my time! The amenities and all the events put on are really great! The maintenance crew is very quick to come fix any issues. The apartments are very modern and up to date. My only complaints are that the walls are definitely a little bit thin and when friends come over I have to walk outside and open the gate for them. It was also an inconvenience that move in day was the day before class started. Other than those slight issues the Hudson was a great place to live and in my opinion one of the best deals in Statesboro! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Hudson reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Hudson ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap