select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Connection at Statesboro


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: This is my first year living here and Overall this is a great place. I has issues with the AC on 3 different occasions and the maintenance staff was quick to fix the issue. I wish they had a shuttle bus like every other complex that runs constantly. They currently have a small van that takes a 15 minute break between every run and an hour break at lunch. This is not convenient when you can drive 3 minutes to campus and take the GSU shuttle in less time. Review from Google
Aug 2019: This is my first year in the Connection, and so far I've been very happy with it. The office staff is great, the apartments are nice, and I don't hear my neighbors through the walls. The only two complaints I have would be the WiFi (it's very spotty) and the cleanliness of the stairwells (there's always stains and bug everywhere). Those two things don't bother me too much considering I am a Graduate student on campus 24/7. I'll definitely be staying here as long as I can! Review from Google
Jul 2019: The resort style pools would be a lot better if the general public didn't use them as a public pool. You can never get a grill or in the hot tubs because you have scrubs from all over breaking in and using the pool area. So much for a "gated community". There are also people who walk their dogs without leashes and dog feces everywhere. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love the connection! I’ve been living here for four years and it has been absolutely amazing! The staff is so nice ! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great and affordable place to live. My apartment is very nice and the pool areas are awesome. The staff have always been very friendly and have alot of resident activities. I would definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could stay longer than the two years I've been here i would. The staff is so friendly and accepting. Whenever i go in there i feel like everyone remembers who I am even if they don't they make you feel as if they've known you forever. Moving here was the best decision i made I'm so glad i signed with them and continued to stay here as long as i could. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived here for 3 years now and I am so happy I chose the Connection for my time at Georgia Southern! I just resigned to live here for another year. My apartment was extremely clean when I moved in and any problem I had they immediately came to fix it. The maintenance team is always very friendly and helpful. This is also a very safe place to live. I definitely recommend the Connection to anyone. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have lived at the Connection for two years! Never once did I have a problem that was too big for them to handle. As soon as I told them of the issue, it was solved soon after! They constantly try to get you involved with grocery bingo and other activities! They’re in the perfect location! Highly recommend anyone to stay here! Perfect place to live! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: Just really bad. The ppl who run it are legit children and they pas you off to any one they can if there is a problem. And there always is bc the internet is literally always out. It works abt half the time if that and they do nothing about it. Review from Google
May 2019: Lived here for over a year now, just had a lock fail and Tharon along with his manager Chris, came and replaced my lock as fast as they could and I didn't even need to change my key. Awesome service, awesome staff, awesome maintenance people. Genuinely the only thing that is ever a problem is the internet; and really isn't that a problem for everyone? Review from Google
May 2019: Staff is really nice friendly and awesome. Their maintenance crew is very responsive usually comes in the morning if a request is put in at night. If it’s during the morning to mid day you can expect them in the afternoon or earlier. The place is just nice all around Review from Google
Mar 2019: I absolutely love living here. The staff are awesome and great. Best in Boro. 🤓 Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’ve lived at The Connection for almost years. My experience has been great! The staff are super nice. If you ever have a problem, maintenance does their best in a timely manner. Love that it’s gated. Its only a few minutes from school which is great, and if you don’t drive, don’t fret. There’s a shuttle bus! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Amazing people, friendly service, and the most dedicated management around without a doubt. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Not enough ppl of color When me and my daughter went to the property it looked very nice. I noticed different types of students all over, except in the office. There may have been one or two black people working in the office and when we asked a young lady if there were anymore she looked at us funny and said "definitely not". I'm not sure what that means but it just seems the woman in charge is keeping it that way on purpose. We visited other apartment places and the company was a lot more mixed and comfortable for my daughter. While my daughter is happy now (at the Hamptons) i just wish they give more than one black student a job in the office there because the lack of diversity is apparent and uncomfortable. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived at the Connection 2016-2019. It is a very decent place to live. I'm in one of the buildings near the road, so I get noise from the bypass, but can get in and out easily without running into parking lot traffic. The amenities are good, and the gym has recently been repainted. Every summer, I basically live at the pool, which often gets dirty, but is cleaned twice a week. The gates are a headache. Several times a month they stop working, and it's very difficult to let guests in when they do. The apartments themselves are nice. I have a lot of room in my bedroom, and the bathrooms are large. The roommate matching, for the most part, is good, as I've only had real trouble with one in the entire time I've lived here. Maintenance is quick to respond to requests, and is always friendly. The front office has gone through several staff mem Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have lived here for 3 years now and I am so happy I chose the Connection for my time at Georgia Southern! My apartment was extremely clean when I moved in and any problem I had they immediately came to fix it. The maintenance team is always very friendly and helpful. This is also a very safe place to live. I definitely recommend the Connection to anyone. Review from Google
Oct 2018: My son live at The Connections of Athens and it was awesome!! When my son wanted to transfer to George Southern....we said awesome they have a Connections in Statesboro but believe they are not the same. I understand they have different management! I was so upset because when we moved him in the apartment it was NASTY and you should never have to move your son into a dirty apartment. The kitchen was nasty and the bathroom was horrible. I have to clean his room and bathroom from top to bottom!!! To make a long story short they moved someone in the apartment with a dog and did not advise of a dog would be living in the apartment and we don't have a problem with the dog but it was dog hair everywhere when we was moving out even on the refrigerator. Some of the roommates moved out and left the apartment NASTY and my son was home for over a mont Review from Google
Sep 2018: i have lived here for 2 years and now going on my 3rd, but in a different unit. I enjoy living here and I have always thought that the staff and amenities are great. I only have three complaints about this place, but they are minor in the grand scheme of things. The first is that at both units I have lived in, there have been messes spilled on the stairs (IDK if its from peoples trash leaking or just being lazy and not cleaning up their food waste) but the messes continue to stay there for MONTHS without being cleaned up. Which again is okay, I just wish our rent covered a weekly outdoor "cleaning", Just to keep the grounds and concrete and all looking nice. The second is a recycling bin!! I do not understand why we cant have at least one located in the office area, as Bulloch Co waste sanitation will give you one bin for free with free pickup Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!! DRUG DEALS, BAD MANAGEMENT, DIRTY ROOMS AND FAKE CHARGES! Where should I start? Well first off the rooms are nasty (the carpet hasn't been cleaned, ever) and there is an large resident population of bugs. Then there is the drug deals that go on in the parking lot inside the gates at night..yet managment does nothing about it. Same for noise complaints. Loud neighbors? Well according to the manager thats my problem. Oh and people smoke weed on their porches and nothing is done. And then there is the fake charges. So I moved out in June...but somehow I went over on my July electrical bill. So magically I used too much power in a 3 bedroom apartment when only one bedroom was occupied and I had moved out but when 3 bedrooms we're occupied there was no overage. I'm also betting that I will get some more magical charges after thi Review from Google
May 2018: The only reason I’m giving this place two stars is because its relatively cheap. MOVING IN: We lived here for six months and when we moved in, the place REAKED of stale cigarette smoke. It was disgusting and no matter how often we cleaned, we couldn’t get it to go away. We called them multiple times asking them to change the air filter (that never happened). We had to buy an air purifier and the first time we cleaned it out, it was completely black 😷 Also, the place had obviously not been cleaned like they said. We called the office the day we moved in and asked them to clean our place and after the second or third time of calling, they sent over a maintenance guy who handed us a bottle of unmarked cleaner and left!! (No joke this was their idea of sending over a cleaning crew). THE BUGS: This was my biggest issue with the place. We Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve been at ‘The Connection’ for roughly 2 months and have experienced nothing but complications. Unfortunately, the property is infested with roaches. While pest control will spray upon request, the roaches return within a week. Your best bet would be to lease elsewhere. Members of management are inconsiderate of any and all concerns. Don’t waste your time, unless of coarse you don’t mind living amongst bugs. The 3-4 star reviews were written by staff members to manipulate and influence individuals. This type of behavior displays how poorly the complex is operated. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I went by the Connection for a tour and immediately fell in love with the property. The process was easy and I even got a rent credit for signing! They were voted the safest property in Statesboro for a great reason. The staff is helpful and the process to lease is quite easy. The prices are great and it's even better that utilities and furniture are included. The staff is very helpful with any questions I had about the property. 9/10 would recommend if you are looking for a quiet, pet-friendly neighborhood. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I just wanted to brag on one of the office staff. She's a brunette named Caitlyn. She's always friendly, and always asks how I've been while helping me with whatever I come in for. She's always helpful and positive and it's nice to see that at the Connection. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Connection has the best staff and facilities. Hannah and her team are always very helpful and provide top rated customer service. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Connection at Statesboro reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Connection at Statesboro ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near GEORGIA-SOUTHERN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap