select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Connection at Statesboro ▷ Reviews

The Connection at Statesboro

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: I have lived here for 3 years now and I am so happy I chose the Connection for my time at Georgia Southern! My apartment was extremely clean when I moved in and any problem I had they immediately came to fix it. The maintenance team is always very friendly and helpful. This is also a very safe place to live. I definitely recommend the Connection to anyone. Review from Google
Oct 2018: My son live at The Connections of Athens and it was awesome!! When my son wanted to transfer to George Southern....we said awesome they have a Connections in Statesboro but believe they are not the same. I understand they have different management! I was so upset because when we moved him in the apartment it was NASTY and you should never have to move your son into a dirty apartment. The kitchen was nasty and the bathroom was horrible. I have to clean his room and bathroom from top to bottom!!! To make a long story short they moved someone in the apartment with a dog and did not advise of a dog would be living in the apartment and we don't have a problem with the dog but it was dog hair everywhere when we was moving out even on the refrigerator. Some of the roommates moved out and left the apartment NASTY and my son was home for over a mont Review from Google
Sep 2018: i have lived here for 2 years and now going on my 3rd, but in a different unit. I enjoy living here and I have always thought that the staff and amenities are great. I only have three complaints about this place, but they are minor in the grand scheme of things. The first is that at both units I have lived in, there have been messes spilled on the stairs (IDK if its from peoples trash leaking or just being lazy and not cleaning up their food waste) but the messes continue to stay there for MONTHS without being cleaned up. Which again is okay, I just wish our rent covered a weekly outdoor "cleaning", Just to keep the grounds and concrete and all looking nice. The second is a recycling bin!! I do not understand why we cant have at least one located in the office area, as Bulloch Co waste sanitation will give you one bin for free with free pickup Review from Google
Aug 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE!! DRUG DEALS, BAD MANAGEMENT, DIRTY ROOMS AND FAKE CHARGES! Where should I start? Well first off the rooms are nasty (the carpet hasn't been cleaned, ever) and there is an large resident population of bugs. Then there is the drug deals that go on in the parking lot inside the gates at night..yet managment does nothing about it. Same for noise complaints. Loud neighbors? Well according to the manager thats my problem. Oh and people smoke weed on their porches and nothing is done. And then there is the fake charges. So I moved out in June...but somehow I went over on my July electrical bill. So magically I used too much power in a 3 bedroom apartment when only one bedroom was occupied and I had moved out but when 3 bedrooms we're occupied there was no overage. I'm also betting that I will get some more magical charges after thi Review from Google
May 2018: The only reason I’m giving this place two stars is because its relatively cheap. MOVING IN: We lived here for six months and when we moved in, the place REAKED of stale cigarette smoke. It was disgusting and no matter how often we cleaned, we couldn’t get it to go away. We called them multiple times asking them to change the air filter (that never happened). We had to buy an air purifier and the first time we cleaned it out, it was completely black 😷 Also, the place had obviously not been cleaned like they said. We called the office the day we moved in and asked them to clean our place and after the second or third time of calling, they sent over a maintenance guy who handed us a bottle of unmarked cleaner and left!! (No joke this was their idea of sending over a cleaning crew). THE BUGS: This was my biggest issue with the place. We Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve been at ‘The Connection’ for roughly 2 months and have experienced nothing but complications. Unfortunately, the property is infested with roaches. While pest control will spray upon request, the roaches return within a week. Your best bet would be to lease elsewhere. Members of management are inconsiderate of any and all concerns. Don’t waste your time, unless of coarse you don’t mind living amongst bugs. The 3-4 star reviews were written by staff members to manipulate and influence individuals. This type of behavior displays how poorly the complex is operated. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I went by the Connection for a tour and immediately fell in love with the property. The process was easy and I even got a rent credit for signing! They were voted the safest property in Statesboro for a great reason. The staff is helpful and the process to lease is quite easy. The prices are great and it's even better that utilities and furniture are included. The staff is very helpful with any questions I had about the property. 9/10 would recommend if you are looking for a quiet, pet-friendly neighborhood. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I just wanted to brag on one of the office staff. She's a brunette named Caitlyn. She's always friendly, and always asks how I've been while helping me with whatever I come in for. She's always helpful and positive and it's nice to see that at the Connection. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Connection has the best staff and facilities. Hannah and her team are always very helpful and provide top rated customer service. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I LOVE LOVE this property and the entire staff!! Everyone is so friendly and goes over and beyond for any and all of my needs. Both Brooke and Katie in the office are always so helpful and kind!! Great location to campus, gym, and a tanning bed. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love the Connection! I love how many events they have each year to include the community and how quickly maintenance fixes any issue! And I want to say a special thanks to Brooke, Katie, and Caitlyn for always being so sweet in the office. I can always come to them for advice and questions. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Great Place with amazing staff, amenities are a plus and maintenance is pretty quick!!! Definitely go see Katie in the front office , very friendly and always helpful !! Review from Google
Dec 2017: I was looking for nice apartments in Statesboro at decent prices and The Connection has definitely exceeded my expectations. Everyone is always quick to help and answer any questions I have. The maintenance staff always does work orders quickly. I love all of the resident events and specials that the office does. It’s a really great place to live and I would recommend it to friends. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The apartments and prices are really great. The office staff and maintenance staff are always quick to help with anything that might be going on. They have really good resident events often. I always recommend The Connection to my friends looking for nice apartments at good prices Review from Google
Dec 2017: I am a very easy going person. I was looking for a decently priced apartment with my own bedroom and bathroom. After that it is all extra goodness. I think their staff is friendly, they fix the gate that the residents keep breaking, they always have events going on trying to include all the residents. I have been standing up for this place since I have moved in, I was gonna resign my lease and stay up until today. Today was the last straw. They had the Internet and cable company come and "fix" the Internet. I am not sure about y'all, but I have a saying "if it ain't broke don't fix it". Well they screwed with the Internet and cable and took it down while they were "fixing" it, then they left. Let me fill you in, this is a Friday before finals week. And I called the maintenance hotline and the Internet and cable provider, both said, they can't Review from Google
Aug 2017: Three stars is probably the best I can give The Connection at Statesboro. I am going on my third year at this complex and spent the previous two years at The Connection at Auburn. Pros: Inexpensive Decent Room Great Staff Cons: Some of the residents have no respect for other residents' peace (could happen anywhere) I have seen multiple management companies come through The rooms are not always very clean when you move in (they will fix if need be) The biggest thing to me is probably the bugs it took me almost the whole first year to get rid of most of them in our apartment and we are fairly clean people. If you plan to move in, you need to realize you are moving into an affordable student "friendly" housing not a luxury penthouse. Not everyone here is a student, there are families. Also, it's run by a property management company (I have d Review from Google
Jun 2017: I really wanted to like this place. I used to, but everything has changed ever since the management change about 6 months ago. Ever since then, everything about living here has been an inconvenience. Pros - * Good value.."Gated community" Fully furnished 4 bedroom @ $390/month per person.. * Maitanance staff is quick to respond to work orders * Good amenities Cons - * Ever since the new management took over the gates have been broken and wide open. This has been unfortunate for me as I live right beside the wide open gate and I worry about my car outside. I pay to live in a gated community and the gates are broken, which is a serious problem. Review from 6/3/17 on Google
May 2017: I have been living here since the fall semester of 2016, and I have had nothing but trouble here. Every time I have needed maintenance or a complaint nothing is done unless you contact the collier company. I do not recommend this place to anyone. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Giving them one star is honestly generous. Most god-awful living experience of my entire life. Aside from the curdled milk in the fridge upon moving in and the amount of bugs.... let's discuss the fact that this apartment complex quite literally ruined my entire life. Upon moving out I was NEVER informed of move-out charges. Not by email, not by letter, nothing. I checked on my account but that was quickly deactivated by the management. I didn't know I had an outstanding balance until I was harassed by collections a few months later. I was never given an explanation for what they considered "damaged." Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Apr 2017: John and Brandon are two amazing employees !! I truly appreciate how helpful John is ! He is always available.. and Brandon has amazing customer service. He is always smile. Give me the feeling of a good company! Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I believe The Connection is the nicest affordable apartment in Statesboro! The location is awesome. I love the hot tub! However, at the beginning I had a lot of trouble with the White Sky internet. It eventually got a lot better, but now I am starting to have issues with it working in my bedroom again. Also, we were told all of these channels we would have from the White Sky cable service, but most of them do not work in my bedroom. I only get a few, and i don't get ABC which is the only channel I watch! Review from 11/9/16 on Google
May 2016: The connection is great! This is by far the best place in the boro! Being able to enjoy the pool view from my apartment and having such a short walk to the clubhouse is great! Review from 5/9/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Love the people and environment here. Its always something to do and there is a smile from every one who works here. The activities are fun and the service is awesome. Review from 4/29/16 on Google
Nov 2015: The staff is so nice, they are always willing to help you with your needs. The community is always clean and well taken care of! I love all the community activities that are done throughout the year, it helps to get to know other people living around you and also to get to know the staff. Review from 11/2/15 on Google
Oct 2015: I may enjoying living at the Connection my senior year of college. Offers affordable prices and cool rewards. After all what college kid turns down free money for signing? Closets are kinda small but other than that I love it. Review from 10/29/15 on Google

GEORGIA-SOUTHERN The Connection at Statesboro Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap