select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The George


Grade: of 84 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I have been living in The George since May of 2018. My stay here has been very pleasant and comfortable. I love how professional and friendly the stay is. I would recommend this facility to anyone who wants a quiet and peaceful environment.
Dec 2018: Has a great location that is close to campus. The staff is always willing to help and know their residents by name. They are quick to fix any issues with a positive attitude. The rooms are spacious with an enourmos closet and private bathrooms. 100% would recommend 👍🏽 Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve been here since August of 2018 and I love it. I first meet the staff in the library on campus. They invited me and some friends to the grand opening of the George, which was amazing! They treated us like family. When ever I go into the clubhouse I’m always greeted with a smile. They are by far the nicest people I’ve met. They genuinely care about you and your apartment, they don’t see you as just another renter. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The George is located in a great area and has great apartments. It works out well for my commute. Very spacious and nice. The staff are very helpful and polite. Also there are great events hosted by the staff in the club area. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My daughter will be living here in the fall and I could not be even more satisfied than I am already with the place. I feel relaxed after the staff member mentioned that there is a courtesy officer living there, not to mention that the property has the least amount of crime rates rather than Cambridge and Axis Crossing. I am excited to have my daughter live in a safe environment with a fabulous staff that provides top notch customer service. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The George is a really nice complex. It's well kept and the apartments are super nice. If you need a tour, I highly recommend that you ask for Kayla. She has an amazing personality and is very knowledgeable of the complex. She was attentive and so positive the entire time. Looking forward to living there! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’m a college student transferring to Ga Southern next semester and a couple weeks ago I came here looking for apartments. I loved the inside of the apartments and the staff in the office was so nice!! So cute and way affordable compared to back home. Joshua was super helpful in answering all my questions, and although the outside isn’t up to date he sold me describing the inside and community benefits. Can’t wait to transfer and live here. Review from Google
Nov 2018: i feel in love just by looking at it. Staff thanks so much for being so helpful Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Nov 2018: I LOVE living here. We've been here since the beginning of 2017, and it's been nothing less than fantastic. The staff goes above and beyond to help the residents, and they throw awesome events throughout the year FOR FREE for there residents. I would give more stars if I was allowed! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I will have to admit that the apartments are not as "dated" like I wish they had granite counter tops or something similar to The Hudson cause I am pretty sure that they are owned by the same company but I'm not sure if that is true or not. Either way, despite that I absolutely enjoy living here. I cannot emphasize on how kind and great the staff is. Never have I received any form of bad customer service, which they all excelled at. I know they don't work there anymore, they might have graduated or something but Marissa and Ray were SO GREAT, they always answered my questions and whenever I had a question they were just so kind in answering them for me. There are new people there but I do recall a girl named Bailey who was just as sweet as the last two girls so the way they hire people is REALLY GOOD. The two maintenance gentlemen, I believe t Review from Google
Oct 2018: Do you enjoy being kept up late on week and weekend nights? Do you like hearing the sounds of screaming babies through the walls? Do you like being threatened to have your packages sent back to the sender if you don't pick them up within a week (lease says 30 days..)? Do you enjoy hearing the bass from your neighbors speakers playing during any and all of the 24 hours in a day? If you said yes to any of these above questions, then The George is the place for YOU! As a college student I love to stay up late and have fun, but as a college student I also need to study and work on homework which would like to do in the comfort of my own apartment. Yes the rooms and the closets are spacious, but beware a tiny kitchen and the most obnoxious neighbors you will ever meet. don't worry, I wouldn't come on here to complain without giving management a sho Review from Google
Jul 2018: This is my first apartment and I have been living here for a year. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful, from office staff to maintenance! I love the fact that it is fully furnished and the price is a great deal, especially being across the street from campus. The location and having only one roommate were the biggest selling points for me but everything along the way has made it that much better! The only complaints I have had here have been easily fixed maintenance issues that were handled very quickly. Great place for a first apartment! Review from Google
Jun 2018: It’s been such an easy experience signing up for this lease with the great staff they have. Marissa was exceptionally helpful and made the process fast and easy. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I am leaving a two star review for now. I haven’t even moved in yet, and I have reservations. I have been thinking about moving here for a little over a year. I recently went through a divorce and wanted a fresh start, so I am not a conventional tenant. I am a 40 year old teacher and retired Marine and my mom is a nurse. I have lived in barracks rooms, military tents in the field, base housing, out of hotel rooms, in luxury apartments, in nice houses, etc. I am used to adapting and overcoming, and I never complain. I got tired of lugging furniture all over the country from place to place. I did it for twenty years, and I decided I wanted to downsize and live a little. I chose The George. I stopped in last year in June to check it out. I took a small tour of the place, viewed an apartment, and asked lots of questions. As a militar Review from Google
Apr 2018: Resident for 1 year. Pros: I had a great experience. This location has the best closet in town and a spacious room! Only one roommate and the new upgrade has been good for the property. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming. Con: The dryer is slow. The Cable often went out. (Both can be fixed) Review from Google
Mar 2018: It's a nice enough place. The staff is nice and helpful. The prices really aren't as bad as they seem with everything included, even furnished; but you probably will end up paying more per month than you actually sign for. That being said, I would say it's still definitely a great step-up apartment for college students who are tired of having having 3 other roommates and want a little more privacy and peace and quiet. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Ever since I moved into The Legacy, I have felt welcomed and right at home. The office staff have been awesome. Maintenance has come right after I have put in requests and have never left a mess! The utilities are awesome and most features of the clubhouse are open 24 hours which is amazing. The Legacy is more of an apartment home versus a college dorm like other apartment complexes around Statesboro. This has been the best place to live in Statesboro and I definitely recommend this place to others. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Best apartments to live in statesboro I highly recommend it. Also very friendly and fun staff, great people! Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is my very first apartment and oh boy did I luck into getting such a nice place. First and foremost all of the staff, including maintenance, go above and beyond to help you with whatever you may need. It's truly inspiring to have people who will bend over backwards to make sure you're happy. On top of the great hospitality, the apartments themselves are extremely well maintained and very sound. I absolutely adore my own private little space. Something thats not little though is the closet space! Thank you to whoever thought young adults needed a big closet because it has been a godsend. Some unique little things that I love are all the random give aways and free supplies, and the occasional free food. I am constantly blown away by how amazing everyone and everything is her at The Legacy. I couldn't dream of a more perfect first apart Review from Google
Nov 2017: These were fairly nice apartments at first glance. When I first moved in there were lots of bugs and the spray they used didnt work so we had to get rid of them ourselves. They switched electricity providers in between my first and second year living with them without notifying residents. Lots of issues with the provider and electricity rates went up. Went from rarely ever having overages to having overages every month. Found glass in the dog park multiple times and have repeatedly come to them about it and they have done nothing. Still finding glass at the entrance to the dog park to this day. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I'm a single mother of 3 and wished I would have looked over these reviews before picking this place.... I'm new to the Statesboro area and wanted to find a reasonable place for me and my kids too live.. This place charge's by the room who in the hell can afford this..... I'm thinking shared room and private room means something totally different than what it really meant..... Nevertheless my lease say 469 per month I'm thinking for the entire 2 bedroom apartment that's what my lease state......Call the office and talk with a young lady about it she states well the man that did it made a mistake...and why is that my fault..... it's not....So she says let me have someone call you back from management today..... that was 11:30 today.... it's 5:09 no call..... My lease don't start until November 1 and it's already a problem.....Please New comer Review from Google
Nov 2016: I love this apartment complex. Best place I've lived in Statesboro. The only place where I have renewed my lease. The amenities are great and the staff is even better. The apartments are amazing. Review from 11/10/16 on Google
Aug 2016: I lived here for 2 and half years and it was terrible. They roommate matching is not accurate. The walls are thin so you can hear EVERYTHING going on around you. The overages were ridiculous. I was paying $60-$70 a month in overages in the summer because we needed to run the AC. The staff is overall friendly, but I could rarely get a hold of the leasing manager if I needed them. I had a terrible roach infestation in my house as a result of my neighbors. There were roaches in my food, in the cabinets and parts of the hardware of the fridge. After putting in a work order I had to wait a week before pest master showed up. Review from 8/24/16 on Google
May 2016: The staff is always really friendly and helpful. The ground are kept well maintained. Price is a little high, but overall a very good community to live in. When we moved in the place was fairly clean, but there were dead bugs all over the place. One of the blinds was broken and they came and fixed it within 24 hours. EDIT: I dropped another star off because towards the end of my lease I had a personal issue and needed assistance. Not only did they not accommodate me, it took me multiple emails and days to even get a response from them. Review from 5/14/16 on Google
May 2016: Our apartment was in generally good condition when we moved in and had new appliances and had been recently renovated. The early part of my lease was a very good experience and aside from the roach living in our stove clock, it was decent and I really enjoyed the hardwood floors and relative quietness of the neighborhood. However, towards the middle-end of the lease, we began having problems with a neighbor yelling, screaming, and beating on the walls so hard that it would routinely knock items off the shelves in our apartment. Review from 5/11/16 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The George reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The George ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap