select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Garden District


Grade: of 39 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2018: Expedient maintenance, quiet living community except for those who challenge the speedbumps. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Love the friendly staff! Love the beautiful, whimsical, and charming apartments. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I've lived at the Garden District on three different occasions. I did not have that kind of experience. My stays were all good . I stayed in a studio all three times and only had to ask once for each studio for the Temperature to be adjusted. Maintenance always took care of my request in a timely manner. As far as the walls being thin I did not ever hear others televisions. The office staff was great. I have stayed at a couple of other Apartment Complex here in Statesboro and will never return for many safety reasons.
May 2017: Quiet neighborhood with a lot of friendly people. Maintenance is usually same day aside from some parts that had to be ordered. The office staff are always helpful and polite. I didn't even think about looking somewhere else when it came time to release. Review from Google
May 2017: I've lived her for close to a year and a half now, the front office staff is always very helpful and the maintenance crew is quick to respond when little things come up. They hold events to get the residents involved and it's fun to participate in them. I fell in love with the balconies they're really unique and kind of give that fill of being on a mini vacation when I'm at home.
Apr 2017: I lived here this past year in a studio. I do not recommend this to anyone if you can find a better place. The internet was awful and they guaranteed me that the internet will be fine for school work. It was a lie. I couldn't do any of my school work ever. The internet would kick me off in the middle of tests and assignments. The thermostat was out of your hands to control and they "said" they would adjust it any time day or night. My apartment was always a sauna. I hated being there since I would just sit and sweat if I didn't have my door open. The walls were super thin and I could hear what my neighbors were watching on tv. Any little thing my upstairs neighbor did I could hear plain as day. Any maintenance request you put in for something being broken they take weeks to fix. Review from 4/30/17 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2017: A reasonably-priced, albeit older complex a couple of miles from campus. It's hard to beat the two and three bedroom town homes for the money, but it is without a doubt largely student housing. That said, it stayed pretty quiet during my three years living here. Plus the French Quarter styling adds a nice bit of uniqueness to it. Review from Google
Feb 2017: Good location for price, and very pretty New Orleans-esque architecture. The staff has always been nice to me when I've walked in, and maintenance has been very helpful too. There are cheaper places, but in worse neighborhoods; there better places, but they gouge you. The Garden District is a happy medium.
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Oct 2016: This is my second year staying at the garden district and I really don't have any complaints. It's very affordable compared to most places. I like it here mostly because it's quiet and unique! The office staff is very friendly and maintenance is as well. The maintenance team has always been very fast when I have called in something that needed to be fixed. I definitely recommend living here if you want something secure, quiet and just really adorable! Review from Google
Feb 2016: I have been a resident of the Garden District since August 2015. Overall, I've had a very positive experience. The location is excellent. It is one of the most quiet apartment complexes in Statesboro. Seriously, I can BARELY hear my own roommate downstairs. Also, it is one of the more affordable options in Statesboro. The complex has a lot of charm. Review from 2/22/16 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2015: Stayed here for a few months and the landlord aggressively stormed into my apartment one day screaming that I had my boyfriend living there with me when he was not. I canceled my lease because you don't treat people that way who are paying you. Come to find out these hillbillies had a meth lab in their complex. Maybe if they weren't so worried about my boyfriend coming over they would have noticed that they had drug dealers living in their building. I really wish the place would've blown up. Review from 4/14/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2015: I just recently moved into The Garden District Apartments and I love it so far. I loved the look of the apartments, which is what made me look into them in the first place. My apartment was pretty clean when I got here to move in. Had some problems with the internet but that was fixed in the next day. I also have had no problems with the roommate I was matched with, so far! Which I've had problems with in the past. Review from 1/13/15 on Apartment Ratings
Feb 2014: Moved into the Garden District in July 2013 and just renewed my lease again for 2014-2015. While the furnishings may not be the most "upscale" they are sufficient and you can't beat the $360 a month rent price. Majority of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Darla (property manager) can sometimes be a little hard to talk too but she usually isn't that bad at all. You might have to put in works orders more than once just to make sure whatever needs be fixed gets repaired but the maintenance staff does a good job. Review from 2-7-2014 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Garden District reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Garden District ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap