select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Grove ▷ Reviews

The Grove


Grade: of 75 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: *THIS IS A REVIEW OF THEIR DOG PARK, NOT NECESSARILY THE APARTMENTS.* So this is by far the most half hearted dog park I've ever seen. It's a very small fenced in area that has NO shade for your dogs, no trees, no bushes, nothing. Just an open area that's fenced in. There's not even grass covering the whole area. Not to mention there is trash all around the complex itself. Not impressed by any means. Guess I just have to take my dog all the way across town to Mill Creek, because at least there are water fountains and a larger area WITH SHADE. don't bother with the dog park at The Grove. Lol. It's a joke. Not an amenity at all. Review from Google
Jul 2018: This was my first ever apartment on my own. I had no problems. Staff was amazing and did everything they could to help you out in need! Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a place to live! Review from Google
May 2018: The staff is very helpful and answers all of my questions so I can already tell I’m going to love it and I haven’t even moved in yet. I will make another review when I’m moved in. I’m excited. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff is absolutely amazing and better than anywhere else I've stayed. My problems with ths Grove have been due to the quality of the apartment itself. My appliance continually break. AC has broken twice, handle on the kitchen faucet broke, door handles break off, dryer has quit working, only working ethernet port is in my roommate's room where I have to keep the router i bought in, and the blinds aren't properly attached which resulted in me getting hit in the head by them falling. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have really enjoyed living at The Grove. The staff is very friendly and know my roommates and me by name. The workout room is open 24 hours so you can get in those late night or early morning workouts. The pool, volleyball court, and basketball court are also great places for friends to gather. The staff hosts events for the community each month with free food or an activity. They really care about their residents! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Grove is awesome! Management is incredibly nice and friendly. They work well with residents to address any problem that might come up!. They also do a ton of fun activities/ incentive parties for residents that are always enjoyable. As far as the unit goes. The kitchen is wonderful with plenty of counter space and good appliances. Living quarters has a ton of space for varies activities! The Bedrooms are very spacious. So glad I resigned to live here next year! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I haven’t even moved in yet, and I’m already so pleased with the experience I have had just with the office staff. They’re so kind and helpful! I’m so excited to move in! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have been here for a year now! I absolute love this place❤️. It feel just like home! I recommend anybody to live here! You wouldn’t regret it! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Jan 2018: The Grove is one of the most special places to live off campus. The rooms are great and spacious and the staff is amazing. You can honestly stay here for all four years and not regret your experience. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Ive looked at many different apartments before choosing The Grove. It is overall a good off campus apartment. It includes a decent size bedroom, a walking bathroom and closet. Sometimes the people are a little loud but once you talk to them they quiet down a bit. They also have basketball courts, a pool, a volleyball court, and a dog area. The grove is so close to campus as well as a Walmart. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I love the Grove! The staff is amazing and insanely friendly!! Management is awesome, Connie, Corey Beth, and Margarita are really helpful and are willing to go the extra mile to work out a solution to any problem. The apartment is great too, when I moved in it was in great condition and any problem that I had maintenance fixed within a day. If you are looking for a great place to live I recommend the Grove, it’s extraordinary in all aspects! Review from Google
Aug 2017: I've been here at The Grove going on 3 years and I must say that it's a great place to call home. The prices are reasonable and they also offer a shuttle that residents can take advantage of. There are a few bad apples in the bunch regarding the staff, but overall they're very helpful. As far as the rooms go, they are a decent size- probably require some storage options if you have a lot of items. I would recommend The Grove to everyone! Review from Google
May 2017: Let me first start off by saying this is my SECOND year staying here and it will be my last!!! My fist year here under the old management was Great. This new management is awful!! Especially the maintenance team. My bed frame had broke and I put in a work order to get fixed. They instead changed my mattress which was new, with a old DIRTY one. The bed frame still broke I might add. The next day come I put in another work order for my old mattress and new frame to come in. They replace the frame finally and this is the mattress they bring me. Review from 5/21/17 on Google
May 2017: I absolutely love living in the grove!!! The staff is so helpful and amazing when i need them or have questions and willing to help! Whenever I put in work orders they always get taken care of. When I do have complaints, which is rarely, they get addressed as soon as they can. The only thing I don't like is my unruly neighbors above but we all have those problems at some point. Otherwise great job to everyone here, you guys spoil me so how could I :) Within these next two years of living here I can only expect things to get better and the service to expand and become greater. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Feb 2017: This place...Well, two or three of the staff members were pretty cool, and it's nice that there's a shuttle to and from campus BUT with all that said, there's some definite drawbacks. The Grove brought in new management half way through my lease and there were a few improvements, but the upkeep in our apartment (before we moved in) was terrible. Roommate matching was also terrible. There's new management now, but I'm honestly not sure how well that works either. Review from 2/13/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I give the grove and over all 5 star for appearance, staff, and quality for its price, surrounding area, pool, and their great with bringing the community together for games, prizes, AND FUN. When it comes to keeping it up...trash and sanitary wise, I give it an absolute 1 star. They only have one dumpster for this medium-sized area. Iexpect one dumpster in a small or mini complex. Trash is constantly on the ground and piles up for days, til they dump it. Review from 11/27/16 on Google
Sep 2016: The staff has been wonderful but my experience living here so far has been a nightmare. I have to make work orders constantly (i.e. broken AC, no cable, ice maker malfunctioning, dryer not working), only one bus shuttle runs every 30-40 minutes, and when I moved in I demanded a room change because the apartment I had signed my lease for was filthy, the bed had stains and hair all over it and the fridge was severely freezer burnt. The staff was incredibly accommodating and they allowed me to move into a two bedroom at a discounted price and the new room was much cleaner. Review from 9/25/16 on Google
May 2016: Great new staff.! They are friendly and positive and welcoming. They always smile and greet you when you enter the office and make sure they have answered any or all questions. Review from 5/28/16 on Google
May 2016: Living at the Grove has been okay, I was helped out a lot with stuff. The two bedroom kitchen space is really tiny, and so is my bathroom; my closet is literally bigger than my bathroom, so that has always been a huge issue. I was also charged utility fees while my roommate was told that she didn't have to due to the promotion that she signed for. So basically I was told that I had to pay overages for the both of us. They even recommended that I ask my roommate to help me pay overages, even though she signed for no overages lol. Review from 5/14/16 on Google
Mar 2016: The apartments are pretty good. The people in the office are really nice they are just not knowledgeable about all the things I think they should know. Review from 3/28/16 on Google
Nov 2015: The management here is AWFUL and the living experience is falsely advertised. There was a domestic violence situation occurring in the apartment above me and I alerted the Property Manager, Juan Rosario TWICE and he did nothing. I was forced to call the police myself. Review from 11/14/15 on Google
Aug 2015: Our AC froze up in our room and we were mad at first cause it's 100° outside. We went to the front office and told them. Management came under thirty minutes and told us what to do. The manager introduced himself and was extremely nice. Review from 8/2/15 on Google
Apr 2015: I would not recommend this place to GSU students. The place is overrun with people who are not students. I signed here hoping that it would be very student oriented and safe, and that has not been the case. The employees are nice, but I have not enjoyed living here. Living here has resulted in me going home every weekend, because of the uncomfortable living environment. Review from 4/26/15 on Google
Jun 2014: Beware The Grove. For a two-bedroom/two-person apartment, I was charged over $700 upon moving out. This was stated as being for taking out the trash, cleaning the tub and sink, changing a light bulb, four scratches on the furniture, and cleaning the carpet. Do the math. That would mean $1400 total for the apartment. Wish I worked for their cleaning contractor. Review from 6-11-2014 on Google
Apr 2012: In my opinion the other comments on this are whiny people who are clearly new to the apartment scene. Every place in Statesboro (and I have lived in SEVERAL complexes) have ridiculous fines and abnoxious neighbors. This is STATESBORO. Half of the population is loud drunken frat boys. The difference between the Grove and other places is that the staff is usually very nice and understanding. They have worked with me even though I went through financial trouble and even took off a lot of fees. The apartment complex is new and still trying to get a hang off things, but all in all it is an excellent place to live. Review from 4-3-2012 on Google



GEORGIA-SOUTHERN The Grove Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap